Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Two Men and A Truck?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Two Men and A Truck

Phone: (412) 881-1111 Fax: (412) 835-6204 View Additional Phone Numbers 3555 Valley Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15234 http://www.twomen.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Movers - Moving Services


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Two Men and A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Two Men and A Truck include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men and A Truck
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2005 Business started: 04/01/2000 Business incorporated: 03/13/2000 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
PO Box 3265, Harrisburg PA 17105
http://www.puc.state.pa.us/
Phone Number: 800-692-7380
The number is 706096.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Raymond J Coll, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raymond J Coll, President
Business Category

MOVERS MOVING SERVICES-LABOR & MATERIALS MOVING SUPPLIES PIANO & ORGAN MOVING MOVERS - OFFICE MOVING & STORAGE COMPANY

Industry Tips
Moving

Additional Locations

  • 3555 Valley Dr

    Pittsburgh, PA 15234 (412) 881-1111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On sunday april 27th 2014 we used two men and a truck to move our furniture to a new house that we purchased. During this move, there was damage done to a dining room chair, and to a wall in our house. Damage reports were filled out and the chair was taken by the movers to have repaired. We were told that we would be notified of when and who will come to fix the wall. In regards to the damaged wall- the movers tried to hide the fact that they damaged it, and tried to make it look like they asked our permission to force a piece of furniture up the steps. However, I did not give them permission due to the fact that the damage to the wall was already done by them when they asked. This was pointed out to them. They didn't say much regarding this. However....I never was contacted by anyone from Two men and a truck regarding either incident. I contacted them near the end of May, and never heard back. I then proceeded to contact the corporate office, in which they said they would contact the local manager and have him contact me. He did contact me, but was very rude and ignorant, and said he could not find anyone to fix our chair. Long story short....it is now 2 weeks into August, and I have contacted the corporate office about 3 times now...and I have yet to hear back, or get my property back, let alone have the damages fixed. I will pursue legal representation now.

Desired Settlement: I would now like a refund of my entire move due to such unprofessionalism. At this point I would like to file theft charges because they still have our property. I am insisting on a monetary settlement

Business Response: Please call our office and talk with me. ***********. We will take care of the damages. Our general manager and operation manager have left numerous messages for the customer to return our calls. *** **** TWO MEN AND A TRUCK

7/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 23,2014 Two Men and a Truck was hired to move me from (* **** ***** *** *** *********** ** ) to my current address. During the move one of the workers dropped a boulevard glass piece that supports my glass dinning table. I have called this business at least a dozen times at first they stated the piece was out for repair the last three calls no one will return my call. I purchased the additional insurance in case there was damaged to my belongings. I would like to be paid for the damages.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund

Business Response: The repaired glass will be delivered tomorrow. Ms. ******* was informed of the delivery. *** **** TWO MEN AND A TRUCK

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

 

5/3/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I completed a move using this company on 18 March 2013. During the move, an item was damaged as a result of lack of padding. When the movers unloaded the item (a coat rack) we inspected it and determined that a damage report was warranted. I was told I would be contacted by the company on how repairs/reparations would be handled. I was contacted by voice mail that the company would not reimburse me because the driver had stated on the damage form that the item was made of particle board, therefore not covered. This was written on the form after the driver left my residence. My copy of the form does not include this caveat. I called the company and explained that the item is not particle board, and that the document had been modified after I had signed it. I was informed at that time that a technician would contact me within 2 days to schedule repair. I have not heard from the company since that date, 22 March. I wrote the corporate headquarters on 3 April, requesting that they resolve the issue within 10 days, but received no reply. I have written them again to request they reply within one week, a screen shot of the corporate feedback page can be provided upon request. I am also able to provide pictures of the damaged item.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting arbitration to collect damages in the amount of $80 to replace the coat rack.

Business Response:

We have sent a check in the amount 0f $80.00 to ***** ******  

*** ****

TWO MEN AND A TRUCK

8/28/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues