BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/1998

Auto Park Chrysler Jeep

Find a Location

Phone: (919) 481-2880Fax: (919) 467-1318View Additional Phone Numbers324 S Harrington St, RaleighNC 27603-1847 Send email to Auto Park Chrysler Jeep

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/1998

BBB has determined that Auto Park Chrysler Jeep meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Auto Park Chrysler Jeep's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Auto Park Chrysler Jeep

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
06/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Jeep Patriot with the belief that the vehicle was in good condition with no major mechanical problems.
Vehicle purchased November 2013 as a "Certified Pre-Owned". I had taken this vehicle in to an independent shop for a simple oil change on 5/29/2014. During the service I was told that the vehicle had some issues. They indicated that the ball joints were bad and needed to be replaced. They recommended not driving the vehicle. I was upset and called the salesman at the dealership to voice my concern, since the service department was closed. He indicated that they would be glad to look at it, to just bring it in. He also made sure to say he did nothing wrong. When I did bring it into the dealership on 6/2/2014, the service person writing up the ticket just kept saying its been more than the 3 month 3,000 mile warranty and it's not covered under the warranty. I told him that I understand, but that I just couldn't see how the ball joints could become bad in just the 6 months of normal driving. These parts typically go bad over a period of time. So, I left the vehicle with them to look at and give me their recommendation. I received a call the next day, 6/03/2014, and the service person told me that they did see that the ball joints were bad and that they would recommend them to be replaced. He indicated that they were not unsafe, and were within tolerance. And, oh by the way, their estimate was less than the independent shop estimate. Since it was the end of the day and I needed to get this vehicle back, I authorized the repair. I made it very clear that I was not happy and could not see how these parts would fail within 6 months. I did a little research and made a couple of calls, and found out that the ball joints are a common problem on the Jeep Patriots. The next day I contacted the salesman, he ask me to call with an update, and told him I was unable to get a resolution. He told me he would see what he could do. Upon arriving at the dealership, I again contacted the salesman to see what he found out. He said he could do nothing, since I authorized the repair. Before paying, I talked with the service manager and explained the situation again. He agreed that and understood my concerns, but said there was nothing he could do. He said the only thing I could do was to call Chrysler Corporate. He seemed very apologetic and said he would like to help, but there was nothing he could do. I again voiced my dissatisfaction and, being the end of the day paid the bill and left. I called Corporate when I returned home and explained the situation again. They said that they could do nothing, that it was a complaint between me and the dealership, but they would file a complaint. If the ball joints are a common problem for this model vehicle, wouldn't they make an extra effort to verify that they were in good condition? Especially since they were putting this vehicle up for sale as a "Certified Pre-Owned" vehicle. I didn't even get any offer what's so ever for even a partial coverage. I think that this was something they missed during their inspection process and I'm paying the price. What's the point in saying it's a Certified Pre-Owned vehicle?
This is on top of the thermostat they fixed under warranty and a leaking moon roof that they did not repair under warranty, during the warranty period.

Desired Settlement
I paid $886 for this repair.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
I have been contacted by a representative of the dealership and am waiting on settlement. The representative expressed his dis-belief on how I was treated and agreed to cover the full cost of the repair.

11/20/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
2013 Jeep patriot 4x4 5spd transmission whine in all gears at all speeds. Dealer does not admit to a problem. Any with ears can hear it!
I purchased my 2013 jeep patriot 4x4 5spd new from Autopark Chrysler in Feb 2013. I noticed 1 issue right away, a clunking/thumping noise when shifting gears. The salesman promised me to take a look at the issue after i would purchase it. 5spd 4x4 patriots are rare and this one was driven down from west virginia in order to sell to me. I voiced my concerns then and they promised they would fix the thump. After I bought the vehicle, i made an appointment for the thump. They found no problem and said it was normal. At approximately 900 miles I started to hear a whine noise in the transmission. I took it to them and they told me normal noise. It started to get worse from there to the point that the noise is present at all speeds while in gear. If you push in clutch while noise is there, noise goes away which means something in the transmission or differential. They refuse to admit that there is a problem. I have researched online and many people have had their jeep 5spd replaced due to the whine. There seems to be a bad batch of transmissions out there. Chrysler corporation will do nothing as the dealer is the one that decided to do warranty work or not. it's really sad. I love my jeep but this is ridiculous. A modern fwd car should not have a whine that makes it sound like an old army truck. I just want them to make the whining go away. That's it! It's hard to concentrate on driving with the windows up with the loud whining. This should be a recall.

Desired Settlement
Fix my jeep to make it stop whining!

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Contact Name and Title: ***** *******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *************@AUTOPARKCJ.COM
ADVISED CUSTOMER THAT HIS JEEP HAS KNOW ABNORMAL NOISE KNOW TSB'S SHOP FORMAN AND CHRYSLER STATES IT'S NORMAL

Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i disagree that it's normal as there are other specimens of the vehicle i have that do not have this issue and I want chrysler corporate to explain to me, via their zone rep in coordination with their engineering rep/transmission specialist what's making the noise. This is bearing noise. Noisy bearings fail leaving people stranded usually at the most inopportune of times. I have called chrysler and they will not send out a zone rep until the dealer requests it. The dealer stating they cannot just call for a zone rep makes no sense. How does chrysler approve a zone rep without a dealer? That makes absolutely no sense at all. Finding a 5spd manual patriot is hard, so comparing against others is hard but I have ridden in some that are whisper quiet. A new car transmission, or old car transmission, should not ever whine!!! Call chrysler and get a zone rep!

Final Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
I have had three Master Transmission Level 3 Tech's drive this vehicle and the noise is normal, I would be nore than glad to ride with the customer again I would advise customer to get a 2nd Pinion from another Jeep Dealer and if he's not Satisfied call Chrysler at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX I just can't get the Zone Rep out here it has to be approved by Chrysler.

Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
The service manager arranged for me to drive with their shop foreman and also test drive a similar vehicle with the 5speed. My concerns have been addressed and am completely satisfied with the outcome. Seems the noises i hear are characteristic of this vehicle which is fine. Please update the bbb complaint indicating as much. thanks!

-****

05/09/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Features of the vehicle were not properly explained. Used as selling tactics. No follow-up from dealership since purchase. Promises not kept.
Recent email sent to GM and Asst. GM: As I stated in my initial email to **** on April 18th, I purchased my new 2015 ************* Unlimited (VIN:********) on September 23, 2015, after much conversation via email with ***************. At the time, I was working with a dealership in another location. However, since my spouse and I have purchased a total of six vehicles from you, I thought I would reach out to your dealership again. I am not at all satisfied with the customer service (or lack thereof) that I have received. 1. The ************ radio was not explained to me during my conversation with ****** (other than to say that it would help with the resale value) or when I picked up the ****. I recently visited the ******** website, as I was having trouble getting the ******** phone/********* to work and it won't even play my ****** songs via the USB ports. I decided that I should possibly register in order to receive those features that were not yet working. That is when I emailed the **** Customer Assistance Center, only to be told that my 430 430 does not include ******** Access or *********. In fact, after doing additional research, it seems to me that the ************ is a "dummied-down" version (no better than the 130 or 230...much older models) and offers nothing more than a touch screen and a free trial of ********* radio (something most vehicles now offer). In fact, I was told by the very nice lady at the **** Customer Assistance Center that the voice recognition and phone buttons on my radio are only there, in case I want to add ********* capabilities to my radio. WHY wasn't this explained to me prior to me purchasing the vehicle? Why didn't ****** explain it? Why wasn't it explained to me by *********** (the salesperson who handled the paperwork when I arrived that day to sign the papers and pick up the ****)??? As the **** Customer Assistance Center rep stated, "******** is Just A Regular Radio!" There is nothing about it that is any better than any of the other radios I have had on other *********, and I certainly don't consider it something that adds to the resale value. She even asked me if I received my "media booklet" when I purchased the ****. Well...of course I didn't. Nowhere in all of the manuals and paperwork is a media booklet. I know that this representative contacted your dealership on the 18th and a couple times afterwards and asked that I be contacted via phone and/or email by ****** and the Assistant General Manager. However, today is the 25th and I have received neither. I know that my correct phone number (************) and email address (***********************) are on file and that ****** also has my work email, as that is the email that I have contacted him on since I started talking to him...and even a few times after the sale (though he never responded to any emails sent after the sale). 2. My second complaint is that, during my negotiations with ******, he stated that he would offer me two years of free oil changes anywhere and 2 more years of free oil changes at your dealership (as part of the deal). As I live more than an hour from your dealership, I asked ****** if all four years of oil changes could be done at any dealership, since there is one less than 10 minutes from my house. The last message I received from him was, "As for the oil changes I have talked to my service manager and once the deal has cleared he can go into the system and adjust it so I will keep on him about making sure that is taken care of." However, though I have contacted him twice since then, he still has yet to contact me back to confirm that this has been added into the system. 3. My third complaint involves items that were not included in my **** that should have been. This weekend I decided to open the Sunrider top for the first time. In doing so, there are two straps that should be used to secure the top. These straps were not included, though the book says they should have been.

Desired Settlement
I want a written apology and a gift certificate for parts/accessories and/or service. I want the promises kept and confirmed, and I want my radio upgraded so that my ********* and phone works. I also want the missing accessories that should have been included with my purchase.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***********
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: **************************
Contacted customer regarding issues. Apologized for the misunderstanding. Offered two different resolutions. One would be to trade her out of hers for one with the equipment that she wanted. The other is to install the "**********" on her vehicle. She opted for the latter and is scheduled to come in Friday May 6th for installation. Customer also attempted to trade her vehicle at other dealerships and expressed to us a displeasure with her dealings with them as well.

03/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The vehicle was "repaired" 4 times in 3 months. The cost of repairs total $1,709.81. None of the repairs resolved the problems with the vehicle.
The 2010 Jeep Liberty was originally diagnosed with a rear main seal leak on 3/7/14. The vehicle had 83,105 miles. My wife was quoted $804 to complete the repair. Given the high cost of the repair compared to the nominal leak, we delayed the repair. In December the heat stopped working. The leak had also gotten worse. The Jeep was brought in to repair both the heat and the leak on 12/11/14. The Jeep had 98,945 miles. They told me the leak was not the rear main seal but replaced the oil pan gasket instead and that this repair would be covered under warranty. The heating repair cost $1,456.58. $1,050 being labor. After this visit the heat did work but the leak continued. The Jeep was brought back on 01/12/15 with 99,849 miles. They then replaced the rear main seal which was also covered under warranty. They also told me there was damage to the drive shaft and recommended additional warranty repairs and ordered parts. They told me grease from the drive shaft may be what was leaking from the jeep. The jeep was brought back on 01/22/15 to complete the drive shaft. The jeep now has 100,290 mi. I also questioned why the oil change sticker on the window was not updated when the oil pan gasket was replaced. I was informed that the oil was changed but not the filter and they recommended I get a second oil change. I also had requested that a missing weather seal be installed on the passenger side rear wheelhouse. When I stopped for gas on the way home I opened the back door and discovered that the seal had been installed backward. I was able to remove the seal and re-install correctly at my home. At this point I had begun placing new cardboard under my jeep after each service. The next day I discovered the leak still continued. I called other dealers to see if they could honor the 100,000 mi power train warranty. None could, so I reluctantly took the jeep back to AutoPark. I also got under the jeep myself and took pictures of exactly where leak was dripping from the jeep. When I dropped the jeep off on 02/02/15 I showed the pictures to the service manager and he had me email them to him as well. I told him there appeared to be oil dripping from the plastic part under the oil filter and a reddish fluid dripping from other parts of the front of the engine. They diagnosed the oil as "residual" and replaced the thermostat for the coolant leak. As before I placed new cardboard under the jeep that evening. To my complete shock, I found additional oil/coolant dripping the next morning. At this point I refuse to take my jeep back to Auto Park again. I took the jeep to another dealer and had the oil and filter changed and a new water pump installed. The jeep has not had a single drip since. But the story does not end. On 02/26/15 during the snow storm I discovered that hazard lights and control features were not functioning on the jeep. I took the jeep to the dealer that repaired the leaking and they discovered wiring that had been left unplugged when the heat was repaired. Finally, on 03/16/15 the heat stopped working again. I have made multiple attempts to resolve this issue with ******** ******* the Assistant Manager. He refuses to admit any wrong doing or offer any refunds. I tried to schedule an appointment with the Service Manager and 2 hours before I was scheduled to meet I received a call saying he was out of town for the remainder of the week. The dealership will not return my phone calls.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for the dealership to refund $1,600 of the repair costs. I do not believe I should be required to bring my vehicle back to them for additional work given the incompetence and negligence they have demonstrated thus far. The settlement funds will be applied to the costs required to have the vehicle properly repaired at another dealership.

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Contact Name and Title: ***** *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXXX
Contact Email: *************@autoparkcj.com
To who it may concern: Customer brought his 2010 Jeep Liberty to are Dealership on 12/11/14 his complaint was heater not working at all, when using floor setting only goes through the defrost. We diagnosed the customers concern the blend air door and gears was broken this is a common problem we called Customer on 12/11/14 at 11:26 am and customer approved the repair. We have a 24 month Unlimited milage warranty part's and labor. There will be no reimbursement.

Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
AutoPark Jeep continues to ignore the fact that they disconnected required safety features and traction control features of the vehicle while attempting to repair the heat. They also ignore the fact that they installed parts backward. They also ignore the fact that they made 4 attempts to repair a leak and were unable to do so. Why would any rational person take their vehicle back a 5th time? All I am asking for is my money back so I can go to another shop and get my heat repaired. I have documentation from another dealership to support my claims. In fact, I have documentation from AutoPark Jeep that proves they misdiagnosed repairs and tried to charge for repair work that was covered under warranty. I firmly believe the magistrate will favor my arguments in small claims court. I am disappointed that it has had to go this far to get AutoPark to do what is right.

Final Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
To who it may concern. I have interviewed all my staff that was involved with this Jeep repair and reviewed the files. There's know way parts could have been install backwards they fit one way the repair that was authorized on 12/11/14 fixed Customers Complaint if we left the connector loose for the track light there would have been a track control off light on in the dash this switch is just a manual on and off switch the traction control works automatic customer was in no danger! With a 100k on any vehicle anything can break or start leaking. We Warranty all repairs 2 years 24,000 unlimited miles. My decision remains the same no reimbursement.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The repair on 12/11/14 did not fix the complaint. The vehicle was brought in to have the heat repaired and the rear main seal replaced. Instead, they replaced the oil pan gasket. The wiring that they left disconnected while working on the heat effected more than the traction control. It also made it impossible to activate the hazard lights or hill descent feature. I discovered this while pulled off the side of the road on a snow covered hill trying to assist someone else. I don't expect a repair shop to be perfect every time, but they made some BIG errors. I will restate the facts. In the multiple times I had to take my Jeep back to them, parts were installed backwards, wiring was left disconnected, the leaking never stopped, and the repair to the heat didn't last through the winter. I have documentations and witnesses to support all my claims. I no longer trust them to work on my vehicle. I just want my money back so I can go somewhere else and finish getting my Jeep repaired. I have already had to spend $500 at another service shop to get the leak stopped and the wiring reconnected. I need my money back so I can get the heat repaired. I am now taking additional steps beyond this website in order to recover my losses.

02/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Chrysler AutoPark fails to accept responsibility for a vehicle that they claim they are unable to fix. We have paid over $500 and it still stalls.
Vehicle is a 2006 Chrysler 300 C with 45000 miles on it. Initially reported on October 16, 2014. Returned to dealer on week of Halloween. Vehicle was at dealer from October 30th until January 2nd. I picked up vehicle and drove directly to inspection station where vehicle stalled in service bay and would not start. Vehicle was towed back to AutoPark Chrysler Jeep.
Feb 16th, 45 days later I was told the vehicle was ready for pick up. I picked up the vehicle and while sitting at a stop light less than a mile from the dealership the vehicle stalled in the middle of the road. My husband called the deal and explained that the vehicle has stalled again and the service manager stated that "there was nothing more they can do".
We have an open case with Chrysler but have gotten nothing but the run around. We were told that an Area Manager was looking into it and that a tech advisor was sent to the dealer of Jan 23rd and basically stated that it is a No fix issue.
At no point has any one provided any solution. I have a garage kept vehicle that has less than 50,000 miles on it that the dealer cannot provide a fix.
We feel we should be compensated with a similar vehicle that works since this is clearly a faulty vehicle although it is older.
So far our out of pocket expense has been $622.93. That being said I have yet to see an invoice for the period of Jan 2nd to Feb 16th to even know what was done on the vehicle. The service manage simply said that he was going to bat for us to get it covered. Meanwhile, we are left to figure out what to do with this vehicle that stalls. In good faith, we cannot sell it to someone else. The dealer should own this issue and replace this vehicle with one comparable.
In the meantime, my tags have expired and due to the fact that the vehicle stalls it cannot pass emissions. 3 not read rejections with over 500 miles driven.
Copies of invoices are available however the dates are definitely modified and inaccurate. We have witnesses to prove that we were driving a loaner vehicle over Halloween and the full month of November and December.

Desired Settlement
Seeking reimbursement of the $622.93 that did not repair the vehicle. Replacement of a our faulty vehicle with a comparable used vehicle. Reimbursement for any fees related to late taxes as the vehicle cannot pass inspection and in order to pay your taxes in NC you have to pass inspection.

Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
To Who It May Concern
2006 Chrysler 300 Cair #XXXXXXXX

Service Manager and Shop Forman at Autopark Chrysler Jeep has been working with Chrysler Engineering, Field Rep and DM for Serveral Month's now trying to Diagnose and repair a Intermittent Cutting off problem, Autopark Chrysler Jeep has went above and beyond trying to fix this concern we provided Customer with Transportation while vehicle was down and we have hundred's of labor hour's totaling $12,500 plus and the Rental $3,290 Chrysler has also Invested $2,461.36 at no cost to the Customer there's no repair available at this time the Customer would have to get reimbursed or replacment through the Manufacture

Consumer Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Please provide manufacture contact information. Including email addresses and phone numbers. Opening a case with corporate has not worked. They claim that the dealer is responsible for working out replacement solutions while it sounds like the dealer is saying otherwise.

Final Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Customer needs to call X-XXX-XXX-XXXX and Speak with case Manager ******* and see if they will pay for a Rental car and repair. Chrysler Engineering is sending a diagnostic box to try to diagnose this vehicle but they are no guarantee or the other option is to trade into another vehicle.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Our case has been reassigned to multiple case managers since it was initially reported. We were told that the diagnostic box testing was already done. Why 100+ days later would we still be attempting to diagnosis an issue?
Still seeking Kelly Blue Book value for vehicle so that I can trade it in for a different brand. In good faith, I cannot take this faulty vehicle to another dealer and attempt a trade in. Additionally, I cannot sell this vehicle to another individual due to At this point I do not want another Chrysler vehicle or anything coming off the same line. This is my official notice to rejecting the vehicle under the Consumers Guarantee Act:
The car I purchased from you on date has a serious fault. The fault is describe the problem. I have included a mechanic's report that proves this. I am entitled to reject the car under the Consumer Guarantees Act.

This letter or email is to inform you that I am rejecting the car today. I now require that you refund me the trade in value of my 2006 Chrysler 300C. Please contact me to arrange this.

I will return the car once you have agreed to refund the trade in value of this vehicle and the $622.98 in repairs that have been paid that did not repair the vehicle. I would appreciate a reply within two working days of you receiving this notice.

07/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Numerous Paint issues with 2013 Jeep Wrangler.
My Jeep has been out for paint issues for almost 3 weeks now and a total of going on 5 weeks. Listed below are the issues I am having.

1. Was out for repair from May 29th to June 12th for paint issues.
2. Took back for blue dots on July 2nd. Still ongoing.

Noticed that something was spilled on bumper from first repair,however it looked it wiped off when I got home from first repair. Now I went over to ******* ********* and seen my Jeep has not been touched since July 2nd and the front bumper has a noticeable white spot. The issue with the Jeep is getting old now I have a issue with bumper that was not there before first repair and my Jeep has not been worked on since July 2nd.

Desired Settlement
Jeep has been out for repair for over 5 weeks. Want all issues fixed on Jeep or replacement.

Business' Initial Response /* ****** ** *********** */
Advised Customer that Autopark Chrysler Jeep and Chrysler would stand behind his Jeep 100% 7/23/13 3:45pm

Industry Comparison| Chart

Car Dealerships, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair Services, Auto Leasing Companies, Car Diagnosis Shops, Used Car Dealerships

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/01/1997Business started: 07/01/1989
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 1996, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Weldon Tilley (General Manager)Customer Contact: Durwood Canaday Mr. Rob Huston (Five Star Coordinator)Mr. Michael Leith (President)
Related Businesses
Leith Acura - 900 Auto Park Blvd, Cary, NC
Leith of Wendell, Inc. - PO Box 1930, Wendell, NC
Leith Inc - 5601 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC

Leith Toyota - 8005 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC

Land Rover Cary - 1000 Auto Park Blvd, Cary, NC
Number of Employees

95

Business Category

Car Dealerships, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair Services, Auto Leasing Companies, Car Diagnosis Shops, Used Car Dealerships

Products & Services

Auto Park Chrysler Jeep offers services as a franchised auto dealer.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:30 AM to 08:00 PMTue: 08:30 AM to 08:00 PMWed: 08:30 AM to 08:00 PMThu: 08:30 AM to 08:00 PMFri: 08:30 AM to 08:00 PMSat: 08:30 AM to 08:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Auto Park East Inc
Industry Tips
Car Service

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Auto Park Chrysler Jeep

324 S Harrington St

Raleigh, NC 27603-1847

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 400 Auto Park Blvd 

    Cary, NC 27511-6023(919) 481-2880

  • PO Box 5189 

    Cary, NC 27512-5189

  • 324 S Harrington St 

    Raleigh, NC 27603-1847

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern North Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Auto Park Chrysler Jeep is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 280-8661

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (919) 380-8782
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2009.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Car Dealerships

Car Service
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.