Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

LW Automotive LLC

Phone: (724) 759-7103 10330 Perry Highway, Wexford , PA 15090 http://www.lwautomotive.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LW Automotive LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LW Automotive LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 24, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2009 in PA Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business incorporated 01/01/2009 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Pennsylvania Department of State
206 North Office Building, Harrisburg PA 17120-0029
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/licensing/12483
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
RA-BPOA@pa.gov
The number is MV214968.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lorne Farone, Owner Mr. Ralph Farone, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lorne Farone, Owner
Principal: Mr. Ralph Farone, Owner
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS - USED CARS AUTO INSPECTION STATIONS AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Alternate Business Names
LW Automotive

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10330 Perry Highway

    Wexford , PA 15090

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While looking for a new vehicle, I stopped at LW Automotive in Wexford, PA. The dealership doesn't not seem to have any structure of knowledge about how to run a business, even the selling paperwork that they most likely fill out daily. They urged me to fill out the paperwork and get the loan approval 3 days before I was even able to come back to pick up the vehicle, so they would "get paid quicker for the sale". The next issue deals with them promising a second key from the time I test drove the vehicle. They still have not located the spare key after 30+ days. I informed them I'm going out of town and need the spare asap or I will be left with the option to get one at a dealership and send them the bill, which he responded by saying "well we just won't pay that bill". The third and most important issue deals with the trade in payoff. They first lost the payoff information, which lead to late fees on my account, then as of 30+ days, my financial institution is calling me because the vehicle has yet to be paid off. I signed off of that vehicle over 30 days ago. When calling to discuss this huge matter that is now going against my credit, the man on the phone told me "if I didn't satisfy your problems with the call I don't know what to tell you". I'm disgusted with this dealership beyond belief.

Desired Settlement: I want the spare key that was promised to me asap, and also compensated for my fuel, time, and effort with traveling to the banks and also spending hours on the phone with them trying to resolve this issue that shouldn't be my problem.

Business Response:

We are responding to compliant number: ********.
We do have Mr. ******* spare key which we informed him of. He is
welcome to pick the key up at his convenience or we could mail it to him if he prefers.
Also we process all transactions in a timely manner. Mr.******* trade in has been paid
off If Mr.***** feels lie has been inconvenienced in any way we would be happy to
offer him a free detail on his vehicle at our facility.
 
President LW Automotive LLC

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2009 BMW 335 from LW Automotive, Wexford, PA. Trading my 2008 Saab 9-5. 1/31/14. Vehicle was purchased at night due to drive from my house at the time in Cleveland, OH next day in the morning noticed vehicle had hail damage covering entire surface of vehicle. Notified Mr. ***** ****** dealer owner father who didn't really have an answer advised me he would notify his son ***** ****** dealer GM/owner. Neither one replied my call or my voice mails left. A month a half later I was called by Wells Fargo Dealer Services advising me that LW has not paid my vehicle or contacted them about purchasing my trade in. Took me numerous calls to get LW to pay it off. Which dropped my credit score never being late on a car payment up to that except once. In the mean while Wells Fargo calling me on a daily basis for that duration. Two month later the BMW brakes down with a $900 plus repair didn't bother calling them figuring they will not do anything about any ways. Recently LW Automotive contacted me about the Saab title which they advised have sold already and need me to sign a release of title on the vehicle? I regret buying a vehicle from LW and not sure how they are conducting business but it is obvious to me that they are not following ethical or moral codes in their dealings and mainly I don't want them to do what they did with me to other people. Also I feel that they should cover at least the hail damage repairs needed and mechanical repairs to the vehicle since both occurred/noticed within the 90 day period since buying the BMW. If BBB is not going to resolve issue will consult with a lawyer. They did have me sign AS IS paper at the time which I hesitated to sign but did sign with them swearing they only sell the best products and it is a family owned business and would not sell me a car they wouldn't buy themselves.

Desired Settlement: Mechanical repairs to vehicle $900 plus approx. have repair bill.Hail damage to vehicle estimated value over $3000 in body repairs have estimate from body shop.

Business Response:

 
LW Automotive LLC 5/05/2014
We are responding to compliant number: *********
We are totally puzzled by Mr********’s allegations of hail damage to the 2009
BMW 3355(1 he purchased from LW Automotive LLC on 01/31/2014. Mr******** spent
a good 20-30 minutes looking over the vehicle in our well lit lot. After he looked the
vehicle over extensively Mr ******* stated nothing of seeing any hail damage or any
other defects on the vehicle. At that time he decided to move forward with the purchase.
We would be happy to send you photos of said vehicle before it left our lot. Please
provide an email address if you would like these. Mr******** never left any voicemails.
We respond to all voice mails. We do our best to process all titles in a timely manner and
we did pay off Mr********’s trade in. As far as Mx******** stating his vehicle broke
down two months after his purchase we can’t maintain or control what happens to a used
car. The vehicle was in good operating condition when it left our facility. The car had a
post sale inspection done before we purchased the vehicle and our mechanic looked over
the vehicle thoroughly before delivery. Also, we went the extra mile to help Mr********
get the monthly payment he was looking for.
 
President LW Automotive LLC
-

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

***** *******

 Mr. ***** doesn't admit any wrong doing which puzzles me. 1st When I arrived around 8 pm at night after driving from Cleveland to look at the vehicle there was no day light to the best of my knowledge there was limited lighting provided by a street light, 2nd Mr ***** refused putting vehicle in shop to be looked at in light and also refused to put it on lift stating he doesn't know how to operate a lift only mechanic knows how? The mechanic that inspected the vehicle put down the wrong mileage on when to do oil change on the vehicle window sticker stating needing to be changed in 3,000 miles which according to him (Mr *****) the mechanic  did accordingly using the right oil grade synthetic shouldn't be done on a BMW every 3,000 miles? As soon as I arrived to look at vehicle everyone seemed like rushing me Mr ***** had a date couldn't wait to finish deal, other people at the dealer didn't know what we agreed on and they had to call him numerous times while I was waiting there going back and forth.  3rd I did speak to Mr ***** father that Monday after picking the car on fri night after noticing the hail damage his father's reply was that Mr. ***** would call me back never happened? My car was paid off late and I had to deal with the bank for over a month and a half. Mr ***** never called the bank to verify payoff or advising bank (***** ***** ****** ********) about purchasing the vehicle. Bank called me stating they couldn't get a hold of anyone at the dealer leaving numerous messages which again were ignored, Even when I first called to look at the car I left numerous calls before getting a reply. 4th Mr ***** failed to file proper paper work to get title for my trade hence sending me letter with power of attorney after selling my vehicle to another customer without even having the title? Calling me once and twice a day till I was able to send it back to him. Lastly and most important I know I shouldn't have bought the vehicle to start with but I thought I can trust his word but I must say I am paying for that now.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

***** *******

 This is not going anywhere. I am disappointed. It is obvious to me that they are over promising and under delivering. Again I wanted to trust the guy and I will be paying for it no DOUBT. Thanks.

9/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/3/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues