Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Earth Sun Moon Trading Company Inc

Phone: (724) 458-1687 Fax: (724) 458-4920 View Additional Phone Numbers 111 N Center St, Grove City, PA 16127 http://www.aotees.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells nature oriented apparel and university themed apparel that can be personalized with family name.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Earth Sun Moon Trading Company Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Earth Sun Moon Trading Company Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Earth Sun Moon Trading Company Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 21, 2003 Business started: 09/01/1997
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Tessier, C.F.O. Mr. Nathan A Depew, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Tessier, C.F.O.
Business Category

INTERNET SHOPPING T-SHIRTS CLOTHING-RETAIL

Alternate Business Names
Alumni Originals InkPixi

Additional Locations

  • 111 N Center St

    Grove City, PA 16127 (724) 458-1687

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered an item, was promised delivery by 11/25. I am leaving the State on 11/26. Called today 11/21 and was told item won't be delivered until 11/27, one day after I am gone. Asked to speak to a manager. I asked if another item could be shipped overnight, and she said "I will not go the expense of overnight shipping". Their Mission Statement say's "We won't rest until we make things right" What a bunch of hooey! Their customer service stinks!

Desired Settlement: I would like this complaint posted on the BBB website.

Business Response:

We are in the business of selling  personalized gifts and we are mindful that  many customers make a  purchase  for a gift giving occasion and in some instance holiday travel  is involved.  There can be some uncertainty about where best to send it to have it on time for the gift occasion.

Our records show that the customer ordered on Saturday Nov 9th.  It was shipped  by UPS ground on Weds  Nov 20th. That was a total  span of eleven days.  Our promotional postcards indicate that  'most orders ship within one week' .  It took eleven days so we didn't achieve that here.  The four extra days were due to a higher than expected seasonal surge of holiday orders. 

 The reason we say 'most orders' and not 'all orders'  is to allow some leeway for spikes in demand and to allow for occurrences in production such as printing machine problems.   

 The order was delivered by UPS to the customer's home in Idaho on  Weds November 27th.  It is clear we did not deliver her purchase in time or to the right place for your special occasion.  For that we apologize.

 I am not disputing the essence of the complaint, but there is more to the story that needs to be told. The denial of  your request to ship it for overnight delivery occurred after  her order had already  been processed and handed off to  UPS.  So there was more than just  a premium  shipping fee at stake.   We would have had to reprint the order to ship  it again by a faster method.    Reprinting an order  during  a seasonal spike is disruptive to our  production queue when we are working hard to get other customers orders out.

 Our customer service manager  offered several  options including a refund credit of shipping fees  and a special discount on you purchase  in consideration of the delay.  This offer was refused . The customer would not  accept any resolution short of reprinting the order and overnight mailing it.

 We aren't perfect.  But in a case like this when we disappoint  a customer, we ultimately stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee  which applies to the merchandise or our service.  This customer can return the products for a full refund.

******* *******

CFO,  Earth Sun Moon Trading Co, dba InkPixi

Consumer Response:

There is one portion of their response that is untrue.  The reason for the delay in shipping that they told me was that there was a question in regards to the

billing address.  There should not have been any questions about the billing address since the same credit card had been used before.

 

As before, the only thing I want out of this is my complaint with the BBB posted on your website. 

 

Best Regards,

****** *****