Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bartman Inc Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

Phone: (724) 258-9125 Fax: (724) 258-2060 View Additional Phone Numbers 257 W Main St, Monongahela, PA 15063 http://www.bartmanplumbinginc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential plumbing & servicing, sale * installation of heating & air conditioning equipment.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bartman Inc Plumbing, Heating & Cooling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bartman Inc Plumbing, Heating & Cooling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bartman Inc Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 23, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1976
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Attorney General List of Registered Contractors
16th Floor, Strawberry Square, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://hicsearch.attorneygeneral.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 520-6680
Fax Number: 717-787-8242
The number is PA015266.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Bartman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Bartman, President
Business Category

PLUMBING CONTRACTORS PLUMBING DRAINS & SEWER CLEANING WATER HEATERS-REPAIRING HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING GARBAGE DISPOSALS-HOUSEHOLD WATER HEATERS-DEALERS BATHS PIPE THAWING

Alternate Business Names
One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning
Industry Tips
Home Improvements - Heating & Cooling Home Improvements - Plumbing Pennsylvania Home Improvement Consumer Protection Act

Additional Locations

  • 257 W Main St

    Monongahela, PA 15063 (724) 258-9125

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 5 Ron from One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman,s Plumbing arrived at my home and gave me an estimate for repairing some piping and servicing my boiler. I asked him "worse case senerio" what it would cost? He stated that "if boiler needed replaced", it would cost around $6500.00 . I gave the person my banking card number to pay for the $79.00 cost of the estimate, and agreed upon a time for them to come repair the pipes and service the boiler. I was told I would get a receipt when they returned to do the work. On or about November 9 a plumber from Bartman's Plumbing arrived at my home at 9 AM and informed me that he was there to perform the repair work on the pipes and that Ron, the gentleman that gave me the estimate, would do the boiler end of the work. The plumber informed me that he had to wait for Ron to arrive to brief him on the work that needed to be done. Ron arrived at my home around 9:30, he spent around 15 minutes briefing the plumber and told me he would return in approx. 4-5 hrs after the plumber finished his repairs. So around 10AM Ron left and the plumber started the repairs. The plumber fix around 7 or 8 leaks and repaired one baseboard radiator, he also replaced a water feeder valve and a relief valve. At that time he turned the water on and we found the boiler was leaking and that it was beyond repair and needed replaced. The plumber called Ron,and told me that Ron would see me the following morning. Ron showed up and I asked where we stood as far as the cost. Ron told me that I owed $506.00 for the work already done, and then gave me an estimate to replace the boiler for $6141.00. I told Ron I would need to discuss the cost with my wife and he agreed to not charge the $506.00 until I gave him an answer of doing the replacement the next day. The following morning I had another company come and give me an estimate replacing the boiler with the same boiler from One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing and they were around $1500.00 cheaper. I called One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing and gave them the opportunity to match the price and Ron said he would have to call his boss. Ron called an hour or so later and said they could not match the price, so I had the other company do the work. I told Ron from One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing to charge the remaining balance due of $506.00 to my card and mail me a receipt. The other company replaced the boiler. I had to pay the other company to redo 5 of the repairs done by One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing at a cost of $256.85. One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing on November 16 charged my bank card $585.00 as a recurring charge. I called One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing on November 13 to complain about having to paying the other company for work completed by them, I was assured someone would return my call first thing in the morning on November 16, but no-one called. On November 17 I finally reached the owner of One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing and spoke with the owner. He agreed to return the $79.00 overcharge, and when I asked about the $256.85 I had to pay the other company to fix his mistakes he became irate and stated that I was just"saying" that the other company fixed the bad repairs, and promptly told me not to call him again and hung up on me. Since One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing says "customer satisfaction guaranteed" and Bartman's Plumbing advertises "fixed right or its free" on their trucks I am wanting a refund at least on the overcharge fee of $79.00 and a refund of $256.85 for the cost of the other company fixing the leaks repaired by One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing that failed. I also have not gotten a receipt for any payments made.

Desired Settlement: I would like One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing to refund $335.85 for the overcharge and the fee payed to other company for fixing leaks that were repaired by One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning/Bartman's Plumbing and failed. I also would like my receipt.

Business Response:

from my understanding mr. ****** purchased an empty house that had hot water baseboard heating and oil furnace. Upon initial inspection we found the baseboard heating had froze and burst.

we quoted him  to repair 2 leaks, replace the water feed valve, relief valve and tune up the oil boiler.  The estimate was for $1,254. mr ****** did not decide to do the repairs for a couple of days. I sent my plumber to do the leak repairs. he found and repaired 13 leaking pipes from being froze. He installed the relief valve and water feed valve. when he tried to fill the system he found the boiler to also be damaged and leaking. We charged mr ****** for a $79 diagnostic fee and $506 to repair leaks. since we did not tune boiler up and there was no need for the other parts we reduced the charge from $1254 to $585. Mr ****** received another quote to replace the boiler, that was lower, by another company. We asked him to pay for the leak repairs(they needed done regardless who replaced the boiler).

As far as the other company repairing our leaks, that is in question. when you can not fully pressurize a system you can't verify that there were not additional leaks that we did not originally find.

Mr ****** never returned the relief valve and water feed valve that we installed and he agreed to when the other company replaced his boiler.

Mr ****** twice called our office and was loud and abusive with my dispatcher. When I called to clear up the issue he was fine until  my response to a refund and leaks. He then became loud with me.

I did raise my voice in response to his. I then hung up.

I do not feel a refund is due

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

****** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bartman Inc Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)