Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Richmond Ford West LLC

Phone: (804) 273-9700 Fax: (804) 273-1591 10751 W Broad St, Glen Allen, VA 23060 http://www.richmondfordwest.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

New and Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales and Service


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Richmond Ford West LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Richmond Ford West LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Richmond Ford West LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Richmond Ford West LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 07, 2013 Business started: 05/01/2013 in VA Business incorporated 03/08/2013 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
2201 W. Broad Street, Suite 104, Richmond VA 23220
http://www.mvdb.vipnet.org
Phone Number: 804-367-1100
Fax Number: 804-367-1053

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ronald F Kody, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald F Kody, President
Related Businesses
Richmond Ford Lincoln
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Truck Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Truck Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Dealers - Online New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Richmond Ford West LLC sells the following brand(s): FORD, Ford

Richmond Ford West LLC offers the following product(s): FORD

Industry Tips
Automobile Repair Buying a Used Car Sale of Motor Vehicles by Licensed Dealers

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Richmond Ford West LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10751 W Broad St

    Glen Allen, VA 23060 (804) 273-9700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My van was running with the check engine light on, black smoke exhausted from the tail pipe, and got no power. Engine was surging and missing. Fuel was entering in the exhaust system. From April 10 Richmond Ford was working on it. They called me and told that has been fixed, and charged me $707.51. They replaced three parts, according to their invoice. They did throw away original parts, and I did not know did they really needed to be replaced, but my van was worse than before. Check engine lite was still on, engine got no any power, and black smoke was exhausting. Next day I turned my van back to them. They told me that they giving 2 years warranty for job performed on it, and it will be automatically in their computer system. Since that time, I had to call them to ask what is going on. They kept replacing parts and throwing them in the trash can. I'm unable to check, again, do they just guessing and trying to rip me off. I asked for removed parts to check them personally, because I have a diesel truck mechanic business. They got no parts saved from my truck. I tried to call a service manager, *** ****** *****. His office hanged up his phone on me twice. I left a message to a ******* ******** *** ******** **** He did not answer, or return my call either. Mr. ****** called me and explained that they found the broken wire in the engine harness. They proposed to modify wiring to fix that problem, but they will charge me again. I was agree, if they fix my van, I'll pay for it. They never called me back. I was there and talked to their mechanic, *****. He said it he still working on it, and needs O2 sensor. I have purchased and provided him with that part, and he promised it'll be fixed, but he did not fix it, in despite of all labor and parts replaced. So far he replaced: 1. fuel pressure regulator 2. IAT sensor 3. DY 1145 sender ASY 4. EGR valve with sensor 5. Idle air control valve 5. O2 sensor 6. Bypassed wire #21 (green/black wire), and did not fix my van

Desired Settlement: My van is **** **** *****, service van, but engine is less than three years old, with less than 3000 miles on it. I need my service van to perform job and feed my family. My wife is laid off and we got two little kids at the elementary and middle schools. Since April 10, I'm unable to work, and I'm losing my customers. Richmond Ford West really hurting my business, and I will ask them to fix my van ASAP, or reimburse my money, or send it somewhere else to be fixed.

Business Response: To
Whom It May Concern:



I have met with Mr. ***** personally and we have reached an equitable
agreement.  Mr. ******* vehicle is still in our shop and he has authorized
additional work to be performed today.  We have all set and agreed to
a timeline for the next phase of repairs and progress update calls. 
I am confident that Mr. ***** is completely satisfied with our agreement
and further, will be satisfied with our completed work.



Please feel free to contact me directly at the number listed below should you
require any additional information.



Thank you for your cooperation,



*** ****** ******* ******* ******** **** **** ***** ******** * ****** ***** ******** * ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

***** *****



the customer contacted BBB to state that the business is not returning his calls, the work has not been done, and they do not have a set time for it to be completed.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

As of our last communication and as is supported by Mr. ******* letter at that time, Richmond Ford West had met with Mr. *****, in person, and reached an agreement regarding the resolution of his concern.  At that time, Mr. ***** authorized additional, necessary repairs to his vehicle.  Mr. ******, Richmond Ford West ******* *******, communicated to Mr. ***** at that time that the part necessary to perform his authorized repair had to be ordered and was expected to be in stock at Richmond Ford West on Wednesday, May 20, 2015.  Mr. ****** also assured Mr. ***** that once the part was received, Mr. ******* vehicle would be prioritized for the repair to be completed.  Once completed, Mr. ****** agreed to contact Mr. ***** with an update.   As expected, the ordered part arrived yesterday, 5/20, and the repairs were performed.  The technician road tested the vehicle and was satisfied that the vehicle was running properly at that time.  As is normal in our industry, the technician recommended that we keep the vehicle overnight to perform a "cold condition" test on Mr. ******* vehicle as an added measure of quality control.  Mr. ****** spoke with Mr. ***** yesterday (5/20) and was authorized by Mr. ***** to keep the vehicle until today, Thursday (5/21).  Upon completion of the quality control test, Mr. ****** agreed to call Mr. ***** with an update on the status of the repairs.  As of 9:21 am today, 5/21/15, Mr. Bogdan has spoken with Mr. ***** regarding his communication with the BBB and Richmond Ford West's lack of communication with him throughout this process.  During this call Mr. Bogdan agreed to check on the status of Mr. ******* vehicle and, once the repairs have been verified as complete, contact Mr. ***** personally to schedule a time to review the repair and the balance due on all authorized repairs.

Should you have any questions regarding this response, please contact *** ****** ******** ** ************************ ** ***** *********

Thank you for your cooperation with Richmond Ford West through this resolution process.

Sincerely,
*** ****** ******* ******* ******** **** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer and/or response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I will be satisfied if my service van is fixed and running how suppose to be. I need to do a road test. 
I need to check is there any body damages on my van, due to many times pushing or pulling  in and out of the shop.

On Friday, 05-22-15, I had to get some of my tools from my van over there, and I have seen all my tools fallen on the middle of the floor. One of my working desks inside got all legs loosen.
There is 13 feet aluminum ramp slideable under the the floor which is part of the truck, and I would not like to miss it.

The Richmond Ford asked me many times for permission to remove and replace many parts of my van. Some of them were not even related to the problem. Mr. ****** called me once and told me: "It is running like a chime." When I was there, it was bad or worse than before. Mechanic, Bruce, was not able to start it from outside.

They spent many hours and parts working on my van. Was it due to the lack of knowledge or lack of special tools, I do not know. After all my bad experiences with the Richmond Ford, if my van is fixed, I hope they will not charge me for all unnecessary work performed.


Regards,
***** *****


9/25/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues