Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

D-Bug Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (724) 838-5359 Fax: (724) 537-0665 View Additional Phone Numbers 109 Truxal Rd, Greensburg, PA 15601 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers exterminating & waterproofing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that D-Bug Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on D-Bug Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1939 in PA Business incorporated 05/21/1984 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Attorney General List of Registered Contractors
16th Floor, Strawberry Square, Harrisburg PA 17120
Phone Number: (888) 520-6680
Fax Number: 717-787-8242
The number is PA017989.

Business Management
Mr. Hugh N. Morrison Jr., President Carol Morrison, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hugh N. Morrison Jr., President
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
D Bug Waterproofing Extemital -Termite
Industry Tips
Home Improvements - Basement Waterproofing Pennsylvania Home Improvement Consumer Protection Act

Additional Locations

  • 109 Truxal Rd

    Greensburg, PA 15601 (724) 335-8844 (724) 424-9448

  • 1142 Mission Rd

    Latrobe, PA 15650 (412) 242-5187 (412) 561-5777 (724) 537-3671 (412) 351-7300

  • 274 N Gallatin Ave

    Uniontown, PA 15401 (724) 537-3671 (724) 229-0577

  • 3551 Laketon Rd

    Penn Hills, PA 15235 (724) 537-3671


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2011 D-Bug installed 35 feet of inside french drains connected into a sub pump inside our basement wall. They also replaced walls and support of foundation. plastered the outside 2-3 feet under the wall, French drain at base of foundation and poured concrete. The wall was supposedly waterproofed 28 feet, that is not the case. Exactly one year later, March of 2012, there was a crack in wall, all they did was put cement on it. This caused our basement walls to leak each time it rained. We contacted them continuously and they did not stand behind the "lifetime warranty". They continuously said that there was nothing they could do. We already gave them what they wanted, a very large check! In April of this year, 2015, the problem still continuing and ruining our home, they came and put a French drain on the outside of the house. ( DJ saying that he did this out of the goodness of his heart) Along with a $1000.00 bill. I was not home when this was done, and do not even know if there is actually a French drain. However, there is a large part of my cement in the front of my house that they broke up and put rocks to replace the cement. DJ has said that he will "fit me in" to fix it. Each time it rains, it pours in my basement from the cement that they have yet to replace. It has been over 4 months and he now will not return my calls or my son in laws calls. All I want is for them to fix the cement that they broke up, so that there is no more damage to my home. It is a law suit waiting to happen, I have had several people trip over the cement. All I want is for their mistake to be fixed. I do not want to be squeezed in, I want to be a priority. Since D-bug has stepped foot into my home, in March of 2011, I have had so much pain and suffering. I am not able to sleep over this. It is very disturbing how contractors would take advantage of a widow.

Desired Settlement: Repair of cement in front of house, so that there is no more water damage to my home. I would like them to come when someone is home to watch the work that is being done.

Business Response:

September 16, 2015

Ref ID: ********

To Whom It May Concern:

D-Bug, inc. returned to ******** ********s property on September 5, 2015 to correct issues that ********* listed in her complaint to the BBB. This was for work originally done 3/31/11. On July 3, 2014, ****** ****** did more work on *********'s property. She withheld payment of $1000.00 until the corrections on the original work of 2011 were done. We received payment of $1000.00 from ********* 9/3/15. We are withholding cashing her check until we hear that ********* has contacted the BBB to say that the issue has been resolved.

if there are any questions, please call our office at ************. Thank you.


Hugh ** ********* **


9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They broke a drainage pipe while digging, didn't repair it and covered it up only for me to find it four months later. They never made an effort to restore the yard after they finished the initial job.

Desired Settlement: $500 refund for the restoration of my yard for the 3rd time and leaving an underground pipe broken which could've caused other issues..

Business Response:

We are sending Mr. ****** the $500.00 he requested for the restoration of his yard. We at D-Bug, Inc. strive to maintain a good relationship with all of our customers.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 





***** ******





4/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This waterproofing job was completed in 7/11. The representatives from D-Bug Waterproofing provided a written guarantee 'against water leakage in the areas waterproofed.' We were told that we needed to use a dehumidifier for approximately one month. The basement continued to show signs of water including moisture through the floor. The representative returned to the job site on two occasions following the payment in full due to this problem. On the second visit, he informed us that the warranty does not guarantee against 'wet spots' and was unwilling to take any further action. We continue to have significant water coming through the floor in several locations. Running a dehumidifier constantly does not ameliorate the problem.We recently had another company evaluate the basement and assess whether there are ways to address the problems. The inspector identified the presence of green and black mold, excessive (nearly 100%) moisture in many locations on the floor and walls, the presence of insects, and inadequate depth and width of the french drains. The second company representative was careful not to criticize the work; however, he clearly stated that the complaints that we have can be corrected. He identified health concerns due to the presence of the mold and the potential damage to the foundation of the home due to moisture difficulties. He assured us that the correct installation of larger sump pumps and deeper and wider french drains would solve the problem. He offered options to treat and eliminate both the mold and moisture.

Desired Settlement: We are respectfully requesting a refund of our entire payment to D-Bug Waterproofing.

Business Response:

This letter is in regard to a complaint against our company, D-Bug Inc., assigned ID# *******. The customer states she still has damp and/or discolored spots on the basement floor even after we waterproofed her basement in July 2011. She is requesting a full refund of $6500.00.

On January 13, 2014, the Vice-President of D-Bug Waterproofing met with the customer to assess the problem of the damp and discolored spots on the floor and wall in her basement. However, our contract, which she signed, clearly states, “System does not cover backing up or plugging of sewer, floods, condensation caused by high humidity, damp spot discoloration on walls and iron under floors. System warrants against water leakage in the areas waterproofed. Should services be required at any time on the interior french drain, all labor and material will be at Company expense”.

In July 2011, we installed an inside french drain around all exterior basement walls (not along the one and only interior basement wall which has two doorways in it). The foundation is sand stone rock. The problem areas are located on a three-foot section of inside wall that is attached to the exterior wall on one side and is a doorway on the other side. There is a three-foot section of inside wall like this on both sides of the basement.

In 2011, when we were doing the job, we applied astro-foil on these walls (there is no french drain around these two inside wall sections). Astro-foil is like insulation. The customer told our representative she never had water on the floor in these areas only dampness and discoloration. Apparently, the astro-foil may be causing condensation, which could make the wall or floor discolored in these two areas, or secondly, the moisture is following through the exterior sand stone foundation to the interior basement floor causing the discoloration. Our company offered to resolve the problem by installing

additional inside french drains along these two inside wall sections and connect it to the existing french drain system. By installing the additional french drains, if water is following through the foundation the problem will be corrected, also, the astro-foil will then go under the floor to the french drain, which will help alleviate any condensation problem. This would consist of approximately 15 feet of french drain installation at absolutely no cost to her. She refused and said she wants a full refund of the $6500.00. Nonetheless, there is no water problem where the french drain system has been in place since 2011.

Additionally, our company recommends to each and every customer to run a dehumidifier year round 24/7. Because outside temperatures fluctuate 20-30 degrees in the spring, summer, fall, and certain days in the winter, and a basement floor is a consistent 52 degrees, when it is under grade level more than 36 - 40 inches in depth, the basement can sweat and discolor. Secondly, as the Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA) stipulates, 15-25 gallons of water vapor come through a basement floor everyday. Also, with the concrete floor being thin and the cement having more sand than concrete, this in itself makes the concrete very porous and may cause discoloration.

In conclusion, through our analysis, D-Bug Inc. recommends to french drain the two interior wall sections, which are connected to the exterior walls, at no charge to the customer. Hopefully, this will alleviate the customer’s damp and discolored spots. We will also remove any mold due to the dampness, if present.



Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and will allow D-Bug to take the outlined steps to remedy the problems with their work as a next step.  Following this, we will re-evaluate the outcome to determine the effectiveness.


Thank you,



**** *****





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on D-Bug Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)