BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Virginia

This Business is not BBB accredited

Poshbrands, LLC.

Phone: (804) 935-6188 Fax: (804) 935-1150 5711 Old Osborne Tpke, Richmond, VA 23231 http://www.poshtots.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Poshbrands, LLC. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Poshbrands, LLC.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 18, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2000 in VA Business under new ownership as of: 02/01/2009 Business incorporated: 01/30/2009 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Andrea Edmunds, CEO Ms. Cynthia Jarboe, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Andrea Edmunds, CEO
Principal: Ms. Cynthia Jarboe, CFO
Business Category

Furniture - Childrens Baby Carriages & Strollers Baby Car Seats, Carriages & Strollers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5711 Old Osborne Tpke

    Richmond, VA 23231 (804) 935-6188

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/6/2013 I ordered the ******* ****** in a custom fabric. I paid $688.00. Shipping was to take 6-8 weeks. I received the glider on 11/7/2013, a little outside of the 8 week window. The chair was absolutely adorable. I was thrilled. And then I sat in it. The chair itself seemed well made. The problem was it tilted heavily forward so much so the skirting buckled in front and lifted off of the ground in the back. When you sat in it, the lean only worsened. Your entire body falls forward as if you are going to tumble out of the chair. I did not want there to be a problem since I was in love with the chair so I figured I could maybe order an ottoman that would give me something to push back on so I did not feel so uncomfortable. On 11/29/2013, I went ahead and ordered the ottoman for $322.20. Again, the delivery time was 6-8 weeks. I had my son on 1/20/2014, the last day of the 8 week window. I reached out to PoshTots customer service to get the status of my order and to explain the reason for the purchase was the heavy forward lean of the glider. I sent pictures of the leaning glider as requested. ****** in customer service emailed me on 1/29/2013 explaining the ottoman was in the shipping department and just awaiting its ride to your door. You should expect to receive your ottoman by end of next week. I followed up with ****** 2/14/2014, now the 11th week mark, to see where the ottoman was and what the status was on repairing the leaning glider. ****** replied immediately with apologies that she would check with ****** ****** on how they wished to address the leaning glider and follow up on my ottoman delivery. A week later I received the following email from ******:Dear ****,I just left you a voice mail and am completely embarrassed and ashamed. On the 28th, I was told it was in shipping so assumed it was going out within the next couple of days. WE think what happened is that because it was such a small box and is going *** ** and not Freight, it got overlooked. Regardless, they guaranteed me it is going today. I am waiting for a tracking number and will that to you shortly.Regarding the glider leaning, we have scheduled a ********* ***** to come out to your house to adjust the gliding mechanism. This should fix the problem. You will be receiving a call from the medic next week.Thank you and I will get with you shortly with a Tracking Number.With kindest regards,******I told ****** I understood and was very happy that they were able to secure a furniture repair person to correct the glider. On 2/21/2013 I emailed ****** once again asking the status of everything. Nothing received, no repair person to be seen. I received the ottoman that week. On 3/25/2013, I sent the following email:******,I'm about at my wits end. No one ever contacted me to fix the rocker and today the ottoman broke! The gliding mechanism pulled from the ottoman and there is the sound of a screw rolling around inside. I'm nearing the point of not wanting any of it! I've really tried to be patient and understanding, but surely you can understand my frustration. I need to know if Poshtots can fix both items immediately or accept the return with full reimbursement.The following day ****** replied:Dear ****, I am so sorry. I just dont even know what to say. Honestly, weve been selling ****** ****** ******* for 14 years and Ive never seen this happen to this extent with one customer. I know you are so frustrated; as am I for you!Please just let me know what youd like for me to do for you at this point. I have called and emailed ****** ****** to see what they recommend doing for you. I have a feeling they are going to want to pick up your glider and bring it back for inspection and repair. If they do, are you interested in that? I will call you later today once Ive spoken with a manager there. Again, I am just so sorry for all your troubles. I replied:Honestly ******, I think at this point I'd rather just return both pieces. I'm crushed to even say that since I fell in love with the look of the chair and the material. I've carried the swatch around with me endlessly showing everyone how adorable the fabric is and how it "made" the nursery. But with the chair leaning forward so much, it is unusable. You have to push hard with your feet to get it to rock back and it only rocks to an upright position. The ottoman breaking was just the icing on the cake. I've wanted this to work so much and it's just been a let down. I think it's better I go back to square one and try to find something else.****** apologized once again and explained they really wanted to pick up the items and repair them or offer a substantial discount to keep them as is. I emailed ****** on 4/9:I really think the fair thing to do is to allow the return. The set doesn't function as it should so it's not usable. I've wrapped them both in sheets and moved them to the garage. Even with a steep discount I can't use the set. As of today, 4/8, I have yet to hear back. I have paid PoshTots over $1000.00, I do not have usable furniture, I am unwilling to ship everything back and wait ANOTHER eternity for what might or might not be a functioning system. My baby is now 3 months old and I have not been able to rock him to sleep in his room. Not a big deal for some, but a HUGE deal for a new mom who shelled out a thousand bucks for countless hours of cuddle time. The whole reason I went with PoshTots and spent that money was I wanting a comfortable place to rock my child. What an incredible disappointment. I would like to purchase a new glider. I cannot afford to do so until this is resolved. I would like PoshTots to pick up their furniture, repair it and sell it to someone else at a discounted price. I want a full refund. ****** has been extremely empathetic and professional and I have been extremely understanding and patient, but we have gotten nowhere.

Desired Settlement: I would like PoshTots to pick up both pieces and issue a full refund.

Business Response: I spoke with ****** from the company and she stated that the consumer has been refunded for both pieces in the amount of $******** on 4/20/14. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ***************************.

Regards,

******* ****** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/11, I place a furniture order for my daughter's Christmas present. On 11/12, Posh Tots confirmed receipt of my order for a ******* ***** Vanity with Mirror and vanity stool- order #******. Estimated ship date 11/25. On 11/13 Posh Tots charged my **** $844. From 11/25 until 12/23, I dealt with trying to get this piece into my home for Christmas. It was suppose to be my daughter's Christmas present. The chain of incompetence here is so long that we'll leave it that. 12/23, I try to assemble my daughter's Christmas present. The stool has all the wrong hardware. The vanity came broken. I can send all the photographic evidence that both pieces were unable to be used. An email on 1/9 said you would be crediting my **** $211- 25% of the order. This never happened. (at the time they were promising a replacement) I reminded you to credit me for the shipping as we picked the thing up ourselves from a warehouse in scary outer-*******. You credited $87 on 1/15. The company can no longer get the vanity that I ordered until April. I want 100% refund. I do not have what I ordered. I have already paid for it. We are now 80 days into this. Posh Tots has my money. I have nothing that I ordered. I have wasted hours trying to fix this. I have been patient. I have been polite. This has gotten me nowhere.

Desired Settlement: I want 100% refund, and I would like them to supply me with the manufacturer... so I can attempt to get a working vanity without going through them.

Consumer Response: The customer called and said that the business resolved the complaint.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service