BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

123 Triad Web Design (Headquarters)

Phone: (919) 878-4530Fax: (888) 299-0252

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service21
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints25

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (25)BBB Closure Definitions
02/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Our company website (www.***************************) is not active (online). Phone number for tech support is out of service and 123Triad.com gone
Our website has not been working for weeks. We can't contact customer service. Our contract was paid through Feburary. We were surprised to get an email with an invoice for another years service. The rest of the company seems to be out of business.

Desired Settlement
We would like our website and email to be in working order. We would like a refund for the time our website has not been working

Business Response
First and foremost, you can browse the site http://www.***************************/ and see that it is up and running.

Here are the test results for the site :

https://www.************************************************

Client's support Ticket #***** dated 01/27/15 was replied promptly in which we told them that the site and emails have been up and running all this while. Maybe their internet ip is blocked by our firewall because of failed login attempts or something for which we asked them to visit www.********* and tell us the IP address it reports so that we can check in our firewall to see if your ip is blocked and release it.

Also, we are not sure what support numbers are you trying. Our support numbers have changed to 888 ******** as listed in our website.

Please let us know if you have any further concerns.

Regards,

********
Triad Web Design Support
Tel : ************
Direct : ************
Fax : ************
Helpdesk : https:*************************


12/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refund for $779 . I cancelled work within 3 days. Decided not to use this company
Company charged my credit card for $779 on 12-07-11. Still to day I was promised a refund but did not receive it. I never got a phone call back. It's been almost 3 years since they charged me so I decide to get the help from the BBB. I work hard for my money and this company didn't do a single piece of work for me.

Desired Settlement
Refund of $779

Business Response
The client is not eligible for a refund. We have absolutely no refund request from this client. We have our refund policy mentioned everywhere including this BBB page. Refund has to be requested in writing within 15 days of the order. The client 1st inquired in April 2011 and then finally ordered in Dec 2011. We assigned him a project manager who called the client several times and had sent the initial questionaire to the client. The client never responded and simply went missing in Action.

We have done over 25,000 websites and have refunded everybody who fell within our refund policy terms signed and agreed by our clients and as mentioned on the BBB website.

Since the account is 3 years old, we cannot refund the client. What we can offer is that we can still use the partial money paid by the client and design a website within that budget. Please let us know.

Best Regards



08/07/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Triad design committed to custom web site.
This was not custom. Could not make changes or sizing, etc. that we requested. Delayed things to the poin
Our company was promised a custom web site.
Company said that it was not a word press, yet after 5-6 times of sending the information, they were not able to accomodate. We needed this done timely and they could not make the changes we requested. Lettering could only be a certain size, it couldn't move down in the site, etc.
The website is horrible and is definitely a word press. We could have done this site on our own and now needs to be redone.

Desired Settlement
We would like either a replacement or refund.
They kept sending copies back that were never what we requested... we should not have paid them a dime.

Business Response
This was a 5 page *** site with 3 initial layouts, Facebook I-Like Tool and Yearly Web Hosting.

As per the agreement, We made 3 layouts on 05/1/2013 :

*******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Client did not respond to any of our follow-ups until 06/19/2013 when he chose option 3.

After doing a few more layout revisions that were requested, we went ahead and customzed the site in ************* :

*******************************************************************************
There was 1 point when client asked for adding his slogan under the logo in 1 line, but we did it in 2 lines as we restrict our design in 1000px area as otherwise the web design will have scrolls on older machine.

Further revisions were done as page content changes, mostly textual and image changes, which were all done. We finally made the site live on went live on 09/23/2013

If there's anything that you are not satisfied with, please open a ticket with our Customer Service Desk at *********************** and we will do our best to help you out.

07/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor Hosting company that will not respond to you for help. Website has been down for months.Cant get a hold of anyone.
Have Website hosted through them and its been down for 6 months. They will not answer any of their support/sales numbers or emails.Yet they still bill and want us to renew. Ive left several messages and have sent several emails and no one will answer.

Desired Settlement
Were just looking for the service we paid a year in advance for.

Business Response
Dear Sirs,

The site ****************** hosted on our network was migrated to our new datacenter and a notification was sent to client to update the IP address,since we do not manage their ***. The first notice was sent on April 22nd, and a reminder email on April 23rd - none of which bounced back. A copy of both the emails can be provided on request.

The client and ***** *** (complainant) had made support tickets in 2011 and 2012 on our support portal 123triadsupport.com, but none for this issue. If the site was down, it should have been reported to us, either via email or via support ticket. We assume they spoke with our CSR and got the IP updated, because the site shows stats resuming from July 2nd.

Regards,

Triad Web Design

Consumer Response
We never received an email on 4/22 or 4/23 about an IP update.I would like to know whom that was sent to and see proof. I called several times and have never reached a live person on your support line or your sales line from your website. All it is as an answering machine till this day. Ive left several messages about our site being down and that we needed help and no one ever returned my calls. I also emailed your renewal department several times (which I can supply also) about we are not renewing until I talk to someone about our site being down for months. I even left messages with your renewal department to call me. I received 3 notifications from you that we needed to renew but no one would answer my question or help me with our site. Not until I left a very stern message via phone did someone finally call me back.

Final Business Response
The emails were sent to *****@******************

You can download the copies of those mails from here :

First Notification :****************************************************
Reminder : ******************************************************

We have also forwarded those emails to you.

Are you sure you called the correct support numbers ? Our support number is XXX-XXX-XXXX

Please forward us the copies of emails that you had sent to our renewals team and we shall review them. Ideally, as with every hosting service provider, support is the first place to report site issues. We have checked our email logs as well as ticketing system but we have not found any email / complaint from you on this issue. If you had reported it to support, we could have updated you immediately.

07/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dear Sir:My complaint involves an online website designer that advertise one price, but when you have sent the down payment the price goes to something else. I really do believe this company is a fraud. They beat me out of $1308.00 under the pretense of designing a website for me. I decide to contact the website because they advertised a custom website for $599.00 They promised to have the website completed in about two to three weeks. What they will do is prolong the completion until the return period has passed.I have email correspondences that will verify what I just explained.The representatives are real nice when they are trying to get you to sign the agreement. Once that happens, they are hard to reach and "did not like returning calls". There were clear signs in the beginning, but I noticed all the so called awards and thought they were legitimate. It is sinister what they are doing. They should not be allowed to conduct business in no parts of the United States of America. The work that they attempted to do was substandard. I kept requesting that the company send the finished product and they would send me work that had been sent to me prior, never the finished product. So I asked for a refund.I sent a certified letter to the President of the company, ***** ******** I have proof that it was received and the date. I will present that information.It appears, ****** **** the first representative that I spoke to at this company make decisions on his own, because I requested to talk to someone in the refund department and he came back and gave me the answer-"no refunds". On one occasion I got tired of what was going on and requested to speak to a Supervisor, the person that came to the phone sounded like **** ***** who is the person I wanted to tell the Supervisor about.I am requesting a refund of $1308.00. Thank you for your consideration. They really did not do any work, all information was given by me. The site they presented could have been completed by an 11 y.o.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of $1308.00. I do not think having them complete a website for me would be a good idea. I do not trust them. I feel they would try something that would be illegal. They are a scam.

Business Response
Our website clearly explains our pricing structure ********************************************** $599 is

the price for a 3 page html (non-manageable) website design with no add-ons. She approached us and signed

our webdesign contract on Nov. 21, 2013, but didn't submit her filled out questionnaire until Dec. 15th.

In the contract she signed and submitted, she opted for the $899 3 page CMS (content management system)

package, with two additional pages added ($69 ea). She also added an Event Registration Module ($350),

hosting for the website ($120 for 1 year) and our Search Engine Optimization service ($200 setup + $295

for one year). So the amount she contracted was $2002 from the beginning, all clearly documented in the

proposal she filled out, checked options on and signed and submitted

**********************************************************************
She paid a $1308 advance, and there was nothing additional added to her final invoice

******************************************************************, she owes a $694 balance. She

collaborated with her Project Manager and provided the input that the completed website was based upon

************************************************************************
The two points that she balked at, at the time of completion/final invoicing, was that 1) the pages in the

main navigational menu had no content, but she had only provided content for 5 OTHER pages, linked to from

images banners in the middle of the homepage. (see the approved mock-up:

******************************************************************************
It was explained to her by the Project Manager, that she could either supply content for these pages

(which would be $69 each, as extra pages above the 5 that had been contracted), or he could show her how

to add those pages herself, after the site was turned over to her, since it was a CMS (manageable)

website. Those main navigational tabs were removed, and no charges for additional pages were added.

2) She didn't want to pay the $126 cost of the royalty free images that had been used in the design.

Clients are required to submit their own images for a website design, OR purchase stock, royalty free

images, to avoid copyright issues (you can't steal other people's images from their websites). This was

explained to her, and we offered to replace them with images that she could send, or she could replace the

watermarked current versions later on her own, and the cost was removed from the final invoice.

There is no "Refunds" department in our company, just the Refund Policy that is displayed on our website and in the Terms and Conditions that the client confirmed that she had read and agreed to on her contract:


Refund Policy. Triad Web Design guarantees your satisfaction. Our refund policy works as below:

100% Refund, If Requested

Prior to showing of any design layout, no questions asked, or
Before 3rd round of revision request.
Applicable to all plans.

Refund Restrictions

Refund Policy applicable to all purchases made on or after May 17,2010 only.
Refund is not allowed once three rounds of revisions are requested.
Refund must be requested within 15 calendar days from date of order.
Refund not applicable on domain registration fees.
Refund not applicable for express service clients.
Refund must be requested in writing.
Refund not applicable on updates and add-ons on existing website.

She was informed of this policy by her Project Manager and the Sales Rep that she had worked with. So her accusations are completely incorrect, she had already exceeded the limitations when she waited three weeks to submit her questionnaire so we could begin work, more than "15 calendar days from date of order". But more importantly, she waited until the project was completed and ready for launch, because everything that she had contracted had been done, and she gave no further revisions or additional requests.

We are STILL ready, willing and able to launch her website once final payment is received. It is not us who has not earned trust, we lived up to our side of our agreement, she is the one who has defaulted.


Consumer Response
The company is a fraud and you know it.


Consumer Response
The issue has not been settled. I am not satisfied with the results. They refused to refund the money. This company is a fraud.


Business Response
As stated earlier, there is no refund policy. Our Refund Policy is displayed on our website as well as in the Terms and Conditions that the client confirmed that she had read and agreed to on her contract:

Refund Policy. Triad Web Design guarantees your satisfaction. Our refund policy works as below:

100% Refund, If Requested

Prior to showing of any design layout, no questions asked, or
Before 3rd round of revision request.
Applicable to all plans.

Refund Restrictions

Refund Policy applicable to all purchases made on or after May 17,2010 only.
Refund is not allowed once three rounds of revisions are requested.
Refund must be requested within 15 calendar days from date of order.
Refund not applicable on domain registration fees.
Refund not applicable for express service clients.
Refund must be requested in writing.
Refund not applicable on updates and add-ons on existing website.

As communicated earlier, we are STILL ready, willing and able to launch her website once final payment is received. It is not us who has not earned trust, we lived up to our side of our agreement, she is the one who has defaulted.

Page 1 of 4
10/24/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/24/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/24/2012Problems with Product / Service
09/17/2012Delivery Issues
05/21/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Web Designers, Web Hosting Companies, Internet Service Providers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.