Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MilitaryByOwner Advertising, Inc.

Phone: (540) 318-7866 View Additional Phone Numbers 35 Walpole St  Ste 211, Stafford, VA 22554 http://www.militarybyowner.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Advertises Homes for Sale and Rent near all U.S. Military Bases


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MilitaryByOwner Advertising, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MilitaryByOwner Advertising, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MilitaryByOwner Advertising, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2000 in VA Business incorporated 06/28/2006 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Gran, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Gran, President
Business Category

Advertising Agencies & Counselors Real Estate Services Advertising Agencies (NAICS: 541810)

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Rescue

Additional Locations

  • 35 Walpole St
    Ste 211

    Stafford, VA 22554

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for the website with a agreement of $49.99 for a version that would advertise my property till Oct 31, 2014. Since signing up I have gotten spam emails and also now I have received approximately 9 calls from people from out of the country trying to send me more money then is needed to hold the property and return the remainder of the funds to them. Most of the calls are coming from people in Nigeria, which is obviously I scam.

Desired Settlement: I intially spoke to the customer representative and was asking for a full refund, but after speaking to the rep, I decided I would change my course since I had used there service for a few weeks and was asking for a partial refund equal to have half of what I paid which would be $25.00. They declined and never offered me any resolutions except they would suspend my service but it would still expire Oct 31, 2014. They also do not take any responsibility for who contacts people who list on this site. They were unwilling to meet any compromise with me

Business Response: BBB spoke with **** from the company and he stated that the consumer can choose either option to resolve the complaint, he will refund 50% or the next time the consumer would like to advertise the property, the advertising will be free.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's offer.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If the company does not perform as promised I can get back to you at: ***************************.
Please refund 50 percent of the membership to my payment method and provide a copy of the receipt showing the credit.
Regards,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MilitaryByOwner Advertising, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)