Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Pointe at Adams Ridge

Phone: (724) 742-9200 Fax: (724) 742-9429 View Additional Phone Numbers 1000 Adams Pointe Blvd, Mars, PA 16046 http://www.adamspointe.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Condominiums


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Pointe at Adams Ridge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Pointe at Adams Ridge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Pointe at Adams Ridge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1991 in PA Business incorporated 06/24/1999 in PA
Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Ms. Donna Essey, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Donna Essey, Manager
Business Category

CONDOMINIUMS APARTMENTS


Additional Locations

  • 1000 Adams Pointe Blvd

    Mars, PA 16046 (877) 867-6468 (724) 742-9200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were a resident of Adams Pointe. Our security deposit was returned with $100.00 deducted for pet sanitation which was not indicated in the lease that we signed. The only deduction that was agreed to was a redecoration fee of $375.00. When the leasing agent was contacted she said it was in the rules and she was sorry that this was not told to us when we signed our lease. She also deducted $75.00 for patching of nail holes. Prior to moving out we patched the holes and sanded them as instructed by an employee of the Pointe. The holes were from hanging pictures. We also paid professional cleaners to clean the apartment and the carpets.

Desired Settlement: We request a refund of $175.00 since we were not notified of a $100.00 pet sanitation and an Adams Pointe employee indicated that patching and sanding the holes was all that was needed since they would be repainting the apartment prior to leasing it again.

Business Response:

We have received the complaint submitted on 7/29/2014, ID ******** today & would like you to review our following response.

We have re-evaluated the pet sanitation fee in the amount of $100 charged to ******* ******** at move out, which we agree to refund the money. We feel that the damages charged in the amount of $75 for the naif holes repairs were appropriate, but have decided to refund the full amount of $175 to her.

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused her.

Thank you!


 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Pointe at Adams Ridge
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)