Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ziebart

Additional Locations

Phone: (724) 935-4090 10915 Perry Hwy, Wexford, PA 15090 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ziebart.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides auto detailing including rust protection, window tinting and glass repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ziebart meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ziebart include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ziebart
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1985 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Green, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Green, Manager
Business Category

AUTO DETAILING CAR WASH & POLISH RUSTPROOFING & UNDERCOATING-AUTO AUTO SERVICE - RUSTPROOFING SHOPS TRUCK BEDLINER - SPRAY ON TRUCK ACCESSORIES & LINERS

Alternate Business Names
Ziebart of Pennsylvania, Inc. Ziebart Of Pittsburgh

Additional Locations

  • 10915 Perry Hwy

    Wexford, PA 15090 (724) 935-4090

  • 2000 Golden Mile Hwy

    Pittsburgh, PA 15239 (724) 733-5285

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 11th 2014 I brought my 2007 Bmw 328i coupe to Ziebart to have the windows tinted. Upon picking it up I noticed two razor cuts in my glass on two different windows that were not there before I brought the vehicle to them. The manager insisted they did not do it and basically just called me a liar. He tried telling me it was done before by someone else, which is completely false. I have pictures of the vehicle before and after to prove they weren't there until after they touched it. The manager told me that they will not take responsibility for the damage they caused to my vehicle. They were completely unprofessional about this whole matter. I now have over $1000 worth of damage to my car. It's sad that some places just don't see the benefit of customer happiness and pride in workmanship. I take great car of my vehicle and it did not have deep cuts in the glass of ANY of the windows.

Desired Settlement: I would like the repairs that will be needed on my vehicle to be covered by Ziebart. I would also like a refund for the tint service to be issued.

Business Response:

We are in receipt of your consumer compliant ID #******* filed by Mr. ***** regarding his 2007 BMW 328i, which we serviced on March 11, 2014 at our Ziebart facility in Wexford, PA.

Please be advised that Ziebart of Wexford and Mr. ***** have come to a mutual agreement that will satisfy both parties regarding the consumer compliant ID #*******.

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my 2005 ***** ******* rusproofed at Ziebart in Greensburg,PA 07/11/2005. Greensburg franchise went out of business. Since then I have been taking van to Monroeville for annual rust inspections Warranty requires annual inspections plus or minus 60 days of date of application. On two of the years, I had the van inspected in October instead of by 09/11. This year, I had a rust spot develop and when I took it back for the annual inspection, was told that the warranty was not in effect. I was under the understanding that the warranty was still in effect since at no time was I told that the warranty was cancelled and has been inspected each year since purchase.

Desired Settlement: Repair of rusted area.

Business Response:

This is in response to complaint # ******* regarding Mr. ****** ****** and his 2005 ***** *******.

Each Ziebart is owned and operated by an independent businessperson. Each dealer is responsible for all aspects of their business including the warranties they issues the fees charged. The original dealer who processed this vehicle is now closed.

While a copy of Mr. ******** specific warranty was not provided, the Ziebart warranties state: Annual Maintenance Inspections are required to maintain the validity of the warranty. Annual Maintenance inspections are due +/- 60 days from the original date of issue. These warranties are backed by an independent insurance company which requires strict adherence to the terms and conditions specified on the warranty. In review of Mr. ******’s customer history, I find three inspections were performed outside the 60 day window, rendering the warranty invalid.

While we sympathize with Mr. ******** position, a rust claim cannot be considered. Should you have any further questions feel free to Contact me at ###-###-####.

Sincerely;
********* ****
Customer Service Administrator

4/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service