Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MJ Automotive Service Center

Phone: (412) 531-9909 Fax: (412) 531-5448 2600 Pioneer Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15226 http://www.autorepairpittsburghpa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automotive repair both major and minor.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MJ Automotive Service Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MJ Automotive Service Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MJ Automotive Service Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 1996 Business started: 12/03/1996 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Vehicle Emissions Inspection and Maintenance Program
1101 S. Front Street, Harrisburg PA 17104
http://www.drivecleanpa.state.pa.us
Phone Number: 800-265-0921
Drivecleanpa@state.pa.us
The number is K131.

Business Management
Mr. Michael A Wega, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael A Wega, Owner
Business Category

AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE AUTO REPAIR - FOREIGN AUTO SMOG INSPECTION BRAKE SERVICE AUTO OIL CHANGE & LUBRICATION SERVICE MUFFLERS & EXHAUST SYSTEMS RADIATORS - AUTO TIRE RETREAD & REPAIR TRANSMISSIONS - AUTO WHEEL ALIGNMENT, FR & AXLE SRV-AUTO HEATERS-AUTOMOTIVE TIRE DEALERS AUTO AIR CONDITIONING ALTERNATORS & GENERATORS-AUTO REPAIR AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO ELECTRIC SERVICE AUTO INSPECTION STATIONS

Alternate Business Names
Mauro's Service Center
Industry Tips
Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 2600 Pioneer Ave

    Pittsburgh, PA 15226 (412) 531-9909

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to MJ automotive in November of 2013 to fix a rear lower control arm.. On a 2002 c32 amg. Mercedes They agreed to fix it and told me what parts it needed... I ordered the parts and gave them to him... I did everything he asked... and my car is still not fixed. Everything I call they have excuses. And tell me it will be ready soon. It should not take 15months to fix any car. That they agreed to fix it is now February 3, 2015 and they still haven't repaired my car.. I have lost my job because of this situation. And I told them.. And I have a 7yr old son who has a disability (ADHD) and I've been taking the bus for 15. Months to get him to his doctor appointments.. MJ automotive are wrong for this and they need to fix my car period.. Please help!!!! This makes no sense.. There wrong..

Desired Settlement: I want mj automotive to fix my car... Asap.. There is no reason they should have my car for 15 months for a control arm. and it's not fixed yet Due to no fault of me...

Business Response:

RE: ID#********

IN RESPONSE TO THE COMPLAINT FILED WITH YOUR OFFICE, THE CUSTOMER IS CORRECT ABOUT THE TIME FRAME WE HAVE HAD HIS CAR. WE DID HAVE ISSUES GETTING A HOLD OF HIM THE NUMBER PROVIDED WAS INCORRECT THEN HE MAID CONTACT WITH US BY EMAIL WE FOR A WHILE HAD A INFECTED EMAIL AND DID NOT RECEIVE THE EMAILS. AFTER WE DID MAKE CONTACT WE INFORMED HIM OF NEEDED SUSPENSION REPAIRS AND A CRACKED WHEEL, BAD TIRE, WIPERS INOP, FRONT BODY DAMAGE AND THIS VEHICLE DRAINS THE BATTERY ALSO THERE IS A BATTERY CUTOFF SWITCH INSTALLED ON THIS AND STILL KILLS SO EVERYTIME WE HAVE TO WORK ON IT WE HAVE TO REMOVE CHARGE AND REINSTALL BATTERY, ALSO CUSTOMER ORDERED HIS OWN PARTS AND SENT WHEEL OUT TO BE WELDED , COST IS AN ISSUE WITCH WE DO NOT HAVE A PROBLEM WITH BUT ALL DELAYS THE REPAIRS AND ADDS ON TIME. WE ALSO HAD TO ORDER AN ADJUSTING ARM FOR THE REAR WITCH WE DID NOT RECEIVE WHEN HE ORDERED THE PARTS. ONE OTHER BUT IMPORTANT IS PROBLEM IS THIS IS A RARE CAR IT IS A 2002 AMG BENZ LIMITED PRODUCTION.

IDONT WANT TO SOUND LIKE WE ARE WITHOUT FAULT YES THIS CAR DID GET SIDELINED FOR AWHILE. WE WILL WORK TO GET THIS CAR REPAIRED AND RETURNED TO CUSTOMER ASAP.

******* * ***** OWNER
MJ AUTOMOTIVE

Consumer Response: I have been told my car would be ready  many times already its been there since November 2013 thats 15 months i been waiting I can't agree to with  them telling me  something. Over and over again.   all I want is my car fixed and for .mj automotive to call me and say my car is ready for pick up..
Regards,

****** *********

Business Response:

IN RESPONSE TO THE COMPLAINT FILED WITH YOUR OFFICE, THE CUSTOMER IS CORRECT ABOUT THE TIME FRAME WE HAVE HAD HIS CAR. WE DID HAVE ISSUES GETTING A HOLD OF HIM THE NUMBER PROVIDED WAS INCORRECT THEN HE MAID CONTACT WITH US BY EMAIL. WE FOR A WHILE HAD A INFECTED EMAIL AND DID NOT RECIEVE THE EMAILS. AFTER WE DID MAKE CONTACT WE INFORMED HIM OF NEEDED SUSPENSION REPAIRS AND A CRACKED WHEEL, BAD TIRE, WIPERS INOP, FRONT BODY DAMAGE AND THIS VEHICLE DRAINS THE BATTERY ALSO THERE IS A BATTERY CUTOFF SWITCH INSTALLED ONTHIS AND STILL KILLS THE BATTERY SO EVERYTIME WE HAVE TO WORK ON IT WE HAVE TO REMOVE CHARGE AND REINSTALL BATTERY, ALSO CUSTOMER ORDERED HIS OWN PARTS AND SENT WHEEL OUT TO BE WELDED , COST IS AN ISSUE WITCH WE DO NOT HAVE A PROBLEM WITH BUT ALL ADDS DELAYS ON THE REPAIRS IT ALL ADDS ON TIME. WE ALSO HAD TO ORDER A ADJUSTING ARM FOR THE REAR WITCH WE DID NOT RECIEVE WHEN HE ORDERED THE PARTS. ONE OTHER BUT IMPORTANT IS PROBLEM IS THIS IS A RARE CAR IT IS A 2002 AMG BENZ LIMITED PRODUCTION.

I DONT WANT TO SOUND LIKE WE ARE WITHOUT FAULT YES THIS CAR DID GET SIDELINED FOR AWHILE. WE WILL WORK TO GET THIS CAR REPAIRED AND RETURNED TO CUSTOMER ASAP. WE HAVE COMPLETED THE REPAIRS ASK OF US NOW THE CUSTOMER DECLINED THE TIRE AND HAS NO MONEY TO PICK UP THE CAR. FEELS THE CAR SHOULD HAVE BEEN COMPLETE BUT SOME OF THE REPAIRS NEED TO GO TO A FRAME AND BODY SHOP WE HAD TOLD HIM WE DO NOT DO THAT WORK.. THIS CAR IS BEING REPAIRED FOR A PA ENHANCED INSPECTION IT NEEDS TO FOLLOW THE PA GUIDELINES OR WE CANNOT FINISH THE PAPERWORK THIS IS WHY HIS CAR HAS BEEN HERE FOR 15 MONTHS.

******* * ****, OWNER
MJ AUTOMOTIVE


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MJ Automotive Service Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)