Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Bully Max?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bully Max meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bully Max include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bully Max
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 19, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2009 in PA Business started locally: 12/01/2009 Business incorporated: 03/07/2011 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Food & Drug Administration
7 Parkway Center, Pittsburgh PA 15220
http://www.fda.gov/
Phone Number: (877) 686-8073
The number is 40-15365.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Kinneman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Kinneman, Owner
Business Category

PET SUPPLIES & FOODS-RETAIL ANIMAL HEALTH PRODUCTS


Additional Locations

  • 3447 Harrisburg St

    Pittsburgh, PA 15204 (412) 737-7198

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******From Buyer - ***** ******3/11/2015 06:35 PDT I purchased a st. pattys day t shirt from ****************** through ******* The recipient of the transaction said (bullymax llc) which is a dog vitamin company. I tried emailing seller **** ***** ******** and bullymax three times now with no response) I also just called and left a message at bullymax . Also I never received shipping info for my purchase. Yesterday when i tried to go to ****************** the site is now not active all of a sudden. I am not sure what is going on but i ordered this shirt for my son for saturday which it is not looking like i am going to recieve it so i am requesting a refund. I do not believe that this company even exists any longer and they shut the web page down after my order obviously. I am very confused and would like an answer and a refund or a t shirt that i ordered before st patricks day. this is crazy!! From Buyer - ***** ******3/16/2015 14:23 PDT I Received phone call from (bullymax ltd) the company that accepted the money for my t shirt purchase through *** *** ********,com via ******* They told my husband that he will refund my money because the shirt is out of stock. That was last wednesday. i still have not been refunded. I then emailed them on sunday that this is my last attempt before contacting ******/ better business bureau. I got a return email yesterday that they will processs the return yesterday. I still have no credit on ****** for that purchase..The website that i bought this off of is still gone. So this business is obviously no longer operating or changed its name to bullymax llc which sells dog vitamins not t shirts.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded to ****** as soon as possible..

Business Response: A full refund has been processed for order #*** (St. Patrick's day t shirt). This item was out of stock at the time of purchase and on back order.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

If you need any further information, please let us know. 

Thank you

******* ********
*****************
###-###-####

PROOF OF REFUND THROUGH ****** FOR THE FULL AMOUNT OF THE PURCHASE PRICE: 

 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ******

5/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable