BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2012

Capital Control Systems, Inc.

Phone: (775) 883-3277Fax: (775) 883-3244View Additional Phone Numbers2384 S Curry St STE 1, Carson CityNV 89703-5953View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2012

BBB has determined that Capital Control Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Capital Control Systems, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

It was Oct. 16, 2013 when I called Capital Control Systems,Inc. to come and check our house heater/furnace ventilation. They said they charge $69.00 for diagnostic fee and another charge for the labor if problem will be fixed excluding the parts used if needed. I agreed to the terms out of desperation because I have an 11-month old baby at home and I need the heater fixed as soon as possible. The technician came that afternoon asked me few questions. Did his diagnostic assessment.Came out the sensor is dirty and just need cleaning. The technician said he will charge me $47.00 for the labor if he wants me to fix the problem and so I have no choice that time but agreed. After fixing the problem and did run test again, he finally said everything should be ok now. No suggestions or feedback was given to me if found other potential problems or parts needs to be replaced that might cause future problems as part of wear and tear. Totally, I was charged $116.00 on the invoice he gave me. Today, Oct. 31, same problem came up and I called their office. They said they guarantee their job but if it's the same issue but if not they will charge me $69.00 diagnostic fee. My point is how we will know if it's the same issue if they will not check on it. However, they will charge $69.00 if it's not the same issue. I should not be paying extra $69.00 to find out if it's the same issue or not which should have been avoided if the technician did his job right and gave suggestion or feedback on the customer of future problems identified if not addressed soon. The technician took good 2 hours total - assessment + cleaning the sensor and no potential problems was reported on the customer. I felt like I was robbed by this company who appears to be greedy don't care about their customers. They will charge $200 if they will send technician after hours for this problem because they don't have any technician available today to look into the problem. This is their after service treatment. Shame on them.
Product_Or_Service: Heating/Furnace repair
Order_Number: *******-No Heat

Desired Settlement
It appears that the company's technician wasn't really able to really diagnose the real problem. The job was done Oct 16 and today is Oct is just barely two weeks and same problem came up again. I demand a refund and I am very disappointed with the company's after service treatment with the customer like me.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ********* / President
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****************
We are sorry that the customer feels that we don't care about customers.We pride ourselves on customer service. It is what differentiates us from our competitors.I am inserting the notes from that day that our dispatcher talked to *********** about.

******* called and said his furnace was not working again this morning and was unsure if it was working now since he was not at home. ***** was out on 10/16/2013 and found a dirty flame sensor, cleaned it, cycled the unit at stat and found no other problems at that time. ***** told him we could come out and check out the furnace again, and that we warranty our work and if it is the same issue there will be no charge, but if it is a different issue with the furnace there may be a service charge. At that time ******* proceeded to tell her that he should not have to pay for anything since ***** already diagnosed the furnace. Again she told him that if it is the same issue it will be no charge but a different issue or part needed he will be charged. At that time ******* insisted on talking to a manager. **** got on the phone with him and again told him that absolutly if it is the same problem there will be no charge, but with out seeing what the furnace is doing we can not say if it is a warranty or billable call. Again **** told him if it is the same issue there will not be a charge. ******* then said that he will not pay for a service call because ***** should have been able to use his tools and tell him if there was any parts that were getting ready to fail. **** explained to him that his furnace is almost 12 years old and that there is no diagnostic tool to plug into the furnace and test all the components of the unit. When doing a no heat call the tech addresses the issues at hand, in his case it was a dirty flame sensor and was fixed and the furnace operating normal when the tech left and had done so for the past 2 weeks. ******* then told **** that he wanted ***** to come out at no charge and check the flame sensor and if that is not the problem to go away and he will have someone else come fix the furnace. He then stated that he wanted ***** to come out after 7:30 PM (after hours call) at which time **** told him that warranty calls are scheduled during regular business hours and if he needed an after hours call it would be a $200.00 after hours call to get the tech out there. **** told him she could have ***** out on 11/1/2013 between 10 am and 12 noon. He stated that he needed heat tonight. **** told him that she will call ***** and see how he is running with his appointments and see if he can be squeezed in today. And yet again stressed that it may or may not be a billable call. ******* then said that he will call another company to repair his furnace if it is not the flame sensor.
When **** called him back to tell him that ***** is running to tight on his schedule to squeeze it in today that I can get him out tomorrow (11/1/13) to see what is going on he stated that he only wants him to check the flame sensor and go away. That he is not going to pay us anything. He then said to forget it, he is done with this and then hung up the phone."
We do our warranty work on a scheduled basis during regular business hours.If *********** wanted to come out after hours we told him that it would be at an after hours rate of $200.00, we were trying to get to him that same day at no charge. While we do our best to meet a customer at their convenience it isn't always possible. We told him that we would come out the next day. He was very frustrated and decided not to have us come out at all.
Sometimes when we have situations like this we inform the customer that their furnace is getting older and they will be needing more frequent service due to the age of the equipment. At that time the only apparent problem was the dirty flame sensor. which was addressed. Furnaces are like old cars. You take in to a mechanic for a particular issue like a tune up. Two weeks later you may need water pump. On a furnace the end result is always the same, no heat! So it may appear to be the same part or problem that causes the no heat, but there are many parts that can fail at any time that cause the same end result of no heat.
While I am sorry that *********** was dissatisfied with our service, I wish him the best. We will use this as a training tool in our next meeting to discuss how we could have done a better job to satisfy the customer.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Now this reply has different version on what they told me particularly what the manager said to me that day. I even clarified it several times that they will charge another diagnostic fee if they found out that it is not the flame sensor (and I don't want to explain it again all over, see my previous explanation). The manager didn't mentioned about two technicians that day. About other companies, yes I found one and they are honest and has dedicated technician that solved the problem that supposedly was diagnosed when your technician came in. Their technician even vacuumed my furnace because he said it was really dirty and will cause trouble if left alone. Very courteous staff and honest. They found out the real problem which is the igniter not the flame sensor. It should have been detected during the diagnostic procedure by you guys. They replaced the part and they only charge hourly fee. I only paid $136 including the part and just the hourly. No extra fees like what you charge - diagnostic fee. Your tech didn't even dare to report that the furnace is dirty and needs to be cleaned. Finally, I found a company that is reliable and fair to their customers. If they don't want to refund the money I demand, forget it. I don't want to get stressed by a company like this. My only request for BBB is to publish my review for this company so that others will be warned. And the truth is there are companies out there that are honest and truth to their service without collateral charges. Your response is totally ignorant about these companies. Don't make this response as an excuse to other customers. May this be a lesson learned for those who will read this review. I give Capital Control Systems a rating of 0 or negative. And for the company - ***********************************************., I give you excellent, 5 stars or whatever the highest rating is, for this company deserve it...I highly recommend them. More power BBB for taking time looking on this matter. God bless us all!

Final Business Response
We didn't say we were going to charge another diagnostic charge. If it is another problem you will be charged for the parts and labor to make the repair. We had two techs working that day with full schedules. ***** being one of them. We send out the same technician on call backs. They do their own warranty calls. It is best to send the same technician since they knew the original problem. If all we did was clean the flame sensor obviously there is another problem. You stated that you don't want to pay for another repair so we will come out for free. If it is not the flame sensor, we won't do any other work without your authorization. If we find that it is something else, we will not tell you what the problem is, since you don't want to pay us for our expertise and diagnosis. You can call another company to give you their diagnosis and pay them. I don't know of too many companies that will come out when they know that you won't pay for their service and diagnosis. If you want this fixed, you need to be home sometime during normal business hours, which are 8am to 5pm M through F. If you work later that that, have someone else there.
We will not refund money since the unit ran for over two weeks and we have not been given the opportunity to make it right.

02/21/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors, Contractors - Electrical, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 06/25/2012Business started: 06/23/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Nevada State Contractors Board
9670 Gateway Dr STE 100
Reno, NV 89521-3953
(775) 688-1141

Contractors State License Board - State of California
9821 Business Park Dr
Sacramento, CA 95827-1703
(916) 255-3900

BBB records show a license number of 0073831 for this company, issued by Nevada State Contractors Board. Their web address is

BBB records show a license number of 0073832 for this company, issued by Nevada State Contractors Board. Their web address is

BBB records show a license number of 938054 for this company, issued by Contractors State License Board - State of California. Their web address is

Type of Entity


Incorporated: June 2009, NV

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Ricardo (Rick) Lepe (President)
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors, Contractors - Electrical, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Capital Control Systems, Inc.

2384 S Curry St STE 1

Carson City, NV 89703-5953

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2384 S Curry St STE 1 

    Carson City, NV 89703-5953(775) 883-3277
    (775) 851-3277
    Fax: (775) 883-3244

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Northern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Capital Control Systems, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (775) 851-3277

Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB includes the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.