Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Beverly Heating & Cooling Inc

Phone: (412) 833-7575 Fax: (412) 835-8066 View Additional Phone Numbers 3044 Industrial Blvd, Bethel Park, PA 15102 http://www.beverlyservices.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers heating & air conditioning services, plumbing services, electrical services, and duct cleaning.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Beverly Heating & Cooling Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beverly Heating & Cooling Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beverly Heating & Cooling Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1962 Business started: 01/01/1942 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Attorney General List of Registered Contractors
16th Floor, Strawberry Square, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://hicsearch.attorneygeneral.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 520-6680
Fax Number: 717-787-8242
The number is PA007606.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Kennell, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Kennell, President
Business Category

HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING HEAT EXCHANGERS THERMOSTATS GARBAGE DISPOSALS-HOUSEHOLD PLUMBING FIXTURES, PARTS, SUPPLIES-RETAIL AIR CONDITIONING REPAIR DUCT CLEANING HEATING EQUIPMENT & SYSTEMS CLEANING & REPAIR AIR CONDITIONING SUPPLIES & PARTS BOILERS-NEW & USED BOILERS-SUPPLIES & PARTS FURNACES-INDUSTRIAL HEATING EQUIPMENT HUMIDIFYING APPARATUS WATER FILTRATION & PURIFICATION EQUIPMENT WATER HEATERS-PARTS & SUPPLIES FURNACE SALES & SERVICE AIR CONDITIONING CONTRACTORS & SYSTEMS BOILERS-REPAIR & CLEANING ELECTRIC CONTRACTORS HEAT PUMPS HEATING CONTRACTORS PLUMBING CONTRACTORS PLUMBING DRAINS & SEWER CLEANING WATER HEATERS-REPAIRING

Products & Services

Beverly Heating & Cooling Inc offers the following product(s): Air Conditioners, Attic Fans, Boilers, Ductwork, Electrical Services, Faucets , Furnaces, Garbage Disposals, Gas Lines, Generators , HeatPumps, Humidifiers, Sewer Lines, Showers, Sinks, Toilets , Tubs, Water Heaters, Water Lines, Whole HouseDehumidifiers

Method(s) of Payment
We accept MasterCard, VISA, and Discover. We also offer financing with approved credit.
Alternate Business Names
Beverly Services
Industry Tips
Home Improvements - Heating & Cooling Home Improvements - Plumbing Pennsylvania Home Improvement Consumer Protection Act

Additional Locations

  • 3044 Industrial Blvd

    Bethel Park, PA 15102 (412) 795-7575 (412) 262-4328 (724) 941-3791 (412) 788-2665 (412) 833-7575

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had Beverly Heating and Cooling come out and fix a leaking pipe under the sink and and they said it was not the pipe, it was the faucet and that was not covered under my warranty, and then he ask to be paid for the time he was here, but he never fixed the sink. So I called ***** Plumbing and the came out and looked at the sink and said it was indeed the pipe and not the Faucet like Beverly heating and cooling said and the pipe is covered u set the warranty. We feel that the reason Beverly Heating and cooling lied about where the leak was is because they did not want to fix it because they get paid a flat rate if try fix it or don't fix it. When we called to tell the management about it, a girl that answers the phone said there was nothing they could do and that I should call the warranty company and complain, don't call Beverly Heating and Cooling. Which makes no sense.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund of our $75 that we paid for him to come out and look at the issue.

Business Response: Mr. **** contacted our company through his third party
warranty provider **** The $75.00 that Mr. **** was charged was his deductible
under his home warranty agreement. Mr. **** called to have three plumbing
issues looked at all under one call and deductible. The first was a clogged tub
drain which we unclogged. The second was for a toilet with a slow flush.
Nothing could be done with the toilet as it was just old and had a lazy flush.
The toilet however was functioning. The third reason was for the water leak.
Our Master Plumber *** ****** inspected the faucet and drain. The pop-up
assembly was leaking where it fit into the drain pipe. *** regards the pop-up
assembly to be part of the faucet and does not cover the faucet assembly under
their warranty with Mr. ****.  We called
*** and could not get authorization from *** to do the repair under the
warranty.  Mr. **** refused to pay us separately
for us to do the repair, so we did not complete the repair. We are entitled to
the $75.00 as we did provide a service to Mr. **** and did unclog his tub drain,
as well as the diagnosing his toilet and drain issues.  Please also note for the record that we do not
work with *** on a flat rate basis. They pay us on a repair by repair basis as
covered by the homeowner’s warranty.

11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Beverly Service was at my house for furnace repair on Tuesday, November 4. The technician was there for about 45 minutes. I explained the furnace would come on and light but would not stay lit. He said he understood the problem, would clean a part, and tighten a connection that was loose. I paid the service fee of $84.95 with a check. The furnace ran for about half an hour after he left. I called Beverly Services back and explained the repair had not worked and needed someone back out. I also explained i had already taken time off from work (morning) to meet the technician and needed a very early appointment so I would not miss more work. The woman I spoke to said I can not accommodate that request. I said then give me back my $84.95 and I will go find someone else who can. She said one moment and put me on hold. She came back and said now we can accommodate your request and will be there at 8am Tuesday, November 11. They were not. I had to leave for work. I can NOT miss more work. If they could not keep their appointment they should have been honest up front and told me that. I have paid a service fee for nothing but a lie, 2 wasted mornings, and a hassle. I want my $84.95 back as they have cost me time away from my job and I have been without heat for 10 days now. I have children in my house and will need to find someone who knows how to repair a furnace right now. If this letter doesnt work i will simply go to the Magistrates office, file for a hearing, and then have the constable go to their office to collect the money they will not return to me. Thank you for your help.

Desired Settlement: Send my money to the address I provided.

Business Response: Unfortunately there was a miscommunication between our office personal and Mr. ******. First call of the day is between 8am and 10am in the morning. We always give a time window. Our tech did arrive at 9am on the 11th, when there was no answer at the door he left a "Sorry we missed you, Please call to reschedule" door hangar. In good faith we will gladly reschedule the service either after or before work to accommodate Mr. *******s schedule. If that it was is not acceptable we will gladly refund his $84.95.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They never said a time window. Lie #1. Their own man wrote 9:50am on the door hanger they put in my screen door. They are claiming that he was there at 9am. Lie #2. I asked for a refund not another day of wasting my time. I really am done writing about this and will be at the magistrates office on Tuesday to pay to have a hearing to get my money and expenses if I dont get my $84.95 before then. **** ******