BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

GoldenRest Adjustable Beds

Phone: (800) 647-0803Fax: (919) 231-4217View Additional Phone Numbers3901 Commerce Park Dr Ste A, RaleighNC 27610-2776 Send email to GoldenRest Adjustable Bedshttp://www.goldenrest.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

GoldenRest Adjustable Beds is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised GoldenRest Adjustable Beds' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on GoldenRest Adjustable Beds

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/01/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Products were ordered and never received despite multiple phone calls to company.
I either want a refund back to my Paypal account of $3,738.90 or the items ordered. Originally I ordered these items on 12/06/15 Order was ***** and here is the receipt:

Items

Name OEM Code Qty Price Total
Supernal Recliner Plus 2 Function
Twin 38 x 80 $0.00
Twin 38 x 80 GRIM-SP-S-C-T80 $0.00
1 Set-Half Rails GRIX-HR-VS $398.00
Twin $595.00 1 $2,788.00 $2,788.00
Avana Pillow
Queen $0.00 FMLQUEEN-XXXXX, FMLKING-XXXXX 1 $85.95 $85.95
300 Thread Count Oversized Comforter
Twin XXL, 69" x 99" $0.00
11 Ounce Bonded Polyester $0.00
Light Blue $0.00
Jump & Tack $0.00 GRICMwidthlengthT3 1 $161.43 $161.43
Memory Foam, 4 lbs. 4" thick
Twin XL, 38" x 80" TXL $0.00 GRIT-MF4-4FL-size 1 $220.00 $220.00
200 Thread Count Sheet Sets
Twin XL, 39" x 80" $0.00
Light Blue $0.00
Wings GRISSWINGSING, GRISSWINGDUAL $0.00
Anchor Straps GRISSANCHORSING, GRISSANCHORDUAL $0.00
Regular Top Sheet $0.00
14" $15.00 GRISSwidthlengthT200 1 $122.86 $122.86
200 Thread Count Pillow Cases (Pair)
Queen, 20" x 30" $2.00
Light Blue $0.00 GRIPCSTDT200, GRIPCQUET200, GRIPCKNGT200 1 $34.86 $34.86
Avana Pillow
Queen $0.00 FMLQUEEN-10016, FMLKING-10015 1 $85.95 $85.95
200 Thread Count Bed Skirt
Twin XL, 39" x 80" $0.00
Light Blue $0.00
Ruffled $0.00
3 Sided $0.00
Velcro Accommodation $0.00
15" $7.00 GRIDRwidthlengthT200 1 $99.86 $99.86
Pacific Coast(r) Down Blanket
Twin, 66" x 96" $0.00
Cream $0.00 PCF4000num, PCF5432num, PCF5433num, PCF5434num 1 $139.99 $139.99
Handling Fee $0.00
Shipping Fee $0.00
Order Total $3,738.90
I have called multiple times and spoke with **** ******* (salesman)3 times, I spoke with ***** ******* (manager) 4 times, ***** who claimed to be a manager and wouldn't give me his last name or any other information other than his email, and Today I spoke with *** ****** (who also claims to be a manager). All of these men told me they would "look into it" and call me back. NONE of them EVER called me back. My mother in law needs these items. She is dying and her bed is broken. I hope I can get her bed to her BEFORE she dies.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund or delivery ASAP

Business Response
When this order was placed there was an order entry error that needed to be corrected customer was called back with updates on 1/4, 1/7, 1/7, 1/8, 1/11, 1/11. Customer did call on 1/19 and confirmed she had cancelled the order. After investigation the order was confirmed cancelled customer was called back confirming on the 19th and $100% of her money was returned.

Consumer Response
Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Goldenrest. First of all, in their response they state, "When this order was placed there was an order entry error that needed to be corrected..." This is the first time I am hearing that. What does that even mean? Also, I want it known that they only contacted me twice. Both times it was ***** ******** The first time ***** called was right after I placed a very negative review on their website about the bed I ordered (stating I wished I could actually review it but it never arrived. It was amazing how fast the response came....he called that same evening. The second time was after I filed a claim with Paypal on 1/19/16 for a refund. (Thank God I used Paypal.) ***** called to tell me that they had refunded my money. They list 6 phone calls with updates made by them to me. That is an outright lie. I would never had asked for a refund if they had kept me updated...or if I had at least gotten a tracking number. I want to remind them that they are in the business of helping people. My mother in law is very sick and dying and her current bed is broken. She needed that bed (and still does) badly. She had her niece, who lives with her as a caretaker, move her bed and several other items out of her bedroom weeks ago so that the delivery people would have no difficulty moving in her new bed. They have been living with the her bedroom out in the living room waiting for it. Her niece told me that every day she was asking if they had called yet to arrange for delivery because she was so excited to get her new bed. Now, she will have to wait several weeks more while I attempt to find her another bed. Obviously, the only thing they care about is money. I hope they find more caring than she did when they are in their final days. To top it off....During this whole fiasco, I kept my cool and calm although I had to grit my teeth as time and time again I was told I would get a call back but didn't, and as the items I ordered as well as the bed still didn't show. At no time did I yell or berate anyone I talked to. When ***** ******* (on 1/19)called to tell me they had refunded my money, I finally allowed myself let off some steam and I got out, "I am so ****** at you guys-" but ***** wouldn't even let me have that....he just interrupted me, said something sarcastic and hung up on me. No apology. No consideration or respect for me. Just a total disregard of how much stress and struggle this had created. Not just for me but for my mother in law as well. And here I had patronized their company for the first time. I had picked it out of 3 others I could have chosen instead. I handed over almost $4,000.00 attempting to buy some comfort for a woman in her final days and I trusted them to deliver it. I trust because most of the time I have good outcomes with businesses. Especially when I am spending a good chunk of money. I have never had to complain to the BBB before and never thought I would. It's too bad too...because I am an RN and I work at an inpatient Hospice House. We often send patients home, once we get their pain under control, with home hospice. I have been asked a few times by family members if I know of a good comfortable adjustable bed to buy or where to look for one. Granted, they usually just rent from a medical supply...but there have been a few families that wanted more than that for their loved one. Now, instead of referring them, I will tell them to stay away from Goldenrest. (Appropriately named, as you don't get anything from them until you are dead, buried and "resting" in the ground.) :)

Final Business Response
BBB please close this, she has 100% of her money returned.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Bed Retailers, Medical Equipment Suppliers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/25/2006Business started: 08/01/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2005, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey H. Sheffer (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Nancy Elder (Executive Assistant)Mr. Timothy Ziehwein (Secretary/Treasurer)
Related Businesses
U.S. Medical Supplies - 3901-A Commerce Park Dr, Raleigh, NC
Ameriglide, Inc. - 3901 Commerce Park Dr Ste B, Raleigh, NC
Business Category

Bed Retailers, Medical Equipment Suppliers

Alternate Business Names
GoldenRest, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for GoldenRest Adjustable Beds

3901 Commerce Park Dr Ste A

Raleigh, NC 27610-2776

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3901 Commerce Park Dr Ste A 

    Raleigh, NC 27610-2776(800) 647-0803
    (180) 078-7175 ext 2
    Fax: (919) 231-4217

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern North Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*GoldenRest Adjustable Beds is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 790-5117
  • (180) 078-7175 ext 2
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2009.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Bed Retailers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.