Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


At Home Care Delivered we do more than just deliver high quality medical supplies and products to our customers, we deliver satisfaction. We help thousands of customers with wound care, urological, incontinent, ostomy, and diabetic supply needs.  We provide them with the best medical supplies available, fast home delivery and caring customer service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Home Care Delivered, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Home Care Delivered, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Home Care Delivered, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 1999 Business started: 08/01/1996 in VA Business incorporated 08/15/1996 in VA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gordon Fox, Chairman & Founder Mr. Craig Weber, CEO & President Ms. Terri Decker, Director of Clinical Excellence and Oversight
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Terri Decker, Director of Clinical Excellence and Oversight
Principal: Mr. Gordon Fox, Chairman & Founder
Principal: Mr. Craig Weber, CEO & President
Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies

Additional Locations

  • 11013 W Broad St
    Fourth Floor

    Glen Allen, VA 23060 (800) 565-5644

  • 71 Commerce Dr

    Clarksville, VA 23927 (800) 565-6167


    651 Holiday DrSte 300

    Pittsburgh, PA 15220


    600 Republic Ctr633 Chestnut Street

    Chattanooga, TN 37450


    15851 Dallas Pkwy Ste 600

    Addison, TX 75001


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We, with the help of the clinic's personnel, have attempted since mid-December to receive the diabetic testing supplies that were prescribed. It has been two months now. Two of the Home Care Delivered employees have been impolite when contacted by phone, and they all give different reasons why the order has not been shipped. Once we were told that as HCD had been ordered to not call the clinic again, that we were responsible for getting the data sent. We had already been the go-between, making in excess of 30 calls, but this claim is absurd! While writing this, the company just now called and said they would ship three days from now, so we should expect delivery by the following week. We will not consider this resolved until we not only receive the order but also have heard that the company is addressing our three concerns: that this will not recur with subsequent shipments and that needed supplies will no longer dangerously be held up with us being responsible for follow-up, that the employees have consistent knowledge of, and access to, all the data needed to complete the orders (we actually received from them in the mail some of the data they had asked for, and the employee we called had no idea why it was sent nor if the company had retained copies!) and that the patient's spouse is deserving of politeness and respect.

Desired Settlement: That we never again have to go without the needed medical supplies while we do the job HCD is responsible for, that we have their assurance in writing that this won't happen again, that any employee reached by phone will be able to access information and know what information is needed, that they value our continued patronage, and that all employees understand the value of respectful interaction.

Business Response:

We appreciate the feedback Mr. and Mrs. ******* provided concerning the delay in shipments for Mr. ********* medical supplies. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our valued customers. We want to begin by thanking the ********* for being loyal and long time customers with us here at Home Care Delivered (HCD), Inc. We are sorry for the frustration they experienced with their recent medical supply shipments.


To address their first concern, their supplies were sent out and should have arrived on February 26, 2015. Please contact us if there are any issues with this shipment.


To address their second concern, we researched the series of events that occurred between October 2014 and the present. Mr. ********* account had been selected by********, for a random audit. These audits require proper documentation to support the medical necessity of the supplies. HCD requested medical records from Mr. ********* physician’s office on October 21, 2014. Unfortunately, the medical records we received on January 14, 2015 did not meet all the necessary criteria required by Medicare. We have since received completed medical records and sent those records to Medicare. Once Medicare audits were satisfied, HCD shipped Mr. ********* supplies.


To address their third concern, it was not our intention to place the ********* in the middle of communication with the physician’s office. We find that it sometimes helps to reach out to the customer to assist with contact and resolution with the physician’s office. We apologize for the way this was communicated to them, and we are currently looking into our internal process of how explanations are given regarding ******** audits. It is not our intent to make our customers feel it is their responsibility to follow up with documentation. We apologize for the level of service the ********* experienced and strive to regain their confidence in service provided by Home Care Delivered.  



Thank you,



****** **** * ******* ********* ******* **** **** ********** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ****************************
We had not until now received the information that an audit was the reason for the mixup, and feel that the company will address the personnel training necessary if this happens again, that all employees will be knowledgeable as to all the documentation needed (and not mail it to us when received!), and to be courteous when it is the employees' responsibility to know what is going on rather than ours.  Thank you to all concerned for resolving this problem.


****** *******

11/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the WORST company I have ever dealt with. We use them they were recommended by my daughters Doctor as a supply company for her diaper supplies which is paid through her insurance. For the last 8 months we call and release her orders yet they never ship. Every month I have to call and get loud and angry to get her order shipped. They always use the same excuses. . "We are waiting on authorization from her insurance", "we are waiting for authorization from her doctor", "the coding has changed and delayed orders". Last month her order did not ship they blamed it on needing an insurance authorization.. again this month order did not ship and guess what!! Again blame the insurance company. Months prior they blamed our doctor.. and it has went like this for 6-8 months. I've had to call and speak to a manager to get the order shipped every month!! SAD!! I've contacted both my doctors office and insurance and they place the buck back to this shady company that doesn't do their job.. it isn't an issue with insurance (we've had the same insurance for 12 years) the issue is home care delivered!! They clearly need better trained employees and Managers for that matter(I've spoken to at least 4 without having the issue resolved in the last 7 months). Today their manager ***** informs me that they would have a staff member contact the insurance company monday.. does me a lot of good considering the order should have been here friday!! Where is the customer service to insure an issue is fixed and doesn't escalate for 7 months? Or delay an order every month for 7 or 8 months??

Desired Settlement: I have decided after today I will take my business elsewhere but not before I let everyone else know of you need timely delivery of medical supplies this is NOT this place you want to use.

Business Response: Thank you for sharing with us the concerns of one of our customers.  We appreciate knowing their
concerns and are working to resolve their complaint as quickly as possible.

****** ****

Consumer Response: Of everything in my original complaint the simple response given by the company was a far cry from we apologize.. for 7-8 months worth of issues due to the shortcomings of our company. If I had a quarter for every time someone at this company said "they are working to resolve the issue" yet MONTHS later it still is not at all resolved. I'm sure it would have been far fetched for a phone call to apologize for the continued and unnecessary stress of one slow company with HORRIBLE customer service.. do to the lack of eempathy in this persons response I can assure you it is now not so shocking that their staff take the same attitude. . Of just not caring, not their problem. 

****** ****

Business Response: We appreciate receiving the feedback *** **** provided concerning her experience with delays in shipments for her daughter’s medical supplies.  This is not the type of service experience we wish for our valued customers.  We discussed the***** ************* issues with a representative from her insurance company who contacted *** **** regarding their process delays.  We spoke with *** **** on Thursday, November 13, 2014 to extend our apology for her overall experience. We deeply regret the frustration that resulted from our communication issues. We have provided *** **** access to our Management staff in the event she has any issues or concerns in the future. Home Care Delivered strives to ensure every customer receives the highest level of customer service excellence.

Consumer Response: I have spoken with them. They did explain and extend an apology.  Moving forward I feel confident my issue will and has been resolved. 

I appreciate the company contacting me and letting me know they care and are fixing the issue.

****** ****

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ***************************.


****** ****

1/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: company failed to let me know that they dropped my insurance company and charged me very high price for diabetic supplies. 900.00 for 3 months supply and I was paying 32.00/ My broker has found me supplies for 0 dollars . my insurance company and my self have contacted them many many times and they fail to return calls and state they will help me out. but a year later , they are still sending me bills and harrassing me to pay balance. Only thru mail. they refuse to take call. they keep saying the person to take care of this will call me back. I am on a fixed income of 900.00 monthly. It is not right of them to change things in their organization and not notify me. I soke with ********, my insurance at the time and they stated they were overcharging me for the supplies.

Desired Settlement: for them to settle the bill to 0 and realize that is their fault and shame on them for being dishonest to seniors. I am lucky to have found another organization that offers for free.

Business Response:

First and foremost, Home Care Delivered would like to apologize for our lack of communication.  The $****** was for a quantity of three, 3-months supplies. We were in the process of working with *** ******** insurance when we discovered that *** was in fact out-of-network. The total of $****** was written off on November 18, 2013.  Home Care Delivered has no expectation that *** ****** is responsible for this debt.

We reached out to *** ****** today, Wednesday, January 8th and notified him that the total had been written off and apologized for not communicating this to him before.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ***************************.


******* ******

10/31/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: when i first started using this company, i had trouble getting my diabetic test strips, did not receive them until i had run out of strips, now to reorder I'm having trouble getting test strips, i ran out 2 days ago, they said they were waiting for the doctor to get back with them, i contacted my doctors office and the nurse took home care deliverers phone number and she called, and home care delivered tells me they haven't contacted them, but i know different. my doctor has always replied to request right away. i can not afford to buy the strips from a store.

Desired Settlement: to start getting my supplies before i run out.

Business Response:

We appreciate *** ****** sharing his experience with Home Care Delivered regarding his diabetic supply order.  We understand it can be frustrating while waiting for necessary diabetic supplies.  In *** ******** case, his frequency of testing increased and therefore new paperwork was required from his doctor.  The paperwork was initially faxed over to the doctor's office on October 7th and re-faxed again on October 16th and 17th.  All three attempts were reported as successful.  Follow-up calls to the doctor's office were made on the 16th & 17th and the fax number was confirmed.  We escalated *** ******** order by calling the doctor's ofice and speaking with the medical assistant.  We requested a verbal authorization to increase the testing supplies which allowed us to ship the order on 10/21.  The paperwork was signed and dated 10/21 and faxed back on 10/22.  Shipment was received at 12:47 on 10/23. 
At Home Care Delivered we always want to hear from our customers so that we can continually improve our processes.  We appreciate him taking the time to give us his feedback.

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service