Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

The TLC Kitchen.com LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 994-7401 Fax: (804) 633-4640 111 South Main St, Bowling Green, VA 22427 http://www.sympathyfood.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The TLC Kitchen.com LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The TLC Kitchen.com LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 2012 Business started: 05/22/2007 in VA Business incorporated 05/22/2007 in VA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David W Storke, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David W Storke, Owner
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Tips Mail or Telephone Order Merchandise Trade Regulation Rule

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    111 South Main St

    Bowling Green, VA 22427 (888) 994-7401

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 920

    Bowling Green, VA 22427

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A pot roast dinner with rice and green beans was delivered to our home ordered by a friend. The roast beef was terrible! It was chewy, tough, and grissily. The potatoes seemed plastic. The rice was not even good or the green beans. I just want people to know what they are ordering. I imagine prison food tastes better. We threw the whole meal down the garbage disposal.

Desired Settlement: I want the general public to be able to research this company and find this complaint if they are considering ordering food from this company.

Business Response:

My name is ***** ******** and I'm the VP of Marketing at The TLC Kitchen. We just received a letter from the Virginia Better Business Bureau, which is the first time we were made aware of this situation.  We have shipped over 10,000+ meals, have strict quality control measures in place, and all of our meal gifts are chef-prepared in our USDA-approved kitchen.  We have never received this kind of feedback and find it disconcerting.
 
We take pride in our meal gifts and are very sorry you did not enjoy the pot roast package.  Had you contacted us directly we would have been more than happy to resolve the issue immediately, but hope this is an opportunity to correct the situation.  Since you were dissatisfied with the pot roast, we are happy to ship you a different entree at our expense.  Please feel free to contact us at ************.

Thank you!
 
Regards,

***** ********
(P) ************
(C) ************