BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 12/16/2010

Bulk TV & Internet

Phone: (919) 850-3208Fax: (919) 573-0489

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
04/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
inadequate internet service
I have been in a what seems to be a war with this company for roughly 7 months now. I am forced to use Bulk because I live in a college trailer park and Bulk is my only option, otherwise half of the trailer park would have switched to a more reliable company by now. I moved into my trailer at the beginning of July 2013 and have NEVER had reliable internet connection. I've talked to countless employees and have even talked to supervisors at the headquarter office; furthermore, I even had a representative COME to my trailer, and roughly tell me that he had never seen an issue like this and had no idea what to do, and he would go talk to his colleagues to see what they recommended and would call the next day, and in the mean time go buy a new modem. Well, that modem didn't even recognize any type of internet connection and I'm out $100 plus whatever the overage on my cellphone's data plan will be. . Countless employees and supervisors have told me that they will call me back the next day and it has never happened, along with telling me to go buy a new modem. I am a college student and have assignments and tests to complete online. My mother has called countless times as well. They call me the day of, to tell me they have a representative in the park and hope that they can come by. My current download speed is 0.09 Mb/s, upload is 0.06 Mb/s, latency is 28 ms unusable.

Desired Settlement
For inconvenience/lack of services: $75.00 per month= $525.00(7 months) PLUS an additional $80.00 per month for however many more months it will take to resolve this issue

For loss of money towards extra modem: $127.00

Coverage for data overage on cellphone use as a means of internet: $15.00 per month= $105.00(7 months) PLUS an additional $20.00 per month for however many more months it will take to resolve this issue

TOTAL FOR ALL: $757.00 as of February 16, 2013

Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */
We apologize for any issues that Ms. ***** may have experienced. A technician has been dispatched weekly and often on back to back days to troubleshoot issues onsite. Technicians have noted that cabling and specifically the connectors on the existing house cable for this unit have been ongoing issues. Our tech's notes indicate that the customer's splitter was replaced and the house cabling was re-terminated. The bandwidth was adjusted per unit to 4meg up by 1 meg down in December 2013. We are happy to assist with any issues that Ms. ***** has. She can reach our technical support team at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

09/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Does not provide adequate customer care for
customer base. Turn around time is unacceptable. Failure to follow-up on basic needs of customer.
Bulk TV has currently secured a contract to provide TV to Allure High Rise of Las Vegas - based on the West Coast. Bulk TV is a master agent for Dish Network and provides TV through their contract. This contract does not allow the individual customer to do anything with Dish Network unless going through Bulk TV. Bulk TV does not operate their customer service in hours that would support their West Coast clients, nor are they open on weekends for customer care. If something happens with your service and you contact Dish Network, they point you to Bulk TV. Bulk TV isn't open and therefore an issue easily resolved can't be until they re-open. Bulk TV has secured a contract with high rises, locks their customer base into a loop of customer care anguish and cannot support their level of commitment. I have contacted Dish Network four times today to place an order for Pay Per View. They state they cannot but that Bulk TV can. They transfer me. Bulk TV doesn't answer and states they're closed. I call back to Dish Network, alert them Bulk TV is closed during PRIME TIME on a Saturday, and the agent seems stunned. He then dials the Bulk TV emergency outage number. An agent of Bulk TV answers and states he is not able to handle but will submit a ticket that will be handled TWO BUSINESS days later. This all over trying to order the ***** ********** boxing Pay Per View. Something simple. Bulk TV has refused to give their customers options and locks us into this unknown customer care nightmare and DOES NOT support their customer base during the time when we need them most. As well, they are not following up and returning calls as promised. The Home Owners Association of ****** in Las Vegas is filing a complaint of the same stature locally as the entire resident base of this community is outraged over their lack of care, lack of follow-up and lack of service on what is promised.

Desired Settlement
We need to be given customer care that meets the standard of Dish Network. We need to given choices to make purchases and so on without the hassle of creating tickets, calling into Dish Network, then Bulk TV, then back Dish Network. If Bulk TV is going to continue to operate and lock communities into these contracts - they will need to provide that same level of service in order for us to continue with them.

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
We apologize for any issues that Mr. ****** may have experienced. According to our records, we received a message from our call center on 09/14/2013 at 2:28 pm indicating that Mr. ****** wanted to order the ********** Fight. The fight was ordered and added to Mr. ******'s account at 3:08 pm the same day. Our customer case representative, ***, spoke with Mr. ****** to confirm the order. Bulk TV & Internet has live customer service hours from 8:00 am to 1:00 am EST daily as well a weekend hours from 9:00 am to 10 PM EST.

04/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company has failed to keep the components of the system functional and the failure to respond for service calls is diplorable.
Called in numerous failures of the system to maintain channels as contracted. No service response and no call back on time frame for service to be provided.4-2-13

Desired Settlement
Refund of monthly fees paid for system downtime.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title:
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@bulktv.com
We weren't able to find Mr. ****** in our system based on the information provided, which hindered us from finding out additional information about his service request. I contacted Mr. ****** directly to find out what can be done to resolve his issue.

Our customer service and technical support departments are available Monday-Friday, 9:00 AM-6:00 PM. We also offer 24/7 after-hour customer support as well as on-call technicians for system emergencies.

Mr. ****** is welcome to contact me directly anytime at XXX-XXX-XXXX or *****@bulktv.com.

Kindest regards,

Customer Service Manager
Bulk TV & Internet

Industry Comparison| Chart

Satellite Equipment Suppliers, Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Internet Service Providers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.