Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Henrico Federal Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (804) 266-0290 Fax: (804) 266-6924 View Additional Phone Numbers 9401 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294 http://www.henricofcu.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Henrico Federal Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Henrico Federal Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1993 Business started: 06/01/1967 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Williams, C.E.O.
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jason Ritter, V.P Retail
Principal: Mr. Chris Williams, C.E.O.
Business Category

Credit Unions

Hours of Operation
Lobby Hours: Monday- 9am-12pm Tuesday- 9am-12pm Wednesday- 10am-12pm Thursday- 9am-12pm Friday- 9am-12pm Saturday & Sunday- Closed

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10401 Woodman Rd

    Glen Allen, VA 23060

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1201 N Laburnum Ave

    Richmond, VA 23223

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7101 Jefferson Davis Highway

    Richmond, VA 23237

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9401 W Broad St

    Richmond, VA 23294 (804) 266-0290 (888) 432-8275

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my credit card paid off over a month ago. I called and asked them about my account status and they said my account was closed and a check was sent out to me on 04/04/2016. Two weeks later postal going from VA -FL; I still did not receive my refund so, I called the bank and they said in order to reissue another check to me I would need to sign a stop payment form which I have. This was over a week ago and I still have no check for my over payment on my credit card and or my closed account. They are a bank and I have been dealing with this over a month and several phone calls to the bank and yet still no check.

Desired Settlement: I want my money that is owed back to me which is $133.43

Business Response:

Good afternoon,

 

I am responding to the case number ********.  I have been in contact with the member and confirmed she did finally receive the check we issued to her on April 5, 2016 in the full amount of $133.43.  This was the total balance of her account.  Please let me know if you need any further information.

 

Thank you

 

Jason R***** **** ********* ** ****** * ******* ******* ****** ***** **** **** ***** ****** ******** **  ********** **  ***** ******** ***** **  ***** ******** * **** ** *** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution was resolved and I am satisfied. Henrico FCU has sent me all my funds which were due to me and I have no other complaints.  

Regards,

****** ****


4/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HFCU charged a $**** inactivity fee for a dormant account. They indicate that the disclosure notice lists an inactivity fee after a period of no deposits/withdrawals. I am frustrated that no notice was sent that an inactivity fee was impending and that when the account balance reached $0, the account would close. There were no notices printed on nor enclosed with prior account statements.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the$**** that was charged as an inactivity fee. It can be returned to the account or sent to me by check.

Business Response:

Henrico Federal Credit Union appreciates the feedback concerning communication with our members in regards to fees and account status.  As a not for profit, member-owned, financial institution we must guard our resources carefully. Our process is to include information that reflects changes and charges to accounts with the credit union within monthly or quarterly statements.  This process allows us to limit extra costs in mailing separate notices.  We have spoken to our member in regards to this complaint and reviewed our procedures with them.  The credit union has re-established the account and reimbursed fees.  We appreciate the opportunity to continue servicing this member’s financial needs.

 

***** ****** **** ********* ** ******

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ****************************
Regards,
****** *****



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Henrico Federal Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)