BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Medicfusion Inc

Phone: (866) 643-7778

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
05/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Medifusion promised, in writing, to pay me 3,000.00 over 5 installments beginning in January. It is the end of April. I have yet to see a check.
****** ******** Chief Executive Officer, and **** *********** confirmed, by email, that they would refund 3,000.00 of the 4,250.00 that I payed to use Medicfusion, their EMR software. The following emails outline the discussion.

Dear *** ************
I am glad that most of your costumers have had a better experience with the software than I have. It does not negate the trouble that I, personally, have had however.
What I want to accomptlish is to not owe the balance on the lease that I took to purchase Medicfusion. If you will pay me 3000.00 over 5 months and forgive the monthly 250.00 while the contract expires over 2 months, I can live with that.
******
****** E *****, *** ***

Dear ******,
I am a bit confused by offers of staying with Medicfusion given my history, but no, I do not wish to continue my relationship any longer. I am happy for you that the company is doing well despite the difficulties this summer.
If you agree with my proposal of 3,000 over 5 months and forgiveness of any further monthly 250.00 until the contract expires at the end of February, then I would like to move forward with that.

******

****** E *****, *** ***

On Friday, January 3, XXXX X:XX PM, ****** G. ******** (Medicfusion) <***************@medicfusion.com> wrote:

Hello, we can do something like this. *** *****, you would not reconsider staying? Medicfusion is on the verge of becoming the premiere chiropractic EHR in 2014. It would be nice to have you remain part of that!

And then from the financial manager, confirmation:

*** *****,
Please accept my apologies for the delay processing you refund request. We have had changes to personnel and procedures within our billing department and as the new Finance Manager, I have been tasked with sorting through accounts.
I have confirmed that you are due a refund of $3,000 and that it should be paid over five months. I know payments were due to begin in January, however, we could not issue any refunds until an audit of all accounts were completed. I have scheduled your first payment of $600 to be issued within the next two to four weeks.
Again, I apologize for the delay. Please don't hesitate to contact me should you have any further questions.

Regards,
***** ******
Finance & Office Manager

If any other information would be helpful, please let me know. I believe this covers the core of the problem.

****** E *****, **** **

Desired Settlement
I am seeking the full 3,000.00 refunded within 30 days of this complaint.

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
We have communicated with this individual on a regular basis - most recently on April 16 with the following:

"We are pushing as hard as we can to get refunds taken care of. It has taken us longer than we originally anticipated as I am sure you can see. Your check is on the top of the list, and I will cut your check as soon as management releases the funds.

My deepest apologies, we do not want to inconvenience you or upset you, and have full intentions to make this right for you, just need a little more time."

We have very intention of paying out her refund as soon as cash is available.


Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
This will suffice for now.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */

03/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were promised a refund of our purchase price of $1,295 when we cancelled our subscription to Medicfusion in 11/2013. Its 2/2014 and still nothing
We were originally sent the proposal package by ***** ******* to purchase a Medicfusion package on 9/20/2013. We decided to go with the Medicfusion Intermediate package and were emailed an invoice for $1,295 on 9/27/2013. According to our bank statement, the money for that purchase was deducted from our account on 10/2/2013.
Due to less than desirable circumstances for the next couple weeks, including delays of correspondence and an inability for us to reach anyone personally without leaving several messages, we decided to request that our subscription be terminated. I must note that no training was utilized by our staff nor did we use any of the features of the site other than to "look around." We requested to cancel the subscription and we received the cancellation form on 10/29/2013. We filled out and submitted this form no more than two weeks later. After inquiring about a refund, we were contacted by the Finance Manager, via an email entitled "Medicfusion Refund" on 11/13/2013, that we would be reimbursed "within 60 days of the 'date of request' on the termination form."
We did not see the refund, but we did received an email on 1/13/2014 from Medicfusion that informed us that our "90 day grace period to collect all the data youwe needed to process any remaining claims," had ended and that our site would be completely shut off the 1st of next month (2/2014). We received the very same email 1/24/2014.
We still have yet to receive any kind of refund from Medicfusion. Instead, we have been told over the phone during the last month, among other things, various stories:
1. That our refund would be returned to us in 3 monthly payments, starting with March 1, 2014.
2. When we expressed discontent with #1, we were told by the Current Finance Manager on 2/12/2014 that she would personally prepare the paperwork to refund our card by the end of that business day, promising us that we would see the money in our account "within the next 24 - 48 hours." She took my entire credit card information, informing me that it was needed to process the claim as the credit card numbers were not saved by the system.
3. After waiting over 48 hours, we called and left a message on 2/14/2014, as no one could be reached. Our call was returned 30 minutes later by the Finance Manager who informed us that their system made it impossible to refund any amount over $250 back to a card.
4. She then informed us that a paper check would be written and mailed by "Friday of next week (2/21/2014)." We again, expressed our discontent, at which time she offered to write the check on Monday, in the full amount of $1295, and send it out then.

Our main concern with this company is that our refund has been an ongoing issue for 4 months now. In those months, we have wasted an exorbitant amount of time calling, leaving messages, and generally trying to track down where our money is in the refund process, only to get a different runaround each time

Desired Settlement
We would like to receive our refund of $1,295.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Refund received.

12/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought their program around April of 2013. Their program did not do all of the things I was told it would do. I asked for a refund per their guarantee. I have a written email confirming I would receive $2500.00 refund three months from the date of purchase (which would have been mid July 2013). Around the end of august I received a check for $2050.00. I have been complaining since then that I want the $450.00 still owed to me. They don't return my calls. They say they will call me daily until it is resolved and then don't call back. They tell me it is under review, being review by this person or that, and now it is being reviewed by a committee/ different group of some sort. They are simply delaying payment and refusing to pay.
Product_Or_Service: medicfusion web access/program

Desired Settlement
I want them to pay me the $450.00 they still owe!

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
A check was sent and we are in contact with Dr. ************ to try to track it down and or re-issue the check.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
I received a check for $450.00 (the rest of the money they owed me), on 12/7/13. It has cleared my bank. It is sad that it took a complaint here to have them resolve this issue.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Medical Business Administrators, Computer Software Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.