Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of West Broad Honda?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

West Broad Honda

Additional Locations

Phone: (804) 672-1111 Fax: (804) 755-6700 View Additional Phone Numbers 7014 W. Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294 http://www.westbroadhonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that West Broad Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for West Broad Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on West Broad Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 06, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business incorporated: 01/01/1978 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
2201 W. Broad Street, Suite 104, Richmond VA 23220
http://www.mvdb.vipnet.org
Phone Number: 804-367-1100
Fax Number: 804-367-1053

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lawrence Page, President Ms. Ann F. Dale, Service Manager Mr. David Moody, General Manager Ms. Suzanne Murray, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. David Moody, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Lawrence Page, President
Related Businesses
West Broad Volkswagen & Audi Mechanicsville Toyota West Broad Hyundai Mechanicsville Honda West Broad Collision Center
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Page Associates, Inc.
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car

Additional Locations

  • 6530 Mechanisville Turnpike

    Mechanicsville, VA 23111

  • 7014 W. Broad Street

    Richmond, VA 23294 (804) 672-1111 (804) 915-4461

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been, and continue to be, deliberately harassed by West Broad Honda. Despite repeated requests to cease contact with me, the management and owner of West Broad Honda refuse to honor my request. All of a sudden this past summer (2014) I started receiving sales & service mailings from West Broad Honda's marketing dept. I contacted their service dept (the 1st time) and after that, their ******* *******, Mr. ***** ***** (804.672-1111). I have spoken to Mr. ***** on at least three (3) occasions, each time requesting they remove me from their marketing list, as I'm not interested in their company. All three times, I was assured by Mr. ***** that my request would be honored. This has not been the case. On the 2nd time I spoke to Mr. Moody, he asked his marketing representative, *** ** ******* (***** *********** ************) to contact me. I have spoken to Mr. ******* twice (last contact was 11/24/14 1:35 pm) in which Mr. ******* assured me he would remove me from the marketing list. This also has not happened. I finally decided to contact the owner of West Broad Honda, *** ***** **** on 12/29/14. After explaining the situation to him, he cut me off during the conversation, telling me he would “check into it” with Mr. ***** and would get back to me. He never called me back. I followed back up with him 1 week later (1/5/15) leaving *** **** a voice mail asking for a return call. He never responded. The last time I contacted Mr. **** was on 3/4/15, leaving him another message asking him to call me & that I was still receiving mailings – leaving him both my work & cell number. He never bothered to return my call. All I want is to be removed from their mailings and be left alone. I cannot understand why West Broad Honda wont comply with my request.

Desired Settlement: All I want is to be removed from their mailings and be permanently left alone. I cannot understand why West Broad Honda wont comply with my request.

Business Response: Dear ***** *****
We are in receipt of your notice regarding the complaint by ** ***** **** and her desire that we discontinue sending her direct mails offers from West Board Honda. We use multiple third party vendors to send various direct mail pieces to Honda owners in the area. We thought we had purged ** **** name from all of them, but it obviously there is still one list that has ** **** name on it.
We will be contacting this vendor immediately to ensure that ** ***** name is removed so that she will no longer receive direct mail offers from West Broad Honda.
We will also contact the Better Business Bureau nest week once we have assurance from the vendor that ** ***** name has been purged from the list.
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
Sincerely,
**** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ****************************

Yes, I would appreciate West Broad Honda contacting the 3rd vendor to remove me from that list.  
In addition, I am requesting that West Broad Honda provide me with the name of the 3rd party vendor that has continued to send out the mailings.  I have heard "we will take care of this" from this dealership before and honestly, am a bit skeptical that they will truly comply.  I would like the 3rd vendors name and contact number so I can independently confirm I have been removed.
I appreciate all you have done.  

Regards,

Mel Russell



2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a ***** that has a very dangerous airbag recall. The ***** of West Broad Honda ***** ***** refuses to fix it. He advised that I used profanity at his service employees. I did no such thing except call him an ***** .

Desired Settlement: Apology and fixing of the recall

Business Response: In reply to your dissatisfaction to the service you
received at West Broad Honda, It is unfortunate your perception of the
situation was as you stated. We however, would like to present our endeavors to
satisfy you were met with unreasonable and hostile conduct.



You contacted us to advise you would be towing your
vehicle in because it would not start. Our ******* ******* made arrangement to
accommodate your vehicle without an appointment and also notified you that
while your vehicle was with us we would take care of the one open driver airbag
recall. You requested and received a rental vehicle registration at*******
expense.



You followed up to advise you were able to jump
start your vehicle and did not need our assistance with that issue, however,
would be in for the recall. Upon check in you were transported to the rental
agency where their check in procedure requires the driver of a vehicle provide personal identification and credit card
to secure against damage or other required maintenance fee. This is standard
practice no matter whether insurance or other party is paying for the rental.
The only charge on the card would be a $1 fee that would be credited back upon
satisfying their inspection of the vehicle when returned.



You refused to comply with the rental agreement
policy and returned to the dealership to confront our staff with your
dissatisfaction. Your demeanor was abusive, hostile and aggressive. The vulgar
language and verbal assault towards the employees of West Broad Honda are
unacceptable and cannot be tolerated. They are simply trying to perform the
duties of their job.



When speaking with our ******* ******** ***** ******
you again demonstrated abusive language and derogatory statements. Only after
the name calling and abusive language both in the service lane (there are 6-7
witnesses to the vulgar language and name calling you used) and the abusive
language used towards the******* ******* on the phone, were you told that we
would not deal with you any longer. It is clear we were not able to reach a
satisfactory conclusion with you despite our best efforts. We are happy to say
we have 20,000 other service customers that enjoy doing business with us and we
appreciate their loyalty and kindness.

6/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service