This business is not BBB accredited.

Home Cinema Center

Phone: (877) 327-0056   http://www.homecinemacenter.com/ ! There is an alert on Home Cinema Center !


Click for BBB Rating on Home Cinema Center

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Online business that offers furniture, home accessories, audio/video equipment, electronics and other products. The company ships to locations throughout the United States and Canada.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This business has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has falsely stated BBB accreditation or referenced the BBB name in a unauthorized manner, despite BBB's efforts to get the business to cease using the BBB trademark. This use of the BBB trademark constitutes trademark infringement and is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc.  


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Home Cinema Center. BBB of Coastal Carolina has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Home Cinema Center.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Marc Burnetter, President Mrs. Anna Kozlowska, Vice President of Customer Service
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Marc Burnetter, President
Business Category

Home Theater Internet Shopping Furniture - Retail

Products & Services

Home Cinema Center sells the following brand(s): Acme, Coaster, Crownmark, Homey Design, Hooker, Panasonic, Parker House, Samsung, Sony

Method(s) of Payment
Mastercard, Visa, Discover, American Express, Paypal, Google Checkout, Money Order, Cashiers Check
Refund and Exchange Policy
Is the item you received not what you expected? Did it not fit as well as you hoped in your space or match your décor? Whatever the reason, you won't be stuck with an item you cannot use or that you do not want. We are proud to offer one of the best return policies in the online business. You may return your purchase for any reason within 7 days of receipt for an exchange or a refund of the purchase price excluding our shipping and handling costs. Some of our products are offered with free shipping, so please be aware that if you return one of these products our actual outbound shipping costs will be deducted from your return refund. In addition most of our items carry a 20% restocking fee which will be deducted from your refund should you wish to make a return. Please keep in mind that once an order has shipped, it cannot be canceled. If you refuse an order, it will then fall under our standard return policy,where round trip shipping costs will be deducted from your refund.
Service Area
USA & Canada
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Tips Mail or Telephone Order Merchandise Trade Regulation Rule
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a recliner from home cinema center on 2/9/2015 3/3/2015 I observed several things wrong with it you can not sit in it in a normal way it automaticaly goes all the way back as if it has been reclined,the reclining lever sticks I worked with it a few times until it worked wich resulted in me falling back several times with the chair when it works and you are reclined it takes any minimal movement to fall back and end up on the floor again I contacted them several times after wich I was given a rediculous response they told me my problem is that at 6 foot tall i am to tall for the recliner wich was made to accomodate at most people maybe 5'8 at no time was I made aware there is a hight limit wich does not explain the other issues with the chair Icontinued to try to resolve the issue with them and was told they would not be doing anything for me Since they would not help me and stopped answering my emails I contacted the manufacturer ******* ********* I was told they have a very close relationship with HCC and because of this I have to go through HCC and they have to deal with my issues and initiate any warranty related issues Icontacted HCC again with this information and emailed them several more times with no answer Therefore I had to contact ******* ********* to let them know HCC Would not answer me a representative of j. furniture emailed home cinema center several times telling them to please address my problems and cc'd the email to me so I could see what she sent them HCC continued to ignore me so now four months with no resolution or help I let ** ********* know HCC is still ignoring me so Iwould be contacting the BBB after this I finally heard from HCC they sent an email telling me I have to pay for the recliner to be shipped back to them and have 9 days for them to recive tracking information shipping costs as much as chair I asked if I would be reimbused two days later still being ignored called HCC wont talk to me they said email them

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund and them to pay for the chair to be shipped back to them

Business Response: Customer received chair several months ago.  Customer state an issue back and provide photos of the box.  We instructed customer on several occasions to provide detailed photos of actual product, description and/or video.  This was requested 1st and 2nd week in March.  They refused to provide any detail.  2 weeks ago they requested return.  Customer does not have issue with chair, they simply do not like it.  While this is well outside of our return window, we have instructed customer to return chair (at their expense) to us for refund.  They have refused to do ship chair. This claim has been closed.

HCC

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

***** *******


I have tried for months to resolve this issue with the recliner I purshased, both home cinema center and ******* ********* have been told I like the recliner and only ask for one that works. Now they respond by claiming I was not coaporating and simply dont like the recliner. This is rediculos I just want my money back now and I am not willing to spend almost as much as the recliner cost to send it back at my loss. They are responsible for the quality of their products and ******* ********* should not have had to force them to respond to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

24 Customer Reviews on Home Cinema Center
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart