Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Patterson Auto Wrecking

Phone: (814) 425-7415 Fax: (814) 425-1110 View Additional Phone Numbers 1973 Old Highway 322, Cochranton, PA 16314 http://www.pattersonaw.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We sell new and used Auto & Truck parts. LARGE inventory of used engines, transmissions, body parts, radiators, gas tanks, wheels, tires... and more! Patterson Auto Wrecking also has a nice selection of used cars for sale.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Patterson Auto Wrecking meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Patterson Auto Wrecking include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Patterson Auto Wrecking
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 24, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1956 in PA Business incorporated 01/01/2006 in
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steven Hovis, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steven Hovis, Owner
Business Category

AUTO PARTS & SERVICE AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES - USED & REBUILT AUTO WRECKING

Products & Services

Patterson Auto Wrecking offers the following product(s): New & Used Auto parts

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, checks, Visa, Master card, Discover, Debit, Paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
yes, you can see our full refund/ exchange policy on our website at www.pattersonaw.com
Alternate Business Names
Hovis Incorporated

Additional Locations

  • 1973 Old Highway 322

    Cochranton, PA 16314 (800) 822-2028 (814) 425-7415

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used transmission from Patterson's Junk Yard - ###-###-####.Had my car towed to ******* Garage to have the transmission replaced. I paid, Patterson's $742.00 for the transmission, 30 day guarantee. ******* Garage installed it and the transmission was a lemon, will not work. I owe ******* Garage - ###-###-#### - $407.00 for the labor. Patterson's said, they are not responsible for labor costs. I am waiting to hear back from Patterson's today about the lemon they sold me. This is wrong to do to consumers. I don't have the money to have another one installed. Shouldn't they be responsible for the labor since the part was a lemon? The 30 day guarantee is not up. 2/21/2014 paid Patterson for the part. It is going to cost me another $407.OO to have another one from Patterson's put in by ******* Garage. Please help me recover the labor costs? The transmission should of been tested before they sold it to me. Then if its a lemon it could continue on and on.

Desired Settlement: Patterson's Junk Yard should have to pay me for the labor of the lemon transmission they sold me.

Business Response:

I have attached to this e-mail a copy of your receipt for the Transmission you ordered.  As per the request of BBB we are responding to your complaint. I am very sorry that you are displeased with your service from us.  We have another transmission heading to ******* Garage very soon.  This is at no cost to you because it was still under your 30 day warranty period. However it clearly states on the back of your receipt that there is "No warranty or reimbursement on labor".  "Unless stated otherwise on the face of this receipt, no other warranty is made or implied".