This Business is not BBB accredited

qxlonline.com

Phone: (866) 507-6911 00000, Richmond, VA 23236 http://www.qxlonline.com ! There is an alert on qxlonline.com !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for qxlonline.com include:

  • 32 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for qxlonline.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 24
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 32

Additional Complaint Information

As recently as March 2014, BBB continued to receive consumer complaints about this online payday loan company.  Complaints allege that once the consumer is approved for a loan, they are instructed to allow the company access to their bank account.  Once that access is given, consumers allege that the company makes unauthorized automatic debits from the bank accounts.  According to complaints on file, calls to the company have gone unanswered regarding the clarification of payment amounts. Consumers also report the company makes threatening phone calls and debits up to 6 times the amount of the original loan from the bank account. 

Some consumers report the company is located in Pakistan. 

Online Pay Day Lending in Virginia is illegal.  

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on qxlonline.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 19, 2010
Business Category

Payday Loans

Alternate Business Names
1 Hour Cash Advance Quick Cash In a Hour
Additional Tradenames, Addresses & Phone Numbers

The BBB is unclear as to where the company is located.  Our office has received returned mail from the P.O. Box listed in Petersburg, Virginia. 

Industry Tips
Pay Day Loans

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    00000

    Richmond, VA 23236

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

As recently as March 2014, BBB continued to receive consumer complaints about this
online payday loan company.  Complaints allege that once the consumer is approved
for a loan, they are instructed to allow the company access to their bank account.  
Once that access is given, consumers allege that the company makes unauthorized
automatic debits from the bank accounts.  According to complaints on file,
calls to the company have gone unanswered regarding the clarification of
payment amounts. Consumers also report the company makes threatening
phone calls and debits up to 6 times the amount of the original loan from
the bank account. 

Some consumers report the company is located in Pakistan. 

Online Pay Day Lending in Virginia is illegal.  

Mail sent to the business on 09/07/2010 was returned by the U.S. Postal Service as Attempted - Not Known.


Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took out a payday loan for $200.00 with this company in September of 2012. I'm still paying $79.00 every 2 weeks, which makes a total of $3318.00, they continue to take out the money the loan should have been paid off. How can I get this to stop.

Desired Settlement: I would like this payment to stop being electronical taking out of my checking account every other week

6/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Qxl Online has withdrawn $79.00 from my account bi-weekly since the payday loan of $200.00 in May 2012.. To my surprise, when I log into Qxl Online after clicking on MY LOANS a page titled MY LOANS - which lists my financial details for the last 30 days appears. My account states that I not only still owe $200.00 from the loan but that I owe an ADDITIONAL $316.00 in INTEREST!!! To my knowledge, the $79.00 that is being withdrawn from my account bi-weekly for a GRAND TOTAL of $948.00 thus far IS INTEREST that was and has been ALREADY been collected!! Qxl Online is listing an additional $316.00 that is due in interest. AGAIN, in ADDITION to the $948.00 that has thus far ALREADY BEEN COLLECTED!!!Again, Qxl Online has been withdrawing from my account bi-weekly for the last year!!! AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED, I HAVE ALREADY PAID THEM IN FULL!!! Qxl Online has been withdrawling FROM MY ACCOUNT FOR FAR TOO LONG !!! THIS IS FRAUD, and is ILLEGAL!! THEY CONTINUE TO EXTORT PEOPLE and I have had ENOUGH!! I have reported Qxl online to my bank's special frauds unit and have also made a report with the Better Business Bureau. THE LAW requires online payday lenders to be licensed in the loaners state, WHICH THEY ARE NOT!!! Since I placed a stop payment on my account to stop Qxl Online from STEALING another penny from me Qxl Online was able to get around the stop payment I had placed, by illegally changing the amount from $79.00 to $158.00... APPARENTLY, Qxl Online knows what most consumers dont, that if a stop payment is made for a particular company and for a particular amount that stop payment is not valid if the total is changed by that company and they will still be able to deduct from your account. THE ONLY SOLUTION IS TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT!! Unfortunately, I was told by my banks special frauds unit that I am not in a position to close my account currently until my bank completes their dispute to try and get some of my money reimbursed.

Desired Settlement: original loan was for $200.00 and they have been able to collect a total of $948.00 from my account. Most recently doubling their bi-weekly withdraw from $79.00 to $158.00 after my bank placed a stop payment to their withdraw. I want refunded the most recent unauthorized withdraw of $158.00 posted on June 7, 2013 in addition to $748.00 they have collected "in interest" for the last year illegally since they are not a licensed online payday lender in New Jersey.

3/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around september I went inquiring about payday loans when you do so they ask for abnk info and other personal info and check for 50.00 came from qxlonline after this company began taking 79.00 from my bank account for 5 months which triple the amount owe I called my bank and stop the payment after that someone call my job inquiring about payment I have paid them well over what is owe please help me stop them from harrasing me ******* ****

Desired Settlement: I just want to stop harrssing me when I ahve already paid them and clear this off my credit report

2/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Loan was $200 and so far I paid $1,501 and they are still trying to collect. Paid loan plus more. They owe me my money back.

Desired Settlement: Refund me $1.222. Minus loan $200 plus $79 interest.

2/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August 2012 I applied for an online loan for $200. I was approved and have been charged a $79 interest fee every pay since, which is taken automatically from my checking account. I was told when I payed this loan back that fee would stop. I have tried to contact them numerous times by phone during their normal business hours and I am always told no one is available to assist me at this time. How can I repay this loan when I can not contact them? I have payed these loan sharks over $1500 just in interest fees to date.

Desired Settlement: I feel an interest fee is applicable but this I feel is robbery. I would like this automatic withdraw from my checking to stop. I am very willing to pay what I owe. I would if I could reach someone to make this possible.

1/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/29/12 QXL payday loan deposited $200.00 into my account. QXL and I entered into a verbal over the phone agreement to repay my loan by nextpayday which was to be on 07/13/12. QXL has drafed my account for a total of 13 times with most recent attempts to collect on 12/03/12. To make matters worst my bank failed to recognized my stop ACH drafting request causing overdraft fees increases an already stressed balance. The very most I agreed to pay QXL was $358.00 after they "renewed" my loan on 07/13/12. Not in the upwards of $790.00 plus dollars.

Desired Settlement: I want my overpayment back from this company. I would like this company to refund me any amount of money they collected over $358.00.

12/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a payday loan from qxlonline in which they were auto drafting out of my account ***** weekly. This week I finally had the money to payoff the loan in full and want to pay it on my next payday which was today 12/18/12. The day prior to my payday Monday 12/17/12 I attempted to call and email qxl to inform them that I wanted to pay in full on my upcoming paycheck the next day. I had tried calling first in which there call waiting would time out after a few minutes and then hang up on me. After 15 attempts to contact them I tried to send a customer service request on there web site two unanwsered emails you can only imagine my concern with me not being able to contact a company that has my bank info. So I sent another email saying that If I did not get a responce in an hour that I would block them out of my account and almost right after my emails were responded to. In the emails they verified that I wanted to pay the amount in full on my next due day. I thank them for making the adjustment and then requested that someone still call me so I can discuss the matter further in which know one called and as a matter of fact didn't respond to the email either. The next day on my payday instead of taking the full amount the took another draft out of my account for another interest payment in stead of paying off the loan. So I go to the sight and the emails finally responded to but still had not contacted me either say that the pay off will happen the next payday with another interest charge. It's like I have the money to pay them back the day before another payment goes through and they told they received my request. But then go a take another payment anyway and then extend the loan until my next payday so that I have to make another payment. It's as if they just ignored my request to pay them off just to get another payment from me. It's not right it's as if they decide when I pay off my loan not me btw just ignoring me and quess what they still have not called to explain anything. Please help

Desired Settlement: I don't believe I should have to pay an extra payment when I had the money to payoff the total amount just by them ignoring people's request.

12/14/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a loan from from this company never signed any contracts was unaware that it even went through however under the state I live in it is illegal for internet pay day loans also if a pay day loan operates in Kentucky it must be in a store front as well as company is only allowed to charge $15 for every $100 borrowed. $200 was deposited in my account on and 9 payments of $79 has been deducted totaling $632

Desired Settlement: I would like this company to immediately cease any more payments from my account and a refund of $353 dollars leaving the $279 for the amount borrowed with a finance charge totaling $279

11/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in May 2012 I filed out an application online for a payday loan. Half way through the process I decided to delete the request. I never submitted the application; however in late May 2012 a deposit of $200.00 had been deposited into my checking account. I was unaware that the money was deposited as I was on vacation at the time. After the fact; I decided that since I now officially owe them the money I will pay them back. Every two weeks starting on June 08, 2012 pay day has taken $79.00 out of my checking account in the amount of $1106.00.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the money refunded back to me and have them stop making withdrawals from my banking account; especially without any authorization.

11/9/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got a 200.00 loan from qxlonline.com in June of 2012 they have been taking $79.00 every two weeks as of today they have taken $790.00 I have called them many times, and the line says "This number is no longer in service". I have also emailed them and have not received and have sent them a letter and still have not received a response. I have put a 'stop payment' on my checking account and on the next week they took out two different payments. One of $100.00 and one for $58.00, which adds up to $79.00 per week. I don't understand why they keep taking out money, I've pretty much payed them four times what I owe them and I can't afford to keep paying them for something I've already payed off. Sincerely,******** ****

Desired Settlement: I'm not asking for any extra money back, I'm just asking for the money they've been taking out over what I've previously owed. Also, for them to stop going into my account and continuously taking money without my permission.

10/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After getting myself stuck in payday loan hell (I had 7) I did research on how to get out of debt and discovered all forms of payday loans are illegal in the state of Arizona. I informed QXL On-Line of this and offered to repay the principal of my loan, worth $200. I also revoked their ACH authorization and wage assignment. They informed me that, as they were not located in Arizona, my loan was valid and they have continued to debit my bank account, putting me into a high negative balance.

Desired Settlement: I would like to repay the principal of my loan, $200, and then get a debt clearance letter.

10/25/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a $200 loan and was charged a $55.00 fer the first pay date. So I went to their website and chose the pay off option for the following pay date. Again, $55 was taken from my account. I tried on numerous occasions to contact them and pay them off. I finally put a stop payment on my account and received a response. They now want me to pay them $365.00 on top of the $220.00 that I have already paid. I refuse to pay for their companies mistakes. I offered to pay $110.00 to end our relationship, but no. I even requested to speak to management, when I finally was able to speak to a person and she told me to submit a ticket! No management response yet and I am livid. Please help me resolve this situation! And stop this company from taken advantage of more people when they are already down on their luck.

Desired Settlement: At this point, they need to call it even or take a final payment of $55.00.

10/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Qxlonline approved me for a $200 loan in June 2012. They have been debiting my account $79 every other Thursday. After I added the amount withdrawn I had paid $700 or more. I called to see why this hasn't been considered paid in full I had to leave a message, when someone finally called back she left a message requesting I go to their website to fill out a service ticket. I did that & I requested a copy of my contract they responded that they do not keep copies of the contracts & told me I should've kept my printed copy & they informed me that they will continue to withdraw the $79 until I pay a lump sum of $279. I informed then to that I checked with the ***** ********** ** ********* ************ & they were not licensed in Oklahoma therefore the loan was illegal. They responded that they are a non US company so it doesn't apply to them.

Desired Settlement: I would just like this loan to be considered paid in full & stop withdrawing fund from my account. If I close my account & reopen another one I will not be able to keep the benefits I've earned from my bank over the last 7yrs. It would be considered a new account.

10/9/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have garnished my finacial aid funds that I must use for school, and bills that I must pay while I attend school

Desired Settlement: I would like this company held accountable for their actions of exploiting society.

10/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took a loan out for $200.00, they take $55 out of my checking account each week, I called today to find out how much I have left to pay them because I have paid $410.00 on a $200.00 loan so far! the lady tells me they will forever take $55.00 out of my account until I pat $255.00 to close the account. I feel that's stealing for someone. I signed nothing agreeing that I would always pay $55.00 until I buy out the loan. They are conceted with ********* and they are doing the same thing, but take $60.00 out of my account until I pay them a settlement to end a contract I wasn't aware of! Please contact me for more information, my bank is also investigating this scam as well. ************

Desired Settlement: Just tell them to stop

9/24/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During a phone confirmation conversation I was told I was making payment arrangements and now have been informed after the debt has paid that I was only extending my loan. Now being told that I still owe the full loan amount and that no money was applied to the initial loan. NOTE: As a side note for the company QXL online to understand that if they want something clarified they should hire people who have very clear english. It was extremely hard to understand the lady who assisted me and after many attempts to get her to speak clearly she got angry at me and told me to just choose an options but did not clarify the options.

Desired Settlement: I would like the payments already recieved by the company to be applied to the loan and the loan closed with no further actions of collections. And for BBB to add this information, so no one else misunderstands the unwritten, unspoken or unclarified agreement.

8/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for a loan received a call that said I was approved went through the steps with the customer service rep provided my bank information the customer service rep hung up immediately. I called and another customer service rep said you are denied. I demanded to know where my information went she responded don't worry about your information we will delete it. This is a very false represented website that claims to be secured. I am nervous about where my personal information will end up.

Desired Settlement: Just want to inform people

8/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied for a $200 dollars loan with this online company which it required me to pay them $255 dollard back. I have noticed that have withdrawn more than the loan payoff, so I contacted them to inquire why they withdrawn more than the loan payoff. They couldn't give me an answer and now they are charging me $110 dollars interest rate on a loan I feel that I've already paid off. They are ripping me off and causing my bank account to go over. So far I have paid $385 dollars on a 200 dollar loan. They want me to pay an additional $255 to pay it off whcich would be an total off $640 dollars.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the Overpayments they took if possible or make them go away.

8/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/7/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/2/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
7/24/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
7/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/6/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
7/2/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
6/21/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
6/20/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
6/1/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
6/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
2/7/2012 Billing/Collection Issues