This business is not BBB accredited.

Greentree Warranty Inc

Phone: (724) 471-7117 Fax: (724) 745-4576   http://www.greentreewarranty.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides extended warranties for the pool and spa industry.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Greentree Warranty Inc include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Greentree Warranty Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 5
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Greentree Warranty Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 16, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2006 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Hodak, Owner Ms. Tammy Hodak, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Hodak, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Tammy Hodak, Manager
Related Businesses
SPA Showcase LLC
Business Category

EXTENDED WARRANTY CONTRACT SERVICE COMPANIES


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 144

    Finleyville, PA 15332

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an extended Warranty for my Jacuzzi Spa that I purchased when I bought the unit. The warranty was from Greentree Warranty, LP and was to be valid from 03/12/2012 through 03/12/2017. However, I am trying to file a claim for a failed control board on the unit that was replaced at the beginning of March 2016. I attempted to contact Greentree when the board failed at the end of February but was unable to reach the company as their phones do not answer and roll to an answering service that states their voice mailbox is full. Therefore in order to prevent further damage to the spa I purchased the necessary parts from an authorized Jacuzzi dealer and had a handyman install the components in the hot tub, otherwise the freezing temperatures would have permanently damaged the equipment. Following the repair, I assembled all the documentation regarding the repair expenses and sent an email to the company's listed email address on their web site (www.greentreewarranty.com) for assessment and reimbursement of the agreed upon costs according to the warranty policy. I never received confirmation of receipt of the information and was not contacted by their claims department. Additional numerous phone calls since then have resulted in the unavailable answering machine. I tried one other time via email also with no response. Your Assistance to determine how to get my claim paid or to get reimbursed for the cost of my 5-year warranty, beyond the manufacturer's warranty would be appreciated.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of the expenses incurred for the February/March 2016 repair according to the claim work submitted to the company and an explanation of how to contact the company for any future warranty claims. OR Reimbursement for the original cost of the 5-year warranty that we paid for, as a minimum prorated from the last time they actually paid a claim until the expiration of the warranty (i.e. they paid one claim in June of 2013 which was 15 months into a 60 month warranty, thus I should be reimbursed at least 75% of the original warranty cost = 0.75*$419 = $315)

6/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a five year extended warranty on my hot tub on 3/10/11 for $444.14. The contract was effective 8/12/11 and expires 8/12/16. I have never previously filed a claim under this warranty, but now need to have my hot tub repaired. I have called the office for Greentree Warranty numerous times, left voice mail messages on 5/4 and 5/11 and sent an email on 5/11. Nobody has responded to any of my messages.

Desired Settlement: Unless this company is willing to honor their obligations under the contract, I want a refund of the amount I paid for the extended warranty. I have the repairs scheduled for 5/23.

6/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/8/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Greentree warranty has ignored all my communication re; a warranty

Desired Settlement: full refund

Business Response: Attached you can find the correspondence detailing Mr. *****'s claim. As you can see, once we received the correct documentation, we issued him his refund promptly. 

 

4/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought an extended warrantee and they are not reimbursing us, as per our contract, for repairs made that we paid for.

Desired Settlement: They owe us $783.38.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Greentree Warranty Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)