Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wirenuts Professional Electrical Service of Northern Virginia, Inc.

Phone: (703) 574-6256 View Additional Phone Numbers 7132 Meadow Ln, Warrenton, VA 20187

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wirenuts Professional Electrical Service of Northern Virginia, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wirenuts Professional Electrical Service of Northern Virginia, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 09, 2013 Business started: 12/01/2010 in VA Business incorporated 12/01/2010 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board for Contractors
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond VA 23230
Phone Number: 804-367-8511
Fax Number: 804-527-4401

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. James L Martin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James L Martin, President
Business Category

Electricians Lighting Consultants Generators - Electric Landscape Lighting Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite Cable TV, Internet & Telephone Installation Service Switches - Electric Electric Heating Elements Wire & Cable - Electric Appliances - Installation Cable Networking Electricians - Commercial Network Cabling Installation Generators Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors (NAICS: 238210)

Additional Locations

  • 7132 Meadow Ln

    Warrenton, VA 20187 (855) 494-7368 (703) 574-6256


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our experience went well beyond gross negligence. The technician came out to replace a contactor in our septic pump control panel. He wired it incorrectly, resulting in the destruction of our brand new septic pump (both a licensed electrician and a licensed plumber came out after and agreed that he had screwed up the installation). When I asked to file a claim under their liability insurance, they refused. When I asked for the electrician's license number, they refused. When I asked what they would do to fix what their technician had broken, they said they would do nothing. When my wife called back, they were exceptionally rude and used language I can't repeat here. This business was appointed by HMS under our home warranty.

Desired Settlement: Wirenuts is responsible for replacing my septic pump, which they destroyed. We had our septic effluent pump replaced three months prior to this incident. The electrician's negligence resulted in burning up the motor, as confirmed by both a licensed electrician and a licensed plumber who inspected it after. The fact that he incorrectly installed the contactor in the control panel, which resulted in the damage to the pump, indicates that Wirenuts is responsible for replacing my septic pump.

Business Response:

Below please find our response to the above case number.

We received the first call for the Septic issue on 4-20-16 from his home warranty company, Cross Country not 7-20-16. Mr. ***** informed us at that time that the Septic Ejector was not coming on. Mr. ***** stated at that time he was going to be getting a plumber to look at it. On 7/20/16 we serviced the home again replacing a Septic Ejector, our technician wired it, wire for wire and when he gave it power, it immediately tripped which is what it is designed to do, our technician informed them that they needed to call for a plumber and left the home with it off.

On 7/21/16 we received the claim again for Mr. ***** from Cross Country for the same issue, our staff called Mr. ***** to schedule for the technician to come out and Mr. ***** said the Septic Pump still isn't working and that he was going to call Cross Country to get another electrician to fix the problem. Not sure why he didn't call for a plumber when we informed them that they needed one.   

On 7/22/16 early afternoon Mr. ***** called our office and demanded to my staff to give him our Liability Insurance information along with the Electrical License. Mr. ***** told our staff that the part was wired wrong and that he had a plumber and another electrical company out there after us. Our staff doesn't have that information so a message was taken and given to the Office Manager.  Mr. ***** called again after 5PM and asked if I had reviewed his information, and i informed him that I just started reading over his information and he demanded that someone come that day and then the phone was disconnected.

On 7/25/16 Mr. ***** called and I spoke with him, he asked if I had reviewed his information again and I stated that I was waiting to hear back from the warranty company but that I did speak with my technician and that my tech stated that he replaced the connector, wire for wire and as soon as he put a charge to it, it tripped the breaker and at that time my technician informed Mrs. ***** that a plumber is needed.

Mr. ***** stated that the pump was only 3 months old (claim was placed 3 months ago) and he stated that the pump was working fine before we got there and I asked him if that was the case, why did you file a claim. He stated that is was in manual mode and not auto. I then informed him that when we received the call from the warranty company the next day, and we tried to come back out but Mr. ***** refused to have us come and informed my staff that he was going to get a different company to come out.

Since Mr. ***** stated he's had a plumber and another Electrician out at his home since we were there,  I don’t know what they did and didn't do and they could have possibly done something that  caused the problem since it was off and not working at all when we left. Mr. ***** informed me that he had pictures and we stated, that he was more than welcome to send them over to us for review (no pictures were ever sent) and that we were working on his issue.  He asked for our license information and I informed him that I didn’t have it at this time, as I was not in the office. Upon returning back to the office, I called Cross Country's Auto Depart b/c I hadn’t heard back and spoke with a CSR who informed us that Riddle Electric was sent out but there has been no plumbers sent out at that time that they could see, as we stated needed to happen since it tripped and was off when we left on the 20th of July. 

Mr. ***** called again for me during the 4 o’clock hour and I was on the phone with another customer, one of my staff members took a message.  Then a few minutes later Mrs. ***** called screaming at my staff and making threats to my staff, and then she hung up and called right back in which I happen to answer the phone since multiple lines were ringing, Mrs. ***** proceeded to accuse me of calling her inappropriate names and I tried to tell her that I didn't and asked who I was speaking to multiple times in which she never told me and Mr.s ***** informed me that she was recording the call, which is fine and again she is accusing me of name calling and stating that she did speak when she actually had been screaming and threatening my staff. I informed Mrs. ***** multiple times that she didn’t speak to me, nor did my staff or I call her any names but that she was more than welcome to send me the recording and if such thing happened, I would address it (no recording has been sent) Mrs. ***** then asked to speak to me and I asked her to hold while I finished up with the other customer, and she hung up.

That same evening I returned Mr. ***** call like I stated I would. told him based off of these afternoons’ events with his wife, that it would be best that he contact Cross Country for all information needed as we supply it to them and we work for them and the actions of his wife were out of line. Mr. ***** proceeded to inform me that we would be hearing from his lawyer in the morning in which I told him that would be fine, I would pass the information along to our attorney that we have upon receiving it, and then he wanted our attorney’s info. We told him, we would pass the information along once we get it the information from his attorney.  Mrs. *****’s actions made my staff feel unsafe and nervous not to mention upset that they were being accused of something that they didn’t do.  

On 7/27/16 we received information from Cross Country to contact them in regards to this claim, we called and spoke to a CSR rep who informed us that Mr. ***** took a cash out of $772.26 for the claim on 7/26/16. We have been informed by Cross Country that the claim has been resolved and it is closed.

I believe by the above statement, you will see that this issue has been resolved. Please feel free to contact me by phone or email should you have any questions. 

Cindy M*****
Office Manager
Wirenuts Professional Electrical Service, Inc.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Wirenuts Professional Electrical Service of Northern Virginia, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)