Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of RelayFoods.com?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

RelayFoods.com

Phone: (877) 573-5295 Fax: (877) 619-6114 PO Box 1311, Charlottesvle, VA 22902 http://www.relayfoods.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Currently serving the Charlottesville and Richmond markets, RelayFoods.com brings together more than 100 grocery stores, eclectic restaurants, and local farms on one website! Browse for staples, prepared foods, and farm-raised produce and meat -- check-out with a credit card, and the Relay team meets you with your purchase at one of our free pick-up spots conveniently located around Richmond or Charlottesville. Home delivery available, too! Shop Virginia's best without driving everywhere. Their vendor list keeps growing: J. Emerson, Farm Fresh Market, Wolf Creek Farm Grass-fed Beef, Harmony Hill Farm, Good Foods Grocery, Blanchard’s Coffee and many more. Better food, less driving, more living!

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RelayFoods.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on RelayFoods.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 20, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2007 in DE Business incorporated: 06/08/2007 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Zach Buckner, CEO Mr. Arnie Katz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zach Buckner, CEO
Principal: Mr. Arnie Katz, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Products & Services

RelayFoods.com offers the following product(s): Online grocery service

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards
Refund and Exchange Policy
100% Satisfaction Guarantee!
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Tips Mail or Telephone Order Merchandise Trade Regulation Rule

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1311

    Charlottesvle, VA 22902 (877) 573-5295

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/24/13 I purchased online using www.relayfoods.com a promotional offer for a "bounty basket) - half basket of vegtables for $****. I used my prepaid ********** debit card to authorize this payment. An agreed pick up date was set for 9/27/13. I notified relayfoods.com via email at *********************** that I was unable to pick up my purchase and that I would like to make arrangements for redelivery. I received a reply 10/2/13 that my order (*****) was cancelled as it was communicated that the promotional offer was only good for one time only purchase. On 10/1/13 I removed my account information including my credit card information from the profile I had set up on relayfoods.com. On 10/7/13 my ********** ******* debit card was charged *****. I immediately contact my credit card customer service at ************** at 2:30pm and was advised that this purchase could be disputed but was not protected under the terms of the ********** agreement as this card is a prepaid debt card. I was instructed to file a complaint with an organization in my state as well as with the merchant directly. I have sent an email to relayfoods on 10/7/13 at 2:04pm and have not received a reply.

Desired Settlement: I desire a full refund of ***** and cancellation of my ********** ending in **** to be removed from their automated renewal cycle and or website.