BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
28 counties covering Western Pennsylvania
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of InventHelp?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

InventHelp

Additional Locations

Phone: (412) 288-1300 Fax: (412) 288-1354 View Additional Phone Numbers 217 9th St, Pittsburgh, PA 15222 http://www.inventhelp.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Product Development & Marketing

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that InventHelp meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for InventHelp include:

  • 33 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for InventHelp include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 33 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 27
Total Closed Complaints 33

Additional Complaint Information

Complaints allege the company has not provided services as promised. Intromark and Invention Submission Corporation (ISC) are wholly owned subsidiaries of Technosystems Consolidated Corporation. The companies were established in 1984. The BBB opened its file in 1986.

ISC assists inventors in submitting inventions to companies for consideration and filing for a patent. Intromark assists clients in licensing and selling inventions to manufacturers interested in the invention.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 01, 1986 Business started: 05/01/1984
Business Management
Ms. Nora Miller, Compliance Director Mr. Robert Susa, President Ms. Lark Blasi, Compliance Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lark Blasi, Compliance Manager
Principal: Ms. Nora Miller, Compliance Director
Principal: Mr. Robert Susa, President
Business Category

PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT & MARKETING

Alternate Business Names
I S C Inpex Intromark Inc Invention Submission Corporation ISC Technosystems Consolidated Corp Western Invention Submission
Industry Tips
Invention Promotion Companies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2 Executive Campus Ste 312

    Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

  • 217 9th St

    Pittsburgh, PA 15222 (412) 288-1300

  • 217 9th St

    Pittsburgh, PA 15222

  • 219 9th St

    Sharpsburg, PA 15215

  • 651 Holiday Dr  Ste 300

    Pittsburgh, PA 15220 (877) 282-4332 (888) 689-0113

  • 903 Liberty Ave

    Pittsburgh, PA 15222 (412) 288-1343

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (412) 288-1300(Phone)
  • (800) 422-0871(Phone)
  • (800) 591-1891(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was scammed out of $250 when I went to Invent Help *********** ** location by sales representative ***** ****. I was told by ***** that my idea was great for a dental product and that himself and his company would provide services listed below for a rate of $856.00. Services and Material Products included:-idea processing and patent search processing and reports-study reports of how many dental procedures are completed each year that would utilize the product-full business resume describing the product details, it's structure, uses, and improvment outcomes-laminated brochures picturing and highlighting products assets-an info mercial advertising the product with cope on dvd for inventor to keep-communication with sales rep, *****, as well as patent attorney, ****** *****-feedback from both ***** and ****** as to whether idea existed in patent system as well as marketing perception and strategy-marketing of this product with these materials at a national trade show and through hundreds of dentists and companies on lists that Invent Help possesed for their networking and client marketing-Product physical model and profit margins report-product licensing and 10 year patent agreement-marketing and selling of the idea and production of product and splitting the royalties 80 percent going to myself and 20 percent going to Invemt help and agent ***** ****-complete confidentiality of the idea and all its details by ***** everyone employed at Invent Help as well as anyone involved with any of the processing of the idea and promising not to use or try to reproduce my idea or product in any way without my direct knowedge and consent of them doing soI met with this agent in person two different days at an office on the second floor above the ****** ******** in the ********** ****** **** ******** ****** and spoke to him several times on the phone in between these two visits. On the first visit we signed confidentiality agreement and on the second visit we signed a schlew of paperwork w

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $250 that I already paid with a check that was cashed on March 13th 2014. The reason being that I was promised these services and marketing materials would be produced and presented to me in a meeting 3 weeks after the previous meeting. I never heard from ***** its now well over two months and I get no response call back or answer from *****. Invent help corporate office told me I can back out of contract and get full refund thru *****. ***** is not complying.

Business Response:

We are writing to update you on the above referenced consumer complaint.

We spoke at length with our client regarding her complaint. Her concerns seem to stem from her belief that ai! of the services she listed in her complaint were included in the $845 fee for which she contracted. We clarified with the client that we offer our services in two distinct stages. Stage one consists of our Basic Information Package (BIP) report which assembles basic information about an invention, idea, concept or new product and the history of its development in a report format. In addition, a Preliminary Patentability Search and Opinion was conducted for the idea by a patent law firm to which InventHelp refers its clients’ patent work, Stage two of our services is our Submission to Industry service where we prepare descriptive materials about our clients’ inventions and submit those materials to industry in the hope of obtaining a good faith review.

We clarified with the client that she contracted for the BIP service only. However, we also discussed that the normal turnaround time for the BIP and Preliminary Patentability Search and Opinion is 60 to 90 days, not the 3 weeks the client mentioned in her letter.

Nonetheless, we worked with our client and resolved her concerns. Accordingly we request that your file on this matter be closed.                                                                                                           '

Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention.


 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The company claims that I will get my refund and papers to sign. Now I have recieved papers to sign to void all contracts but no refund check as promised and im not signing anything until one I get my money back amd two the paper they want me to sign seen like if they wanted to steal my idea bc it is very good and have all my notes and feedback on the idea.  Hence if all contracts are voided then they xan just steal the idea and collect all royalties as opposed to just 20 percent if I had stayed on contract.  I want a refund and I want out of the payment beginner package contract however I want in writing them to send me a signed doc stating tht they can not use my idea in amy way shape or form, along with the 250 refund and credit for  the remaining balance due.  Basically toprotect me and my idea as I do not have the funds to immediately get a patent on it yet.  Thought it is still my idea and would like to pursue it further on my own and or with assistance from an honest company.  Any advice you can offer me with how to prevent this from happening would b greatly appreciated and welcomed.  Thank you for you time and promp assistance regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

******** ** ****** **** ***

 

 

Business Response:

We are in receipt of your letter dated May 19, 2014 regarding the above referenced consumer complaint.

We sent this complainant a settlement agreement on May 12, 2014 where it clearly states  "...It is the intention of this release to resolve all matters of any kind between yourself and InventHelp, You further understand that all agreements are canceled and InventHelp will do no further work on your behalf. ” When we spoke with our client prior to sending the agreement, we informed her that she would receive her refund upon our receipt of her signed agreement. If she chooses not to sign and return the agreement there is nothing more we can do for her.

With regard to InventHelp stealing her idea, the Statement of Confidentiality and Non-Use signed by our client and our representative clearly states "...InventHelp hereby agrees that the idea.. .not be used, sold assigned, or disclosed to any other person, organization, or corporation without your permission..." If our client wishes her original invention materials returned to her we would be happy to do so.

Should the complainant decide to sign and return the above mentioned agreement, we would agree to send her refund check to her within 2 business days. The complainant should let us know what she wants to do.

Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention.

**** *****
Compliance Manager
 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my product already researched by another company (********) in hope to get production assistance from Invent Help. They duplicated the work I had already done and claimed this is only the first step to production. When I realized work was being duplicated and presented it to them, they placed me in collection with Universal who ruined my credit and never a produced a final research package much less why they merit $1,000. Even though I paid them $400 upfront, today they've ruined my credit at all three credit bureaus for $600. To this day I have received no final research findings from Invent Help or statement stating that their findings is better than ********. Invent Help decided to send me a copy of their findings today February 17, 2014.

Desired Settlement: Refund my $400 for undelivered services and remove all negative ratings and history from my account at all three credit bureaus.

Business Response:

We are writing to update you on the above referenced consumer complaint.

The complainant contracted for our Basic Information Package (BIP) service nearly three years ago. The service was completed in its entirety and delivered to her in a timely manner.

Our client is claiming we duplicated work she already received. This is not true, as InventHelp has been providing inventor services for over thirty years; we do ' not duplicate any other company’s service. She is also now claiming that she never received her Basic Information Package report. Although our records indicate otherwise, we furnished her with another copy of her report. Our client’s complaint stems from the fact that she did not pay for the service for which she contracted and as a result her credit rating was negatively affected. We spoke with her many times since she contracted with us in an attempt to get her to pay for the service; it became apparent that she was simply choosing not to pay.

Nevertheless, upon receipt of her complaint, we reached out to our client and resolved this matter. Accordingly, we request that your file on this complaint be closed


 


Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention,

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am very disappointed with InventHelp, they have made many promises to me and have not kept any; they said as long as I gave them the idea of the invention and paid them for the costs of making the product and putting it in the market, they would create the product and sell it. They were supposed to send me a sample of my invention so I could confirm it but they have not done it yet and I am tired of waiting for them to do it. I started this on November 2011, it is now 2014, and they still haven't done anything for my invention. I need to pay $11,450, so far I have paid $9,246.12, there is no reason to continue paying if I see no results or future in my invention with them because they haven't made any progress. I had to make my own model and they were supposed to improve it but they still haven't sent me any feedback or the actual invention and it has been over two years. Every time I call them they either send me to the recording or tell me they are still working on it and that is unacceptable. They never return my calls unless it is to make a payment. I also asked them if there was a way I could check my balance and track my payments but they said there was no way to do that, I just had to make the payment either online or by phone and that's it, which is very suspicious because they don't give me any confirmation. They don't want to send me anything by the mail or meet with me, they want to do everything by phone and I can't know who they are or if they are a real company. I am very frustrated and would appreciate it a lot if this problem could be resolved as soon as possible because they are basically stealing my money by not doing anything with my invention.

Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund of the money I have paid which is, $9,246.12. I also don't want to continue with InventHelp anymore, and I will do my invention on my own.

Business Response:

We are writing to update you on the above referenced consumer complaint.

In November 2011, our client contracted with InventHelp for assistance in submitting his invention to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review. We prepared descriptive materials about out client’s invention and submitted those materials to industry. Our client's information was also submitted to magazines and trade journals in an additional attempt to gain interest for the invention, it was displayed in

1 nue1t0rS Galleria section at the 2012 ,NPEX Invention Trade Show it was published in one of our company’s invention catalogs, as well as listed on one of our websites reserved for companies etc. As a result of our efforts, Stanley Black & Decker responded that they were not interested in pursuing the invention further.

This complaint is not only an inaccurate depiction of our services it also contains several unsubstantiated and untrue statements; the most confusing and inaccurate being ...they said as long as I gave them the idea of the invention and paid them for the costs of making the product and putting it in the market, they would create the product and sell it.” This is simply not a service we provide. We are engaged in the business of assisting and aiding inventors in submitting inventions, products or ideas to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review and reviewing any interest which may be expressed. We do not “...create the product and sell it.” Our client acknowledged his understanding of this in writing prior to and during the time he contracted with us.

Our client also stated They were supposed to send me a sample of my invention so I could confirm it but they have not done it yet...” This again is not an accurate statement. We prepared various materials depicting our client’s invention such as a New Product Submission Brochure which we sent to the client for his revision suggestions and/or approval, (incidentally, our client rated our work as Very Good”) and then we used these materials in our submission to industry efforts.

The complainant further states “...I had to make my own model and they were supposed to improve it but they still haven’t sent me any feedback or the actual invention and it has been over two years.’1 This is also misleading and untrue. Our client was not told he had to make his own model. In fact, our client informed us, in writing, the first time we met with him that he already had a prototype of his invention and provided u$ with photographs of the prototype Furthermore, we do not develop or refine our clients’ inventions, rather we attempt to emphasize the most positive and marketable features of each. Our client claims he received no “...feedback...’' Again, this is untrue. We notified our client in writing as each service was completed. Furthermore, his description of his experiences regarding payments are also not true, as our records of conversations with this client do not substantiate these claims whatsoever. Rather, it has been our experience with Universal Payment Corporation that they are more than accommodating to any such request regarding payments.

Our records indicate that our client's services were performed in their entirety and in accordance with his contract. On the other hand, our client still owes over $3000 for the services provided. We spoke with our client in an effort to resolve this matter.

We offered, simply in good faith, to cancel his Submission Agreement with InventHelp as well as his Retail Installment Contract with Universal Payment Corporation which would relieve him of any future financial obligations. Our client was abrupt and stated that he wanted a refund and disconnected the call. Should our client wish to discuss this matter amicably In an attempt to reach a resolution, please have him contact us.


Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention.

Sincerely,

<v:path o:extrusionok="f" gradientshapeok="t" o:connecttype="rect"><o:lock v:ext="edit" aspectratio="t"> 

**** ***** Compliance Manager

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I will try to summarize my issue as brief as possible. My claim is that Inventhelp took me for a fool, instead of helping me out as they claim in their business value, they tried to take the most money out of my pocket as possible with a 4 step process that is in no way effective. I took a 4 step process with a sales consultant in Houston Texas back in January 2009. This process was supposed to take a few years for it to be complete and finally I can apply for a patent of my idea. During this 4 step process I spent around $15,640 just for a 1 page brochure, a CD video that does not work, a mediocre 49 page poorly made marketing research book, and a lawyer that told me there is no way I can get a patent and some marketing advertising that I have never heard of or in which Invethelp gave me a follow-through. I gave them so much money and got nothing in return, it as hard to reach them and today they won't return my call nor there is a customer service line, only sales department. I paid them for my marketing untill 2014 and I have not heard from them since 2010. This company is a scam and I have proof that they fooled me. I have a document that says they were suppose to make a background check on my invention on step one. They told me there was nothing similar and to move forward. I did. At the last phase of step 4, 2 years later, I get a letter saying that I cannot have a patent because there is something similar already out there. This is my first and probably last claim that I will make because I do not want to see other go through this misleading nightmare. I will fight against Inventhelp until I get a refund from them. There are so many out there like me, this needs to stop.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Inventhelp to refund me all $15,643.41 I gave to them. It is not that my idea was not successful, It is the fact that they were supposed to make a background check at the beginning in order to move forward. They told me to move forward with the idea, that there is nothing similar and all the way at the end they say that there is nothing we can do, there is something similar already out there. Something similar dated back in 1980 that could have ben prevented in the first step.

Business Response: We are writing to update you on the above referenced consumer complaint In March 2009, our client contracted with InventHelp for assistance in submitting his invention to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review. Our records indicate that his services were performed in their entirety and completed nearly 3 years ago. Our client makes several references to a “..,4 step process” which is not an accurate description of our service& InventHelp works in  two distinct stages in the process of submitting an invention to industry In  the first stage, relevant information about our client’s invention was gathered together in one place, organized and presented in a report format. In our second stage, we prepared several different descriptive materials about our client’s invention and submitted those materials to approximately 200 companies as well as trade magazines and journals. In addition, his information was displayed at the 2010 INPEX invention trade show, published in one of our company’s invention catalogs, 1000 copies of which were printed, and listed on one of our websites which is reserved for companies. InventHelp also prepared a Virtual Invention Prototype, which was submitted to an additional group of companies on our client’s behalf All of these services were provided over a 2 year period. Finally, we also referred our client to an independent patent attorney for patent application services. With regard to the client’s patent application being denied by the USPTO, we make it very clear to every client that     “... neither   InventHelp nor the patent attorney can promise or guarantee that the Patent and Trademark Office will grant the patent. Our client made several unsubstantiated claims, the most unfair and untruthful being     “... it as   (sic) hard to reach them and today they won’t return my call nor there (sic) is a customer service line, only sales department.’ This is simply false We have a Customer Service Department staffed with well trained representatives who handle all incoming calls. In fact, the average wait time for our clients to speak with a representative is less than a minute; hardly the record of a company that has     “... no customer service line...” We spoke to this client and we have pages of   our documented conversations. Furthermore, our client never mentioned in any of our conversations any difficulty in reaching us. Our client stated in his complaint     ~, .1 have a document that says they were suppose (sic) to   make a background check on my invention on step one. They told me there was     nothing similar and to move forward.” We believe our client is referring to the Basic Information   Package Agreement which did not tell him “...there was nothing similar and to move forward”. Rather, the agreement does state “...lt is not possible to adequately check the marketplace for similar products. InventHelp performs a very limited competitive check usually through catalogs. The Basic Information Package Report is not an evaluation of the idea.” etc. Our client stated his dissatisfaction regarding his submission materials in his complaint, such as, “...a I page brochure, a CD video that does not work However, ?     Our client rated the brochure   and all of his invention materials as “Excellent. His issue with his CD video was not the quality of the CD but rather that it did not work in his MAC computer. We emailed him the directions on how to install the CD on his Mac computer and asked him to call us if he continued to have problems with his CD. This client made several unfair and unsubstantiated claims regarding the integrity of our company. We believe we have a superior record of performance and integrity. InventHelp has been in business for nearly 30 years assisting inventors submit their ideas to industry. We do what we promise. InventHelp has never been proven to have committed any wrongdoing in its history. To our knowledge; our success rate makes us one of the leading invention promotion firms in a very difficult industry. In fact, a couple of lnventHelp inventions are currently in major retail stores across the country; the **** * * ** *** ** **     . Another??????   client’s invention has secured an infomercial test run on “As Seen on TV”. So while these results are not typical, we do have good news stories to share. We did a great deal of work on our clients behalf over the course of the services. We make it abundantly clear from our first meeting with each client about the difficulty and risks of the invention services industry and that there are no guarantees of success or profit. Our client acknowledged, in writing, his understanding of this fact numerous times, before, during and even after contracting with our company. Nevertheless, we are pleased that we had the opportunity to speak with our client, address and resolve his complaint. Therefore, we are requesting your file on this complaint be closed. Thank you for bringing this matter to out attention.  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called and spoke with **** ***** about a refund last Friday. I told her that I was unhappy with the clients service department and would like a refund. I waited until Monday and didn't hear from her so I called her back and she said that I was on her list to call me back.I told her that I looked on the internet to see who the manufactures where that was on the list and that was sent to me of over 100. And that I didn't think that they would have anything to do with my invention. She then said that they had a code list that they look at to find out who would be interested in my invention to manufacture it.Then she started asking who I look up exactly with one and I got frustrated and I no that I started raising my voice and she did too. She then called me a idiot and that if I couldn't talk to her she was going to hang up. I told her I was not an idiot and that my husband was listening on the line. I then gave the phone to him cause she was hollowing at me and we were not getting anywhere. I got real nervous and told my husband I could talk to her. So he got the phone and she talked him in to not canceling and that they where going to kept in touch with me at least once a month and that they would make a disk of my invention to send out with the brochure to the manufactures. I received another contract to sign form them to make the disk and I haven't returned it back to invent help. I don't fell that they are calling back on the manufactures to make sure that they received my brochure or even looked at it. I'm mot happy with invent help and I want my contact canceled and all of my money I have put into to this invention. I also don't like that my brochure is out there without a patent on it. I did ask her on if she could tell me how to get it patent or send me the size and what it would be made out of. She did send me a brochure of there patent attorneys that they use and that was all plus the new contract of the disk to be made of the invention. Please help me get my money back. Thank You

Desired Settlement: $ 900.00 for Preliminary Patentability Search and Opinion Referral Request. $2000.00 + $8449.15 dollars payment to Invent Help Submissions of invention of signed contract.

Business Response: We are writing to update you on the status of the above referenced consumer complaint. Mr. and Mrs. ********* contracted with us 11 months ago, for assistance in submitting their inventions to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review. Our records indicate their services are being performed in accordance with the terms of their agreements. Our company prepared New Product Submission Brochures announcing the availability the ***********' inventions. We submitted their New Product Submission Brochures to companies in the InventHelp Data Bank™ who have agreed to review our clients’ inventions in confidence. One such company, ******, responded to this submission however they indicated they were not interested in pursuing the invention further. We also followed up with several of these companies and the ********** received specific feedback from 3 companies, ****** ********* ****** ****** *** *********. We also prepared invention Summaries, which announces the availability of the inventions while not disclosing the working details and submitted them to companies in our other database, We also prepared Press Releases which will be submitted to various magazines and trade publications in an additional attempt to gain publicity for the inventions. In addition, the Press Releases will be posted to an online publicity distribution service and the ********* will receive reports detailing the activity as a result of this submission. InventHelp will also list brief descriptions of the inventions on an internet web site which we have created for companies which may be interested in reviewing new product ideas. The Invention Listing will be published on the web site for a period of two years. In addition, the New Product Submission Brochures will be included in one edition of InventHelp’s INVENTION CATALOG. Mrs. *********’s complaint stems from her belief that InventHelp was not targeting the correct types of companies. In our conversation of June 26, 2013,1 attempted to explain in detail the companies to which we submitted her invention.Mrs. ********* was extremely confrontational and continually screamed at me. Contrary to Mrs. *********’s allegation that I “...called her an idiot". I simply told her if she continued to scream at me I would have to call her back later. At that point, Mr. ********* got on the phone and we had a productive conversation about their concerns. We discussed a number of the companies the ********** were questioning and Mr. ********* agreed that those companies seemed to be appropriate matches. I followed up my conversation with Mr. ********* in a letter dated June 28, 2013. In an attempt to resolve the **********' concerns we agreed to a couple of addition services, including that we would provide the Virtual Invention Prototype (VIP) service at no charge. This service typically costs an additional $2500, Additionally, Mr. ********* requested that we provide an additional submission to a specific company. At this time, if the ********** no longer wish to pursue their inventions, we would not be willing to refund their money, however, we would be willing to cancel the services and the balance owed on their Retail Installment Contract with ********* ******* ***********. This would relieve them of any further financial obligations. Please let us know what they wish to do.   **** ***** Compliance Manager          

Consumer Response:

I would like to no if I do cancel (only mine) contract. My husband is not in with this complaint. He doesn't want at this time to discontinue to cancel at this time. I only put my name on the complaint. I don't fill that I was talked to unprofessional  by Ms **** *****. My husband did hear her call me an idiot as well that was the only reason why I brought his name into this matter. I need to no if I will receive all of my material if I do cancel with Invent Help and will I have any thing to do as to cancel with the company Intromark Incorporated? I don't fell like I received enough from Invent Help that she claimed that was sent to me. I haven't receive anything from them expect for the company's that they sent my brochure to. I fell that I should receive some of my money back. I realize that they need to be paid something for what little they did do. Please let me no on this matter.

Thank You

***** *********

Business Response: We are writing to follow up our response letter to your bureau dated July 24, 2013 and the complainant’s subsequent message dated July 29, 2013. We reached out again to our client and in accordance with her request we agreed to cancel her outstanding balance of nearly $6,000. In an additional good faith gesture, we agreed to also provide a modest refund. Accordingly, we respectfully request that your file on this complaint be closed. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   

 

Regards, ***** *********

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/22/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
1/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/21/2011 Problems with Product/Service