BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Virginia

This Business is not BBB accredited

NuWear, LLC

Phone: (877) 568-9327 9424 Atlee Commerce Blvd Ste D, Ashland, VA 23005 http://www.nuwear.com ! There is an alert on NuWear, LLC !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NuWear, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on NuWear, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 27, 2011 Business started: 04/11/2006 in VA Business incorporated: 04/11/2006 in VA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Edward Upton, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward Upton, Owner
Business Category

Mens Clothing & Furnishings - Wholesale & Manufacturers Underwear - Wholesale & Manufacturers Clothing - Retail


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9424 Atlee Commerce Blvd Ste D

    Ashland, VA 23005 (877) 568-9327

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

Mail sent to the business on 06/07/2013 was returned by the U.S. Postal Service as Forwarding Order Expired.


Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October of 2012 I entered into a ******** contest run by NUWEAR. I placed 2nd by the end of the competition - which meant I was to receive a 50$ gift card to use on the website. I have called the company for months on end - emailed the company for months on end - contacted the company for months on end about this issue and no one will return my calls - no one knows what is going on - and everyone I talk to claims that this issue is the responsibility of someone else (but never anyone who is available to speak with). I want my $50 gift card. I was even PROMISED that the gift card would be mailed to me by March of 2013 but I still have not received it. This has been going on for almost an entire YEAR and NUWEAR REFUSES to send me the gift card that I won via their ******** promotion. I have recorded emails and screen shots of the contest that PROVE I am entitled to the 2nd place prize of a 50$ gift card but NUWEAR still REFUSES to send it to me.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $50 gift card mailed to me ASAP.

Business Response: Hello we will send you a check in the mail for the contest please email your information to ************* and we will issue it right away. 


Thanks and sorry for the delay. 


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order and was supposed to ship within 24 hours.It has been over 10 days and no matter how many emails or calls I make to the company, no one will ever answer the phone or reply to my inquiry about my missing order.The website states that my order is in their warehouse but it will not ship and no one will help me.They charged my credit card immediately and I have nothing to show for it.I paid them for the order and now suddenly there is no one to help me or guide me in what to do next.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order, and someone to call me to let me know the status of the order.I paid but the company seems to have disappeared since my order was taken and my money along with it.I have sent them over 5 emails over the past 10 days and also left voicemails and no one has responded to me. It seems they have stolen my money and now disappeared.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: Customer stated company resolved the complaint.

5/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed a order # ********* with Nuwear on 2/19/2013. I used ****** to pay for the transaction. ****** changed my billing and mailing to an address the I didn't live at for 5 years. I phone customer service immediately after placing the order and got voicemail. I also emailed them right after. I finally got a response on 2/25/2013:Hi ******, Unfortunately once an order is shipped we can not make any changes to the package. We must first wait for the package to marked as undeliverable and returned back to us. According to The **** record this item was returned to Nuwear on 3/6/13 and I never received the item. the **** tracking number is Tracking Details: ***********************

Desired Settlement: I want a refund and report this to the bbb

Business Response: Hello *******


Hi if ****** changed your address its nothing we can do about it. Once an order is placed we cannot change it because its immediately sent to our warehouse and the shipping process begins. The package is showing delivered. See Below. If the package was returned to us we would have gladly sent it to your new address but it was not returned back to us.  

Status: Delivered

Your item was delivered at 12:12 pm on February 25, 2013 in ONEIDA, WI 54155

Thanks

Nuwear

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******* ******


 

It is surprising how the tracking from **** all got changed after this complaint. I never received my order and this company. It was never received by me and NUwear changed their shipping details. The last time I looked the item was returned to them on March 5th. They did not return several emails to me. They are trying to cover up poor customer service and stealing from a customer. They knew the item was returned. No one should ever do business with NUwear. This company is a scam.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my order on 2/1/13. The company advertises 24 hr shipment from day of placing order. I followed up on the afternoon 2/4/13 about my order*********. I was told that the shipment is being delayed because of a new location being opened in Florida and should ship out 2/7/13 but no later than 2/8/13. They refunded me $5 for shipping because of late shipment. I tried to follow up with them on 2/7/13, 2/8/13, and now today 2/11/13 but no emails have been returned, no calls have been returned, and the only time someone answers the phone feels like it was just luck that someone was near the phone.

Desired Settlement: I would like a total refund, but can't get any response from them. Or i would like them to overnight my order today 2/11/13 to me this week since we are beyond the 6-9 day delivery time.

Business Response: We notified the customer that we were moving warehouse and refunding the shipping that the customer paid back to there card. The order was shipped and here is the tracking number **********************


The postal service has tried multiple times to deliver the package and left notices. Please see below 

We attempted to deliver your item at 12:24 pm on February 15, 2013 in *********** ** ***** and a notice was left.

Once the package ships its our of our hands now. 

Thanks

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.