Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Online Stores Inc.

Phone: (724) 925-5600 Fax: (412) 774-2445 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 Westinghouse Dr  Ste 1, New Stanton, PA 15672 http://www.onlinestores.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This corporation is an online vendor of flags & all their accessories, teas & teapots, & gift baskets.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Online Stores Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Online Stores Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 18 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 22
Total Closed Complaints 32

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Online Stores Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 29, 2002 Business started: 07/29/2002 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Lisa Hickey, President Ms. Michael Hunt, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Lisa Hickey, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Michael Hunt, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

FLAGS & BANNERS GIFT BASKETS & PARCELS INTERNET SHOPPING WHOLESALERS & DISTRIBUTORS BABY CARRIAGES & STROLLERS COFFEE & TEA FLAG POLES

Alternate Business Names
Construction Gear Store Designer Gift Store Discount Safety Gear Store English Tea Store Kitchen Store Power Tool Store United States Flag Store

Additional Locations

  • 1000 Westinghouse Dr  Ste 1

    New Stanton, PA 15672 (877) 734-2458 (724) 925-5600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company advertises the price of a boat at 1 price then when I tried to place a order for it they changed their price and advised me that the Web site was incorrect I advised them that would be considered false advertising the supervisor stated there's nothing she can do about it and ended the call all I'm asking for was to get the boat for what it's advertised for.. .. thank you sincerely ***** * *****

Desired Settlement: I would just like to get the boat for what it's advertised for...

Business Response: The customer found our store on ****** as one of the many companies that sell this raft. When you click on the link it takes you to our ********* site. *********************************************************************************************************************************************************
The price for the 2 person raft is $39.99. This customer wanted a larger raft that fits 6 people. If you look on the site the  size option for the 6 person boat list the price of $87. The customer wanted us to give him the 6 person boat for the price of the 2 person boat since the first price listed is $39,99. The site if very clear and we did not false advertise in any way.

Thank you.

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not send product ordered, did not refund money for order, will not respond to any communication

Desired Settlement: Refund of order

Business Response: The customer has been refunded $63.03. Thank you.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Thanks so much for your help!!!

Regards,

******* ****

7/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint is two-fold. I will first address the main issue of my refund. I placed an order on 6/24 for a total of 6 items. I was charged to full amount immediately to include $17.00 for shipping. On 6/25 I received an email stating that all of my items were on back order until 12/9/15 but that my credit card would not be charged until the items were shipped. On that same day I contacted them by phone to cancel my order and have my money refunded to me in full. I was informed that some of the items (3 of 6) had come in that day and if I still wanted to cancel my order or do a partial refund/cancellation. I then told her that I would take a partial refund and to ship out what they had and cancel the back ordered items. Later that evening I received confirmation that money was refunded to my credit card via ******. Today I decided to see if there was a difference in the shipping charged for the partial items so I went on the same website and did a new order for just the shipped items and it went from $17.00 to $5.84, but I was not refunded any of the difference! Secondly, this business has some very deceptive advertising practices. I have read all the previously filed complaints and mine is very similar. I received an email from this company with a coupon code for 10% off "Patriotic Decor" and shows American flags as an example, but when I tried adding the coupon code it said it was "Invalid." I called the customer service number and asked why it wasn't working as the offer didn't expire until 6/30/15. I was told that it only applied to certain items and that I had to click on a hidden link in the email (I have link access disabled in my email client for safety) to take advantage of the "10%" sale. No where in the email does it say this! This store borders on fraud with some of the issues I have read about and am now experiencing. It seems they have good spokespersons who seem to weasel the company out of any hot water and maintain the A+ rating!

Desired Settlement: I want the refund of the shipping charges that I am due because of the modified order!

Business Response: The refund has been issued for $11.16.

Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *******

5/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: English Tea Store is a business apparently also operating as "Onlinestores". They maintain a website that offers teapots, tea and brewing accessories of various price points. Their website reflected an icon offering free shipping for orders of $75 and above. After selecting approximately $100 of merchandise, I moved into the checkout phase of the transaction, only to find that there was no "free shipping" confirmation as indicated on the website header. To successfully conclude the transaction, I was required to select a shipment method with a corresponding fee. I initiated a "live chat" option and was soon put in touch with "******", a customer service representative. I repeated my story to her and she indicated that the company "did have exclusions". I advised that there was no indication of any exclusions in the offer shown on their webpage. She said that I must be purchasing low-cost teapots as those were one of the exclusions to the free shipping. She provided a link to their shipping policy which had a brief mention of the exclusion buried in the policy. There was no further definition of what defined the low-cost status of the merchandise and there was no reason for a consumer to infer that there would be caveats to the free shipping offer made on the header. I explained to ****** that I felt that the offer was misleading and she replied that she could see that there was no mention of the exclusions on the principal web page and stated that she would have that information clarified. As the exclusion was published elsewhere on the site, the free shipping offer would not be honored. I explained again that there was no link to any policy that would have informed me about the exclusions but the individual held firm. I advised her that I would cancel my order and she wished me good day.

Desired Settlement: I would like the opportunity to purchase the merchandise I selected and achieve delivery without shipping fees. I would also like a more clear notation of the company's shipping policy reflected on their website's main page - as part of their "Free Shipping on orders of $75" advertisement.

Business Response: The customer is correct there are exclusions. She was ordering low cost tea pots and it is clearly stated on each item if it does not qualify for free shipping. Bold and in red  Here is the link to view the site it will not copy and past bold and color. ***********************************************************************************   This was also pointed out to the customer by ******. She still insisted that she should have the item shipped for free.

Dimensions: 7 inches length x 4.5 inches width x 4.5 inches height (opening of teapot is 2 inches)This teapot does not qualify for any shipping promotions. This is also listed under our shipping policy see below.

Interruption of Service: Online stores, USPS and UPS shall not be liable for any interruption of service due to causes beyond its control, including, but not limited to, the following: the unavailability or refusal of a person to accept delivery of the shipment; acts of God; acts of public authorities acting with actual or apparent authority; acts or omissions of customs or similar authorities; insufficient information provided by a customer; the application of security regulations imposed by the government, or otherwise applicable to the shipment; riots, strikes or other labor disputes; civil unrest; disruptions in air or ground transportation networks and natural disasters.Economy shipping takes 3-10 business days and is not guaranteed.Free Shipping over $75 !

Orders over $75.00 qualify for FREE Shipping Within the Continental USA. This applies to Economy 3-10 days. We reserve the right to choose the shipping method based on cost.Free Shipping does NOT apply to APOs, Hawaii, Alaska, Canada, or any US Territory. Free shipping does not apply to custom items or our low cost teapots.We also offer all UPS services including 3 Day, 2 Day and Next Day Air at an additional cost.Shipping Times

Most orders that ship ground usually ship the same business day if placed before 3:00PM EST and the items are in stock. Orders that ship economy will ship within two business days if placed before 3:00PM EST and the items are in stock.

Expedited Shipping Information:
Deadline for orders requiring Next Day, 2 Day, or 3 Day delivery is 3:00 PM EST (Eastern Standard Time) for items in stock. Expedited orders placed after 3:00 PM will ship by the end of the next business day for items in stock. Next Day, 2 Day, or 3 Day orders placed on a Friday after 3:00 PM EST will ship the following Monday.

Shipping costs are calculated at time of checkout by our shopping cart, based on the weight of your order and the method of shipment.We ship to all US States, US Territories, and to Canada only.


As you can see it is not something that is hidden the customer is made aware on every item page if it DOES NOT qualify for free shipping an in the general shipping policy just as every other web site lists this information.

Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and will accept the response with the caveat that I am doing so only because it is apparent that it's futile to do otherwise.  I no longer have the printscreen of the way their header appeared on the date this matter occurred.  At that time, ****** acknowledged that there was no indication that there was any restriction to the free shipping offer on that header. I would not have "insisted" that my purchased be shipped at no cost if it had been otherwise. I can honestly say that I recall no notation  "restrictions apply" at that time. If it had been there, I am certain that I would not have taken my dissatisfaction this far - and that their representative would not have acknowledged the absence of clarification on the header and stated that she would request that clarification be added. Those comments - admittedly paraphrased here - occurred during our live chat interaction. I will own the fact that I did not see any restriction language on the individual item screen but I wasn't looking for it either. I made my selection, updated the screen and did not look further. At that time, I didn't feel the need to do so as the header did not alert me to the potential for exceptions to the shipping offer.  Apparently I should have been more thorough. 

I appreciate the speed at which the BBB has addressed this situation. 



Regards,

******* *****

5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this company several times regarding a warranty return/exchange. Every time I call they give me the "run around" and tell me my boots will be shipped and "sorry for the inconvenience." But I call again after the date they say it should be shipped, and the order has not been processed.

Desired Settlement: I would just like the replacement boots.

Business Response: I am showing that these boots were delivered tracking below.

******************

Tuesday,  05/12/2015
at 6:14 P.M.

Left At:

Porch

Thank you.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *********

4/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2-14-15 ordered boots told thyt would ship in 5 - 7 days. after 7 days called and was told boots were backordered unti lmay 2015. i told them to cancel the order. the day after i cancelled order they charged my debit card for 99.65. i have called 3 times since to be sure order was cancelled any my card was credited with 99.65 why did they charge my card when they claimed card would not be charged until order shipped. why did they charge my card the day after i cancelled order and they sent me a cancellation email. on mondat 3-30 they sent me email indicating they cancelled and debit card would be credited and to give it 2 - 3 days. 4-3-15 bank has no record that the debit card was credited. This company is dishonest. i do not want any product from this company

Desired Settlement: give me my money back stop sending me advertising to my email indicating i get 5 % off my next order. Please refund my money and do not correspond with me in any way.

Business Response: This customer was refunded on 4/6/15.

Thank you

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

On-line order 3-14-15 Saturday.   Online indicated item would ship in 5 – 7 business days and credit card would not be charged until product shipper.

 

Waited until 3 -24 7 business days,.   Called customer service told that item was back ordered until mid May 2015.   

 

On 3-24 told them to cancel order and customer service person sent me email confirming cancel.

 

The next day 3-25-14 my debit card was charged the 96.00 dollars even though I received email that order was cancelled and they had shipped the item but did charge my card.

 

Called and spoke to customer service 3 times and each time was told order was cancelled and that they would refund my debit card and that might take a few days.

 

I filed claim with BBB and was called by customer service and told refund would take a few days.

 

This company charged my debit card after cancelling my order.    This company charged my credit card and had NOT shipped the product.   It took several calls to customer service, at least 30 days, and a claim file to the BBB to resolve this problem

 

Very bad experience and considering the time, the multiple calls and speaking to customer service, and having to file a BBB claim I would advise all to avoid doing business with this company.     They displayed bad business ethics and were unable to provide a timely and honest resolution to this problem until the BBB claim

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an item from Online stores Inc, through ******.com. I was shipped the incorrect item. I followed the return procedure as outlined on ****** and mailed the product back immediately on March 4th at my cost of $7.05. (I have a receipt) I was then contacted later in the day on March 4th by Online Stores stating that they would send me a prepaid return label but that if I had already returned the item, I could not be refunded for my shipping costs. ( I received an incorrect refund on March 13th, which I have in dispute with my credit card company) I finally did receive the prepaid label on March 14th nine days later. (I have the unopened envelope) I dispute that Online Stores is unable to refund my cost for shipping back a product.....a product that was shipped to me due to their error, and that I in good faith returned to them in 3 days so that it could be sold again. If I had waited 9 days for the label, and then had to wait 9 days for a refund, it would have been more than 2 weeks before I could recover my funds to buy the correct product somewhere else. I feel this is unreasonable.

Desired Settlement: I only ask that I be compensated in the form of a cash refund/refund to my credit card for my return shipping costs of $7.05 on an item that was shipped to me in error.

Business Response: The customer was refunded for the full amount of the purchase. I am unable to refund for more than the customer was charged. Thanks

4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an order with "******************************" in Dec. 2014. Within the week, I was told that the product was on back order. I have called and e-mailed since then to check on the status, each time receiving a response that they did not know when to expect the product. Earlier this week, I sent another note relaying my confusion. I tried to express my confusion without conflict. The text is here: "Thank you for the prompt reply, Can you please help me understand the problem? I still see the product I ordered on your website: ************************************************************************************** So are you out of stock or not? And despite that, is it your normal policy to have no idea when your inventory is going to be restocked? That seems like it would be a difficult way to manage a business. With some confusion," I found their response to be inadequate with information and rude in its tone. Their response is as follows: "Dear ..., The product is listed online, because we sell the product. Each of those cases, once you click on a desired finish, are listed as "Ships in 7 to 10 business days". We are expecting the backorder to fill, however, it has not. I would not question the way we manage our business, because we are very successful. Due to many different variables, a backorder date is subject to change on us, which has happened. Sincerely, Customer Service Online Stores, Inc. **** ************ ****** ***** * *** ******** ** ***** ********************* I sent a note back asking them to cancel my order. In my opinion, the lack of information provided to me as customer was inadequate - and the rude tone of their last note was unnecessary. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: N/A

Business Response: I do apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused our customer. In many cases the reason that we cannot give a date for back orders is due to the fact that the manufacturer has not informed us as to when they will be getting product back into inventory. I have addressed the comment made regarding questioning our business. I can assure you that the intent was not to be rude. The message that the rep was trying to convey was that we are indeed a reputable company and that there is no need to be concerned when doing business with us we have been in business for may years. I do agree with the customer that the delivery did not come across that way.

I have also noted the customers order that if they were to place an order again they will receive a 20% discount. Again I apologize for any problems that were caused.

Thank you

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *****

3/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 6 American flags and 3 Poland flags. My order was delivered but came in incorrectly. I received the 6 American flags but instead of the 3 Poland flags I received 3 Grenada flags. I called them and again they sent 3 Grenada flags. This happened 5 times and each time they kept sending the Grenada flags instead of the Poland flags. After the 5th time the supervisor himself went and pulled the correct flag but informed me they could not send me them that they would just credit me. Is it my fault that they couldn't get the order right. I want the flags not a credit. I sent them an email with a picture of all the Grenada flags for each 5 shipments and they said they sent the correct flag. In other words they called me a liar. How could they say that when I sent a picture of all of them in one picture listing each shipment. I don't understand why the supervisor took the time to pull out the right ones and turn around and tell me they won't ship them to me! Crazy. We are talking about flags that cost $1.80 a piece.

Desired Settlement: I told them I don't want a credit. I want the 3 Poland flags that I ordered.

Business Response: I will re ship these flags one more time. We by no means are calling the customer a liar that was not the intent. I personally checked the location in the warehouse and they are Poland flags. I refunded the order because of the problems it was causing the customer. The order will go out today.Tell us why here...

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me IF they send me the three Poland flags and NOT the Grenada flags again.  The supervisor said they sent the right ones but you can see by my first picture all 5 shipments were NOT  Poland flags. So yes to me that was calling me a liar.  
I went online again to find out where to buy these flags and came across The **** *****... Guess what?  It's actually Online Store with just another name. Geez I wonder why that is????

thank you for your help in this matter. I will let you know what flag arrives at my door!!
Regards,

****** ********

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought boots from ************ ****. Didn't fit. Returned the boots on January 19th. Online stores received them on 2/3. I didnt hear anything until 2/20 when I called. I was told that the order had been processed but no tracking number was available yet. Then I called back and got another order number and was told the boots had shipped. Then I get a notification saying the boots had shipped. I emailed online stores to get a tracking number. Was told that I would receive an email right away. And am now told that there are no boots as they are on backorder. I dont know if the problem is with Online Stores, ************ **** or ****** but rest assured I will never deal with any of these people again. I dont mind the delay but the smoke screen and lies that OnlineStores is complicit in is totally unacceptable. Sincerely**** ****

Desired Settlement: Tell me the date that replacement boots will be sent. No lies. When they ship, provide a tracking number. If the ship date is later than Mid March as stated in the most recent email sent by Online Stores, give me an opportunity to receive my money back.

Business Response: I am sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused. Unfortunately these boots are on manufacturer backorder until March 22. I will be happy to refund the customer for the boots. Please keep in mind that the manufacture date is what we were given by them. They do at times change the dates without notice. Below is a copy of the email that was sent to the customer.


As a follow up to your ****** Boots exchange.  ****** has advised us the boots are on a
manufacturer backorder until Mid March.  We are holding the order and will have shipped to you as
soon as they are available.  We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Customer Service
Online Stores, Inc.
###-###-####
********************


3/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a US Flag that was supposed to be 2' x 3' before Christmas. However, the flag measured 22" x 38" on the top and 36" on the bottom. It was clearly poor quality.....actually they obviously don't have a quality department. So, I asked to return this one and retrieve another. They nicely sent me one, but it had the exact same problem. After repeatedly asking for assistance (dozen emails and phone calls), they finally sent me a return label and agreed to send me a replacement 2' x 3' POW / MIA Flag for the 2 flags that were defective. However, it's been another 2 weeks and they refuse to respond to my emails again. The last customer service person sent me an email that said, we can't find any record or your orders. Then I got another one that said they received my returns but refuse to tell me when my replacement will ship. The customer service rep actually scolded me for inquiring. I still have no idea what's going on. As a matter of fact, I believe they are keeping the flags they sent me and not sending me the replacement as the agreed. Thus, stealing my money too.

Desired Settlement: Send me a decent quality 2' x 3' POW / MIA Flag that actually measures 2' x 3' and you'll never hear from me again.

Business Response: We have refunded the customer $17.99.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Despite them not doing as I asked or as they agreed. They were to send me a replacement, but failed over and over and over again to do so. Terrible company with terrible quality and customer service. I'll never use them again and think they need an investigation of their customer service skills. Especially if BBB is on their website. 

Regards,

******* ********

2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a set of yellow lens, black frame safety glasses, qty.: 3, through the ****** website. They shipped two sets. I contacted them and they said the third set was on the way (was actually shipped 3 days after the response - January 28, 2015). I received a pair of clear lens safety glasses. I followed the return instructions on the ****** website to return the glasses for a $6.99 refund. I sent them back on January 4th and paid $5 for the return shipping. I contacted the company and asked for a $5 refund, as well as the $6.99 for the wrong set of glasses that had been sent back - why should i have to pay for something that was not my fault? They said sorry for problem; they said that they believed that I shouldn't have paid to ship the product back. Now how am I supposed to return the wrong item, either get the correct tiem or receive a refund, if I do not send the original pair back? They are hypocrites.

Desired Settlement: I want the original $6.99 (for the returned glasses) and the $5.00 for the shipping costs (this was not my fault - they shipped the wrong item) - $11.99 total.

Business Response: This customer NEVER notified us that he received the wrong item until today. He also sent the glasses back without letting us know they were coming back. If he would have called we would have told him not to spend $5 to return a $11.99 item. Again if he would have notified us we would have told him to keep them for free and we would resend him the correct pair out. We are not hipocrites or hard to deal with. The issue is we cannot help solve a problem if we are not notified. The glasses were sent out today and the customer was told this today. I will refund the $5 shipping. Below is a copy of all email dialogue today. As you can see the customer never gave us a chance to resolve this issue.

      From: Online Stores Inc - ****** *********** <[e-mail address removed]> To: **** ** ****** <[e-mail address removed]>  Sent: Thursday, February 5, 2015 11:30 AM Subject: Re: Order delivery inquiry from ****** customer **** ** ****** (Order: ***********-5493862)   Order ID ***********-5493862:3 of Jackson Safety Cudas V50 Yellow Black Polycarbonate Standard Safety Glasses - 99.9 % UV Protection - Wrap Around Frame - 14469 [PRICE is per EACH] [ASIN: B0048GZ5F2]  ------------- Begin message ------------- I apologize that you feel this way. We fully intend to correct this for you, as I have stated in the previous email to you. I asked if you still needed the glasses, so I could reship those for you.   I don't show any record, prior to today, of you indicating that you received the incorrect product, only of you missing one, due to a partial shipment that the company did, which was at no additional cost. At no time did we request that you ship this incorrect product back. If we would have been advised, we would have resolved this without receiving the product back.  I have set up an expedited reshipment for you already, however, if you decide you do not want this product, please advise. I cannot ensure to cancel the reshipment, however, I would have no problem with refunding you for the item anyways.  I do wish you would have given us the chance to correct this error for you, before becoming so frustrated with our company. --- Original message --- it would have been nice to have received the original glasses that I ordered. Since you obviously have no intention of fulfilling the original order correctly, nor refunding the shipping cost for something that was YOUR fault, I am inclined to take this to another level. Maybe prevent you from doing business via ******. I will certainly alert all people that I can about this transaction, via social media as well. You should be out of business; I have had wrong items shipped before, lost and the host has replaced/corrected the oversite/error, free of charge. Your company is corrupt and I will report this to the proper authorities as to your practices. It is a shame I am not an attorney...even if you now correct the problem by sending me the correct glasses that were originally ordered, I am still out 5 bucks. Pitiful on your part. Have a great day!**** *. [e-mail address removed]###-###-####        From: Online Stores Inc - ****** Marketplace <[e-mail address removed]> To: **** ** ****** <[e-mail address removed]>  Sent: Thursday, February 5, 2015 9:25 AM Subject: RE: Order delivery inquiry from ****** customer **** ** ****** (Order: ***********-5493862)  Order ID ***********-5493862:3 of Jackson Safety Cudas V50 Yellow Black Polycarbonate Standard Safety Glasses - 99.9 % UV Protection - Wrap Around Frame - 14469 [PRICE is per EACH] [ASIN: B0048GZ5F2]

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I have received the $5.00 + a pair of yellow lens glasses - thank you. However, I wish to attach the following passage that was 'left out' of the conversations that will provide a better insight as to the character of this company:

Good afternoon:
I just received the feedback from the BBB in Pittsburgh. Included in the response is your resolution (new glasses and $5.00 refund for the shipping - thank you) was the conversation (e-mails) that took place, mostly today. You stated that you had no prior knowledge of any issue until today. I am attaching this portion of the conversation that occurred on Jan 30th. It was conveniently left out and will be added to the response that I give to the BBB.

     ************-5493862...You sent me the wrong glasses. These are clear, not yellow. I want my $6.99 returned to my ****** account and if you want your glasses back, please provide me with shipping instructions (prepaid of course) and I will gladly send them back. I received the first two pair of yellow lens, black frame glasses on the 22nd of Jan. Order ID ***********-5493862: 3 of Jackson Safety Cudas V50 Yellow Black Polycarbonate Standard Safety Glasses - 99.9 % UV Protection - Wrap Around Frame - 14469 [PRICE is per EACH] [ASIN: B0048GZ5F2] ------------- Begin message ------------- Hello The other pair is on the way. --- Original message --- Order ID ***********-5493862: 3 of Jackson Safety Cudas V50 Yellow Black Polycarbonate Standard Safety Glasses - 99.9 % UV Protection - Wrap Around Frame - 14469 [PRICE is per EACH] [ASIN: B0048GZ5F2] ------------- Begin message ------------- I received one box with two pairs of glasses. Where is the other box/pair?" 

As you can see, the conversation from the 23rd of Jan is also in there, but not this new one!! If you are going to throw me under the bus, please have all of your facts together; I do. I was very polite and cordial until you stated that you had no knowledge of any other contact. I will wait for the refund and the glasses to arrive and at that time I will resolve the issue with the BBB.  
Regards,
**** ******

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Iplaced an order with Constructiongear.com aka Online Stores Inc. on Dec 22, 2014.Order # *********$58.65 was purchased on my credit card.The fexdex tracking # provided by Online Stores Inc. aka Constructiongear.com is invalid.I spoke to Fedex about this matter. Fedex says that the tracking # http://fedex.com/Tracking?tracknumbers=**********************&action=track&language=english&cntry_code=us&mps=y is invalid. Order date: 22-Dec-2014Order # ************ Order # *********Shipping to: ***** ******Billed To: ***** ******Shipped (as of 12/23/2014)Track your package by clicking on the tracking number below:Carrier:Tracking Number:Pickup Date:FedEx************************/23/2014SKUItem NameOrdered/ShippingStatusCSGBOTW**********-6.5M-ST-WPSafetyGirl Steel Toe Waterproof Womens Work Boots1 Ordered, 1 ShippingShippedwww.constructiongear.comHello, ***** ******This email is to confirm your recent order from constructiongear.com, the Construction Gear division of OnlineStores, Inc. please check your order details and email us at support@onlinestores.com or call us toll free at ###-###-#### or ###-###-#### if you have any questions about your order. Our Customer Service Department is open Monday through Friday 8am - 7pm, Saturday 10am - 5pm EST. Closed Sunday.Thank you for your business. We will do our best to contact you if any items are out of stock. Please note: This charge will appear on your credit card statement as "Online Stores, Inc."Order StatusYou can find out the current status of your order by clicking the link below and entering your order number and email address.http://www.constructiongear.com/order-status.htmlYour Order #********* (placed on December 22, 2014 12:39:43 PM EST)Billing Information:Payment Method:***** ********** ***** *************** ************* **********United StatesT: *********8 Credit CardCredit Card Type:MasterCardCredit Card Number:xxxx-****Processed Amount:$58.65Shipping Information:Shipping Method

Desired Settlement: I would like the product I order.I would also like to be compensated for it being delivered to another address other than my own.I obviously do not have the product by Christmas

Business Response: This is the first I am hearing of this. The customer never called us so that we could address the issue. We cannot solve these issues without being made aware of them. I have reshipped the product and issued a credit of $9.70 for the shipping.

1/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered products from this vendor because its' website advertised that it provided free shipping to any orders over $50. Also, it stated that the order would be delivered in 2-3 business days. When I did not receive the delivery, I called customer service. I was told that actually my order would be shipped off in 2-3 business days and that it would be up to 10 business days for delivery because I chose economy shipping. I explained that I didn't "choose" any particular shipping, and that the shipping selection was automatically "chosen" for me during checkout because my order was over $50 and I was eligible for free shipping; therefore, assuming that what I would have paid for in shipping was waived because of their promotion. No where on their website did it state that although I met their promotional requirement of placing an order over $50 that I would still have to pay an additional amount if I wanted my order in 2-3 business days. I made this purchase as a Christmas gift and was depending on their 2-3 business day delivery time stated on their website. I placed the order on Dec. 11th and am STILL WAITING for the product to arrive (it is Dec. 22nd), just so I can return it. The company's website is not clear during the purchasing process, and their customer service is the worst I have experienced in a long time. They were willing to give me a refund when I returned the products, but would still charge me a restocking fee for a little over $6.00. When I asked to have the restocking fee waived because their website was unclear about paying additional shipping cost for their "free shipping" promotion, I was declined.

Desired Settlement: Full Refund...restocking fee waived.

Business Response: Our website clearly states that that free shipping is economy shipping and takes 2-3 days to process and up to 10 days to deliver. The customer does have the option to pick another method at checkout if desired. However I tracked this package and it is at the local post office for delivery. Below is the tracking information.

12/23/2014 - Tuesday 6:21 amAt U.S. Postal Service facility
**** ***** **
Arrived at local Post Office - Allow one to two additional days for delivery3:32 amIn transit
*********** **
In transit to local Post Office - Allow two to three additional days for delivery

If the customer does not want the package she may return it without any additional charges.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. 
The company's website is NOT clear on its shipping policies in relation to their free shipping promotion. I have returned the items and requested a full refund. Company has not offered to waive restocking fee.
Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: I said the first time I replied that the customer can return the item at no additional charge. The customer is stating that we did not make the offer to waive the fee and I clearly did. Please see the response below. Please advise the customer to read the entire response again. It is written in the last sentence.

Our website clearly states that that free shipping is economy shipping and takes 2-3 days to process and up to 10 days to deliver. The customer does have the option to chose another method at checkout if desired. However I tracked this package and it is at the local post office for delivery. Below is the tracking information.

12/23/2014 - Tuesday 6:21 amAt U.S. Postal Service facility
**** ***** **
Arrived at local Post Office - Allow one to two additional days for delivery3:32 amIn transit
*********** **
In transit to local Post Office - Allow two to three additional days for delivery

If the customer does not want the package she may return it without any additional charges.


Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and it is satisfactory.
****** *****

12/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/22/14, I made my first online order with their website, EnglishTeaStore.com. However, my order was not sent out until 12/6/14, and only part of it. The remainder of it was sent on 12/11/14. On 11/26/14, I received one computer generated email to notify me that one (1) item was back ordered and I would not be charged for it until it was shipped out. I received no other emails except for one dated 12/11/14 notifying me that the remaining item was sent out on 12/11/14.I contacted them twice by email without a reply from them. today, Friday, 121214 I telephoned them. ****** contends that they sent emails notifying me that one item was backordered and the order can be broken into two or wait for the entire order and waited for my response. I never received this email. To date, I have received the computer generated emails, but not the ones supposedly sent by customer service representatives.I made this order on 11/22/14 but shipment was not made until 12/6/14. They offered me a 10% discount or $4.00 for my inconvenience and to make things right. I asked for $10.00 to which the supervisor **** replied, "I'm not giving you $10.00." They held onto my order for fourteen (14) days before shipping it out, and made no notice to me about offering partial shipment. But nowhere on their website under shipping policies does it state that a delay in shipping could occur if an item was backordered.This was my first order with this company. I have been shopping online for many years, since at least 1996. This sort of service is unacceptable. I cannot recommend this company to anyone. They were argumentative from the start. In one sentence, ****** said they value their customers but in the next sentence, they only offer a mere 10% discount as recompense.

Desired Settlement: As I recommended to both ****** and **** when they offered me 10% discount or $4.00, I would accept $10.00 refund on this order to be applied to my credit card as their gesture of goodwill for customer service. They already said they wouldn't, but if they did, I'd be willing to give them a second chance.

Business Response: Below are all of the notes and a copy of the email sent to the customer. I can verify all being true I listened to the entire phone conversation.

I
took sup call from *******.  Customer
said that this is the 1st time she had ordered from us.  Customer was upset that we took so long to
partial ship her order.  Customer claims
that she got the email about the kit kats being backordered but not the email
offering to sub or partial ship.  Advised
that we had sent both on 11/26 and verified the email address which is
correct.  Customer could believe that we
wouldn’t call her about the BO.  Told her
that we are an online company and we email all of our customers.  Advised that we took it upon ourselves to
partial ship the order anyways since she did not get back to us which was at no
additional cost.  Advised that we
normally do not partial ship unless if cx requests.  Advised that the kit kats came in sooner and
are in process to ship to her.  Told her
that the website would have shown that this item was on BO.  Customer said that she is not satisfied and
that she wants a $10 refund.  Advised
that I would give her 10% off the order only because she had already gotten a
10% off with the coupon she had used. 
She said that was not good enough. 
 Customer told me to have a
horrible holiday and called me an *** ****** 
Customer then hung up on me.

 

Here
is a copy of the email that was sent to her on 11/26 and the customer did
verify that it was sent to the correct email address.

 

Subject:
Order information from Online Stores, Inc.

 

Dear
* *****,

 

Thank
you for your order!  We are currently
sold out of the Nestle Kit Kat - 1.7oz (48g) that you ordered.  We sincerely apologize for any
inconvenience.  We have this item on
order and we are expecting it to be back in stock Dec 17

 

There
are three options that I can offer you. 
Please let me know which one will provide you with the best service.

 

1)  Hold your order and ship it complete when the
out of stock merchandise arrives at our warehouse.

 

2)  Ship part of your order for which we have
stock available (if applicable), and ship the remaining merchandise when it
arrives at our warehouse.

 

3)  We can offer you a different product.

 

Please
call us back at ###-###-####.  Our
customer service department is available Monday-Friday 8 AM – 7 PM EST and 10AM
-5PM EST on Saturday, or a message can be left on our customer service line
after normal business hours. You can call us any time today, tonight, including
the overnight hours, tomorrow all day, or tomorrow night overnight. 

 

Please
do not reply to this email, send all replies to
"********************************", and reference your order number
"*********" in the subject line.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Online
Stores, Inc.



Phone:
###-###-####

********************

 

Our
offer still stand for 10% off which is a total of $4.51 even though the
customer said no. We did process the customer’s order and even shipped a
partial order as a courtesy even though the website clearly stated that one of
the items were on backorder. The customer was informed on 11/26 that her other
item was on backorder. Please advise if the customer wants the 10% discount and
I will credit her card. I cannot do so without the customers approval.

 

Thank
you

 

******* ****

Sales Manager

Online Stores, Inc.

###-###-####

********************
 






 

 




Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

I shopped with this vendor for the first time in hopes of shopping
for many years to come as stores I’ve been shopping with since 1986 before they
were online and now are online. I placed a “test” order for $45.09 since it was
a new company to me. My order wasn’t free.  After two weeks of waiting for this order, I
noticed that though I placed the order on 11/22/14, it wasn’t shipped out until
12/6/14. I received no word from them, except for one computer generated email
from Online Stores stating an item was backordered. As a result, I sent two
emails to which I received no reply. Two days later, I sent two more emails and
still no reply, though they said they sent a human generated one. Today,
12/16/14, I finally received the balance of my order, which finally completes
my purchase with them.

When I called the English Tea Store, I got Online Stores and
spent nearly half an hour on the phone with them all the while the customer service
representative named ****** kept telling me they sent a human generated email
giving me a choice as to wait for the entire order to ship, or to send a
partial shipment. However, to date, I never received any such email, not in my
spam box, which I check regularly or any other way. Coincidentally, I received
this company’s computer generated email from Online stores informing me of a
delay, but of no such option to choose and notify them.  I never received the email they showed the
Better Business Bureau in their reply, though I did receive the computer
generated one lacking an option to partially ship also sent that same day. (See attached email received from Online Stores about backordered item but no option to partial ship offered.) Since I
received no human generated emails, I must assume one was never sent. The
one shown could easily have been written up to cover their lack of sending one.

After tiring of going back and forth with ****** to no
avail, I asked for a supervisor and after listening to her repeat the same info
****** had done, (she told me that she ****** didn’t tell her anything about
our phone call,) I had to interrupt her and ask how they were going to make things
right for me. I wasn’t satisfied and this was no way to do business: No company
should sit on a consumer’s order for two (2) weeks before they send it out.
This is not my first online shopping experience. I shop regularly with dozens
of other companies without issue, especially such an issue as this. **** asked
me how she could make things right? She felt that shipping my partially shipped
order was a courtesy only because they noticed it was kept so long. The company
kept my order. How is it a courtesy when I already paid for it? I asked for
$10.00 discount on my next order in order to give them a chance to make it
right, which I felt was more than fair if they wanted me to return. **** shot
back, “I’m not giving you $10.00.” Of course, I got angered. Anyone would have.


That is, however irrelevant. Fact is, despite nothing
written in their shipping policies or practices (see attached Policies from their website) regarding how they handle out
of stock items or partial shipments, they sat on my order for two weeks without
any proper word to me. When I called to inquire, they were not helpful at all
and full of excuses. Further, I thought I was dealing with a small business in
the English Tea store, but the English Tea Store is just one “of the websites that
Online Stores maintain.”  “They” being a
larger company named Online Stores. As evidence, when I printed out my receipt,
the receipt came from Smart Electronics and not the English Tea Store. When a
consumer is dealing with English Tea Store or Online Stores, who actually is
the consumer dealing with then, one must ask? I’m glad I found out their lousy
way of treating and deceiving customers now rather than later when I spent more
money on a larger order. I’m sorry but I cannot recommend this business to
anyone else and I will not in good conscience be returning when there are more
than enough companies online that appreciate their customers, new and old. It’s
a shame because I regularly purchase items they sell and they seem to pack
items safely. However, their practices are deceiving. There is no English Tea
Store. They are not a small business. In one sentence, ****** told me that they
were a small business. In the next sentence, when I asked why they didn’t call
me since they hadn’t heard from me after they supposedly sent me a human
generated email, she told me that they were a “large” business constantly sending/receiving
lots of emails and can’t possibly call everyone. In closing, this company has
many complaints with the BBB and I wished I had looked that up before I made my
purchase with them. Be forewarned about them. You can look them up on the
Better Business Bureau site. Choose wisely, or learn the hard way in the end,
as I did. Obviously, anyone can put up a website and claim to be whatever store
they wish to be. I find it hard to believe that they are a ****** trusted
store.







Regards,

******* *****

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Oct. 27, 2014, I ordered a 36-inch American Flag windsock online from Onlinestores.com. Order #******* fulfilled by **********************, described as a division of Online Stores. Received flag 11/01/2014. Requested authorization to return item on same date, and received return label on 11/03/2014. Item shipped back via USPS on 11/03/2014 and received by Online Stores 11/14/2014. Issue involves refund amount. Was charged $27.27 on Am Ex account($23.95 for flag and $3.32 S/H). Refund amount of $17.00 issued 11/19/2014 by ***** ******* representing a refund deficit of $10.27. Refund criteria require item to be returned in orginal, unused condition, or $6.95 fee, "as applicable", may be assessed. Flag was not used. Saran-type plastic cover was removed, however, to view the item (it is sent in compressed fashion with Ziploc-like plastic wrap stitched across the top, making it impossible to view product without taking it out of the plastic cover). Item was shipped back with original plastic cover. Not refunding S/H charges is common. Failure to credit the full item cost for an undamaged, unused product is not.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the $6.95 fee. Also believe the Online Stores return policy criteria should be expanded to explain precisely what "as applicable" means. As currently cited, the explanation of a possible fee assessment appears arbitray and is certainly unclear to the consumer. Had I known that I would be charged $6.95 for merely opening a Ziploc-type plastic cover to view a product that is unviewable without taking it off, I would never have order the product from this company.

Business Response: I have looked into this complaint and the customer was advised as to why she did not get a full refund on 11/24/2014. Our return policy clearly states the charges. Please see below.

GENERAL RETURN POLICY:Most products sold by Onlinestores.com qualify for free exchange or replacement within 30 days from the date your order ships. Please visit our Online Returns Center to process your return. The product must be in its original condition, unused and in its original packaging. If we do not receive your return in its original condition, a service charge of $6.95 will be deducted from your refund. Returns other than for exchange or replacement will be assessed a fee of $6.95 which will be deducted from your refund. We do not refund any shipping charges. This policy applies for domestic orders only.We do not accept returns or exchanges for any products after 30 days from the date your order ships, EXCEPT Super Tough Brand and Valley Forge Koralex II American flags.If you would like assistance in returning an item, please contact our customer service department at ###-###-#### or email us at customerservice@onlinestores.com. We will be happy to walk you through the return process.Clearance items are not eligible for return.

As a courtesy I have refunded the $6.95.

11/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a flag and flag pole mounting bracket and pole kit for my son in law when he became a U.S. citizen. The mounting bracket and pole both broke in less than 6 months. Since it was given as a gift, my daughter contacted their customer service via email. She never received a response. The company instead wrote me and refused to stand behind their product. Not only should this issue have been addressed with my daughter who emailed them, but their product should last more than 4 months under normal weather conditions. Not only is the product subpar but the customer service and the fact that they won't stand behind the products they sell makes them a subpar company that I will never recommend or do business with again.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the product that I purchased. Not only did it not withstand normal use in a 4 month period, but I would never trust a second product from a company that clearly doesn't put their customer first.

Business Response: I have sent out a replacement part for the broken bracket. I am not able to give a full refund because the rest of the item was not damaged. With the new bracket they will be able to use the flag pole again.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *******

10/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a gift from onlinestores.com for my daughter's birthday with a birthday salutation. This company confirmed shipment by email with tracking information. I paid thru paypal. When my daughter said she had received nothing, I checked the tracking and found this company unilaterally cancelled the order without telling me. Then I checked Yelp to find numerous similar complaints from others. This company is untrustworthy with no customer service ethic. Now I will have to get a replacement birthday gift that will not arrive for weeks after my daughter's birthday. Shame on them.

Desired Settlement: I want others to know how untrustworthy this company is.

Business Response: The customer was notified on 9/18 that the item was discontinued by the manufacturer.  On 9/18 the transaction was voided. The customer called back on 9/19 and was angry because he could not get the item. The customer was offered a substitution but declined. The customer was not charged an authorization was given for the transaction and the transaction was voided the same day. We were not trying to mislead anyone the item was discontinued and no longer available.

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 29th, 2014 I placed an order for 12 Valley Forge cotton US flags from united-states-flag.com (a division of Online Stores Inc.) On June 30th, I received an e-mail telling me that the flags were out of stock. I checked their website, and it was still showing them as in stock. I called the company and spoke with their representative (after 30 minutes on hold). She told me it was out of stock and the estimate was weeks until it would be in stock again. I opted to have her change the order to cheaper, Chinese made flags instead which were in stock. I asked her to quote me the new price and to send me a copy of the new bill. The next day I got a notice that my new order had shipped but the address it shipped to had a typo in it, and was not the one I had submitted with my original order. The representative must have made a mistake when she resubmitted the order. I then checked my credit card account online and found that I had been overcharged for the cheaper Chinese flags (no bulk discount, no military discount, both of which I was supposed to get). I then e-mailed the customer service explaining all of this. Their response was that the flags were shipped and if I wanted them to go to a different address, I would have to place a new order and that no credit was due.

Desired Settlement: At this point, even if Online Sales Inc. were to ship me the flags today it would be too late. I needed them here by next week and have had to order them from a different (more reliable) company. The flags that were shipped to the wrong address will hopefully be returned to sender. I am requesting a full refund since I submitted my shipping address correctly, their representative/system changed it to the wrong address (I have all of the documentation to demonstrate that).

Business Response:

The customer placed an online order on  6/29 late  and address is showing  as  

**** **** *** **** ***** ****** ******* ********** ****** ****** 

Our system did change it some to read

 

**** **** *** *  

The order came in and the item was out of stock the auto email was sent  out on 6/30 and the customer called in on  6/30 asking to sub.    The rep put the request in on 6/30 and the sub was done on  7/1 and the order was shipped out on 7/2.     The order would not have even been delivered at this point it was still in transit. I do show a military discount of $30.84 was applied at the time the order was placed. However the quantity discount did not apply. This was our error. I will be more than happy to correct this mistake. The problem is the customer has already filed a charge back with ******** *******. This would have to be reversed in order for me to issue a credit. Otherwise he would be refunded twice.

Thanks

7/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered 4 White Nylon Flag Clips on June 21, 2014. Received email from Online Stores on June 23, 2014 stating item had shipped. As of this writing, I have not received this item. Call customer service and spoke with **** today, July 1, 2014 at 11:45 am EST. I stated I have not received my product and that I want a full refund. She stated 'NO' she could not do that because the item had shipped. She went on to say item takes 3 - 10 days to ship. I stated again, I want a refund. She states that my product would arrive on July 9, 2014. That is more then 10 business days I stated, even if you took off the 4th of July. **** still stated she would not issue me a refund or cancel my order. I also advised **** I would contact the BBB and it seemed not to be of any interest in her. Again, I want a refund and DO NOT want this product or a pay for a product that I have not received. Simple as that !!! It must also be noted that I did sent an email to customer service and never got a response.

Desired Settlement: Just credit back my credit card that I used for this purchase. Simple as that !!!

Business Response: This order was placed online by the customer on June 21. This is a Saturday. The shipping method that the customer chose was economy shipping. Our website clearly states that economy shipping takes 1-2 business days to process and up to 10 days to deliver. June 24th would be the 2nd processing day.  The 10 business days to deliver excluding the 4th would be July 10th. So by my calculations the package is arriving early. I would be glad to refund the customer and Tina never told the customer that he would not get his money back. What she told the customer was that she could not refund something that was in transit. Once the product is returned by the customer he will receive the refund. This was by no means any fault of Online Stores Inc. We only shipped the product the way the customer instructed us to. It is not our policy to give a refund without having the returned merchandise. I have refunded the customer.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ******

 

 

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered flag pennants. arrived red is more maroon, don't like them. called after return form online showed return amount to be less than half the expense for the product. contacted costumer service by phone. stated a restocking fee was deducted and that it was stated in return policy. I stated that the flags were maroon not red. she stated that "they look different than in the pictures due to different vendors producing the product." to me that's false advertising and I should receive a complete refund. The agent stated I could exchange for another product at the full value. I stated this product is bad why would trust that a replacement would be any better. I declined to accept the less than 50% refund offered. I want a complete refund.

Desired Settlement: Each pennant cost 7.95, I would like a refund for the total cost of the two pennants, 15.90.

Business Response: Our return policy is clearly stated on our web site for any customer to read prior to ordering merchandise through our site. We will gladly take an exchange for other merchandise within a 30 day period if the customer would like at no charge. It is not a problem. I have also had inventory pulled from stock and  is red. Please keep in mind that different computer screens will vary depending on resolution. I have no way of telling what a customer is viewing in regards to color on their screen. I have copied our return policy below. It is by no means meant to "scam".

Most products sold by Onlinestores.com qualify for free exchange or replacement within 30 days from the date your order ships. Please visit our Online Returns Center to process your return. The product must be in its original condition, unused and in its original packaging. If we do not receive your return in its original condition, a service charge of $6.99 will be deducted from your refund. Returns other than for exchange or replacement will be assessed a fee of $6.99 which will be deducted from your refund. We do not refund any shipping charges. This policy applies for domestic orders only.

Consumer Response: I do not accept there response. Item does not resemble image shown on website. I will not return item so they can resell it to another unsuspecting buyer. I have been scammed and will have to suffer the loss. I will share my experience with others so they won't be taken as I have been. 

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am very disappointed with my experience. I ordered the Safety Girl Steel Toe Waterproof Womens Work Boots twice and have paid shipping twice because I really need the boots asap so I cant wait for the replacement process. I ordered Tan in size 7M but it was too big so I ordered the Pink one in size 6.5M. When I received the Pink boots, they were not in the shoe box. The shoe information tab showing the size of the boots was erased with a black marker. I can see through it and it says size 7.5. I thought that was very deceiving. I compared both the Size 7M Tan and the Pink one and they are the same size. It was frustrating. I had to send the Size 7M Tan back and I received my refund for the price of the boots but not the shipping cost. I sent the Pink one for replacement and just now (5/6/14), I asked for the status and the customer support representative mentioned that the size I am ordering IS NOT AVAILABLE UNTIL SEPTEMBER. It is currently showing in their website that size 6.5M is available but the customer support said that "I realize it shows it is available, however I have checked the inventory and the website has not been updated yet. The item is out of stock. We cannot hold the order until September. You will have to substitute or cancel". I'm guessing that the item was not actually in stock when I ordered them back in April so they sent the wrong size, did not include the shoe box, then erased the size. I want this resolved but it looks like no one from their company wants to take action so I am filing a formal complaint.

Desired Settlement: I can't wait until September so please refund my payment in FULL (e.g., including shipping costs that I paid twice).

Business Response: I spoke to the customer and have refunded her the disputed amount. I also told her to keep the merchandise. She was happy with the outcome.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a beautiful satin commercial grade sectional 25ft flag pole from United States Flag Store (Online Stores Inc.) in May of 2012 and it was installed right around Memorial Day to honor the men and women who died while in military service to our country. A few months after, I came home and was disheartened to find the pole and American flag on the ground. Upon inspection, I discovered the retaining screws that hold a sleeve between the 1st and 2nd sections had come loose causing the sleeve to fall into the base of the pole. With nothing connecting the two sections, the flag pole fell over.I called Online Stores and spoke to a customer service rep who then spoke to someone familiar with the flagpole. After a few back and forth calls, they decided to send me new retaining screws with instructions to use Loctite to keep them in place. So I re-assembled everything with the new screws and Loctite.In November of 2013, I arrived home to find the flag and pole on the ground again. In reviewing security camera footage, I found the 2nd section had dented itself when it landed on a bench installed next to the pole. I tried reassembling, but the dent made it impossible for the 2nd section to slip onto the sleeve. The pole CAN NOT go back together. I spoke to a rep who advised that I send an email with pictures of the damage and details. I received a prompt response that the part I requested (the 2nd section) would be shipped. However a phone message I received two weeks later said that the pole was no longer under warranty and I would have to purchase a new pole. I left a message for the rep and sent another email in the proceeding weeks, but she has yet to follow up to my request to discuss the absurdity of purchasing an entirely new (and possibly flawed) flag pole, and the convenience of allowing me to obtain the section so I can put my American flag proudly back up on my lawn. It is advertised as a commercial grade pole, made in the U.S.A. It should not fall down when the wind blows.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement 2nd section for this flag pole. I am willing to discuss a reasonable cost for either an exchange or replacement part purchase.

Business Response: I spoke with ***** this afternoon. He will be receiving a new pole and we are going to split the cost of the pole. I am setting up a reship and we agreed that once I have all of the information I will get in touch with him in a few days and settle the payment. The customer thought that this was a fair compromise.

1/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am incredibly disappointed with both your product and customer service.I purchased 4 of the same pair of work overalls and each of them has been faulty in that they have come apart/tore at the seams. I proceeded to call the customer service line, upon which time the female customer service rep was not only rude, but extremely short with me. She put me on hold more than once and cut me off repeatedly. I supplied her with my order number right off the bat so I don't understand why she was asking for my credit card information, as you should have that stored in my order/file. I have NEVER had this problem with other companies product of the same nature. I fully expect them to contact me and give me the appropriate refund. I have no problem sending back the merchandise if they need it to review but at this point I am ready to spread the word both in my trade and to family/friends to NEVER purchase from this company again. I expect to hear from someone soon, otherwise I will take other actions to have this handled.

Desired Settlement: I expect an appropriate refund for the 4 items purchased.

Business Response: I spoke with ***** **** and went over his concerns. Mr **** was issued a credit for one pair of overalls on 12/16 for $24.95. He said that he was unaware of it because he was upset and hung up when he called. In addition to that credit I offered to credit his card for an additional $100. He asked that I just give him store credit because he would be ordering again soon. So I gave him a store credit he was very happy with the outcome of the conversation and he was given more than what he requested. he said that he would be giving us a positive feedback response.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I spoke with there manager **** and he was overly helpful with this situation! 

 

Regards,

 

 

***** ****

 

 

 

 

8/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dishonest, My purchased promised 100% satisfaction,it was not clearly described, product was garbage so I sent it back, they kept the product an my money. I tried to get it resolved but ended up loosing my money and the product(which was junk).

Desired Settlement: They should not ask for returns if they are not going to send the money back, then keep the product. And, they should not promise 100% Satisfaction - 100% of the time, it should say not returns allowed. And, I would like to get my money back just on principle, even though it was not much.

Business Response:

I have received the above referenced complaint that you received from Mr. **** ******** regarding and order he placed on our Discount Safety Gear Store for Prescription Safety Glasses.   

 

The customer placed the order on Apr. 6, 2013 and faxed in a copy of his prescription for customized inserts.  The order shipped out on Apr 15th, was delivered to the customer and then received back in our warehouse as a return on Apr. 25th.   

 

We tried contacting the customer several times by phone and email to determine the reason for the return as nothing was included in the package.  Our website indicates that prescription inserts are Non-returnable.  However, we followed up with the customer because wanted to know if there was an issue with the prescription that needed to be addressed with the optometrist, if the lenses were damaged or what the issue was so we could resolve any issues.   

 

The customer called in on Apr. 26th and spoke to one of our reps who offered to re-do the lenses or issue a credit for the order (less the cost of the prescription inserts, as they are not returnable) but the customer hung up before a resolution was reached and then filed a chargeback with his credit card company. 

 

We sell quality merchandise and provide outstanding service to our customers.  We sell hundreds of pairs of prescription safety glasses every day.  If the customer is unsatisfied with his order, we would like the opportunity to make it right. 

 

We have again reached out to the customer in an attempt to offer a refund but we have not received a return call. 

 

We will continue to try and reach the customer to reach a resolution.  Any help you are able to provide would be appreciated.  Please do not hesitate to contact me directly with any additional questions or information.  I thank you for your time and attention to this matter.  I appreciate your efforts and wish you a pleasant day.   

 

Respectfully, 

 

**** *******

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. 

Their statement is not entirely accurate, I did return the glasses to them, at the time of the order was place the information for the product lead me to believe the inserts were the lenses, not another frame that clipped inside the safety glasses. The view was distorted and the design would not work for the type of work I do. I did return the Item, and fallowed up with a call to receive a refund. They advertise the safety glasses by themselves at $54.99, plus the insert, plus the Frame for the insert, but wanted to only refund about $20.00. I told them that was not right. I felt I should have gotten a refund on the unused safety glasses plus the frame for the insert. 

So, since I was not getting anywhere with them, I contacted my credit Card Company to dispute the charges. They Told my credit card company they could not give me a refund because I never returned the merchandise. So, my credit card company sent me a letter that the dispute could not be resolved because I had not returned the merchandise. I immediately called my credit card company and told them that that was not true. They had me send in all the documentation (the mail confirmation with delivery confirmation, and copies of the emails from Onlinestores.com showing they had received the product long before the credit card dispute ever took place).  

My Credit Card company again disputed the charge, and were told flat out according to the letter I got from them that there would be no refund.  

 

After receiving that letter from my Credit Card Company, I felt I had not been treated fairly by Discount Safety Gear (Onlinestores.com) so I felt justified in placing poor reviews of their company. Maybe next time they will be a little more honorable in the way they deal with their customers. 

They have tried calling me, but as far as I am concerned, they chose not to refund. I do not have anything further to say to them.

Regards,

**** ********

 

 

5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2013 Delivery Issues
4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2013 Delivery Issues
3/27/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service