BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/15/2013

Elite Water Systems, LLC

Phone: (910) 219-3340Fax: (910) 219-3350View Additional Phone Numbers344 Center St, JacksonvilleNC 28546-6726 Send email to Elite Water Systems, LLC



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/15/2013

BBB has determined that Elite Water Systems, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Elite Water Systems, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues8
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Elite Water Systems, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (13)
01/27/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We purchased a water treatment system based on the salesman's promise to fix our water issues. The system has never performed to expected standards.
My husband and I noticed that our water quality was declining. We had the salesman from Elite water come to test our water. His results included excessive acidity, hardness, bacteria and other sediment and pollutants. He promised us his system would correct all of these items. Included was the verbal guarantee of Ph of 7 or higher and complete resolution of the pink residue that accumulated around the sinks. The installation crew that came did not have basic fitting or knowledge of how to install the unit. My husband went to the hardware store for them more than once. He had to stand at the installation and describe what the team should do (he has experience in plumbing). The system still did not work properly, so my husband and I changed the pump and tank to increase the water pressure. Then crew had to come out several more times to try to get the unit to function. After they left the last time, it was still allowing sediment and bacteria through. The Ph had not changed from the original 5.5. We called again about the continuing issues and were told they would provide an alkalizer. With no word for weeks, I called to check the status and was told they wouldn't order it because it was cost prohibitive for them. The service manager has been out several times to check the system and has told us the the salesman lied. They system would never function as described (promised). The final time he came out, he bottled samples to send to a lab. I called for an update and was told the water spilled. Since I saw him take and bottle the samples, I don not believe this. It is my belief that the salesman did lie about the abilities of the system. I have called several times and receive speeches about Ph that are not supported by research (yes, I google it as they speak). I do not think that this company (and possibly product) will ever match the claims made that induced us to purchase.
I have not used the soaps as they contain harmful chemicals.
I have asked that this unit be removed and our loan paid by Elite. I am not pursuing refund for the amount we have paid already (at this time and depending upon resolution). I am still awaiting an answer and will not be put off any longer.

Desired Settlement
I have asked that this unit be removed and our remaining loan paid by Elite. I am not pursuing refund for the amount we have paid already (at this time and depending upon resolution).

Business Response
Customer has been contacted and voicemails left to call us back. I will respond once I speak with customer

Consumer Response
After a lengthy phone call with the owner of the company, Elite Water Systems has agreed to remove the system and pay off the remaining loan balance. I am satisfied with the resolution.

01/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sales person lied and didn't tell us about hidden fees. Lien on home for moving the system, lied about the length of time we would receive soaps.


We purchased the system on April 9, 2013 (Account number XXXXXX) without any knowledge there would be a lien in our home put by the finance company. I wasn't aware until we moved December 15, 2014 of this when I called to switch our address. My husband is active duty military so we can never stay in one home the sales person knew this him being ex military himself. Called Elite to remove the system prior to moving and they came to my home uninstalled the equipment and told me to let them know my next address so they could send someone to install it. The finance company said they are not allowed to remove the system from the home. The sales person also said we would have soaps for the duration of the loan which was also a lie since we can only receive soaps for a year. After a year of owing the system we got an Annual check up fee for $298 which we were not aware of at all the sales person said any thing that had to be done to the system (besides the salt) would be covered with the lifetime warranty. If I'd know about the lien in our home and all the hidden fees I would have not purchased the system I feel lied to and targeted as a military family to a scam. Still owe about 5,000 on the system and even with a perfect account we have a lien on our home and Elite says they can't do anything about it since its the finance company who put the lien.

Desired Settlement
I want what I was promised from the sales person at time of purchase and the lien removed from my home since I was not aware or told by Elite this could happen even though they were aware of the lien since it was a home improvement loan.

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
First and foremost we do appreciate Mrs ******* notifying you and us of her issue. We certainly aren't in the business of creating unhappy customers. First to address the issue with the lien. Our company, Elite Water Systems, arranges for financing of our product through outside finance companies which we have great relationships with. Those finance companies have their own stipulations and procedures that they abide by which we have no part of. Some of those companies put a UCC-1 on the property the equipment is installed in as a means to secure the equipment and EWS is not given this information. We do appreciate where Mrs ******* is coming from. Their factors and stipulations to this practice include credit, late payments, etc. Each customer is different and not all require a UCC-1 based on the above factors. It is that finance company's attempt to secure the product financed, not Elite Water Systems.

The soaps: I've contacted the soap company personally. They DO have the *******'s set up on a 5 year supply, not a 1 year like Mrs ******* expressed. (Their account number is: XXXXX with LSP). The ******** still have 11,000 out of 15,000 membership points to use. Again, I'm not sure where the confusion is but we mailed out a detailed instruction sheet and "how to" letter on 04/16/2013 when their account was set up, that explained their account, how to order, and how the points worked. We have receipt that they received that letter 2 business days later.

As far as the maintenance on the system. The *******'s signed a "post installation customer satisfaction" survey at the time of the installation on 04/10/2013. On that survey, we clearly ask a question of "Do you understand that you will have to add salt to the system approximately every 9 months?" Mr. ****** answered "yes". The next question asks "Do you understand that the modules on the Reverse Osmosis and the light bulb in the UC light will have to be changed from time to time depending on use and water quality?" Again, his answer was "yes"

We feel that, especially in this instance, the ******** were not mislead AT ALL. We, at EWS, take exceptional pride in customer education and this is why we have put several measures such as this in place for our customers, so that they clearly understand everything.

However, in an attempt to make the *******'s happy, here is what we are willing to do:
1. We are willing to pay off their current loan with their finance company and transfer the balance to another company that does NOT file a UCC-1 onto their property.
They are free to move the system as many times as they would like and wherever they would like and have the luxury of still having clean water.

2. We are willing to send them 1 UV light bulb and 2 exchange modules free of charge to cover the cost of maintenance for the first 18 month and they will not require any other maintenance,other than salt, for another 18 months. (Salt is very minimal and is only added about every 7-9 months. Cost: $18.00 at **** for 4 bags)

3. We have checked their soap account, and they still have about 4 more years of supplies based on a family of 4. However, I see that they have a family of 5 so we are willing to apply another 15,000 points to their account. (for a family of 5, this should last them about 8 years)

We appreciate the opportunity to service the *********

Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
I feel that my issues, with EWS, were addressed I am glad to hear that the lien on my home will be taken off that was my main issue. I will be contacting them so I can have more information about this. Happy to get another response other than they can't do anything about it.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */

12/30/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Salesperson simply lied about TOTAL cost of the system and maintenance
On 1/4/14 salesperson *** ( XXX-XXX-XXXX) came to my home and tested our water and sold my husband and I on the elite water systems for our home. We ended up financing $8995 with a monthly payment of $180 until the system is paid off - I beleive 8 yrs or so. **** advised that with this new service, elite water reps would come out annually to check on our system, ensure its working properly, and do some type of annual maintenance. He NEVER said their would be an additional cost for that service. In fact, he presented it as an added benefit, since the annual "check up" was supposedly complimentary. However, he did not tell the truth. About a week ago I receiced corresponde from Elite Water's corporate office in Jacksonville,NC that stated we were due for annual maintenance and it would cost us $298. He blatantly lied to us about this detall. I feel that he did so intentionally just to make the sale. If we had known about this additional cost, we may have decided not to purchase this system at all. We were lead to beleive the our costs in the system were $180/month plus large bags of salt to add to the system every 4-6 months.

Desired Settlement
I would like the annual maintenance fees of $298 to be waived., as we were specifically told (more than one time) that the annual maintenance was free.

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
We regret that the customer feels lied to about the yearly service fee. **** has been with our company for almost 2 years and is typically very thorough. At the end of the installation, the customer's fill out a questionnaire asking "do you understand that you will need to add salt to the system and change filters from time to time?" and the customer circled the answer "yes". In either way, we aren't in the business to deceive customers concerning the benefits of having treated water and the maintenance cost. I'm willing to waive the service fee for 5 years in an attempt to satisfy the customer.

Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Although I still feel that my husband and I were mislead, I am happy with the company's attempt to make it right.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */

05/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
False info given to us by sales rep as far as how long we would be paying for the purification system.
On Friday,Mar 7, 2014 we signed a contract with Elite ******* ********* to purchase a purification system. She told us that we would be paying $180.00 a months for five years (same amount of time that we would be getting free soaps) and that our unit would be paid off when our soap contract expires. I am not able to work now due to health problems and so I called ****** ******* to see if we could extend our five years out to lessen our monthly payment and the lady told me that we would be paying for 8 years!!!! Elite said they won't buy back the system from us. We signed the contract on 3/7/14 and it was installed on 3/8/14 so we werent even given the three day cancellation period to reconsider. They say that had we changed our mind in the three business days, they would have removed it, but they won't remove it now. We feel we were taken advantage of - it was a pushed hurry up sale and we were misled about the financing. We also were not told that we would have a lien against our property for this purchase!!!!! I would either like the system removed and financing cancelled or they pay for whatever I would have to pay for the three additional years of financing. I feel this is only fair to us.

Desired Settlement
Would like to have the system removed and the financing with ****** ********* cancelled. If not possible, then would like a credit for the three years of payments made to the balance we owe and the payment recalculated based on that new balance. They offered to give us an additional five years of free soaps, but we don't feel that is sufficient.

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
We were unaware that the customer was never clearly explained their financing terms and it is our intent to never mislead a customer. We have contacted the customer and given them the EXACT terms they were offered in the home, paid their debt in full to their 3rd party finance company, and given the customers another 5 year supply of all natural soaps. We appreciate the opportunity to correct this error on our part and look forward to a long-standing relationship with the customer in the future.

Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Matter has been resolved; they got us financing for five years as promised with another lender and in addition, gave us five more years of free soaps. We are completely satisfied! Thanks for your assistance.

***** ****

06/10/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unsolicited telemarketing call to a do not call number.
So, these guys call me at 8:40pm, unsolicited. My number is on the federal Do Not Call list and when I asked how they got my number and what the call was about and the male hung up. My caller ID has this company listed. When the phone was answered they said they were doing a small water quality survey. They are not using appropriate marketing lists and calling numbers that they are not allowed to.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to adjust their marketing/sales program to not call unapproved numbers.

Business' Initial Response
Im sorry for the inconvience to you. We do surveys as to the quality of your water as we are an independent water company and surveys do not fall under the do not call guildlines, however, we absolutely respect your desire to not be called. I will remove your number ASAP and rest assure this will not happen againl Thank you so much for your understanding in this matter. Please let us know if we can ever be of service to you.

04/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
WASTE OF MONEY!
Very frustrated and annoyed with this so called company. Salesman came to our house and made us think our water was just terrible, talked us into buying their product and promised all of these "issues" would go away once we started using their product, that was a LIE. Few examples, we were told our water was bad and thats why we had lint in our dryer, after using their product, lint would go away, not true at all, lint is still the exact same. Also, we were told our toilets were leaving rings in the bowl because our water was bad and we were told that would go away once we started using their product, that too was a lie. I tried contacting the company NUMEROUS times about my issues and have been LIED to saying "someone would come out and fix the water system because something is wrong if these issues are still happening", no one ever came by. I just want my money back and they can come get this bogus **** out of my house. We pay almost $100 a month for this fake mess.

Desired Settlement
We want this "water system" out of our house and our money back.

Business Response
We appreciate Mrs. ***** contacting our office concerning this matter. Upon receiving this alarming complaint, I have contacted Mrs. ***** in order to offer a resolution. She purchased the system in August of 2015 and stated that she had texted our number numerous times concerning feeling as though her system was not performing. I am waiting for Mrs. ***** to contact me back with her availability so that we can work on a resolution. Thank you for the opportunity to serve this customer.

Consumer Response
STILL not happy! They sent someone out to see why we still had lint in our dryer and why the rings were still in the toilet but all the man told us was he found nothing wrong with our system. We were lied to and I would like to have the system removed IMMEDIATELY and no longer be billed for something that doesnt work. Our water is the same as it was before the system was put into our house.

Final Business Response
We did PROMPTLY send someone out. Our certified and bonded specialist (Corporate Installation Manager) tested the water before and after the system in front of the customer. The system clearly is working as we showed them on the day we came out. Our position still stands. We cannot remove the system due to Buyer's Remorse. If the system wasn't working, that would be a seperate issue but it is. our position still stands. We are happy to help with any future needs, but we cannot remove the system.

Regarding the lint.....again our system reduces the amount of lint but doesn't eliminate lint in the trap in the dryer. Normal wear and tear happens to clothing. Regarding the stains in the toilet.....to out it bluntly, the toilet is where "waste" is eliminated so there can be staining. Our Installation Manager provided them with documentation on the date that we came out from a reputable third party study that was performed regarding airborne bacteria, waste elimination, and staining in toilets as a result.

We sincerely hate this customer is this unhappy with their system and feel lied to. However, this is and will continue to be our position.

01/25/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Harassing scam advertising. This whole operation reeks of a senior scam.
We are being inundated with calls and mail that is very deceptive and harassing in nature. The mail never has a company name or return address and makes false accusations about our water quality. I had to call and demand the name of the company. This is very clearly a SCAM and one that I assume was created to target seniors/elderly and unaware consumers. I want the mail and the phone calls to stop immediately. We are on the federal DO NOT CALL registry. BBB should be forewarned about this scam business.

Desired Settlement
NEVER contact our household again, via mail, email, telephone, in person or any other form of contact. Your business is a scam and harassment.

Business Response
The customer stated that the mailer had "false accusations about our water quality". That is absolutely FALSE! I would love a copy of what he has as we do not have a direct mail campaign AT ALL that states anything what-so-ever about water quality. However.....we do have a competitor in the area that sends out a similar mailing THAT DOES say "call for an update about your water quality" specifically. We do contact new home owners with a mailing but never make any accusations regarding water quality. We perform in-home water tests for consumers free of charge and customers receive test results on the spot. That is the ONLY way a customer will receive any documentation or accusations regarding the quality.....again....IN THE HOME while the tests are performed.

We do look forward to a copy of this mailer from the customer.

Consumer Response
***Document Attached***
Do not appreciate hateful and vindictive reply from business, as per my earlier comments about very threatening advertising methods. In addition, business did not respond to my request to be removed from all contact lists, including phone and mail solicitation - the entire point of the complaint. The mailings are incessant, harassing, and unwanted. Attached is one of numerous mailings received. None have return address. Called company and they stated their name is Elite Water. Is this company claiming to NOT be Elite Water?? If so, BBB has another issue to investigate. If this business continues to refuse to take me off their list, I will escalate and re-open additional complaints until taken care of.

Final Business Response
WE offer our deepest apologies if the tone of our response was harsh. Mr. Knowles stated in his complaint that "The mailer makes false accusations about our water quality". Our response was simply to state that we don't make any accusations concerning water quality (see attached mailer). We are part of the business community that welcomes new home owners to the area. We did mail the customer an announcement, which he kindly provided. Once he called, we introduced ourselves and offered them a free gift to welcome them to their new home and offered a free in-home water test. Both of these services is a free service and in no way are we targeting Seniors. We target Homeowner's, which they are. However, We do sincerely apologize for not complying with this customers request to not contact them again. We abide by the Federal DNC regulations and will remove him from our future mailing list. Our intent is pure and ethical in nature...to provide a service to homeowner's that will improve their water quality. www.westinghousewatertreatment.com is our Corporate website and we service over 31 counties in North and South Carolina. We hope this response is received in the nature it was intended and will not contact this customer again. Thank you for the opportunity to address his comlpaint.

07/29/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Improperly installed System voided out our Warranty.
My husband and I are very dissatisfied with Elite Water. We purchased our system in March 2015. To find out in May 2015, that it had not been properly installed and had been leaking all that time. When we called our Plumber (through our warranty company) he informed us that it was improperly installed and had voided out our warranty. We informed Elite Water of this and the plumber repaired the leak and advised us that it was properly installed. In addition, the leak not only ruined our landscaping, but it also ruined our neighbors. Hopefully, she will not hold us liable. When we found out about the leak in May 2015, is when we also found out that Elite Water Systems did not purchase the appropriate permits to install the unit at our home in which caused our Warranty through our builder to be voided out. In addition to that, we've had several other issues with our plumbing and will not be able to get our plumber out without having to pay a substantial amount for a service that would generally be free of charge. Now, last month June 2015 we received a letter from our City Water company stating that we now have 90 days for Elite Water Systems to correct their incorrectly installed system or they will shut off our water supply. Note, that we have a 1 and 1/2 year old and cannot risk this happening. At this moment nothing has been done to correct this. This has been a complete nightmare for us and we are horribly dissatisfied with Elite Water and would not refer them to anyone else.

Desired Settlement
We would like to be refunded for all of the damages ensued, refunded for the price we paid for system, if any further damages are incurred when the incorrectly installed system is correctly installed (i.e we have had $5,000+ invested in our landscaping since we had our system installed due to all of the damage the leak caused. If any of it is damaged, mangled, ruined,etc we would like to be refunded in full for the damages).

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
We will contact this customer directly for swift resolution. We pride ourselves on customer service and will assure that this customer is taken care of

Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Did not receive much information from company as of yet. We received a voicemail on our home phone yesterday stating the plumber was working on obtaining the appropriate permits, that is all.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
***Document Attached***
As the customer who's brought upon this complaint. What EWS has stated is not completely accurate. Regarding statement 1, EWS sated the observation by the City was on 5/27/14. I've provided proof that it was a simple typo on the City's letter and they've confirmed the observation was made on 5/27/15 vs 5/27/14, in addition I provided the entire communication thread that also reflects the observation was made on 5/27/15 not 5/27/14. As EWS confirmed their system was installed on 3/19/15, the observation was made following their installation, and it would therefore be EWS's responsibility to correct their issue. In addition, we called EWS on/around 5/27/15 and informed them of these findings and that their was a leak associated with their installation. They then sent their plumber to correct the leak that had ruined our yard and our neighbors yard. To address statement 3, the yard wasn't ruined at the time of installation as you've portrayed in your statement, our yard wasn't ruined until we had the leak i.e around 5/27/15 and therefore the signed checklist on 3/19/15 has no bearings on what occurred after the system was installed. EWS is correct and they have spent several man hours to make us happy, and we've appreciated it. As we understood at the time we purchased our system it came with a lifetime warranty. However, for EWS to insinuate that we are simply uncooperative and unappreciative is completely insulting. We've been nothing but patient and understanding as we support them as a business and would never throw out false accusations. However, the bigger issues at hand here are: 1) EWS based their sales tactics on what appears to be "false" findings. The City has provided us with the water quality of our home prior to EWS's visit and it reflected our water is listed as "soft", however based on EWS's tests our water was "very hard". Granted this can all be a matter of opinion. So, to move on to the next issues at hand: 2) EWS failed to pull the appropriate permits as they should've known this was required and warranted prior to installing the system at our home or any other home for that matter. 3) In addition to them failing to pull the proper permits they improperly installed the system, per the letter from our City. So, not only did they void out our warranty by not pulling the appropriate permits, they also put our entire City at risk for contamination by improperly installing the system. We've spoken to EWS and the resolution was that they would uninstall the system and pay off our remaining balance with the lender. However, I've also asked that they pay us back the funds we've already invested into the system i.e. payments we've made to the lender and cover the inspections that will be needed for the City to confirm our plumbing is correct and no longer a risk. At this moment EWS has not confirmed the latter 2 of the resolution. Once received we will provide an update.

Thanks.

Final Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */
***Document Attached***
EWS hopes the BBB and Public will clearly read the customer's complaint as well as look at the documentation submitted for review. This claim is clearly unsubstantiated. We appreciate the opportunity to respond.


Please find the following attached files:
1. Letter from the City of Raleigh, clearly stating they "observed an unprotected cross connection on 05/27/2014." Our system was sold on 03/18/2015 (9 months after the City's observance) and installed 03/19/2015. I'm not sure how that could be EWS fault.

2. Installer's Checklist with date of installation.

3. New Customer Checklist completed by Mr. ***** on 03/19/2015. In this checklist also, please take note that the customer answered all questions satisfactorily to include clean up after installation (stated we ruined yard).

EWS has spent several man hours attempting to make the ******* happy along with 6 different visits to their home to "attempt" to create a happy customer. Unfortunately, its very apparent based on the facts, that the ***** are unhappy and, for whatever apparent reason, are attempting to shift some sort of blame onto EWS as a company. We are contacting the ***** for immediate resolution.

04/02/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Pressured to buy and then lied to about annual maintenance.
My husband, who is active duty Marines, and I bought a house May 6, 2013. Within the week after buying the house, we get a letter in the mail saying along the lines of, "We have a free gift for you, please contact us," and with a number to contact them and a number for the letter. So we said sure, and called them and set up an appointment for someone to come out. It was for Elite Water Systems and them to come test our water to tell us it's dirty and we should be getting better quality water. They saw we had a son of course and asked about his skin on his face being broken out some (typical weeding their way into your personal business basically) and that the cleaner water may help it go away. They kept insisting, after I told my husband no because of the cost after we just bought a house, that it would really benefit us, especially my son and making my husband feel guilty if he didn't get the water treatment system to where I was basically pressured to sign and they wouldn't just let my husband sign since two people had to sign it. The salesperson even stood by knowing I was arguing with my husband about not getting it and still pressured us into getting it. Little did we know, afterwards it put a lien on the house and according to the company that the loan is through, we can't sell our house because of it. We have to pay it off or they come after us with lawyers or claim agencies to get their money. We were not told this would put a lien on our house. If this would have been told to us as a possibility, I would have flat out told my husband no and for the sales person to kindly get out because I don't want lien on the house. Yes, the soaps were a nice bonus and we're not complaining about that since we got our use out of them and are enjoying those benefits, but I didn't like them not disclosing the possibility of this lien that is making us have troubles selling our house, whether it's through them or the company the loan is through. It was dishonest to not warn about it and to pressure a new young military family into buying this system. We also were told that they would come out after a year and check the system and replace bulbs, filters, clean it up, and place a free bag of salt for us. I got a call around the one year mark and telling me they would do that stuff for $298 or split payments of $10 more than half because I was splitting the payments. Thanks for being a dishonest person about that, Salesman. As a final comment, I feel that me and my husband were targeted as a young military family that was still hyped up on the purchase of our first home that the salesperson took advantage of that and the care for our son just to get his commission off our sale and I feel scammed about the whole thing after finding out about the lien.

Desired Settlement
It would be nice to at least help us lift the lien off our house so we could sell it as we've wasted our time trying to go to loan companies and banks to try and switch the loan over to release the lien with no luck since my husband took on this extra debt causing him to fault on some other loans because we couldn't pay everything with what we made. We still owe a little over $7,000 and don't have the full amount to pay it off in two months before we have to move and don't want to fault on the loan. We can't even get help from on-base assistance either because it's too much.

Also, maybe let your sales people also know that when one spouse says no and they can't afford the systems, don't continue pressuring the other to make the one saying no cave in till they get a sale. It was rude for the salesperson to sit there and let us argue about it because they wanted that sale and to pressure us like that.

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
We certainly apologize for Mr. and Mrs. ********'s unhappiness with our service. The only record that we have that the customer's have contacted us is on 12/01/2013 (1 month after their first payment started) to let us know that they didn't want the system any longer, they do not want to sell it themselves and were moving to an apartment. They stated at that time that the system was performing properly and there were no issues with it. Similar to a car, a consumer doesn't drive a car for months and then once the payments start, decide that they no longer want the car.

Until this complaint with the BBB, 12/01/2013 is the last communication we have had with these customers concerning any issues or being unhappy. We want to do everything in our power to help this customer and make them happy and will make every effort in doing so. ISPC is the finance company that was used for their loan. We use several financing sources to help customers get clean water. Based on ISPC's criteria and the factors that they use, it's the finance company's discretion 100% as to whether to apply a Security Interest onto the customer's property to secure the loan. ( I have attached ISPC contract explaining what this is. The customer also has a copy) Elite Water Systems has no discretion to these what so ever. We can attempt to receive the customer's pay-off on the ISPC loan and transfer it to another finance company with the stipulation that they do NOT file a Security Interest but I'm not sure that's what the customer's real issue is considering they were having buyer's remorse 7 months into the transaction.

I appreciate where the customer is coming from regarding pushy sales people, which is why our Water Techs do NOT make any commission. We don't condone or allow "pushy" sales practices in the home. We abide by the Federal Right to Cancel which means that the customers have 3 days from the date of the transaction to cancel without any penalties what so ever. (attached Right to Cancel) They didn't do so. Please see attached New Customer Checklist which the customer filled out at the time of install ensuring their satisfaction with our company and the understanding of their terms. I look forward to hearing if we can help obtain another lender for this customer. We will, as always, do our very best to help in the best interest of our customers.

03/11/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The sales lady was incredibly rude, I informed her I already had a water system and she hung up on me before I could ask to be taken off their list.
This company has repeatedly called me so I finally answered the phone and spoke to an associate named "*****", when I informed her that we already had a water filtration system, she immediately hung up on me in mid sentence before i could request to be permanently taken off their call list. Therefore, I called her back and asked her why she was so rude, all I want is to not be bothered by their repeated phone calls and to take me off their list. She said "whatever" and I had to firmly ask her if she hard taken me off their list and she said sure and hung up again.......

Desired Settlement
I want someone from their business to call me or email me and explain why they employ such rude salespeople and confirm that I have been taken off their call list and will NEVER be contacted again!

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Corp Mkt Dir.
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *********@elitewaternc.com
Mr. **** I sincerely apologize for this. We at Elite Water do not accept rude behavior from our employees. I have opened an internal investigation into this matter. As I stated in the email I sent you any help you can provide with dates and times would be very helpful. I am also personally going to make sure your name and number are put on our do not call list so you will not be called again. Please accept my personal apology sir and I will be happy to let you know the results of our investigation. Please do not hesitate to call me if you have any other questions or concerns.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Water Filter and Purifier Equipment Suppliers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/10/2012Business started: 08/01/2012
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Todd Bryan (Marketing Director)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Melissa Hardin (Managing Member)
Number of Employees

14

Business Category

Water Filter and Purifier Equipment Suppliers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Elite Water Systems, LLC has received 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Elite Water Systems, LLC

344 Center St

Jacksonville, NC 28546-6726

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 344 Center St 

    Jacksonville, NC 28546-6726(910) 219-3340
    Fax: (910) 219-3350

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern North Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Elite Water Systems, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (910) 219-0584
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2009.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Water Filter and Purifier Equipment Suppliers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.