This business is not BBB accredited.

International Auto Parts, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (434) 974-7118 View Additional Phone Numbers 4351 Seminole Trail , Charlottesville, VA 22911 http://www.international-auto.com/ View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on International Auto Parts, Inc !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Automotive parts and accessories


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for International Auto Parts, Inc include:

  • Advertising issues found by BBB

Factors that raised the rating for International Auto Parts, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on International Auto Parts, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 1992 Business started: 03/01/1971 in NJ Business incorporated 01/01/1979 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Opiela, President Mr. Mark Davis , VP Marketing and Merchandising
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Opiela, President
Customer Contact: Barry Wilson, Complaint Handler
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Automotive Parts and Accessories Stores (NAICS: 441310)

Refund and Exchange Policy
Varies
Service Area
All of USA and Canada
Alternate Business Names
Autosport Automotive Outfitters AutoSport Catalog International Autoparts Walbro

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

International Auto Parts, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4351 Seminole Trail

    Charlottesville, VA 22911 (434) 227-5150

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 9036

    Charlottesville, VA 22906 (434) 974-7118

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have enclosed a copy of all emails I have exchanged this company. They refused to honour a advertising statement they post on the web page. “PRICE MATCH PROMISE” match down to the last penny. I have been thinking about our email exchanges in regards to a set of * ***** ******* *** *** ******* **** ****** that I required about the price. After several emails you stated that you were unable to match a price that was advertised at ************** web site, you stating the price was not an advertised priced. I submitted to you and check out cart invoice and later an actual invoice for that purchase one It was completed. It is clear to me that is was an online advertised price which you refused to match. I have since made the purchase from ************ so your refusal to honor your “PRICE MATCH PROMISE” is all water under the bridge at this point. However I have and open order with you now for a dash board matt invoice*******, that I now wish to cancel because I have lost any faith I may have had in your business practices, If you read though the enclosed emails I think you will understand I was trying to give you the opportunity to for fill my wish to make a purchase from you rather then one of your competitors, instead I was met with double talk and promise dodging. Beside canceling my order for the dash matt I would also like to have my account “***** **** ******************” closed and not receive any further advertising emails from you further I would like to have a response from your account department so I am able to tell they are aware of the mis-advertizemt committed in this instants. I will also be forwarding a copy of out correspondence to the BBB. From: Auto Sport Customer Service [*******************************************] Sent: Monday, September 23, 2013 3:08 PM To: ***** **** Subject: Re: I Can't Believe Its Not Leather Seat Covers No, I'm sorry. Even with your attached shopping cart, I can only match advertised landed price which is $259.95. I cannot match anything a phone rep may have told you nor can I guarantee shipping from the manufacturer by 9/27. It would ship from the manufacturer in 5-7 business days from them confirming your order and then transit time from CA. ***** ****** AutoSport Team Supervisor ********* ******* ************** ----- Original Message ----- From: ***** **** To: 'Auto Sport Customer Service' Sent: Monday, September 23, 2013 3:00 PM Subject: RE: I Can't Believe Its Not Leather Seat Covers ***** ****** Attached to my original email there is a copy of the shopping cart from Auto Anthing that show the price and a 38.00 discount. I am not sure why the discount as I haven’t dealt with them before, I have maid purchases form you before. My name is *** ****** **** I live in ******** **. And have an account with you. Please look at the bottom of this email to see shopping cart invoice I have included. I just got off phone with **** From Auto Anything he said they can ship 9/27 and will not charge for the overnight shipping and. Can you beat this price Please let me know soon I am ready to order. Thank ***** From: Auto Sport Customer Service [*******************************************] ase Sent: Monday, September 23, 2013 2:08 PM To: ***** Case Subject: Re: I Can't Believe Its Not Leather Seat Covers Did you use a special promotion or sale to get that price? When I go to their site I get $259.95 (which we can match since that is an advertised landed price). This manufacturer ships for us via UPS and delivery is typically about 2 weeks since they are made to order and custom fit. We cannot expedite custom product. ***** ****** AutoSport Team Supervisor AutoSport Catalog ************** ----- Original Message ----- From: ***** Case To: ************************** Sent: Saturday, September 21, 2013 9:04 PM Subject: I Can't Believe Its Not Leather Seat Covers Enclosed below are a copy of emails I have exchanged with the company and there responses, They refused to honour a sale statement they have displayed on they web page I have checked your site for **** ******** I Can't Believe Its Not Leather Seat Covers and found them for $319.00. Then I looked at what seems to be the same thing with the same name and color at **************** and see there price is $220.00 both your and there include shipping there is shipped ***** I did not check to see how yours are shipped. I would like to get these from you because of your reparation and I already have an account with you, but there seems to be quite a difference in price. So what gives are these the same thing or not; and if not why is your worth a hundred dollars to me? Thank You ***** case P.S. how soon can yours ship

Desired Settlement: A letter and a change of store policity policy

Business Response: ** **** could not explain the $38.99 discount in his cart.  We were not able to replicate the order with that discount on the site so we did not honor that discount.  However we did agree to match the match the competitors landed cost without that unexplained discount.  He would not agree to that.  Additionally, he wanted the item shipped overnight, which is not possible.  This item is not pre-made, if is direct shipped form the manufacturer.  They sew them upon our request from a pattern for his specific vehicle.  These take about 2-3 weeks to arrive.
 
Please let me know if you have further questions.
 
***** ******
******* ****** *******
Autosport Catalog
************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on International Auto Parts, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart