This business is not BBB accredited.

Vanko Trading Inc

Phone: (724) 359-2289 Fax: (877) 350-3615 2750 Constitution Blvd, Beaver Falls, PA 15010 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.betterhealthinnovations.com View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Vanko Trading Inc !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vanko Trading Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 21, 2007 Business started: 07/01/2006 in NC Business incorporated 09/01/2006 in NC
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Kirchhof, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Kirchhof, President
Business Category

INTERNET SHOPPING

Alternate Business Names
Better Health Innovations Buckle Outfitters Paracord Store Survival Camping World Survival Central
Out of Business

On March 26, 2015 Vanko Trading, Inc. filed for bankruptcy under Chapter 7 (liquidation) of the Federal Bankruptcy Act, case # 14-23934-JAD. Those with monetary claims against the business are advised to obtain a proof of claim form by writing to the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania at 600 Grant St # 5414, Pittsburgh, PA 15219. The case number should be entered on the form. Claims must be submitted by August 6, 2015.

Industry Tips
Internet Shopping OOB - Out of Business

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2750 Constitution Blvd

    Beaver Falls, PA 15010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2015 Delivery Issues
2/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two items from the SurvivalCentral.com web site, which is part of Vanko Trading Inc. I placed the order on 29 Jan 2015, the order was accepted on 30 Jan 2015 and my credit card was charged the full amount ($89.90). After getting no other email about my shipment nearly a week later, I checked my order status via the SurvivalCentral.com web site on or about 4 February to find that the status showed "Estimated shipping date 2/2/2015." I attempted to email through the sites "Contact Us" email feature, but got a notice the email could not be delivered. I called the toll free number on the web site for customer support, and got a nice lady who told me the number I call is "inactive"--she was not affiliated with Survival Central or Vanko Trading. I found a different phone number on the Survival Central's Facebook site, but every time I called it I got a fast-busy signal. I continued to check the Order Status through yesterday (9 Feb) and it had the same 2/2/2015 estimated shipping date. Then today (Tuesday,11 Feb 2015) my order status changed to show "Released For Shipment," but I have yet to get any kind of communication from the company about the shipment.

Desired Settlement: I want my products delivered as ordered. I researched them and know they are good products, I just have a complaint about the company I chose to order them from. If I cannot get assurances from a representative of Vanko Trading Inc that the products will be delivered as ordered to arrive at my home address before 1 March 2015, then I want a full refund credited to the credit card I used to make this purchase.

Business Response: This order was delivered. Sorry for any delay.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

12/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made an online puchase for $268.00 on Nov 20th 2013. Website specified items (Cleanroom air filters) are in stock and continue to be today. Credit card was charged, however no items have been delivered. Today (Dec 2, 2013 - two weeks later) When I track my order with Vanco, it shows the order has been released for shipping, but no shipment has been made. I am unable to reach customer service after calling numerous times. Their website specifies they offer support 7days a week. They ask you to leave a message for a callback, but when you phone and select "place an order" option, they pickup the telephone right away. HORRIBLE BUSINESS PRACTICES - CHEATS.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back plus damages.

Business Response: Customer ordered with a PO Box shipping address.  As these items are shipped UPS Ground, we cannot ship to a PO Box.  We contacted the customer via email on 11/20/2013 requesting a physical shipping address and again on 11/27/2013.  These emails were not answered.

We examined all phone records from his area code (504), and verified that we did not receive any messages from the customer until yesterday at 3:04 PM.  There were no details in the message left for us.  We were unable to get a hold of the customer, but a message was left.
 
Our customer service hours are on our web site.  We use an outside service to give our customers the convenience of ordering 24 hours a day, but we clearly state in several places that customer service is available from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday through Friday.  If contact is attempted outside of these hours, or if the lines are busy, a message can be left.  All messages are returned the same day, but if there is no message, then we obviously cannot respond.
 
We have cancelled the order and refunded the card.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vanko Trading Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)