BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/02/2013

Atomschirm Corp

Phone: (919) 682-1475

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
11/10/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered A Carry The Burden T shirt and paid for it on 10/26/14. Have not received shirt or a response from them. Order #YHST XXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXX
All details are above.

Desired Settlement
Money back but would like the shirt if possible.

Final Consumer Response
Thanks for your help, Company has called me and we resolved the situation.. ****

09/04/2012Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have ordered 4 shirts from Rangerup.com almost 6 weeks ago and i paid extra shipping to recieve the shirts in 2 days and they still havent arrived yet. I kept calling week after week and they said the are on back order. I called the company about my order 2 week ago and I was instructed that they would come last week and they havent arrived. I have been trying to contact them for over a week now and I havent gotten anybody and i have not recieved a call back.

Desired Settlement
I want the shirts I ordred or I want my money back including the extra shipping fee I paid for.

Business' Initial Response
I personally spoke with *** on the phone to clarify why his items were held-they were on backorder. He said he understood and received the first part of his shipment. He said he would wait for the rest to ship. I asked if there was anything else I could do for him. He said if the rest of his order was sent, then he was good to go! A few hours later a BBB complaint came through. I contacted *** several times, his brother returned my calls and said he was deployed. His brother said he would contact me back if/when he heard from ***.

Consumer's Final Response
Ranger up still has not delivered the shirts that I paid for 6 weeks ago
Six weeks ago I bought shirts from Ranger up and they are paid in full. Two weeks ago I called and then they told me they would arrive in one week. After a week I still havent recived the shirts. I filed a compaint with the B.B.B and an employee called my phone and talked with my brother complaining about me contacting the B.B.B. Instead of fixing the problem they called my phone. Its been a week since I have contacted the B.B.B and the shirts still havent arrived. I am conviced the company is being vindictive. I am no longer interested in the shirts. I simply want my money back. I am tired of this situation. Please help me, plese.
I dont think I will ever recieve the shirts. I want nothing to do with Ranger up. I am sick and tired of thier lies. Please convince them to give my money back to me as soon as possible. Thank you.

07/20/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a shirt from this company that turned out to be too small. Shirt was never worn and company refuses to exchange or refund.
The entire time the shirt was in my position it sat in the packing it came in, was never around smoke, never worn, and tags were still attached. Company claimed the shirt had smelled like smoke when they recieved it which the shirt was never around a smoker, sat in the plastic packing and had a musty smell when I originally recieved it. The shirt as i explained to them after paying for the shipping twice, was much too small. They offered to send it back however, i explained the shirt wont fit therefore i do not want it, i wanted it exchanged or refunded which they are refusing to do. The shirt has never been worn, washed, or exposed to any smells while in my possession and still has all tags attached to it. I explained i am unsatisfied with the customer service and will never order from company again.

Desired Settlement
Refund for shirt and shipping at this point. No longer want an exchange.

Consumer Satisfied with Business Response 2012-07-20 Issue resolved, company sent refund today.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Clothing Stores, T-shirt Companies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.