BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/24/2014

Mac Pro Web LLC

(888) 441-1030View Additional Phone Numbers1214 Oakcrest Green Ct, MorrisvilleNC 27560-6924 Send email to Mac Pro Web LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/24/2014

BBB has determined that Mac Pro Web LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Mac Pro Web LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Mac Pro Web LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I began working with a sales associate from MAC Pro Web Design in late July/early August 2012 to create a logo for me. I was assured the design phase would be fast and would involve changes if I wanted to make them. The website boasts that you can receive hi res files in 24-48 hours. I received only 1 logo in this time frame, the others in my package of 3 versions arrived later. After selecting 1 logo from 3 options, I began working with that associate on some modifications. After my last direction to combine elements from 2 versions, I paid the balance for the work. After that time, it was difficult to get a response from the associate when I would advise that I was not receiving my final logo per my final direction. Several times I emailed attaching the 2 files- labeling them "correct mother head" and "correct baby head and coloring" with further instruction to combine these two files. Often a week would pass between replies from the company. Finally I grew frustrated and advised I would be logging a BBB complaint. That email got a response within minutes. I was told that my direction was "confusing" and that they had sent numerous revisions. I completely disagree with that, since I had labeled files and been very clear on what I wanted combined to create final logo art and more than once I was re-sent the same incorrect files. I further stated that if there was any confusion, MAC Pro Web should have requested a quick phone call with me to clarify. This last exchange took place on Oct. 11, 2012 and as of today, Oct 25, 2012 I have not gotten a follow up response from the company. Ignoring my emails or resending incorrect files was not the right way to handle this situation that has gone on for nearly 3 months now.
Product_Or_Service: Logo design- 3 hi res files to be emailed

Desired Settlement
I want the logo finalized in the way I have described. I further want an explanation as to the different types of files. I asked this question before and did not receive an answer. I need to use the logo with and without a white background and I need clarity on which file format would achieve that.

Business Response
I'm sorry to hear there was a mix up with the logo files. As I stated in the previous emails I will be more than happy to provide you with the exact logo and colors you request. I think there was some confusion on the color blends. Please let me know how I may assist.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Web Designers, Search Engine Marketing, Search Engine Optimization Services, Graphic Designers

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/26/2012Business started: 01/01/2009
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. John Vaughan-Bey (Member/Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Web Designers, Search Engine Marketing, Search Engine Optimization Services, Graphic Designers

Alternate Business Names
MAC Pro Web Design

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Mac Pro Web LLC

1214 Oakcrest Green Ct

Morrisville, NC 27560-6924

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1214 Oakcrest Green Ct 

    Morrisville, NC 27560-6924(888) 441-1030

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern North Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mac Pro Web LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (862) 371-3911

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2009.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Web Designers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.