BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/21/2003

Bulwark Exterminating, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (919) 481-0007Fax: (919) 487-008910207 Chapel Hill Rd Ste B, MorrisvilleNC 27560-9317 Send email to Bulwark Exterminating, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/21/2003

BBB has determined that Bulwark Exterminating, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bulwark Exterminating, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bulwark Exterminating, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/14/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company falsely charged for services on Sept 2011. Contract ended May 2011 and not renewed for company not fulfilling obligations stated in contract.
Services were suppose to be for prevention of pest. At time of sign up (May 22, 2010) the contractor said that they would spray the house and the whole yard for prevention of ants,spiders, fleas, and any other pest. After sign up the company said they did not spray for all pest without additonal payment and didn't spray whole yard as contractor stated to get contract. Not once did he come in to spray or do an attic dusting. He did not spray backyard or backyard fence as he stated or spray for fireants. The Contractor did not perform services as stated and my wife even caught contractor sitting in the driveway in his vehicle never spraying and placing bill under mat for service like he did. When contacted company they admit to knowing about this issue and did nothing to fix it and still charged for services. We had to pay to get out of contract. Even after months(Sept 2011) of not being with them after the original contract expired we recieved a bill saying they came and sprayed once again. There was no contract renewed or services rendered. We have spoke to several other of their customers who had the exact same complaints. This company lies about what their services entails and doesn't perform services as they stated to get contract if they perform service at all.

Desired Settlement
Firstly, they should remove an expected payment for Sept 2011 for unrendered services from collection agency. Second, they should make repay for services that were not performed. Thirdly, they company should issue an apology. Fourthly, they should be held accountable and stop falsifying information and services to their customers.

Business' Initial Response

Hello, I am service manager for the Raleigh/Durham Branch of Bulwark Exterminating. I appreciate this opportunity to respond to the BBB case.

I wish to thank you for your time and attention this morning, allowing me to apologize for any misunderstandings created while we serviced your home. We wish at this time to assure you and your husband that we are very sensitive to the professional manner in which we treat each and every one of our customers and strive to resolve any and all situations that may have caused less than satisfactory service. I am taking steps to hopefully correct the misunderstandings as outlined below:

1) was informed that Bulwark Exterminating has dismissed the employee that did not service their home in the manner he was trained to do.

2) I have requested that our accounting department remove any negative collection notices from your credit history along with any documents of verification.

3) The service that was not completed was credited in full on January 14,2011 per the customer service information sheet.

4) I would like to assure you that we are held accountable for doing a professional service for each of our customers and will correct the situation promptly when we are aware of any problems. The owners of Bulwark Exterminating as well as the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and our customers hold us to the highest caliber of service.

Once again, I apologize for the errors that may have been created during our service to your family and home. If I can be of any further assistance in this matter, please let me know.


Service Manager
Bulwark Exterminating

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pest Control Companies, Termite Exterminators

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/21/2003Business started: 01/01/1999Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
1001 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1001
(919) 733-7125
http://www.ncagr.com

BBB records show a license number of CA1787P for this company, issued by North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services. Their web address is http://www.ncagr.com.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Child (Branch Manager)Mr. Adam Seever (Owner)Mr. Jay Tankersley (Service Manager)
Number of Employees

14

Business Category

Pest Control Companies, Termite Exterminators

Products & Services

Bulwark Pest Control provides pest control services for residential and commercial clients.

Alternate Business Names
Bullwark Exterminating, Bulwark Pest Control

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bulwark Exterminating, LLC

10207 Chapel Hill Rd Ste B

Morrisville, NC 27560-9317

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • PO Box 151 

    Queen Creek, AZ 85142-1802(919) 805-3835
    (336) 662-0043
    (919) 828-8825

  • 10207 Chapel Hill Rd Ste B 

    Morrisville, NC 27560-9317(919) 481-0007

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern North Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bulwark Exterminating, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2009.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Pest Control Companies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.