This business is not BBB accredited.

Certified Home Remodelers, Inc.

Phone: (412) 276-7757 Fax: (412) 276-7840 4 Glennvue Dr, Crafton, PA 15205 http://www.certifiedremodel.com ! Certified Home Remodelers, Inc. is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers all types of home improvements - windows, vinyl siding, roofing, custom decks, bathrooms, kitchens, room additions, awnings, patio enclosures, basement remodeling, doors, game rooms, and various customer construction projects.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Certified Home Remodelers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Attorney General List of Registered Contractors
16th Floor, Strawberry Square, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://hicsearch.attorneygeneral.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 520-6680
Fax Number: 717-787-8242
The number is 000220.

Business Management
Mr. Robert Bruno, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Bruno, President
Related Businesses
Certified Home Remodelers, Inc.
Business Category

CONTRACTORS-GENERAL HOME IMPROVEMENTS PATIO & DECK BUILDERS PATIO, PORCH & DECK ENCLOSURES ROOFING CONTRACTORS SIDING CONTRACTORS CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES BASEMENT REMODELING WINDOWS - INSTALLATION/SERVICE AWNINGS & CANOPIES DOORS WINDOWS KITCHEN & BATH-DESIGN & REMODELING

Alternate Business Names
Certified Windows
Industry Tips
Condensation on Windows Home Improvements - Roofing Home Improvements - Windows Pennsylvania Home Improvement Consumer Protection Act

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4 Glennvue Dr

    Crafton, PA 15205

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The end of July I ordered windows from Certified. They told me 6 to 8 weeks for delivery/installation.The sales rep contacted me and told me that the windows would be installed onFriday 9/19/14 in the afternoon. I took 1/2 day vacation so I would be available for the install. They phoned said unable to install another job ran over butwould install on Sunday, 9/28. I called Friday 9/26, twice, to confirm installation and nobody seemed to be aware of this. I never received a return call. Saturday receive a call from the installer that he would be at my house on 10/1 at 6 pm to install the windows . I tried calling to confirm he was indeed coming over. Still no return call. I understand jobs run late, things happen. I don't understand the rudeness to customers. Certainly will deter me from future recommendations and additional projects with them.

Desired Settlement: Want my windows installed

Business Response: With two and three window projects we normally stack them with another small job to make up a complete day for our installers.  Unfortunately in both cases the first job ran late and were not able to get to the other due to unforeseen issues.  This is very abnormal, and we greatly apologize for the inconvenience.  We are scheduled to install the windows on October 28th in the morning (1st stop).  This date was selected by homeowner as next available date.   

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March 2014 we noticed a large crack in one of our windows. We assumed this was due to the extreme cold winter we had. As certified as placed the windows originally, we called them. *** came out & agreed that the cold winter p***ably caused it. He said the manufacturer would no longer warranty the windows but that they would take care of it. He told me he would order a new window & it should take about 2 weeks to come in, then they would schedule the install of it. In the meantime, we decided to have a sliding glass door replaced. Due to our original good experience with this company, we had them replace it. This was done early July 2014. We were told the other window would be replaced at the time of the sliding glass door installation. However, when they came to install the door we were told they ordered the wrong window & would have to order another one. I called & spoke to *** August 4. He said the window wasn't in yet. I expressed my frustration that this was taking so long. After all, this should have been corrected back in April. I didn't hear from him. I then called back(I don't remember the exact date) & asked to speak to *** since I wasn't getting anywhere with ***. I was told *** would call me back, but never received a call from him. On August 20, I spoke to ****(?) & more vehemently expressed my dis-satisfaction. *** immediately called me back & said he was checking that day on the status of the window & would call me back. Well, now it is August 26 & I haven't heard back from him! Due to the consistent lack of communication, I am left to assume they have no intention of replacing my window. The customer service has been atrocious! I just want my window fixed, especially before going into another winter!

Desired Settlement: I want them to do what they said they would do-order me a new window & install it!

Business Response:

The manufacturer of the*********** windows that were installed in the house are no longer being made.  The warranty procedure from the manufacturer is a long and grueling procedure.  They have made the glass twice but made it wrong both times, (once with no grids the other with the wrong color grids).  As of now September 24, 2014 we have finally received the proper glass and scheduled to install the new window glass Friday morning September 26th. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** **********

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service