BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 28 counties covering Western Pennsylvania
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Spreadshirt Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company designs and sells customized apparel.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Spreadshirt Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Spreadshirt Inc include:

  • 36 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Spreadshirt Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 36 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

36 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 17 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 27
Total Closed Complaints 36

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 10, 2007 Business started: 10/01/2004 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Philip Rooke, CEO Mr. Michael Cieslik Mr. Lukasz Gadowski, Founder & President Customer Service Mrs. Temple Williams, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Philip Rooke, CEO
Customer Contact: Mrs. Temple Williams, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

T-SHIRTS DESIGNERS-APPAREL INTERNET SHOPPING SCREEN PRINTING SHIRTS-CUSTOM MADE SHOES-RETAIL


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 BroadwaySte 5

    Cambridge, MA 02142 (800) 381-0815

  • 1572 Roseytown Rd

    Greensburg, PA 15601 (724) 832-1993

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (724) 832-1993(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint involves more than the options provided in the BBB drop down menu. Not only are there customer service issues; there are issues with the product itself, issues with advertising, and refund/exchange issues. I will say that the production and shipping time with this company is fantastic as well as providing accurate size charts. My initial complaint is that I received a product that resembles something that is not even close as what was advertised. In trying to contact customer service, I have gotten back an automatically generated email stating that I would receive a response within 24 hours (that was on May 9th). After a few weeks, I then reached out to the company's Facebook page. I was told to either email or private message my order info which I did and received no response. At this point I have dealt with a product that was completely misrepresented (in my correspondence I offered to send photos of this), a complete lack of customer service, and inability to return/exchange a faulty product. I have wasted time and money while trying to be as patient as possible. I couldn't even think of the last time I encountered a company with such a disregard for customer care.

Desired Settlement: At this point I do not even want to exchange my product. I would like to return it for a complete refund including shipping. The fact that this has taken up more time than it should have, has thoroughly irritated me. I HATE that I had to even think that going the BBB was the ONLY way to resolve the problem as simple customer service could have alleviated it much quicker and easier.

Business Response:  My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint ********, we did receive one email from the customer’s email address, ********************, and replied to the email the same day 5-9-14 at 1:06pm ET with information for returning the order back to us.

We are sorry to hear the customer didn’t receive this reply and would be happy to further assist her with the order.  We do also provide a toll free hotline, which is available on our site and the automated email the customer received. 

We can offer the customer a reprint on a different color tshirt, but the design itself will print in the same manner.  If the customer is not interested in a reprint, then we can process a refund in the form of Store Credit. Otherwise, if the customer would like to return the order to us, then we can process a refund for the product. Since it does seem like our replies are not being received by the customer, then I will provide our phone number for faster service, ###-###-####.  We are in the office Monday-Friday 8am-8pm ET.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I see that the customer was not pleased with the quality of the print received, and is also unhappy with the scent of the print. Because our digital print is sprayed directly into the fibers of the shirt, it will not have a solid print like our plot printing which is material pressed onto the shirt with heat. Additionally, digital direct printing is a type of paint so it does have a scent to it. We recommend washing any of our products before wearing, because they are handled so much in production, and the scent will cease.

Looking at the order information I do see that we received their complaint and responded to it on 1/20/2014, explaining the reasoning above. After we could tell the situation had caused so much grief, we also provide a pre-paid return label to ship the item back to us. Upon return, we would be happy to provide a refund of the products with which they weren’t happy. A further email from the customer states they decided to keep the items instead of incurring the hassles of return. Unfortunately, we do require return for any type of exchange or refund.

As an exception, I would be happy to offer a partial refund of $10.00, approximately 25% of the two items in question. I will email the customer again today to explain the situation again, reiterate the standing option of return, and propose this new option for resolution.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.


Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

###-###-####

My name is****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I see that the customer did not receive their order, placed on 2/13/14 with next day express.

Looking at the order information, and confirming from the order invoice the customer attached to this complaint, the shipping address provided was an address in New York, not South Carolina. The information provided on the order is as follows:

Billing address:

**** ****** *** ***** **** ********* ** *****

Shipping Address:

******* ***** ** ***** ****** ******* ** *****

The order was shipped and delivered with next day express at the shipping address provided on 2/15/14. We do not change information on orders once they are placed. We do send confirmation emails at the time of purchase so that the customer can review the information they provided and see that it is correct. On the invoice they attached to this complaint, you can also see the New York shipping address.

If the customer would like a new order shipped to their billing address, we can make an exception and reproduce the order as a courtesy. However, they will have to pay shipping charges again. Payment information will have to be collected over the phone, and they will have to confirm the correct shipping address.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As of 2:45 today I still have not received an email from anyone !! It is not in my Spam..I can send a screen shot of that if I need to.

I received their how did we do survey email and $5 off my next order email , but nothing concerning a return or complaint..... so they have my correct email address.

Regards,

*** *******

 

 

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to the rejection of our response to complaint *******, I see that the customer is still not receiving our emails. I have checked our email server and can see that we have now sent a total of 3 mails to *****************. I can also see that the customer still has not sent us a photograph, as requested in our response to their complaint.

I called the customer a few minutes ago, around 9:30 AM EST on 2/17/14, at the phone number they provided with their order, ###-###-####. There was no answer so I left a voicemail apologizing that they are not getting our mails and reiterating that we do need a photograph of the defective print before we can provide resolution. I explained specifically to please send the photograph as an email attachment to ***********************, and I will note their order to please call the customer when the photo is received.

 

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Consumer Response:

I received a voicemail from **** at home on Monday, and I sent the photograph as an email attachment to *********************** as instructed last night. No word from them all day today except another Spreadshirt email trying to sell me a Hoodie. The advertisements they send out every day have no problem finding my mail box, not sure why customer service cannot reach me or respond to anything ?

 

 

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to the rejection of our response to complaint *******, I see that the customer is still not receiving our emails, and this time also did not receive our voicemail.

A Spreadshirt representative, ******, called the customer around 1:30 PM EST on 2/18/14, at the phone number they provided with their order, ************. There was no answer so she left a voicemail confirming that the photo was received, and that we processed a full refund for the product. Unfortunately I cannot explain why the customer would not be getting our manually written mails. The only thing we suggest is that they may be automatically redirected to a spam folder in their email account. I will definitely look into the issue with our IT department.

The customer will receive their refund within 3-5 business days.

 

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered sweatshirts from this company on November 9th. Ten days went by and the product still said it was in production. Their website advertises delivery within 4-8 business days. Very soon after I made this complaint and within 2 days, my order was received. I received them on November 21st. They were horrible quality. They were off center. The pictures were dark. And one of the shirts didn't have a picture at all. I think they just sent out the sweatshirts prematurely because I complained that I had waited too long according to their policies. I contacted them and they told me that if I sent the sweatshirts back that they would reprint them for me. They reprinted the sweatshirt that didn't have a picture for me again and I received that, but as for the other sweatshirts, I see no sign of them reprinting and sending to me. I sent the sweatshirts back 3 weeks and 4 days ago. They say that it may take up to 2 weeks to process returns. I complained to them four days ago and said I expected my sweatshirts within a week and still have not gotten a response so I figured this was the best option.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement like I requested or a refund of my money.

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I see that the customer is upset that their return has not yet been processed. We have processed all returns except those received within the past two weeks. If this return has not been processed yet, then we can assume that it has been lost in transit. Unfortunately issues like this do occur when dealing with courier services.

 Looking at the order information I do see that we received the email about the return not yet being processed. We have been attempting to obtain information about what they would like done (an exchange or a refund). The most recent email from the customer (that has not yet been answered) states that they would like the remaining 4 items to be reprinted.

I will email the customer today and confirm that the reprint is being processed. I will also explain that, since we didn’t receive their return, we are unable to see if the original prints were truly defective. Because of this, we can’t guarantee that the print will turn out differently. If they receive the items and they are still not pleased, then we can arrange a return for refund at no extra charge.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

###-###-####

Consumer Response:

My complaint number was *******.  My issue was not resolved.  The company sent me the same problem items that they had sent to me previously.  I contacted them telling them this and have not been contacted back.  I have waited a week for a response so far.  Thanks.

 

?
 

 

 

 

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to the rejection of complaint *******, I see that the customer is still not happy with the products we exchanged for them. Unfortunately, at this point, it is beginning to seem like the customer simply does not like our digital print, they emailed and claimed it is “dull.” Because our digital print is sprayed directly into the fibers of the shirt, it will not have a solid print like our plot printing which is material pressed onto the shirt with heat. It gives a distressed, vintage look by nature.

 Looking at the order information I do see that the customer has been in contact us about this recent complaint, and confirmed on 1/20/2014 that they will ship it back to us for a refund this time.

I will email the customer today and offer a return shipping label, to send the item back free of charge. We will process the refund of the products when they are received at our facility.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.


Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

724-832-1993 ext 1240

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 12/11/2013, Spreadshirts charged my credit card and shipped my product with an incomplete address, my post office returned my order to Spreadshirts on 12/17/2013. I contacted Spreadshirts via telephone twice as well as email, each time I was told the same thing and told that my order would be resent as soon as they received it back. On 01/07/2014 I contacted Spreadshirts again as I still had not received my order nor had I heard anything about my order. I was told that the company has no way of knowing if they have received it back yet or not, they "may have received it last week but have no way of knowing for sure" I was then told that maybe by this coming Friday, they would know and they will re-ship my order. Every time I have contacted this company it has been a wasted effort, the customer service people who answer the phones have zero knowledge about what's going on. I have lived all over the world and never have I had such trouble with a "company" and I use the term company loosely. I will discourage everyone I know from doing business with Spreadshirts.

Desired Settlement: I would like the shipping expedited. I placed this order almost a month ago, it was a Christmas gift and was ordered in plenty of time to be delivered by Christmas.

Business Response:

My name is Temple Williams and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I see that the customer is upset that they still have not received the poster they ordered on 12/11/2013.

Looking at the order information I do see that the customer provided us an insufficient address when ordering. In cases like this, we typically wait for the item to be “returned to sender” before we reship the order. The longest we wait for something to be returned is 3 weeks, so this situation should’ve been resolved in a better manner when the customer called in on 1/7/2014.

I will email the customer today to apologize for the service they received, and to tell them that I will put in a new order for their poster and upgrade the shipping to next day express at no extra cost.

 

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Merchandise purchased was incorrect and defective. Merchandise was returned as instructed by Spreadshirt. Communication by email is slow. Response time from emails is 48 hrs. Spreadshirt agreed to a refund. Every communication (48hrs+) has a new excuse in it to delay refund. Currently I am at week 3 since agreement to refund and still waiting. I have signature confirmation and return of merchandise tracking. Purchase was charged to my card on 11/28/2013. Return of merchandise was received on 12/13/2013. Merchant does not answer phone calls and stopped replying to emails.

Desired Settlement: Full refund as agreed. Make note of poor customer service and reflect on their BBB "grade"

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I see the customer is not happy with their Spreadshirt correspondence, specifically our response time for emails and phone calls. From the email correspondence with my representatives I can also see that they were not pleased with the sizing of the tshirts they ordered from us.

Since we provide exact size charts for all of our items, and since the item was personally designed, we offered an exchange or a full refund via store credit once the items were returned. Upon a further email from the customer we realized that they were caused very much grief by this situation, and ideally wanted a refund. We are sorry that this wasn’t offered right away; as stated on our website we typically do not offer refunds for personally designed items.

Concerning our response times, we take full responsibility for the long period of time it took us to respond to mails and process the return. Our email and return processing times were affected poorly by unexpected volumes and changes to our team. The situation is now resolved, and this will not happen again.

I can confirm that the refund of $ 48.40 has been processed on our end, though it may take 3-5 business days to post to the payment method used at the time of purchase. I will also process a refund for the shipping cost of $4.50, for the inconvenience.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.

 

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: inferior product.very poor quality.lettering off center. rancid smell. item not as described and looks nothing like advertised.

Desired Settlement: I would like to pay for what I received. my order number is: ***************. $60 for 2 shirts of this quality is a complete rip off. I would like for this company to refund at least$40.

Business Response:

My name is****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I see that the customer was not pleased with the quality of the item received, and that it has a “rancid smell.” Our digital print is a paint that, inevitably, has a scent. The scent goes away after one wash, which we recommend before wearing anyway because the items are handled so much in production. Since everything is printed by hand, it is possible the customer received a defective print.

Looking at the order information I do see that we received an email from the customer and responded to it on 11/20/2013, giving information to return the items. I don’t see that they replied to us to discuss the options, but we’d be happy to offer some more options now.

I will email the customer again today to the address provided with their order: ********************* While I see they are requesting a partial refund of $40 and to keep the product, we would first need a photo depicting the defect. I will ask for a photograph of the item, and explain why this is the next step. I will also attach a return label so that they may return it for a full refund free of charge if they are not able to send in a photo.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Consumer indicated 1/6/14 that she has not received refund yet. Please provide status update, thank you.

 

 

Consumer Response:

This is a flat out lie. No such deposit has been made to my account and since we live in the world of technology, I can prove what I'm saying. Also, when I spoke with Ms. ******** she specifically stated that I'd be refunded by check, I told her that I hadn't received it yet and she said that it should arrive soon. Also, if spreadshirt is doing the right thing, why not return my calls? You people promised a full refund, you need to be a reputable business and honor your word. This attachment is bogus, NO refund had been deposited into my account.

Regards,

*** ** ****

 

 

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to rejection of complaint *******, I see that the customer still has not received their refund. The letter from their credit union was most helpful to us. I showed it to our accounting manager, and had her look into the issue again.

We contacted our representative from the company with whom we process refunds, and they have taken the fault of providing us an authorization code for the transfer of funds when indeed it was not fully processed on their end.

I will email the customer again today (unfortunately no phone number was provided on the order) and apologize for the issue with our refund service, and also give 2 options to receive the $58.04. We can either send a physical check to an address she approved, or we can send the amount direct deposit to her bank account. For the latter, we would need her account number and routing number.

 

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

724-832-1993 ext 1240

Consumer Response:

It is my hope that you will indeed mail the refund check to:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for Christmas for my son (order #***************) and when the shirts arrived they were very small. I called that same day to re-order or exchange the shirts in time for Christmas. I spoke to a lady on the phone who told me i could send the shirts back and get the Larges i needed. i asked her about turn around time for Christmas. I then asked if i could just pay for the larges and get a refund on the small. i was told that was fine. The lady told me she could take care of it over the phone and the only thing is i would get charged for rapid shipping. i said that was fine. i asked again so i will have this shirts by Christmas. i was told as long as you pay for the rapid shipping. i said not a problem. i called today 12/23/13 to see the status of the shirts. Now i am told there is no order and there is no way you could have ordered over the phone. i told the person i was speaking to well that's what i was told. She said well if you didn't get a confirmation number then there was no order. i explained again that i was told the shirts were ordered and send rapid shipping. She continued to argue with me that there was no shirts ordered but i could order then now on line. What good does that do i told her. She laughed and says i don't know what to tell you. I said to her well thank you but i don't see anything funny about this. she laughed again and said well just reorder. Horrible customer service. I know it Christmas time and people are busy with orders but to laugh at someone on the phone when you are the customer service rep is very very bad business.

Desired Settlement: Advise the company bad customer service and a customer service rep who laughs at the customer over the phone! really what time of service is that,

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I see that the customer was not pleased with the quality of customer service they received from our company, from either call they placed. I can assure you I will speak with the representatives to whom they spoke (****** *** ******) and remind them how we conduct conversations with customers.

 Looking at the order information I do see that there was a large miscommunication when they spoke to ****** on 12/17/2013. The note on the order says that “the customer confirmed they are returning for a refund and will reorder today,” however this is apparently not how the conversation was interpreted.

I will email the customer at the address provided with their order:**************************. I will apologize for the miscommunication and for the misconduct from our employees. I will also attach a return label so that they may return it free of charge for a full refund of $44.50. If they are still interested in reordering correct sizes, I will also offer a coupon for that purchase.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.


Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company weeks ago. When I received my order, I was shorted one of the 3 shirts I ordered at which time I contacted the company to send the missing item. Over a week later I received another shirt that was not the missing shirt or even one that I ordered. I contacted the company via email again but when I did not hear back from them on the continued mistake with my order, I emailed them telling them I wanted a refund and they could send me a return label so I could send the wrong shirt back to them. This item was to be a Christmas present. The company has not communicated any further with me, nor have I received a refund for the shirt I never received.

Desired Settlement: I paid for 3 shirts and only correctly received 2 shirts. I would like a refund for the 3 rd shirt I never received

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I see that the customer originally placed an order for 3 shirts and only received two. When we resent the shirt they did not receive, they did not get the missing shirt, but a shirt that was not ordered at all.

 Looking at the order information I do see that we resolved the original issue by putting the missing item back through production to be resent. After receiving word that the missing shirt was again not received, but a random item, we asked for a photograph depicting this error. It is not that we think the customer was lying, but that we need the photo for accounting purposes, to show why we are sending new shirts or giving refunds without returns. Unfortunately our email response time is at an all-time high because of unexpected Christmas volumes. We are working around the clock to respond to all mails, but simply did not yet get to the mail where Ms. *** sent the photograph.

I will email the customer today and apologize for the delayed communication. I will also confirm that I have processed the requested refund for the item, valued at $19.99, and it should be posted within 3-5 business days.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/31/2013, I ordered a T-shirt for my daughters' upcoming birthday.I had a picture of her husband( new Firefighter) and 2 little boys put on front with the words" my three loves". Total price was $32.90. When I received the shirt, I almost wanted to cry. The material was so thin that you could see thru it. The size was not a true size XL, (it would not even fit my 8 yr. old grandson who is average size) I e-mailedthe company with my complaints. Sent shirt back at my expense(with addresssupplied by Spreadshirt). 8 e-mails and 48 days later, I still do not havea product/gift for my daughter. Would appreciate your help with this................****** *********** Date: 10/31/2013 Order-ID: *************** Article Size Quantity Price per item Total price *********-0 XL 1 $ 32.90 $ 32.90

Desired Settlement: REFUND OR REPLACEMENT WOULD BE APPRECIATED.

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint 9845502*******, I see that the customer returned the tshirt with which they were not pleased, and have not yet received any kind of replacement or compensation.

 Looking at the order information I do see that we processed the full refund of $32.90 on 12/27. The customer will see this refund post within 3-5 business days of that date. Unfortunately our return volumes are at an all-time high. We are working around the clock to process all requests within a reasonable time frame, but this goal cannot always be accomplished.

I will email the customer today and apologize for the delayed process. I will also confirm that the refund for the item has been processed, valued at $32.90, and it should be posted within 3-5 business days.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ORDERED A *** ****** T SHIRT THAT SPREADSHIRT WAS COMPANY PRINTING THE SHIRT THE SHIRT LOGO IS THE PROBLEM IT IS FADED AND POORLY DONE YOU CAN SEE THE BLACK FIBERS COMING THROUGH THE LOGO AND IT MAKES THE T SHIRT APPEAR AS IF IS FROM A FLEA MARKET THE ITEM DOESNT APPEAR AS THE SAME QUALITY AS PRESENTED ON THE WEB SITE ON NOV 9 2013 I SENT AN EMAIL TO ********************** and explained of the bad quality of printing on the shirt and so far have not received any response

Desired Settlement: a full refund $28.10 if spreadshirts wants the shirt back they can have it back and they will pay the return shipping and need to email me a return shipping label with pick up

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I see that the customer was not pleased with the quality of the print received, and that they are claiming it to be “see through.” Because our digital print is sprayed directly into the fibers of the shirt, it will not have a solid print like our plot printing which is material pressed onto the shirt with heat.

Looking at the order information I do see that we received their email and responded to it on 11/12/2013, asking for a photo of the possible defective print. This is our general procedure for any claims of received defects, and we offer different options according to what we can see in the photo. We are sorry they didn’t receive our email; sometimes mails from us are relocated to spam folders automatically.

I will email the customer again today to the address provided with their order: ********************. I will ask for a photo again, and explain why this is the next step. I will also attach a return label so that they may return it free of charge if they are not able to send in a photo.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,


Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

Consumer Response:

REGARDING COMPLAINT ******* SPREADSHIRTS has not refunded my money i sent the shirt back nov 20 2013 with the label they provived and still have not given me a refund

 

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.

In regards to the resolution rejection from complaint *******, I see that the customer is upset that we have not yet processed their refund. Looking at the order information, we unfortunately have not yet received the return. As a courtesy I will process the refund of $28.10 now back to the **** used at the time of purchase. Refunds can take 3-5 business days to post back to the account.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take.


Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

9/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used the website "Spreadshirt.com" because I wanted to create my own custom shirts to wear to an event. Website worked well and I paid for my shirts to be sent to me. This was over 2 weeks ago. I still haven't relieved my shirts and I'm out almost $100. The tracking number they gave me says it's been delivered but it hasn't. And the post office does not have the shirts either. I made sure the address is correct and emailed them multiple times. Still haven't gotten anything to show.

Desired Settlement: I still would like my shirts. But if the cannot do that I want a refund. I will never use this site or recommend people to it ever again.

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, the order was produced and shipped on 8-22 to the address the customer provided at the time of ordering. 

I do see the customer contacted us and we replied to their email on 9-5-13.  In that email, we advise the customer to check with their local post office, as sometimes a package is marked delivered, but not yet delivered by their local post office.  If they cannot locate the package, then we ask them to reply back with their full address. 

I see the customer replied back to the email on 9-7, which would be answered today or tomorrow since we do not work on the weekends.  However the customer did not provide their shipping address in the reply just stated they didn’t receive the shirts.  We are happy to reproduce and reship the shirts or provide a refund of the products, but would need to verify the address for the order before doing so.  We will reply back to the customer’s latest email with these options and asking for the address again to further resolve the issue.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ORDERED SHIRTS FROM THERE AND THEY DIDN'T EVEN BOTHER TO PUT ANY DECALS ON THEM. SO THEY PROMISED TO SEND NEW ONES AND THAT NEVER HAPPENED. ASKED FOR A REFUND AND TO DATE THAT NEVER HAPPENED. THEIR EXCUSE WE HAVE TOO MANY ORDERS TO HANDLE ......REALLY WELL MAYBE YOU SHOULD HAVE DONE IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME.

Desired Settlement: I just want my $68.00 dollars back.

Business Response:

Dear Jen Anglin,

My name is****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, a refund for the order was processed back to the customer on 8-28-13.

The customer placed an order for custom front and back printing.  The order was unfortunately produced and shipped with only the front printing.  The customer called our service team on 8-13, at which time we advised her to send photos of the missing back print.  The customer’s email was processed on 8-14 and at that time we offered to reproduce or refund the order.  The customer replied back on 8-27 and needed the order for the next day, which was not possible to produce and ship a custom shirt.  We again offered to refund, which was accepted and processed on our end on 8-28.

Checking our records, we processed the refund for the two products, $60 back to the original payment method on 8-28-13 and on 8-30-2013 at 08:36:34 EDT the refund was externally settled.  If the customer is not seeing the refund, then they should check with their credit card company as it was processed on our end and at this time should be showing back to the customer through their credit card company.  Generally the shipping is not refunded, but since the customer is upset, I will also process the additional $7 refund today, so that should appear back to the credit card in the next 2-5 business days. 

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company uses *** which then finishes its delivery via the ****** ****** ****** ******. I have called the company several times to discuss my shipment and have been passed off and told to call the various shipping companies. The shipping companies are non-responsive. I would like to locate my shipment instead of having *** try to upsell me on a delivery feature.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my shipping costs refunded and I would request that the company provide better information on their website (i.e., more clearly labeled) regarding the type of shipping method used.

Business Response:

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, we make every attempt to explain our shipping time frames for our orders on site, during the order process, and in our confirmation emails.

The customer selected our Standard shipping method, which does offer tracking and tracking was provided for this order: ***********************************************************************************************************************  With this particular method, the order is shipped through UPS with final delivery through ****.  Checking the direct **** tracking, I see the order was delivered: *********************************************************************************** Therefore, the customer should be receiving the package with their regular mail, today or tomorrow, depending on their post office.

The shipping company was referenced to be called as the customer stated they needed their order before the delivery time period.  For Standard shipping, we do list that delivery time frame is 4-8 business days, which for this order, being placed on 8-1 and shipped the next day 8-2, it was still within this time period for delivery. 

At this time the customer should have received or be receiving the order within the shipping destination time frame provided when ordered.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Designed a hooded sweatshirt for my husband for father day 2013. the pictures were grainy and pixely. you could not tell what the photos were from a foot away. These images were signed off as having been physically inspected for quality by seven (7!!) people before having been approved and shipped to me. I contacted spreadshirt and was informed to send pictures of the problem via email, which i did. I phoned back about a week later and was told that yes, they had received the pictures and had not contacted me yet but to send the product back and they would pay shipping. I sent the product back with a paid shipping label from them and had to buy shipping materials, which they had not paid for. It has been two weeks since I sent the product back and still no contact has been made!! Enough is Enough! It has been two months that I have been playing their games!

Desired Settlement: I would like the $75.18 refunded and the shirt remade on a black hooded sweatshirt with only the back picture. two months of dealing with a company about a matter that was easily solvable is ridiculous and completely unfair! It ruined a holiday for my son and husband. Quite frankly, I work full time, have a toddler, a marriage, and take care of a house. I don't have time to sit around and play these games

Business Response: My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, generally returns can take several weeks to process once received back, as they are process in the order they are received.

We would be happy to process the refund for the order now, as this is not an issue.  Generally shipping costs are not refundable, but we will make an exception since the customer has had issues with the resolution of the order.  However, if the customer would like the order reprinted, then we would not provide a refund as well.  We can either refund the order or reprint the order. 

Additionally, we cannot remove the designs placed on the shirt, so the front black graphic on the pocket cannot be removed.  If the customer would like the shirt reprinted, then it would be a reprint with the same ordered designs, which will result in the same print since the uploaded pictures from the customer are lower pixel quality. 

Since the designs cannot be removed and a reprint will not produce better results, we will process a full refund of the order at this time back to the customer’s original payment method.  

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,

Sincerely,

****** ********Customer Service Manager NA
Spreadshirt

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently ordered a t-shirt, for which Spreadshirt, Inc. was responsible for printing and delivering to me. I received my shirt in the mail, however, I received the wrong t-shirt. What's listed on my order form is exactly what I ordered, but the t-shirt itself was incorrect. I've sent THREE emails (the method they list to contact them if there's an issue with the order) and received one automatic response saying that I'll get another response (from a real person), usually within 24 hours. I've been waiting for the next email for OVER a week now.

Desired Settlement: I'd like the correct t-shirt that I ordered shipped to me at no cost. I'll return the incorrect t-shirt I received. However, I do feel that after the difficulty in trying to reach the company, that a discount for a future purchase or something of that nature would help to compensate for the time I've spent on this matter.

Business Response: My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint 9627794*******, I see that we received emails from the customer and also responded to emails on July 8th, 11th, and 17th.  Checking the order, the customer had not left a phone number, so we had no other means to get in touch with the customer.  In addition to email support, we do offer phone support, so if we see a customer is not receiving our replies, we will call them, if a phone number is provided in the order. 

Of course if we sent the customer the wrong shirt from what they ordered, we would replace the shirt.  In these cases we do not require the customer to send the order back, but instead ask the customer to provide us a picture of the product received.  Once we receive that, then we reproduce the order for the customer and they can keep the incorrect product they received. 

If the customer can email us with this picture and their phone number, we would be happy to call the customer to further resolve the issue, as it does seem that our emails are not being received.  It could be they were routed to the Spam folder or something along that nature.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,
Sincerely,

****** ********Customer Service Manager NA
Spreadshirt

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/9/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Spreadshirt and physically called the customer service team to ask WHEN I would have the product delivered to me. They told me ON July 5th I would have it no problem! Well, they had an issue so this delayed production (their system couldn't print on the sleeve of the shirt as I had asked it to) so now when I called on it -It would NOT be here by the 5th of July! so I had to UPGRADE AT MY OWN expense another $25.00 to get it here. They would NOT back up their customer service people for telling me I would have it in time and it was THEIR production error!!! I asked to split the cost of the shipping and they would not do that either. I will NEVER order from this company again. What a rip off company!! This was NOT my error...but THEIRS and I have to pay for THEIR mistakes. This is just wrong!!! Way to treat a customer.

Desired Settlement: I should get a shipping refund for this. I want the shirts but why should I have to pay for an error on THEIR part?? I don't understand!I want a SHIPPING REFUND of $25.49!!! this is only fair!!

Business Response:


 
 

My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, we try to make our production and shipping times clear on our website. 

The order did have a production issue and could not be completed, as designed by the customer; however the order would not have reached the customer by July 5th with the Standard shipping she chose.  As addressed on our website, order process, and confirmation emails, once an order is placed it enters production the next business day, then take 1-2 business days to produce. With Standard shipping, the delivery time frame is 4-8 business days.  Placing an order on 6-27th would need to use our Premium shipping method to reach the customer by the 5th of July.

Since the order was placed with Standard shipping and would not have arrived in the time frame needed, regardless of the production issue, an upgrade to our Express shipping, free of charge, was not an option.  However, the customer was able to cancel the order if they didn’t want to purchase the shipping upgrade. 

Since the customer is upset, we can compromise and offer a refund of $18 for the shipping, as this is the difference between the Premium shipping and Express shipping methods, which if ordered Premium the order would have been received on time.  The refund will be processed and should appear for the customer in the next 3-5 business days back on the payment method used to place the original order.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,

Sincerely,

****** ********

Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am unable to have my email address removed from Spreadshirt's marketing advertisements. This problem has been going on for over 3 months. I have sent numerous emails requesting to be removed/unsubscribed from their list. They respond that they will and request that I wait one week for it to take place. Months have passed and my email address is still not removed. The weekly emails I receive from them is harassing and needs to stop. There is no reason for this to continue on and this is a simple problem they could resolve on their end. I continue to forward the emails back to them so they can see what I am receiving.

Desired Settlement: I would like my email address to be removed from their marketing notifications.

Business Response: My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Service Manager at Spreadshirt.  We take every measure to deliver high quality service to our customers.  In regards to complaint *******, I do understand that the customer has received newsletters even after requesting to be unsubscribed.

I have looked into this issue further and also contacted the customer directly about this issue.  Our IT team has removed her email from our newsletter database, so she will not receive further newsletters.  We do apologize for this inconvenience and the time it has taken for the removal to take place.  Our IT team will monitor the unsubscribing synchronizationfor further complications or issues.

Please let me know if there are any further steps I need to take,

Sincerely,

****** ********
Customer Service Manager NA

Spreadshirt

************ *** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/16/2013 Delivery Issues
12/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
6/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/1/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1