BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/23/2007

Bluewater Associates of Emerald Isle, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (252) 354-2128Fax: (252) 354-5611View Additional Phone Numbers200 Mangrove Dr, Emerald IsleNC 28594-2515 Send email to Bluewater Associates of Emerald Isle, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/23/2007

BBB has determined that Bluewater Associates of Emerald Isle, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bluewater Associates of Emerald Isle, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bluewater Associates of Emerald Isle, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
08/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The house we rented was in terrible condition when we arrived. We spent three days waiting on maintenance, pool, and housekeeping to get things fixed.
We rented a house from Bluewater vacation rentals on June 1st thru June 8th. We arrived at the home at 3:15 to find the yard over grown and trash and debri every where,even had a bunch of cigarette butts in the flower pots on the decks. Their description listed the lawn as professionally maintained. We go into the home and we find a sofa with stains all over, a big screen TV that didn't work, sand on the comforter in the bedroom and soaking wet floor, bathroom toilet not flushed and not clean to name a few. I started making phone calls at 3:45 received the normal menu options housekeeping answered and maintenance didn't so I left a message. House keeping came over and took care of floor, bathroom and removed one of the stained pillows on the couch. Tried maintenance again talked to someone and they said they would send someone over. My son cleaned the decks and steps since we were still waiting on someone to take care of it. The kids decided to go swim and then we find out the pool isn't heated which we paid for and were promised in our contract. Called maintenance again they said they would send the pool company over. A women later came to check and see what was wrong with the heater and found out there was no gas the tank was empty so no heat. The pool lady knew the owner of the house and called her because she couldn't believe the
condition of the home, I later was told by the manager at Bluewater that I had no right involving third party people which I didn't do this women could see the condition/ mess herself! Maintenance came later to fix the tv and get a list of things that needed to be fixed, well he couldn't fix the TV so he had to schedule someone else to come. My son worked on the TV himself and finally got it to work he spent the evening doing that. The next couple days we had maintenance , lawn care and pool personnel to wait on. We also discovered a leak under the fridge the next morning which is probably why the hardwood floor in the kitchen was buckled and my granddaughter slipped on it. the floor was also buckled by the island in the kitchen which everyone kept tripping over we were told the homeowner will have to have someone repair it but they (maintenance) couldn't, we also found the gas grill with the gas left on and it was filthy with caked junk caked on so we spent quite some time trying to get it cleaned and working. We never did get heat for the pool they gave us a refund for the pool heat but promised us we would still get it heated but that never happened what a disappointment!! We did go down and talk to ***** the manager and requested a different home but she refused she made me feel very uncomfortable to say the least. There were also exposed wires on the wall in the living room they weren't capped or anything. This was a very stressful vacation they took something away from us that we won't ever get back our vacation. Bluewater should have had all these things done before we arrived not wait for us to report it!!

Desired Settlement
We would like at least 3 days refunded 973.00. We feel like this is what we lost waiting on personnel and also the time we spent cleaning and fixing things ourselves. We suffered emotional distress dealing with all of this.

Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */
Bluewater rented the property " **** ******** to ***** ***** on June 1, 2014.
Upon checking into the home, the guests found issues that they felt needed attention. Bluewater was contacted regarding these issues and immediately dispatched the on call keeper to address their concerns. Bluewater also notified maintenance and aquatics departments regarding the pool heating and one television not working. The pool heater was out of gas and the homeowner was notified to contact their gas company, as there was a billing account issue. Bluewater refunded the $620 pool heating fee in full. As a good will gesture, Bluewater also gave a $250 refund for any inconvenience they may have encountered. We are sorry that the guests are not happy, but feel that this amount is fair compensation.


Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
Bluewater stated that they ( as a good gesture) gave a 250.00 refund and this is not a true statement we did not receive anything at all. I called and left a message telling them I did not receive the refund and have had no response as of yet.

Final Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */
The refund has been processed through accounting. If you have not yet received the refund, you will see it shortly. Again, we are sorry you were not happy with your stay. Even though we feel the $250 refund is an acceptable amount, we will offer an additional $250 to make the total refund $500. We would expect an acceptance and to close this complaint against us to issue this additional refund amount.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received the 250.00 refund check today and will close the case expecting to receive an additional 250.00 refund check next week. Thank you

11/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The house was not at all as described on their site. The condition as described below was not a healthy environment.
On October 12, my wife and I made the 12 hour trip from our home in Ohio to the vacation rental house we secured through Bluewater Vacation Rentals, aka Bluewater Realty. We arrived at your Emerald Isle office, were given the keys and directions to the house. Once at the house we unloaded our vehicle, set the luggage in the bedroom and looked around. The first thing we noticed were the filthy carpets, broken down sofa and love seat, chipped hardwood chairs and chipped table decorations. In reading the internet instructions I noticed it mentioned a laptop available for our use which was no where to be found. I contacted your IT people and let ***** know the laptop was missing. We went to Food Lion in Atlantic Beach for supplies, arrived back to the house and continued our inspection. Upon attempting to make the king bed we noticed a pair of mens underwear between the mattress and headboard, completely unacceptable, we moved to the room with the queen bed, pulled back the comforter and noticed dead bugs on the sheets. I called the office, unfortunately after hours, and sent off an email to the address on your site. If you do not have a copy of the email, I will gladly forward it to you. In the email I went over what we had encountered and requested one of two things to be done to remedy the situation, (1) a complete refund or (2) moved to a clean ready beachfront house to spend the week. By Sunday morning we received no response, packed up the car and drove to your office. Turned in the key with an explanation adding that I had sent an email to which I received the response, "oh you did?". After going over the issues I was told that they would expect the opportunity to send in house cleaning to take care of the issues. It Should Have Been Done Before We Were Given The Keys! I asked to be moved to a different house, a clean one. I was told our contract was with the property owners and moving to a different house was not a possibility. I disagree; My contract was with Bluewater, not the property owners. My payments were submitted to and received by your company. As the property management company it was within your rights and ability to move us to a clean property. I have since talked to Kathy Lockowitz in your office twice, once to go over what we encountered and once to be told we would not receive a refund. Again told that your company should have been offered the opportunity to address the house cleaning issues. What we encountered went well beyond general house cleaning issues. It was nothing short of an ill kept filthy house. For paying just shy of $2,000.00 I should have been able to open the door and relax. That was not the case. We did spend the 1 night in the house, only because the 12 hour trip tired us. We covered the love seat and sofa with sheets we brought with us, this was to cover the dirty cushions, and slept in the living room. In short, we traveled 12 hours to get there on Saturday and another 12 hours to return home on Sunday. I do have pictures and videos of everything I described in this email. I have also contacted Discover and have disputed the entire amount paid to your company along with a full descriptive explanation as to why I am disputing the charges. In addition to the money, your company literally took our vacation from us. Three days ago your company sent me an email asking for a review of our vacation on Emerald Isle. I did submit a review although I'm certain you will not be posting it for prospective renters to read. I'm sure the Island is a beautiful place to vacation, I can't say as I will not be returning to Emerald Isle solely based on this one experience provided by Bluewater Realty.
*** ********

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a full refund.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
We have reached an agreeable settlement.

07/24/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
30% refund promised due to unsatisfactory condition of rental property. Agreement made in exchange for us not charging back or moving rental property
Rented property for May 26, 2012 through June 2, 2012.
http://www.bluewaternc.com/CrystalCoast/VacationRentals/EmeraldIsle/Details/CoolNightsWest/

Upon arrival on May 26, unit was not in condition to house guests. Upper level AC unit was non-functional, entire property on the inside had not been cleaned at all (dead bugs, dirty tables, floors, bathrooms, etc), various electrical outlets hanging off walls, hot tub dirty and "green" due to no maintenance, no garbage cans inside for waste, multiple shades were non-functional.
-Immediately called Bluewater management to address the issues. After several hours of maintenance and cleaning crews to prep the inside it was livable. Hot tub was not addressed until next day. told us to call on Monday, May 28th (he was off on 27th) to discuss compensation for the major issues as we were set to do a chargeback and go to a different property. His actions convinced us to stay based on a partial refund and correction of major problems. We did confirm through the cleaning crew that the property has not been cleaned since last used in the Fall/early Winter 2011 and * stated they did a walk through 4 days before our arrival, which obviously was not a thorough process.

-On May 28th, we came to an agreement on a refund of 30% of the total rental cost for the week. Total rental cost for the week was $2498.73, so a refund of $749.62 was expected. We were informed that it would come in the mail 7-10 days AFTER the last day of our rental agreement, which was fine. * also offered 4 free chairs and 2 umbrellas for our stay as well, which were returned after our week of rental was over.

-On May 29th we had found other issues, most importantly a large amount of mold in the 2nd level master bedroom closet. It was covering the entire back wall and had pillows and blankets stuck to the wall it was so thick. Outside of that, a few of the shower heads were not functioning well enough to use, the garbage disposal was non-functional and the hot tub was still dirty even after an initial visit by that maintenance crew. We placed another call to * who said no more money could be refunded on top of the 30% but could offer us an additional night for free, so we accepted that with the condition that the mold and other issues were addressed.

-On May 30th, a maintenance crew came out to address the mold and other issues. They talked to us on the beach for a while before addressing the problems and were courteous.

-May 31 - June 2: did not encounter any further problems. June 2 was our compensated free day/night of stay

-June 3: checked out as required

-June 14: called and left a voicemail, inquiring on the status of our refund. Call not returned

-June 18: called and spoke to property/reservations manager who told us that she needed to approve the refund and would need to talk to *. She would get back to us ASAP.

-June 20: no call back yet so we called to follow up. All managers in a meeting and unavailable. Reservations specialist on the line said the notes indicated * offered us a refund OR a free night so they did not call us back or give a refund. This was not true as they were not offered on the same days and they were 2 totally separate compensation issues as shown above. We have several people to confirm this as well as the documented events per day above.

Desired Settlement
We simply want the 30% refund, amounting to $749.62, on the total vacation cost that was promised. We have several people that were present at the rental property when the agreement was made, as well as the free night offered days later for different issues, so they can confirm the information.

We believe that we were fair during the entire process as it really impeded on our family vacation. Considering that the property unit was not even checked over or touched for months prior to our arrival and all the issues it had, they are lucky we stayed at all. Actually, the renters in the Cool Nights East unit actually had similar issues upon arrival as we were told so it was not an accidental deal for a single unit. Paying for a nice property to stay in and getting the exact opposite is not acceptable.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: Prop Mgr
Contact Phone:
Contact Email:
I am very sorry Mr. * and his family had to experience some of the issues they encountered upon arrival at ''Cool Nights West''. He is correct in stating that the condition of the property was not satisfactory but within hours of hearing from him, our maintenance staff had corrected the majority of the problems. Our Maintenance Manager, followed up with him around 7pm that evening and all seemed to be better. On May 29, the * family did report mold/mildew in one of the closets, the garbage disposal was non- functioning and one of the blinds was broken. On May 30, Bluewater maintenance removed the mold/mildew, replaced the motor in the garbage disposal and replaced the broken blind.

The Vacation Rental Agreement signed by all of our guests is very clear regarding the offer of refunds for non-functioning items or problems and the fact that we do not offer them. However, with the multiple issues experienced by this family, * decided to offer either a 15% refund or to allow them to stay an additional night. We also gave 4 free beach chairs and 2 umbrellas for their use all week. This is a value of $170.00.

On May 30, Mr. * entered into a chat log with one of our Vacation Specialists and acknowledged that he had been offered either a 15% refund or the option to stay an additional night. He chose the additional night and arranged this with our Specialist in writing. He stayed the night of 6/2/12 at no charge. The chat log is available for review by request.
I personally left Mr. * a voice mail on or around 6/21 to discuss the issue and he did not call me back.

In addition, Mr. * has also entered into a dispute with his credit card company challenging the entire charge for his vacation.

Please let me know if you need additional information.

Consumer's Final Response
Situation has been resolved, received 30% refund.

12/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Had serious accident on premises and disappointed how it has been handled and their lack of concern for same
I had a very serious accident while on vacation on their rental property..it was an accident but I felt like they did not make the owner take the proper channels to determine whos fault it was. The owner took no responsibility after doing his own investigation but never did turn it into his insurance to determine that, which I was told by legal reps that this is the only way to determine liability. So i have been made to feel this was all my fault. I did not throw myself down the stairs and the owner could make some changes to the conditions even though no one believes me. I felt Bluewater as his rental agent should have made sure proper channels were taken..if they had done so and the ins. company told me sorry its all your fault that would be the end of it, but they kept telling me they are commnicating with the owner and he feels no responsibility. I don't know for sure that is even true. If I could file a complaint against the owner I would do that also. Our week there after my accident was not good of course, the family did what they could between taking care of me after my release from the hospital and made the best of it cause we love the ocean but vacation was definitely spoiled. My injuries were numerous and very serious and I still am recuperating.
Even though MY insurance did cover most of my bills I still have some trickling in. But the point of the whole thing is their lack of concern for doing the right thing. There are things that should be corrected there to hope this does not happen to someone else. Maybe they think this was not serious but I have Dr. report and pictures to show them exactly how serious this was. I am disappointed in Bluewater, I think they could have asked or encourged the owner to do the right thing but I guess that was asking too much and he pays their fee. Action is still pending on this end but no matter what it should not be taken for granted that my suffering then and now should not be considered let alone the bills.

Desired Settlement
We spent I believe over 8,000 to rent that house my share was 1,400...the family stayed there so I am not asking for the whole thing, just my share.

Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */
Bluewater received a report from Ms. ********* regarding her accident. Representatives from Bluewater inspected the property and all information was sent to the owner. The owner does not feel that he is liable for the accident. He has advised her to consult an attorney. Bluewater has also advised Ms. ********* to seek legal counsel.

Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
I have constulted an attorney and to move forward would cost a lot of money and that is not what I have unfortunately, or I would. The owner did not have the right to assume he is not liable at all, that should have been up to his insurance company as I was told by my attorney. I would rather just get enough money back to pay my unpaid bills from the accident. They are assuming I was totally at fault and that is not the case, I would just like my vacation money back or part of it that is all and I don't feel that is asking for too much..I was in the hospital and wheelchair all but 1 day of my vacation. The circumstances there as far as lighting was not perfect...I also have pictures. I was told the owner inspected the property, not Bluewater, kind of have their story mixed up. Neither had the right to make the call that things there were perfect. Alll i want is monetary settlement to get my bills paid.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mainly because they lied to begin with, they told me the owner inspected the property and said he was not liable, they never said they inspected the property, who are they to say it should not be the insurance company call. They may not have been entirely at fault, which I never said, but they are at least partially at fault as the bedroom light was not working property unless you used the remote which that did not even work properly. I also have pictures of the lighting and it is not right outside the door but in the other room or all the way down the hallway. We had to call the first day regarding the light in the bedroom as it did not work, a guy came and said it worked by remote which it always DID NOT..if I could have turned that light on i would not have fallen. No matter, they lied to begin with, saying the owner made the call after inspection, they also said all decisions were made by him and I do not believe them. I want some type of monetary settlement to pay for my bills coming and and still to come. I expected more from them.

Final Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */
Bluewater inspected the property and found no lighting issues. We can offer no solution other than to seek legal counsel

08/14/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I rented a condo for me and my family at the beach in NC. Check in time was 3:00pm on Sat. 7/7/2012. I got to the office at 2:45pm and recieved the keys to the condo. When we arrived at the condo we found that it had not even been cleaned yet and the place was filthy. There was a ton of hair in the tubs and sinks. The floors were filthy and the kitchen was a mess. and there were somekind of little flies all over the 3 bedroom condo which we could not get rid of all week. The garage area was right below the kitchen and it looked like it had not been cleaned in months. Everytime you opened the door to go out the bugs and flies would enter the condo. We called right away and they would not answer the phone. The cleaning crew arrived after 3:00pm(which was check in time). There were 4 of them and they weren't there for more than 20 minutes. They did a terrible job of cleaning the place. And we had bugs in the place all week.The owners of the condos there told us that we got the worst condo in the complex and also told us that did not want Bluewater renting there and were going to file a complaint. I could go on and on about how unhappy I was about the place but it was the filth that made me mad. I complained when we checked out but they didn't seem to care at all.
Product_Or_Service: CONDO RENTAL
Account_Number: RESERVATION

Desired Settlement
I stayed at the condo all week so I don't expect a full refund but I want some sort of settlement in Cash. I do not want to rent from this company again and this is the third time I rented from them. The other 2 times weren't that great either but at least the places were clean and they had an exterminating company come there once during the wk.It was the vaction from xxx and I had 2 granchildren and one of their friends with me. I would like a full refund if possible.

Business' Initial Response
Guest in Ocean Glen 8 came in July 14th to check out. Stated he was disappointed in the unit. Guest had received a 20% discount at time of booking. Guest complained that is was not very well taken care of and it had bugs. I asked if he called us at any time to send someone out to fix issues, do extra cleaning or to discuss the unit's problems and he said no. He did not ask for any type of refund. He never called throughout the week to ask to move to another unit or report issues. I offered for him to call me and I would personally help him find a different unit the next time he came to the area. I sent an email to maintenance reporting the bugs after he left the office. Pest Control is handled through the Home Owners Assoc. Our accounting office received a notice that he had challenged the credit card charge. No decision has been made by card company at this time. We manage 3 units at the complex and have not had any complaints from the HOA about our renters/units.

Consumer's Final Response
I got the 20 percent discount because they could not rent the dump.

11/14/2014Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Real Estate, Vacation Rental Companies, Real Estate Renters, Property Management Companies, Real Estate Agents, Real Estate Developers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/01/1995Business started: 07/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

North Carolina Real Estate Commission
PO Box 17100
Raleigh, NC27619-7100
(919) 875-3700
http://www.ncrec.state.nc.us

BBB records show a license number of C5605 for this company, issued by North Carolina Real Estate Commission. Their web address is http://www.ncrec.state.nc.us.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1986, NC

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Woodrow J. Warren (President)
Contact Information
Mr. Kevin Furtal (General Manager)Mr. Phillip S. Futral (Secretary)
Number of Employees

50

Business Category

Real Estate, Vacation Rental Companies, Real Estate Renters, Property Management Companies, Real Estate Agents, Real Estate Developers

Products & Services

Bluewater Associates of Emerald Isle, Inc. provides real estate sales and listings. They also offer vacation rentals.

Alternate Business Names
Bluewater GMAC Real Estate, Bluewater Vacation Rentals

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bluewater Associates of Emerald Isle, Inc.

200 Mangrove Dr

Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2515

To | From

LocationsX

4 Locations

  • 610 Atlantic Beach Cswy 

    Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-7342(252) 726-3105
    (888) 364-7219

  • 415 WB McLean Dr 

    Cape Carteret, NC 28584-8517(252) 393-2111

  • 200 Mangrove Dr 

    Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2515(252) 354-2128

  • PO Box 4340 

    Emerald Isle, NC 28594-4340

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern North Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bluewater Associates of Emerald Isle, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (252) 354-2323
  • (800) 326-3826
  • (888) 258-9287
  • (888) 354-2128
  • (252) 354-5921
  • (800) 752-3543
  • (888) 271-8164
  • (252) 354-6136
  • (877) 872-6432
  • (252) 354-6128 ext 6129
  • (866) 849-1153
  • (252) 354-6130
  • (877) 502-8846
  • (252) 354-6137
  • (866) 849-0960
  • (252) 354-6133
  • (877) 872-6405
  • (252) 354-6106
  • (800) 713-1759
  • (866) 467-3105
  • (800) 849-0033
  • (252) 622-7830
  • (877) 690-8382
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2009.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Real Estate

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.