BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/08/2004

Casino Fandango, LLC

Phone: (775) 885-7000Fax: (775) 885-70083800 S Carson St, Carson CityNV 89701-5554

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/08/2004

BBB has determined that Casino Fandango, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Casino Fandango, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Casino Fandango, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
02/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 01/01/15 me and my party of three decided to go have breakfast at casino Fandango. We have heard several good thing's about the place so we decided to give it a shot. The service was by far the worst we have ever recieved, we had to wait 15 minutes just to get our drinks and an hour for our food. Everyone that were seated after us recieved their food before me and my family, when i asked our unfriendly waiter why the 45 minute wait she said the kitchen was backed up and rushed away with out giving me a chance to say if the kitchen was backed up it would be backed up in order right? I proceeded to find the manager in charge to complain keep in mind it takes a lot for me to even think of complaining. I ended up waiting another 20 min for deek the manager to show up and in the end ended up talking to an assistant due to him not even showing up. This restaurant is a joke along with the managment and neither me or my family will ever be going back to this establishment.

Desired Settlement
I would simply like a call from managment to simply let him know what kind of buisness he is running.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *************
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: **************************
We are very sorry to hear about your visit. We do pride ourselves with excellent food and service. I have reached out to ******** by phone. I have learned that we did experience tremendous business levels that day and recognize the long wait time that you endured. Our supervisor on duty also recognized this and comped the entire ticket in an effort to show good faith. Again, we do apologize and would like the opportunity to show you what a truly great dining experience our restaurants provide.

01/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The hostess was rude and humiliating in a full restaurant. She continued to do so in front of a manager and she did nothing to help my family.
Today 12/28/14 my family and I went to brunch at the palm court cafe. When we arrived the hostess asked how many of us there were, my husband said "two adults and two babies we need high chairs for." The hostess response in a very rude manner "so that means there are four" and walked away. After waiting for about five minutes in the waiting area she called for us but we were unable to hear over the usual casino noise, some other people also waiting let us know she had called for us and our table was ready. We promptly got up went to the desk to the hostess when she informed us we were late and she had given our table away so we would have to deal with a booth. She escorted us to the booth and again very unpleasantly said "ok have a good time." We were not given high chairs or even boosters. So my husband got up to go ask for two high chairs first he asked the first lady he saw, she happened to be the keno runner but politely escorted him back to the same hostess who had been very rude to us before. He then politely asked her again for two high chairs for the babies, she then gave my husband attitude and said "ugh, yeah I guess." All why this happened asking for high chairs AGAIN the manager on shift was standing with in an arms length of my husband witnessing this and when my husband turns to her she pretends to not see him then walks away. After my husband returned to the table after a few minutes a busser finally comes with ONE high chair...we ask for another and he says he will try to find one or a booster. Few minutes more pass and he returns with a booster. Not ideal but better than nothing. As our time continues our service wasn't good I never got a refill of my drink that was gone before our food showed up and once our food did come the waiter seemed to think his job was over. We never saw him again nor did our check ever come so we had to go to the counter for them to pull it up so we could pay and get to leave. It was the worst experience I have ever had. I never thought a manager would watch the way she was treating customers then avoid us like the plaque so she didn't have to do anything other than hide out behind the cashier and flirt with the male bussers and waiters.

Desired Settlement
$40.00

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *************
Contact Phone: ********
Contact Email: **************************
We are very sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience. We pride ourselves with the highest quality food and level of service. I do apologize for any miscommunication you received at the front. The manager that you spoke of is no longer with the company. We would like to invite you back to the Palm Court Grill on us. Please join us, so you can enjoy a truly great experience. Please feel free to contact me at any time. Thank you

Industry Comparison| Chart

Casinos

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/07/2004Business started: 04/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Nevada Gaming Commission and State Gaming Control Board
6980 Sierra Center Pkwy STE 120
Reno, NV89511-2237
(775) 823-7240
http://www.gaming.nv.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Court Cardinal (General Manager / VP)
Business Category

Casinos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Casino Fandango, LLC

3800 S Carson St

Carson City, NV 89701-5554

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3800 S Carson St 

    Carson City, NV 89701-5554(775) 885-7000
    Fax: (775) 885-7008

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Northern Nevada. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Casino Fandango, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

As of July 30, 2013, BBB Serving Northern Nevada began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Casinos

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.