This business is not BBB accredited.

Westmoreland Concrete Construction

Additional Locations

Phone: (724) 382-4561 812 Sherman Ave, Irwin, PA 15642 http://www.WestmorelandConcrete.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Offering residential and commercial concrete construction.  Concrete may be installed in regular white, exposed aggregate, custom-colored and/or custom stamped finishes.  Concrete may be installed in residential driveways, sidewalks, patios, steps, retaining walls, garage floors, basement floors, and footers.  Concrete may be installed in commercial parking lots, retaining walls, steps, curbing, and walkways.  Concrete is sealed upon installation.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Westmoreland Concrete Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Westmoreland Concrete Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2011 Business started: 10/01/2010 in PA Business incorporated 08/19/2012 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Attorney General List of Registered Contractors
16th Floor, Strawberry Square, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://hicsearch.attorneygeneral.gov/
Phone Number: (888) 520-6680
Fax Number: 717-787-8242
The number is PA099620.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Leslie Proctor, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Leslie Proctor, Owner
Business Category

CONCRETE CONTRACTORS MASON CONTRACTORS PATIO & DECK BUILDERS CONSTRUCTION & REMODELING SERVICES CONCRETE - STAMPED & DECORATIVE FLOORS - GARAGE CONTRACTORS - RETAINING WALL DRIVEWAY INSTALLATION, PAVING & REPAIR

Products & Services

Westmoreland Concrete Construction offers the following product(s): Custom Colored, Custom Stamped / Colored, Exposed Aggregate, Regular white

Method(s) of Payment
Cash or Check.
Refund and Exchange Policy
N/A
Industry Tips
Pennsylvania Home Improvement Consumer Protection Act

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    812 Sherman Ave

    Irwin, PA 15642 (724) 382-4561

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 564

    Irwin, PA 15642

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The business does not return calls after leaving messages. 20% of bill has already been paid for future work. This has been a problem since the beginning when an appointment was made with the contractor to meet at my home to discuss and sign the contract. Their agent did not show up then. Im now sorry I selected them to do the work. They were originally chosen because of their A+ rating by the BBB. Their agent told me it would be three weeks before work would begin, That was from september 18 , 2015. I wanted advanced notice so that I could clear the area for them to work. They have left me high and dry so to speak.

Desired Settlement: I hope they contact me soon. Winter is coming. I don't want them to show up in December. They need to contact me and do the work soon. If they will not do so then I would like to be reimbursed ASAP. I will probably experience damage to my home because my garage door will not close properly in the cold weather. There is a water line in my garage....

Business Response:

Dear BBB

We completed this project on 10-29/15. We asked the customer to close this complaint. We did our very best to return all the calls and emails during this period of time. 

Thank You,

Leslie

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Westmoreland Concrete Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)