Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Johnny Mock's Auto Body Shop Inc

Phone: (412) 823-7800 Fax: (412) 823-5950 1271 Rodi Rd, Turtle Creek, PA 15145

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This is an auto body and collision shop.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Johnny Mock's Auto Body Shop Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Johnny Mock's Auto Body Shop Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Johnny Mock's Auto Body Shop Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1951 in PA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Johnny R Mock, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Johnny R Mock, President
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Mock's Auto Body Shop
Industry Tips
Auto Towing

Additional Locations

  • 1271 Rodi Rd

    Turtle Creek, PA 15145 (412) 823-7800


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car was vandalized in Aug. 2013. I took my car to Johnny Mock's for repair around Sept. 22, 2013, when they said they could start the repairs. My car was there about two weeks. I called to see when I could pick it up, ******* told me he ordered two wrong parts. I could pick it up but would have to bring it back when the parts came in. I took it back, they put the two parts in but told me one other part was sent to them wrong. They would order it again.It was Dec. 3, 2013 and still did not hear from them. I talked to a claims person at ******** and told them the story. ******* admitted to ******** that he had forgotten about it but would get on it. It is now Jan. 25, 2014 and I still don't have the last part for my car! They said they can't find one. At this point ******** is no help either. I pay for ins. coverage, I'm sure Johnny Mock's was paid and I paid my deductible. My car is still not 100% fixed! If they can't get the last part for my car, they need to tell me and give me my $100 deductible back. This is no way to treat a customer. Without customers John Mock, you don't have a business!!!!

Desired Settlement: If they can't get the last part for my car, tell me and give me my deductible back so I can be done with them.

Business Response:

January 30; 2014

This letter is in reference to complaint ID *******.

The part that is in question which is needed to complete the repairs to this vehicle, has had a design change by the manufacturer and is no longer available from our new parts supplier. We have spent many hours trying to find the original part design from salvage parts suppliers to match this part without success. The customer was made aware of this and the fact that we paid for the design-changed part which we installed to cover up a front seat track. Also, ******** Insurance Company is aware of the problem with this part and has no issue concerning it. We also informed the customer that it might take some time to find the exact replacement part from a salvage yard; however we did not feel that it was necessary to contact the customer when there was no news to report, and because we had replaced the part with the newly designed one. We have continually asked our salvage supplier if they were still looking for the part and their reply has always been "we are still looking, but no part as of yet". We feel that johnny Mock's Auto Body Shop Inc. is going above and beyond the norm to secure this part for this customer, but this is what we try to do for all of our customers. Ironically, the same day that we received the complaint fetter from BBB a used part arrived from the salvage yard, as proof that we and they were still searching for it. Unfortunately, when we attempted to install it for the customer, it did not fit that vehicle. Of course, the customer was very unhappy with us because we were unable to replace the original designed part in her vehicle and we were disappointed that we could not supply it, not to mention that we are at a loss as to how to make this customer happy at this time. Hopefully, this information will satisfy this complaint but if not, 1 would sincerely appreciate any suggestions as to how to proceed.

If you have any other questions you can contact **** Mock at shop ###-###-#### ask for ****. ****'s Cell phone ###-###-#### ****'s E-mail **************

Contact person for the dealership that supplies ****ny Mock's with Jeep parts is "***** Dodge/Jeep", the parts manager is ****, phone number is ###-###-#### ask to speak with **** in the parts department. **** is aware of this problem and he would be happy to answer any questions that you might have.

Thank you for your help in this matter.

John R. Mock

Owner; Johnny Mock's Auto Body Shop Inc.*** ******** ********* *******

Consumer Response: First of all, the only reason they starting looking for the part again is because I made a call to ******** claims because I hadn't heard from Johnny Mocks about the last part needed for my car. **** from claims called me back after talking with *******. He told me ******* had told him that he FORGOT about it but would start looking for it again. Really? They forgot about it! My whole experience with John Mocks starting going sour when I had to take my car back because ******* ordered two wrong parts. After he installed the right parts, I had to go back AGAIN because of two issues. They didn't install the new steering wheel right because my air bag light was on and they didn't reconnect my heated seats when they put the inside back together. Finally ******* calls me and says he has the last part needed for my car only to go there AGAIN to find out it doesn't fit!  John Mock was VERY angry with me for the BBB complaint I filed. He told me I better take it off. He had the nerve to say " do you know how many hours I wasted looking for this part" as he's walking away from me!  How many not days, not weeks but months did I waste dealing with them! I guess that doesn't matter!  John Mock, by getting angry with me for my complaint instead of trying to work it out showed me that he is NOT a very good business man. As far as I'm concerned my complaint is not Resolved and it never will be!