BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/13/2005

N-Style ID, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (775) 833-1271Fax: (775) 833-3348View Additional Phone Numbers889 Alder Ave STE 101, Incline VillageNV 89451-8206

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/13/2005

BBB has determined that N-Style ID, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised N-Style ID, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on N-Style ID, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/13/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a medID bracelet from N-Style and my item was never received.I called cust serv and they would not stand by their item.cust serv hung up.
N-style ID bracelet ordered on April 15 2015. Has been lost in delivery and N-style will not stand by their product. I charged $63 to my cc. N-style will not refund my money or replace item. Package is off the radar on **** tracking. Was supposed to be delivered on 4/20/15. Never arrived. My order number is *********. N-style representative hung up on me when I wanted to speak to a supervisor. I have contacted them three times and they cannot do anything for me. I am out $63, **** has no knowledge of the lost package after 4/19/15. N-Style is located in Nevada. Nobody knows where the package is and N-Style will not make good for my lost purchase.

Desired Settlement
I would like N-Style to send me a replacement bracelet at no extra charge and/or my purchase price returned. They have made no indication that they are willing to do that for me.

Business Response
Below is our response along with tracking information to a very unreasonable customer (********* *******) who claimed her order was lost and demanded we ship a new order or refund her. At the time of the complaint it had only been 4 business days. The method of shipping chosen was "**** First Class 4-12 Business Days" It is very clear on our website the amount of days each shipping method can take. Since her complaint, the order was delivered within the 4-12 business days.

Please review tracking infomation for her order.
Tracking Information for #**********************

Dear *********,
YOU chose First class mail which is 4-12 business days. Please review the shipping information page http://www.n-styleid.com/shipping/. It is very clear when you chose your shipping option at checkout that it could take 12 business days. We have been working with **** for 15 years which is why we inform our customers the length of time it COULD take. In tracking your order, it does not indicate it has been lost in transit but simply delayed.
We apologize for **** not following a direct desirable route but this is not uncommon. Your order is NOT late.

If our customers do not receive their order by the noted length of time in the shipping method they choose, we do ship another order or credit their account. We will be happy to credit you for the order if you do not receive it within the 12 business days however, since you have already disputed the charge (even though the order is NOT late) I'm not sure that will be necessary. We will check with our accountant to see what steps are necessary to make sure you are compensated if your order is late.





Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Please lets get something cleared up. YOUR company choose **** with the free shipping which was offered to us. I understand the 12 day shipping policy in which I read. When speaking to your company the first time you stated that the item is not insured through ****, which makes me believe that you wont be covering my losses. When I called the second time to ask for a supervisor or a name to whom I was speaking to, you stated that YOU are the supervisor and wont give me a name and HUNG UP. What choice did I have to protect my purchase. We finally did receive the item. After numerous phone calls with the Post Office the item was placed in a wrong bin. The last couple of sentences in your response is not true about offering a refund or credit after the shipping deadline or else we would not be contacting my Debit card company or the BBB. We used your company before. I believe this was the second time we purchased an item from you. Your customer service is terrible and now you lost a customer forever.

Final Business Response
This customer insisted that we ship another order when it had only been 5 days claiming that the package was lost because it was last scanned at a location that was out of the ordinary. Nowhere in the tracking log did it ever indicate it was lost. We know that **** is not always direct and this is why we give the worst case scenario of 12 days. They were insistent that we ship another order immediately. It was a mistake on our part that we did not mention we would ship another order after 12 days and for that we apologize. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Like we said before. Rude customer service. I understand that the transaction is finished. I feel the case is closed, but a red mark should remain with the company. Other customers should be aware of the rudeness of this small business owner.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Identification Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/15/2005Business started: 04/01/2001
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Cheri A. Bissell (Owner / Manager)
Business Category

Identification Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

This company sells medical ID jewelry for men, women and children of all ages. Essential information and life saving facts are engraved in conventional identification format on the back of the jewelry.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for N-Style ID, LLC

889 Alder Ave STE 101

Incline Village, NV 89451-8206

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 889 Alder Ave STE 101 

    Incline Village, NV 89451-8206(775) 833-1271
    (877) 445-0030
    Fax: (775) 833-3348

  • PO Box 5965 

    Incline Village, NV 89450-5965

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Northern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*N-Style ID, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 445-0030
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

As of July 30, 2013, BBB Serving Northern Nevada began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Identification Equipment & Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.