Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Mechanicsville Honda?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mechanicsville Honda

Phone: (804) 559-4000 6530 Mechanicsville Turnpike, Mechanicsville, VA 23111 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mechanicsvillehonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

New Honda and used car sales, Honda franchise dealer, parts sales and service of new Honda and used vehicles


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mechanicsville Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mechanicsville Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mechanicsville Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 19, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1991 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
2201 W. Broad Street, Suite 104, Richmond VA 23220
http://www.mvdb.vipnet.org
Phone Number: 804-367-1100
Fax Number: 804-367-1053

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Larry Page, Owner Mr. Chris Harrison, General Manger
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Chris Harrison, General Manger
Principal: Mr. Larry Page, Owner
Related Businesses
West Broad Volkswagen & Audi West Broad Honda Mechanicsville Toyota West Broad Hyundai
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Mechanicsville Honda sells the following brand(s): Honda

Mechanicsville Honda offers the following product(s): Honda

Method(s) of Payment
cash, check, and major cc
Industry Tips
Buying a Used Car

Additional Locations

  • 6530 Mechanicsville Turnpike

    Mechanicsville, VA 23111 (804) 559-4000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally purchased a ***** **** ***** ***** ******* on 8/2/14 from Mechanicsville Honda. Since, then I have experienced an ongoing issue with a leaking front windshield, which they replaced at trade-in from the previous owner. I've had this windshield serviced 3 times & now there is electrical damage. At this point, I've decided I'd like to trade this vehicle in, as I'm 8 months pregnant & this vehicle is no longer reliable with the number of electrical/computer issues (i.e.: heat not working, alarm constantly sounding, erroneous alerts). I advised the service consultant of my desire to trade this vehicle in. A sales consultant (******* *****), then contacted me (3/24/15) regarding another **** ***** ***** ******* in Black. He asked me to come to the dealership. He took my information for the credit application via phone. He then called back & said I was approved & my monthly payment would be less than my current payment. Upon arrival, I was asked to test drive the ***** ***** ***** *******, I complied. I noticed there were some scratches & cosmetic damage that I didn't like & did not feel comfortable with. I advised that I was interested in a new ***** ***** *******, but told that my payments would be much higher. I was then given paperwork & pressured to sign. I told them I do not want the ***** ***** ***** & I will just wait for my White ***** ***** to be repaired & purchase a new one at another location. The Sales Consultant, ******* *****, then got very nasty with me & explained 'you did nothing but waste my time!'. Then he spoke with the Sales Manager, ******** *****, who also got nasty & explained 'we are not trying to be butt heads, but you are now held by a contract & you have to take that car!'. When I tried to leave they were very nasty & kept telling me how I wasted their time, was unethical & have to take this ***** ***** *****. I advised that they were making me nervous, stressing me & with being 8 months pregnant, I can't deal with this from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology for how I was treated & spoken to. No one deserves that, especially when you are 8 months pregnant. In addition, this all started with a vehicle that I purchased from them, but should not be pressured or made to feel like I have to purchase a vehicle I do not want. I never took possesion of the ***** ***** ***** *******, I didn't pay the down payment, as requested and I was very explicit that I wish to not move forward with the sale. This was a very unfortunate experience & I hope no one else ever has to experience what I did. Due to the stress of this experience, I did not sleep well, experienced stomach pains and nausea. None of which are good when being 8 months pregnant. I also want to ensure that Mechanicsville Honda understands and acknowledges that I did not complete the purchase of the ***** ***** ***** ******* and the sale/deal is/was not complete. I also want to ensure that there will not be any negative effects on me or my credit.

Business Response:

It is always our goal to have every customer leave our dealership feeling that they had a good experience and we apologize to Ms. **** that we failed in that regard.  With Ms. **** being a current customer we felt as though everything was progressing well that evening when she completed all the sale documents on the **** ***** *****; including a buyers order and finance contract.  Our finance manager, **** ******, acknowledged that he received a check from Ms. **** for her down payment when she was completing all the paperwork in his office and that she returned some time later that evening and removed that check from her sales folder.  During the time of Ms. ****'s visit with us she was receiving calls from a previous employee that currently works for a competitor's dealership.  We believed him to be a negative influence on this experience and felt as though he was doing anything and everything possible to convince Ms. **** to leave our dealership and purchase a new ***** ***** from him.  When this was brought to our attention our managers conferred and explained to Ms. **** that if she preferred to purchase a new 2015 Pilot that we would be happy to honor the same conditions of the sale that were being offered by the competitor.  At no time we were trying to pressure Ms. **** into purchasing a vehicle that she was uncomfortable with.  We did, however, feel that there was a level of trust between all parties that she would be willing to accept the terms of the 2012 which she had purchased or purchase an identical **** ***** for the same terms as were being offered elsewhere.  In the end, we feel that the negative influence from our competitor spoiled any good will or trust that existed in the purchase that evening.  Ms. **** left our dealership that evening and our offer stood to honor the competitor's price/payment on the new 2015 Pilot.
In the interest of good customer service, we agreed to void the sale of the **** ***** ***** and have since learned that Ms. **** purchased from the other dealer.  We apologize again for the way this matter unfolded and also feel bad that the other dealer involved invested so much in making Ms. **** feel so uncomfortable with us that evening.  We wish only the best for Ms. **** and hope that she has many happy and safe years in her new *****.  Hopefully, we can have the opportunity to work with her again in the future. 

8/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a vehicle nose mask for my 2010 ***** *** through their **** website. The site has a link to verify it is a compatible part for my vehicle. The link stated it was compatible and I purchased it. The instructions start by stating to cut out for the fog lights (the base model does not have fog lights) so I proceeded with the and continued until the very last step. That's when I find out it will not fit my car. They refuse to either refund or send the correct part.

Desired Settlement: Replace with the correct part or refund my money.

Business Response: *** ****** contacted us on Aug 18th  about the part he had ordered and stated that he had received the part, cut holes into it to accommodate his fog lights (which is not part of the installation process) and tried to install it. Upon attempting to install the nose mask, he found that the part was wrong and the clips did not *** the bumper. We spoke back and forth and determined that our listing stated in 1 area that it *** all *** models, but in another area stated that it only *** Base models. *** ******** *** is a sport. Unfortunately, since he had admitted he had cut holes in it, we were unable to take it back but offered him a discount on the correct one. He refused and the case went to **** for resolution on Aug 22nd. ****, based on the information provided by *** ******, determined that the item was no longer in the same condition that he received it and that he would not be able to return the item for a refund.
I have included a PDF document showing the conversation as well as ****** final decision on the case he started. 
In the interest of customer service we would be willing to exchange for a Sport model specific nose mask upon the return of the original purchase.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:
 
I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ***************************.
I also would like to add that the instructions DO tell you to cut the red threading to expose the fog light openings.  Please let me know where to return the product and when I can expect the new one. Thank you!

Regards,
**** ******

6/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mechanicsville Honda did not honor my **** discount for purchase of a car through the **** PROGRAM.After my purchase,This place did not honor my certificate and refused to return my phone call.

Desired Settlement: Refund $200 for **** CERTIFICATE

Business Response: In reviewing the paper and speaking with the employees involved in *** ******* purchase, we aren't aware of any discrepancy with the pricing through the **** network.  When we agreed upon pricing on the 2013 Civic with *** *****, we offered pricing through the True Car program which **** participates in, so we thought *** ***** was agreeable to all pricing at time of delivery.  If *** ***** has the **** pricing certificate from that time, we would be happy to take a look at it and determine whether there was any difference in pricing based on the **** pricing and final agreed upon price. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

******** *****

I will not waste anymore of my time with Mechanicsville Honda. I did not keep a copy of the certificate through **** purchase program.

Consider this resolved and I really appreciate BBB.


6/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bout a car from Mechanicsville Honda roughly a month and a half ago. One of the conditions of my purchase was an oral agreement between me and the sales manager *****, was that I would only pay 9,000 for the car if he agreed to fix all the problems that was wrong with the car. The car had just arrived at the dealership so they had not had a chance to run the car through the shop so they were supposed to have the service department look at the car and fix make the car in great condition. After they ran the car through the shop I noticed some things wrong with the car and I was hesitant to finalize the deal but ***** assured me they would be fixed I just had to make a list of anything that was wrong with the car. So I purchased the car and scheduled an appointment to have the issues fixed. ***** then called me back and stated he was only going to fix certain things that he didnt have to fix the other issues. He said he didnt have to fix the door panel trim which has paint chipping off ever where, half of the volume controls on the steering wheel are broke, the shift light is broke,the windshield visor which is broke off, the carpet in the truck with is flopping all over the place and the dash which is loose and the biggest problem which was the car shaking when you hit the breaks. At first they said the car didnt shake at all, then I brought it back two more times and they said the car was shaking because of the rotors. At this point he said the car really needed the brake rotors to be replaced and it was going to cost me over $200. He said they could turn them but that would only be a very temporary solution, I explained that he agreed to fix any problems when i purchased the car and he said absolutely not if I asked him one more time he would not even turn them for free. This is the poorest service I have ever received from any company. I have bought 4 cars from this dealership. They keep saying nothing is wrong with the car.If it is so great buy it back for the original price. If not fix what you agreed to fix. I am hoping this will be the final step and I won't have to pursue legal measures. This is not how a loyal customer should be treated. I only agreed to pay 9,000 under the conditions that the car was visually inspected and everything was in working condition.

Desired Settlement: Either buy the car back for the original price or fix all the problems you agreed to fix. You agreed that everything would be in working condition and it obviously is not. Stand behind your word. thank you.

Business Response: ******,
******** is a copy of the document form “We Owe” that was included with the purchase of the ***** ****** by *** ******.  This form would indicate any repairs or conditions of the sale that were agreed upon that would take place after the sale.  We provide this to each customer in an effort to avoid this type of situation so that both the customer and the dealership know exactly what will be done after the sale.   It is standard procedure for us not to engage in any type of oral agreement with customers with regard to repairs/service post-sale, because this only increases the likelihood of misunderstandings and miscommunications.
I spoke with the ***** *******, ***** ********, who indicated that *** ****** agreed to purchase the ****** prior to it being serviced by our dealership, as it had just recently been traded by the previous owner.  *** ****** and the dealership came to an agreeable price on the vehicle and we proceeded with the transaction.  It was explained to *** ****** that we would service the vehicle , state inspect it, and there were no other agreements either oral or otherwise except that *** ****** requested that we check the transmission at time of service.   We performed the service on the vehicle and the transmission check out with no problems found and *** ****** took delivery of the vehicle.
The week following delivery the service attendant gave *** ******** a post-sale list of items that *** ****** had presented upon his arrival in the service department that morning.  *** ******** spoke with *** ****** about the items in question and discussed that these items were not part of the transaction.   However, in an effort to provide good customer service, *** ******** agreed to address some of the items.  In *** ********’s opinion, *** ****** was satisfied with the outcome of that conversation.   Approximately a week later, *** ****** returned to the dealership with a complaint of a slight vibration in the vehicle.   It was determined at that time that the vibration was being caused by the rotors.  *** ******** explained this to *** ****** and offered, again in the interest of customer service, to resurface the rotors at no expense to *** ******.  *** ******** also discussed that, while completely functional, the rotors at some time in the future would need to be replaced on the vehicle.  Additionally, *** ******** offered the option to replace the rotors at a heavily discounted price of $200 in lieu of resurfacing.  *** ****** opted not to replace the rotors so *** ******** approved the expense of resurfacing the rotors for *** ******.
We value *** ****** as a loyal and repeat customer and felt that by honoring the post-sale requests and addressing those concerns that we were acting reasonably and in the interest of providing good customer service.   If *** ****** is dissatisfied with us it is certainly disappointing because we felt like we went above and beyond by responding to his post-sale list of items even though we had no obligation to do so.  We are very straightforward in our process and this is why we provide a We Owe document so as to inform the customer of all work that is to be performed after the sale that falls outside of the parameters of our 3 month/3,000 mile warranty.  All of the concerns mentioned by *** ****** were post-sale and outside of the stated warranty and we felt like we were acting in good faith by addressing the items mentioned earlier.   Our goal is to have satisfied customers, and we always look to bring fair resolution to questions or concerns and we felt like we had done this in this case. 

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brand new ***** ***** A.C. does not work. On Tuesday June 17, 2014 took car to Mechanicsville, Honda. Service Specialist said they are very busy today. He did offer me shuttle service but said his computers are down. I told him I have many appointments today and needed a loaner vehicle. I took off today because my new vehicle need AC due to the hot westher and i have many appointments. I then attempted to contact my Sales after leaving this dealership. Phone calls to this dealership were not successful. No one picked up. I then took my car to ******** *****. They got me in with no problem. I don't enjoy complaining however a new car with a faulty AC with very little assistance is poor customer service. I've filed a complaint with this dealership earlier today and all i can say is try to avoid this dealership by all means.

Desired Settlement: Put on notice for buyers

Business Response: We apologize that we were unable to accommodate *** ***** on June 17th, as he mentioned, our shop was fully booked that morning and *** ***** did not have a scheduled appointment.  The service advisor did offer our courtesy shuttle, but Honda does not provide loaner cars for warranty work and *** ***** said he could not leave the vehicle because of other obligations.  We make every effort to work with customers when situations like this come up, but in this case we did not have an open appointment and we were not able to meet his needs on the 17th.  We're very sorry that *** ***** had a bad experience with us and wish that we had availability on the day of his request, we understand that any problem with a relatively new vehicle can be very frustrating. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ****************************

Regards,

******** *****

Thanks BBB for the fine work. I accept the apology. I'd learned a lesson from this dealership. I took the Honda I'd purchased from Mechanicsville Honda and took it ******** ***** off of ****. About 3 years ago I'd purchased a New Honda from ******** ***** and received AAA experience. ******** ***** did repair my Honda within a hour. The mercury reached in the mid 90's that day and I thank ******** ***** for making acceptions since this was a brand new Car. I will not recommend this dealership (Mechanicsville Honda) to anyone. They failed me.

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Honda offered a warranty extension on my paint. The paint is defective and fades. Honda offered to take care of the paint, but would not offer a loaner vehicle. Unfortunately, I did not ask the paint to be defective, and I still have to go to work. I cannot go 7 days without a vehicle, while mine is being painted. I need my job. I spend alot of money at this Honda, and they refuse to help a loyal customer.

Desired Settlement: Provide a loaner vehicle while my paint issue is being corrected.

Business Response:

*** ****** has been in contact with Cutomer Relations with ******** ***** for some time relating to the claim on her vehicle.  There was an initial offer made by ******** ***** to repair the paint at partial participation for the repair, which *** ****** declined.  Subsequent to the initial offer, ******** ***** re-evaluated the claim and extended an offer to pay 100% of the repair to paint the affected area of vehicle covered by the warranty extension.  *** ****** was told during this time that ******** ***** would not cover the cost of transportation during the repair.  *** ****** was contacted during the first week of January and we coordinated the appointment with a local body shop(we do not have a body shop on site) to perform the work the week of 1-27-14 with a drop-off date of 1-24-14.  I was contacted by *** ****** by phone the morning of 1-24-14 and she expressed her disappointment in not being provided with a loaner vehicle.  I explained to *** ****** that we do not have loaner cars and that, in the interest of customer service, we were aiding in coordinating the repair with the body shop.  I also dicussed with *** ****** that she and ******** ***** had discussed the possibility of a rental car and that ******** ***** had declined, but that they had agreed to increase their offer to cover 100% of the repair as mentioned above.  I pointed out to *** ****** that this was a $2200-$2300 repair and that I hoped she would consider that before cancelling her appointment to have the work performed; as this extension to repair is about to expire.  I asked *** ****** to give me a call as soon as possbile to confirm whether or not she would like to keep or cancel the appointment.  *** ****** said she was going to contact her insurance company to see if a rental was available through them and we ended our conversation.  A few minutes later I received a voicemail from *** ****** saying that she had contacted her insurance company and ******** ***** and neither were able to offer a rental car. 

******** ******* position has been consistent in that they would pay for 100% of the costs to repair, but they would not be providing rental car coverage.  In addition, ******** ***** requires that *** ****** provide a copy of the warranty extension letter prior to performing the repair.  I mention this because *** ****** had mentioned to the service department at one point that she was not sure if she still had the letter.  ******** ***** has given me clear direction that they would not be able to complete the repair without a copy of this letter.

Mechanicsville Honda is and has always been willing to assist in facilitating this repair for *** ******.  However, as we explained to *** ****** we do not have a loaner car and ******** ***** had declined to provide one for this repair, but they were willing to increase their offer to pay 100% of the repair.

1/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There is a technical service bulletin that cares for a paint peeling problem that owners are experiencing on their vans. The *** is on the Blue vans, however my white van is experiencing the exact same issue. ***** is not willing to acknowledge this issue on the white vans even though my VIN begins with the same "***" number. Please see the below information. ******* ********* ******* ********* (***) *** 08-031 Warranty Extension: Paint Peeling on **** **** ******** Applies To: 2003–07 ******* w/Midnight Blue Pearl Paint – ALL VINs Beginning with *** ********************************************* I have spoken with ***** Corporate and attempted to gain resolution directly through Mechanicsville Honda. To date no acceptable resolution has been provided.

Desired Settlement: I would like ***** to reconsider and have my vehicle repainted at no cost to me. I have received a cost estimate of $646.26 from *** **** ****, which is the body shop that the dealership normally uses. Any cost above and beyond this, I will gladly care for. Thank you Sincerely ***** *******

Business Response:

This case is being handled by ******** ***** ******** ********* with a case# of ******************.  ** ********* ******* was inspected by our service department in August 2013 and an offer of $200.00 towards the repair was offered by ******** *****.  Subsequent to that *** ******* opened the above referenced case with customer relations in reference to the paint on his **** *******, as he was dissatisfied with ******** ******* offer.  ******** ***** again reviewed the case and agreed to increase assistance in this repair by $100; totaling $300.00 towards the repairs with *** ******* being responsible for the balance.  It is my understanding through correspondence with ******** ***** that this final offer was also declined by *** *******.  ******** ******* position is that they are willing to participate a total of $300.00 towards the repair of *** ********* *******.  Any additional concerns or questions concerning this would need to be directed to ******* ***** as Mechanicsville Honda has no authority to approve repairs or assistance in these cases.  We, however, would be happy to assist to ensure that the current offer, if accepted by *** *******, is handled quickly and efficiently.  

***** ********

 

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was quoted incorrect prices and parts on work that needed to be done on my car. Customer service from **** in parts was very unhelpful and made me feel as if I could not trust repairs done at this shop. Additionally, I have had several poor encounters with service manager **** ******.

Desired Settlement: Honoring the price they quoted for the part they guaranteed.

Business Response:

I apologize for the late response.  Our GM, ***** ********, was on vacation.  He offered to sell *** ****** the part needed at the dealership cost and she had agreed.  At this time we feel the issue has been resolved and *** ****** is satisfied with the outcome.

Thank you.

**** ***** ***

 

 

2/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After 6 months of owning my car i refinanced it for a lower interest rate and term. My process is in jepordy of not happening because *** has informed me that mechanicsville honda never gave them a title to the vehicle. When i contacted mechanicsvile honda they said they used a bill of sale and need to find the title however that would take a long time. So now i may lose my lender or they will raise my rate due to false information.

Desired Settlement: i need the title asap.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

*** ***** visited the delaership on the evening of 2/25/13 and spoke with one of our ***** ********* ***** ******.  She explained that she had spoken with someone in our title department and discussed her concerns.  She told *** ****** that she was very concerned that her current rate with ****** might be in jeopardy if a title or lien information was not provided to ****** securing them as the new lienholder.  Because it was in the evening at the time of her visit, our title department was closed for the day.  *** ****** told *** ***** that he would check on the situation and give her a call the following day (2/26/13). 

During the afternoon of  2/26/13 *** ****** called *** ***** and let her know that we were working to resolve the issue with the title of the vehicle.  In addition, our title department contacted ****** and notified them of the siutaion and that we were working diligently to resolve it in a timely fashion.  That communication resulted in ****** agreeing to put any action on *** ******* refinance on hold, thus preventing any changes to loan at this time.  We will continue to try to expidite this issue and hope to have it resolved very soon.  We will maintain contact with *** ***** and keep her informed as to the progress.

 

***** ******** ******* ******* ******************

8/2/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues