Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Moyer Fuel Tank Renu

Phone: (800) 328-9550 2011 Western Ave, Greensburg, PA 15601 http://www.gas-tank.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Moyer Fuel Tank Renu meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Moyer Fuel Tank Renu include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Moyer Fuel Tank Renu
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 03, 2012 Business started: 01/01/1996 in PA Business incorporated 07/26/1996 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Moyer, Owner Mrs. Sandy L Moyer, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Moyer, Owner
Principal: Mrs. Sandy L Moyer, Owner
Business Category

TANKS-REPAIR AUTO PARTS & SERVICE TANK CLEANING

Alternate Business Names
Moyers Tanks Inc

Additional Locations

  • 2011 Western Ave

    Greensburg, PA 15601 (800) 328-9550

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approximately 13 months I sent 1947 Studebaker gas tank for repair. I was given a quote of $499.00, however the repairs were never made. I have been in contact with the company several times and was given a date it would be finished, but the time passed and no tank. Finally I requested the tank be returned and still no results. Recently I have tried to contact Moyer with no results

Desired Settlement: return gas tank to me.

Business Response:

Moyer's Tanks, Inc.
dba Moyer's Fuel Tank Renu
**** ******* ******
*********** ** *****
************
******************

Better Business Bureau
*** ******* ****** ***** ***
*********** ** *****

August 28, 2015

Gentlemen:

Regarding ID ********

I regret causing customer any undue concern over the tank in question.

Attached are the photos of the tank he sent to us for repair. As stated, the metal is too thin to work with.

We normally hold tanks of this nature in the hopes of finding one that we can repair and Renu. Sadly enough, we got one in the shop shortly after returning this one to customer.

My phone answers 24/7 and I regret not receiving a call from customer. I could have assured him we were trying to help him with his project.

Customer was not charged for any of the time we spent on his tank or the shipping charges to return the tank. I truly hope he is able to find a solution to his tank problem.

Sincerely,

Sandra Lee M****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Moyer Fuel Tank Renu
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart