BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/27/2013

Aquafeel Solutions

Phone: (919) 790-5475Fax: (919) 790-5476View Additional Phone Numbers230 Capcom Ave Ste 103, Wake ForestNC 27587 Send email to Aquafeel Solutions



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/27/2013

BBB has determined that Aquafeel Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Aquafeel Solutions' rating include:

  • 8 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Aquafeel Solutions' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service5
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Aquafeel Solutions

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
07/22/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
When Aquafeel sold me the system they told me things that were untrue just to sell it. They also didn't show me the contract until it was in installed
Account #: XXXXXXXXX. **** ****** was the guy who came to talk to me about it on Thursday 04/14/2016 and it was installed on 04/15/2016 but they didn't bring me the contract to sign until 04/18/2016. **** had told me that we had 30 days to cancel the system if we didn't like it. I called before the 30 days were over and the lady told me it was only a 3 day trial. And that I could no longer cancel the system. **** ****** also told me that whenever I ran out of the boxes of soap they gave me, all I would have to do is call and get some more for free. He also explained to me that the $7,500 were not going to effect my credit score and it went from a 708 to a 682.

Desired Settlement
I want the contract to be canceled.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@aquafeelsolutions.com
Customer approved the installation of the system on 04/14/2016. We installed the system on 04/15/2016, and went back to customer house on 04/18/2016 to sign finance documentation. All the documents were dated 04/18/2016 including the notice of cancellation that stays that the customer had 3 business days to cancel the transaction. The finance company also verified all the information verbally with the customer, and they confirm with the customer that this was a purchase with a legal contract and not a trial or lease. Finally, refer to form "our gift to you" where we stayed that all the cleaning products are included in the purchase, customer has to pay shipping and handling only every time that they wish to order more products; the original soap products were delivered on installation day, and is set up to last between 3 to 5 years depending of the appropriate use of the cleaning products.

Consumer Response
This is a lie, they came to my house and told me this was a help from the government and it wouldnt affect my credit, which it did affect my credit. Then when selling me this product they told me i had 30 days to cancel which i tried to do within two weeks and they would not pick up the phone. Then they come to install april 15 and gave me the contract on the 18th and then i notice it said three days to cancel. they never said that when they were selling me this product, they said i had 30 days to cancel. then they never told me what would be the interest on this. the interest is outrageous!! they said it was a government help. then i told them my faucet was broken and couldnt fix it at the monent, they volunteer to send someone to fix it but never sent anybody, free of charge, mind you. basically it was consumer fraud, they lied to me in order to sell me this product. they said one thing by mouth and the contract says another. plus they lied on the contract about my job status, i told them i only worked less then a month and they took it upon themselves to put ive been there for more then a year. they sold me everything before i even signed the contract. they took advantage of me because i dont speak english or read it very well.(a friend is helping me write this) i want off this contract and do not want the product. its unlawful what they did. they also said i would get free lifetime maintenance and then when i called and talk to customer service they said they dont do free maintenance. and again, this ruin my credit, they said it wouldnt and it did!! i was trying to refinance my house and now i cant because of this product they sold me. my score was 729, and now its 682. please i need help with these. thank you for your time.

Final Business Response
Unfortunately there is nothing that we can do on this matter. All the documents that the customer signed are in Spanish (and some of them are in English and Spanish). We can only valid what is represented in a legal document. All the interest charges were specified in the contract which the customer voluntarily signed, and also such information was verified verbally with the Finance Company who took over the contract. We are open Monday through Friday from 9am to 11pm and Saturday from 9am to 6pm; it is a little hard to believe that no one pick the phone at our offices, when there is phone system installed, and more than 10 on-site employees to be able to answer the phone. We can provide service to the machine, and fix any issues in regards to the installation, but we will not be able to cancel this transaction as the 3 day cancellation policy was way passed.

07/08/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unfulfilled promises and repeated failures to provide incentive gift cards after fulfilling company's requirements to receive such.
I was originally contacted by Aquafeel Solutions of Wake Forest in the summer of 2015 to schedule a demonstration related to their water filtering product. A choice of gift cards for dinner for two was promised as an incentive for participation - no purchase necessary. I agreed to the promotion and scheduled an appt. for a demonstration. I waited approx. 45 mins. on the given day and the rep. was a no-show. I called the receptionist ********* at the company who pushed me re-schedule. I did so only to have another no-show thus wasting even more of my time. I notified ***** of the situation and she assured me that I would receive the gift card(s) as a consolation as I was not at fault for the demonstration not occurring. After not receiving the gift card within several weeks, I again contacted saccharine ***** who insisted she would speak to her marketing manager to ensure I would receive the gift. Another empty promise. I was contacted by Aquafeel again early in 2016 with the same offer for a water demonstration and gift card with no purchase obligation. I informed the caller that I had not received the gift card previously promised. I was assured again that I would receive gift cards for both appointments. Curious and foolishly, I scheduled another appointment for the demo. in March 2016. The 45-minute appointment/demo came and went with again no promised gift cards. I again contacted ***** who was shocked I had not received the gift cards. Again she promised to contact the marketing manager and insisted I would receive the cards - not to worry. Lather, rinse, repeat. I called her a couple of more times to hear the same lies. While not a huge deal in the larger scheme of things, my valuable time was wasted on a hard sell with no token to make it even remotely worth my while. This is a deceptive company trying to ensnare unsuspecting potential customers with promised rewards that they have no intentions of honoring. I am an older person and noticed some of the complaints regarding the company on BBB and facebook involved some elderly people and that their literature has been left in communities with elderly residents.

Desired Settlement
Honor their bogus claim to provide gift cards for dinner for two times two for twice participating as required in enduring their sales pitch and wasting my time.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@aquafeelsolutions.com
We apologize for the inconvenience. We been expecting a high volume of gift cards to be mailed and our vendor took longer than expected to get the necessary information back. As result, we decide to send a check for $ 50 to cover the value of 2 dinner for two deal.

03/04/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
a saleman by the name of ****** ****** came to the door on 11-19-2015 selling the aquafeel solution to my father who is 81 years old . my dad told him that his credit was bad but he managed to convince him to come back that night . Mr.******* filled out paperwork he wrote my dads name completely wrong made him sign the paper and than he came later that night to get my information to see if we qualified . I only signed one piece of paper to see if it can be done. the next day some people came to install the aquafeel without telling us we qualified. then mr.******* came a oouple of days later because he said that I needed to signed the rest of papers . he came at 11pm and I was asleep . I do work . so he pressured my sister into signing my name on those papers . my sister is not all up there that's why she gets disability . what this sales person did is wrong . I believe this is fraud so that he can get his commission. I did not sign these papers. we do not want the aquafeel machine at all. he took advantage of my 81 year old dad.
Product_Or_Service: aquafeel solutions

Desired Settlement
This company needs to pick up the aquafeel machine which we never wanted . I also want my name taken off the account and all 3 credit bureaus cleared.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* - OM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@aquafeelsolutions.com
We encourage all our sales representatives and employees to protect and value customer information, and to follow company policy and procedures in regards to customer privacy. Unfortunately, on this case, our representative did not follow our procedures; as a result, he does not longer represent our company. We discuss with both customers (Mr. ***** C ******** and his daughter Mrs. **** *******) in regards to the benefits of having treated water in their property. We offered a discount to compensate for the inconvenience caused, and they both accepted and are willing to sign a new contract. We are waiting for the new documentation to be verify with the finance company, so we can move forward and the customers can continue to enjoy pf having soft treated water at their house.

09/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i was told that i had 30 days to return if wasnt satified.then was told no thats not so,after they put system in home, now they wont return calls.
model number for water softener hydronex 30b,3 quick stage system brand watts model number tXXXXXX,payment is to start nov,7,2015... address for company is aquafeel solutions *** ****** ave ste 103 wake forest nc,XXXXX phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX... mr ziman number is XXX-XXX-XXXX rep.******* ***** dealer number is **** came to home to talk about water systems,and husband and i was told that we had 30 days if we where not satisfied with product that we could return it,we filled out some of the paper work i asked about the 3 day cancellation he said dont worry about that.then man came did installsion,then i get another call this time, a young lady by the name of ******** ****** came to home on friday aug XX XXXX for us to sign rest of papaer work she said i ask her about 3 cancellation and she said dont worry about that, then bank called me ***** ********,to do yet more paper work over the phone,thats when i asked yet a again about return policy,she said we could not return the system period,that we did not have 30 days, free but have a 90 day defurred pay period,and the 30 day was also a defurred.so we called ******* ***** and he said he would call his sup.and that someone would call husband ***** ********,back and no call has come, we have tryed to call no answer we cant leave a message because the mail box is always full,we where told by ******* that this system would lower our water and our light bill becasue our water would be cleaner to our tankless hot water heater wouldnt have to work as hard and we would use less water to clean ect. I'm not happy with how the company has treated this so now I WANT IT OUT OF MY HOME...this is not a car or a home, if I wasn't happy with any of those i still would have the right to return of exchange... this is not fare... my husband is on disality and im working but not so much our money is all ready tight we thought that this system would help... but with no one willing to return calls I'm not so sure

Desired Settlement
I WANT THEM TO COME AND RETRIEVE THERE SYSTEM I dont want it here and i dont feel I should have to pay for anything....not to mention we hwere to get to free dinners from a resteruant have not got that... found this add in a sunday paper a few weeks back
not sure about media...

Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */
We will remove the system ar customers request, due to lack of comunication between costumer and us about finance issues.

07/18/2016Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Water Treatment Equipment Companies, Water Filter and Purifier Equipment Suppliers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/30/2013Business started: 09/01/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2007, NC

Business Management
Principal: Mrs. Ingrith Serrato (Operations Manager)
Contact Information
Mr. Cesar Angulo (CEO)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Water Treatment Equipment Companies, Water Filter and Purifier Equipment Suppliers

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMTue: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMWed: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMThu: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMFri: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Diamond Perfection, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Aquafeel Solutions has received 3.3 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Aquafeel Solutions

230 Capcom Ave Ste 103

Wake Forest, NC 27587

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 230 Capcom Ave Ste 103 

    Wake Forest, NC 27587(919) 790-5475
    Fax: (919) 790-5476

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern North Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Aquafeel Solutions is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (855) 790-2782
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2009.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Water Treatment Equipment Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.