Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All State Mobile Home Improvements Inc

Phone: (724) 337-4497 Fax: (724) 335-6183 View Additional Phone Numbers 1719 5th Ave, Arnold, PA 15068 http://www.allstateremodeling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers home improvements.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All State Mobile Home Improvements Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All State Mobile Home Improvements Inc include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for All State Mobile Home Improvements Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All State Mobile Home Improvements Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1976 Business started: 01/01/1942 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Attorney General List of Registered Contractors
16th Floor, Strawberry Square, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://hicsearch.attorneygeneral.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 520-6680
Fax Number: 717-787-8242
The number is PA012801.

Business Management
Mr. Frank Caliguri, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Caliguri, Owner
Business Category

CONTRACTORS-GENERAL HOME IMPROVEMENTS PATIO, PORCH & DECK ENCLOSURES SIDING CONTRACTORS AWNINGS & CANOPIES MOBILE HOMES-REPAIR & SERVICE WINDOWS

Alternate Business Names
All State Remodeling
Industry Tips
Condensation on Windows Home Improvements - Windows Pennsylvania Home Improvement Consumer Protection Act

Additional Locations

  • 1719 5th Ave

    Arnold, PA 15068 (724) 337-4497

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Sept. 25,2014 we ordered a total of 6 new windows. 5 double hung with half screens (3 windows in back bedroom) 2 windows and 1 bay window in the front. The windows came in and we scheduled the installation for 11/17/14. We were told the install time would be 1 maybe 2 day's. With the very first window being installed I noticed the window was not measured correctly. The depth of all the windows were off by 1 inch. Installers stated they would take care of the gap since the windows were supposed to come even with the existing inside wall. The job was very sloppy. Window 2 had a crack in the upper outside window, this window still has not been replaced. When the bay window was delivered we did not notice that size was also incorrect. The old bay window, in the front of the house, was destroyed in the process. The new bay window was put in but was 10" too short width wise and 7" to short in height. Installers ripped off the inside paneling to try and make it fit. The replacement paneling did not match at all and was very sloppily cut and installed. They used the old window trim for the new one but they cracked it and then tried to fill-in the gaps with caulking. It looks awful, plus they did not put a vapor barrier behind the new paneling nor did they do a very good job with the caulking around the outside of the window. The room was so cold from all the air leaking in I could not even sleep in the bedroom. The installers left on 11/22/14 leaving me with this mess. I called ***** at the Company and expressed all the issues and he assured me that they would be taken care of. They offered to replace a small narrow window by the front door to compensate for the wrong bay window which I agreed to. That window was the wrong size too and when they installed it they cracked theright side of the interior wall. It has been over 5 mo. and I have called many time. I get no return calls ever! The cracked window is supposedly in but no effort to reschedule has been made.Thank You,

Desired Settlement: 1. Replace broken glass in back bedroom window2. Fix outside bay window trim, sloppy caulking, screw holes etc.3. fix/replace wall in front bedroom around bay window and fix all trim and install proper trim around the 2 double hung windows.4. fix cracked wall by the front door5. replace all full screens with half screens that I requested originally

Business Response:

MAY 15, 2015

BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU 400 HOLIDAY DR, SUITE 220 PITTSBURGH, PA 15320 RE: ******* * ******** * ********

AS PER THE CONTRACT THE INSTALLATION OF THE WINDOWS WAS TO TAKE APPROXIMATELY 3 - 5 DAYS (WEATHER PERMITTING), NOT 1 -2 DAYS AS THE CUSTOMER STATED (SEE ENCLOSED CONTRACT).

THE DEPTH OF THE WINDOWS ARE STANDARD AND CANNOT BE ADJUSTED AND NINE TIMES OUT OF TEN THEY DO NOT GO IN FLUSH TO THE INSIDE WALL.

AS FAR AS THE JOB BEING SLOPPY HE SIGNED THE COMPLETION SUP AND GAVE THE INSTALLERS A GOOD REPORT. (COPY ENCLOSED)

THE WINDOW THAT HAD THE CRACK IN IT WAS REPLACED THE DAY BEFORE WE RECEIVED THE COMPLAINT FROM THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU AS FAR AS THE BAY WINDOW BEING TO SMALL, WE EXPLAINED TO THE CUSTOMER THAT A BAY WINDOW DOES NOT ALWAYS FIT PERFECTLY INTO THE EXISTING HOLE, IT DEPENDS ON THE PROJECTION ON THE BAY WINDOW IN CONJUNCTION TO THE SIZE OF THE THREE WINDOWS IN THE BAY I DID INFORM THE CUSTOMER OF THAT WHEN HE QUESTIONED THE WINDOW BEING A COUPLE INCHES SMALLER THAN THE HOLE SIZE BEFORE WE EVEN INSTALLED THE WINDOW AND HE WAS OKAY WITH THAT.

AS FOR THE TRIM ON THE INSIDE OF THE WINDOWS THE CONTRACT STATES NO INSIDE TRIM WAS TO BE INCLUDED. (COPY ENCLOSED).

THE CONTRACTORS REINSTALLED THE OLD TRIM AT THE REQUEST OF THE CUSTOMER. THE CONTRACTORS WERE NICE ENOUGH TO DO IT FOR HIM AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. AS FAR AS THE FULL SCREENS GO THAT’S THE WAY THE WINDOWS ARE MADE.

I WILL, THE NEXT TIME WE ARE IN THE AREA, HAVE THE CONTRACTORS STOP AND MEET WITH THE CUSTOMER AND REPAIR ANYTHING THAT IS OUR RESPONSIBILITY TO DO.

 

***** ********

PRESIDENT

 

 

5/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved into my father's mobile home in July after he passed away. He had this company start a roof designed for mobile homes about a year or so prior to this. When we moved in in July I had them come and finish the roof. My father paid them $4000.00 and I paid them an additional $3000.00.Since then, I have had to contact them 4 times to come back and "fix" the leaks that I still have. After the second time, I talked to the owner and mentioned that although I didn't want to, I may look into the legal proceedings and he told me the courts wouldn't do anything as long as they were making an effort to fix the problem. I think 4 times in 6 months is a bit much to fix a leak. All they are doing is using tubes of caulking and it is not working. Also, when it is windy, the roof sounds like it is going to fly right off. It is very noisy and I am worried that it will indeed become unattached. I don't think the job was done properly in the first place. I really don't know where else to turn. My kitchen cupboards are not going to take much more leakage. The ceiling in my bathroom is turning black. I think it may be mold. I hope you can help me. All I really want is all the money they were paid and I will go elsewhere and have the roof replaced and made right. I am not sure I want this company involved with my home any more. Thank you for your help in this matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $7000.00 this company was paid to do this job.I do not feel comfortable with this company "fixing" the problem as they had 4 chances to do this already and have failed miserably.

Business Response:

 

RE: **** ******* - ID ********

ENCLOSED FIND A LETTER SENT TO MS ******* TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER. IT WAS DELIVERED 01/23/2015 AT 3:33 P.M. AS PER THE U.S.PS. TRACKING NUMBER.

WE HAVE NOT HEARD FROM HER YET. ALSO, ENCLOSED FIND FOUR SERVICE SUPS FOR MS *******, ONLY THE 1st ONE WAS SIGNED. THE OTHERS WERE NOT SIGNED BECAUSE SHE WAS NOT AT HOME, i DID CALL HER AND LET HER KNOW THE SERVICE MAN WOULD BE COMING. THE MAJORITY OF THE ROOF WAS DONE UNDER CONTRACT WITH HER FATHER, DATED JULY 26, 2012, WHOM IS NOW DECEASED. THE WARRANTY WITH THAT CONTRACT EXPIRED AUGUST 4,2013. WE WILL TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS WE HEAR BACK FROM HER SO WE CAN SCHEDULE.

 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I will contact the business when the weather breaks to come and fix the problem.

Regards,

**** *******

5/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable