Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Conquest Graphics

Additional Locations

Fax: (804) 644-3502 View Additional Phone Numbers 3900-A Carolina Avenue, Richmond, VA 23222 http://www.conquestgraphics.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a commercial printing company with plants in Richmond, VA and Salt Lake City, UT. We specialize in data handling and finding solutions to your company's print needs via technology and improved processes. Products include, but are not limited to:

Bookmarks
Brochures
Business Cards
Calendars
Catalogs
Door Hangers
Flyers
Greeting Cards
Newsletters
Pocket Folders
Postcards
Posters
Rack Cards
Statement Inserts


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Conquest Graphics meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Conquest Graphics include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Conquest Graphics
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1922 in VA Business incorporated 01/01/1967 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Lewis, Owner Mr. Eric Martin, Marketing Manager Mr. Brian Redden, VP of Sales and Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Lewis, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Eric Martin, Marketing Manager
Business Category

Printers Graphic Designers

Products & Services

Conquest Graphics sells the following brand(s): Conquest Preferred Stock paper and all major brands of commercial printing paper as required by clients.

Conquest Graphics offers the following product(s): Advertising, Bookmarks, Brochures, Business Cards, Calendars, Catalogs, Commercial Printing, Door Hangers, Flyers, Graphic Design, Greeting Cards, Newsletters, Pocket Folders, Postcards, Posters, Rack Cards, Statement Inserts

Method(s) of Payment
All credit cards, checks, terms available
Refund and Exchange Policy
https://www.conquestgraphics.com/about-us/terms-of-use
Alternate Business Names
Lewis Creative Technologies Lewis Printing Co.

Additional Locations

  • 3900-A Carolina Avenue

    Richmond, VA 23222

  • PO Box 27122

    Richmond, VA 23261

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An order was made for 250 book, there are 92 pages total including the cover Quoted at $3951.00 Add'l for *** Ground $138.39, they said to check there terms of use on their site ( ********************************************************) So I did, No other option was given pertaining to the shipping, No offer of insurance, literally nothing to protect the consumers in case of damages, The value of the item would have had to be added before shipping for you to claim anything back from ***. *** in there contract states they will only cover up to $100 if a value is not declared upon preparation of shipping, *** also states that it is the responsibility of the company that contracted them to offer that service to the customers but nowhere during, into or after is this offered for your package to be protected after spending an estimated $4000 on books that was left at my garage Door Damaged, I actually learned this the hard way, all this was revealed to me after my loss. They even wanted me to repay for the damaged items plus the shipping, I offered a second solution of reimbursement of the cost of the damaged ones and that was rejected, I could not reclaim the cost of my damages because they did not put a value of the book on the label during shipping and they keep referring me to that stupid Terms of use on their site which says nothing about the value added for protection before shipping but I realize they are trying to cover there ****** Now I am in the loss for the incompetence of the company and no way to re-coop my losses. Link to photos of damaged Books: *****************************************************

Desired Settlement: To re-coop the total value of my loss an estimated 98 Books.....

Business Response:

Following lengthy research and discussions regarding this matter, we respectfully submit the following response:

 

We take great pride in our work and service, so we are very disappointed to learn that this order was partially damaged from rains that came after the shipping company left the parcels in the customer’s driveway. We also feel bad for our customer who experienced this unfortunate circumstance.

We worked fast and diligently on this order, provided extras free of charge and shipped the order 9 days ahead of the original schedule. Unfortunately, even though we called the customer the day the parcels shipped to let him know they were going out, this did not prevent them from being exposed to the elements after the shipping service delivered them to their destination two business days later. In the shipping of goods we simply do not have control.

Our policies and procedures for handling orders are the same as the Best Business Practices followed by the largest, nationally-recognized online companies. The common-practices we follow provide a high degree of reliability. At the shipping point when the goods leave our possession and are turned over to the shipping company, we are unable to assume liability for damages that, through no fault of our own, result from the shipping process.

It is our experience that the shipping service typically places packages in plastic bags if it is raining or if rain is imminent and there is no individual present to receive the parcels. In this case, we are left to believe that the delivery driver expected the packages to be collected before any rains came. This is an unfortunate situation beyond our control for which we are not liable, and is explained under “Shipping, Delivery, and Transfer of Title“ in our Terms of Use.

We would like to note that although the complaint states that this shipping service places responsibility on the company that contracts it to notify customers of the uninsured risk while in the shipper’s possession, this is incorrect. The shipping company does not hold the companies that use its service responsible for this, and we recently reconfirmed this with the shipping company to ensure that a new requirement has not been enacted of which we are unaware.

In doing our part to advocate for the customer, we did file a claim with the shipper for the maximum standard reimbursement for the damage, and we refunded that to the customer.


***** ******

Brand and Marketing Manager

****** ******** ******

********* ** *****

***** ******** - Office

 

***** ******** - Fax

*********************************

************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

My Problem is that there was not an offer made to me for insurance on my package.
I did not create the shipping label.
I did not create the price for shipping they did.
So its within there responsibility to offer the option to purchase insurance
that comes with protecting the customer packages in case there is a problem  just like the one we are having now.
because of there neglect to offer this available service I am unable to reclaim the true value of my damages
$*** dollar in claim is a far cry from an approximated $**** in damages
it might not be much to them but that's a lot of lost for me.....

below I a have attached a link to proof of damages

*****************************************************

Regards,

***** ******